reviews for: listing #78345 - Table Rock Lake, Missouri House rental

Luxury Lakefront Log Chalet~Boat Slips~Pool~50 ft to LAKE!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $570 /nt
    $995 - $3,995 /wk

sort by:

Happy Lodgers

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

These Chalets made our family vacation most enjoyable. I was actually expecting less and I had high expectations based on the pictures. It far exceeded what we were expecting. From the 10 speed bikes to the avaialble paddleboats, elegent ammenties inside the chalets as well. Clean and very accomadating. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Christmas!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Our family gathered at this central location to just kick back and enjoy each other. This was the perfect location - a quiet setting with just enough activities to keep all ages entertained, a kitchen big enough for several "chefs" to work together and have a good time, and close enough to Branson to take in those activities when we chose to (but away from the hubbub). Festive Christmas decorations were all in place when we arrived, and right from the beginning we knew it was going to be a great holiday celebration.
The owners were very helpful with advance information about grocery stores in the area, and the fabulous Harter House meat counter in Kimberling was perfect!
The chalet was very clean and well-maintained. We'd highly recommend this chalet for any time of the year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fall Trip

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Fantastic place! Better than the pictures! We had a group of 10 from 9 yrs to 72 and everyone was happy!
Loved the outdoor fireplace! The views are wonderful, especially loved swinging at the end of the dock!
Never felt crowded or limited with other chalets guests. Everyone was very friendly. The chalets are top notch! The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything you might need.
We will be back! Ideal location. Just minutes away from Branson, SilverDollar City, and Eureka Springs, Arks. We went to all of them. Grocery stores easy to get to.
The owners and caretaker were very helpful and friendly! Thanks for sharing your beautiful place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Hardworkcleanliving12

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

To say that the Chalets On Tablerock are awesome is an understatement. Steve and his family have thought of everything possible to have a great vacation. The property is great. There is nothing you could need that isn't available. The house is supplied with everything you could possibly need, from shampoo, soap and paper products, to anything you could need in a kitchen. The video library has something for everyone.

We had 11 adults and 4 kids and had plenty of room. The pool is very nice and great for the kids with the slide and waterfall....beautiful. The boat dock is excellent and they have a swimming dock with porch swings to sit and watch the kids. The staff on this property was on hand and helpful and courteous if you needed anything. This was the fourth year in a row that we have spent a week at this lake and this was, by far, the best place we have found. We have our reservation for next year and are already counting down the months until next year. We plan on making a stay at these chalets an annual trip. Thanks for a vacation full of great memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

My family and I just spent a week at the new Big Buck Lodge. What a place!! We had the most wonderful time.....we only ate out one night..... everyone enjoyed just staying at the lodge and relaxing and being very casual. We had 11 family members, 6 adults and 5 little girls, ages 1 to 11. We brought 2 baby gates that were most helpful for the baby. Steve provided a highchair and a Pack and Play for sleeping. Very nice that we didn't have to transport those. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with everything we needed! It was so nice for the older girls to use the lower level most of the time where they could play and watch TV, in between eating in the screened porch or swimming.

The pool was just amazing. Just so nice for little ones and older children as well. What a way to stay cool! We enjoyed the marina and very much appreciated the use of the canoes, kayaks and life jackets. Everyone really enjoyed the floating trampoline. Some enjoyed the fishing :). We got some wonderful family photos.... one especially, with all 11 of us sitting/standing around the big couch in front of the stairs....it will be a treasure we will long remember.

Thanks to Steve, Roger and Connie for the friendly phone calls and caring for our every need. I can't think of one thing they didn't provide for us. It was a lovely vacation for us and we were blessed to be able to stay at your Chalets. We hope to come again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

My family and I spent 5 days at the brand new Timberwolf Chalet for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. We had 8 adults, 2 kids and one infant. The house was beautiful. Plenty of room for all of us (with some to spare). Fully stocked kitchen, laundry room, bathrooms. The bedrooms were all very spacious with comfortable beds. Both the cover and uncovered patios offered great views and a perfect place to relax. This location was perfect for our family. The pool is top notch and both the kids and adults enjoyed much time there. The boat dock was a little tricky for my parents to get down/up, but it is really nice and you can swim, kayak, paddleboat, fish or jump on the "blob". This property is located on a private end of the lake so swimming was quiet and safe. I was really glad I had the directions that were sent in the pre-arrival packet, otherwise getting there may have been tricky. There are a lot of winding roads to get down into the property, but well worth it. There are also other amenities that the kids enjoyed; zipline, sand volleyball, park, bikes, hot tub (both at the pool and at the chalet). We rented a boat and that was the only thing that we were slightly disappointed with. The closest place to rent is not close....took about a half hour to drive there and about 45 minutes to come by boat back to the chalet to pick everyone up. Not a huge deal, just further than the boat people told us. All in all, we had an amazing time....the property is gorgeous and we will for sure be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

50th Anniversary

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We had 17 members of our family and was in the Big Buck Lodge. We had such a great time and there was so many things for the kids to do. Our grandchildren ranged in ages 7 to 18 years. No one was ever bored. One of the grandson's ask us whether we could stay the rest of the summer..One thing that might be nice is to have a full length mirror in the bedrooms. We took family pictures and that would have been nice...Your caretakers were very attentive to everyone's needs. Thanks for the wonderful chalet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The Chalets were exactly what we were looking for! The pool was very relaxing and very close to our "Chalet". The Upper deck was a fabulous place to enjoy the morning with a cup of coffee and the evening on the deck was breath taking. The lower screened in porch offered a great place to stir up a fire for roasting marshmallows. We were very impressed with the boat dock, clean, our boat fit perfectly. The boat ramp was not the greatest. We went to Baxter to load the boat to go home which was a bit of a drive, but worth the piece of mind that the boat was loaded correctly and ready for the 5 1/2 hour drive.
Steve and Connie take great pride in their properties and it shows by how clean and manicured the grounds are. We will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a beautiful place!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

My family stayed here for a mini family reunion.
We had such a great and relaxing time in this beautiful chalet.
The weather was perfect. The walk to to bock dock with the swimming area and swings was a nice retreat for my husband and I every evening. So peaceful. The pool was so pristene clean and relaxing along with the hot tub. The view of the lake from the chalet....just Amazing!
We are making plans to return this wonderful vacation retreat as soon as possible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Girls Getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

In celebration of Sisters Sippin' Tea's tenth year anniversary, eight of us traveled to Lampe for an unforgetable weekend at The Chalets on Tablerock Lake. We wanted an experience that would be different from just a regular hotel stay and that we got! The Chalets are beautiful, we roughed it in luxury. The chalets are well appointed and was stocked with just about everything we needed, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, regular size bath soaps, shampoo, conditioners, a fully stocked kitchen that even included wine glasses. The beds were so comfortable, each of us commented on how well we slept. The view was amazing and we took awesome pictures that will provide memories of our stay years from now. The weather didn't fully cooperate with us so we didn't get to take full advantage of the amazing outdoor decks. We did get to have " A Discussion with my Sistah's" on the top open deck and it was wonderful sitting there with dear friends, sipping tea, and taking in God's amazing view.

The pool area was 'fab' and made for some great photo ops. Missed out on the hot tub so next time we will plan on staying longer and take advantage of everything the property has to offer. Some property photos don't always give you a true picture of the actual property but trust me on this one, you will not be disappointed when you visit The Chalets on Tablerock Lake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Chalet!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

This was our first time to stay at the Chalets and we will be back!!! The Chalet was just as described, very well appointed! We have stayed in many rentals and none of the them have ever been this well stocked. A full box of trash sacks, full size bottle of dishwasher detergent & dish soap, full roll of paper towels & full size soap & shampoo in the bathrooms. The Chalet was beautifully decorated for Christmas & so cozy! The owners were delightful to work with & very prompt on correspondence. The kids loved the canoes & paddle boats & the adults loved the great hot tub. Directions to the resort were easy to follow. I highly recommend this resort to everyone!!! We will be back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Bowhunt65@gmail.com

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

We loved our Thanksgiving stay on the lake I can only imagine what the summer would be like. The Chalet was perfect for our family of 12. The weather was in the 50's during the day and in the 30's at night. I fished every day and caught fish each day. The boat-house was ideal and equipped with everything for a enjoyable week on the lake. I would give the Chalet five stars and the owners the same as they had everything you need for a vacation or just a long weekend. Very accommodating and beautifully decorated.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family from Oklahoma

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We stayed at the Rusty Moose Lodge Sunday thru Wednesday, 10 adults and one 5 month old. It was a wonderful time for my father-in-laws 80th birthday. The house was really great and the pictures don't fully show how nice it is. The view was fantastic and we wish it had been warmer so we could have enjoyed a little fishing right out the door. The hot tube was great and we could sit and relax and have time to visit outside even thought it was cold and foggy, the steam off the water outdid the cold mist. Tlhe kitchen was well stocked with all the pots and pans we need, we did not have to bring anything except food. We moved a couple of chairs from downstairs and sit 10 at the dinning room table, so we could all eat at one table. We brought seveal game to play and some movies to watch but we did not need them because they supplied our cabin with several games and many movies and video games. We are looking forward to returning soon and talking about the whole family going next time so we will have to get two chalets. It was great to see that they are building several more of these chalets, but with six bedrooms. Once we got there we never left but it is close enough to Branson to do some shopping or to see a show. The chalet reminded us of our visit to Big Cedar. I know anyone would enjoy a visit here as much as we did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

We went with another family- 6 Kids ages 3-8 and 4 Adults What a great time we all had! Even though it's not season for the lake, days were spent outside playing on the playground, basketball, volleyball and in the hot tub. We had a great fire pit going and the kids loved the tree swing! The chalet was top-notch. From the flat screens in each room and fully stocked kitchen to the super comfy bedding and sheets. We will definitely go back and reccommend to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

We stayed at the Elk Lodge Chalet for a long weekend (wish we could have stayed longer). This was a great experience and was more than expected. I booked the chalet after finding it online. It looked nice but you never know until you see the place. The Chalet met and exceeded any of our expectations. Great finishes with high end materials/appliances/electronics. The views of Table Rock Lake are outstanding and are not obstructed in any way. We enjoyed the screened in porch with the fireplace for smores. The boat slips are conveniently located and are very nice and easy to access. The slips/lake front is less than 50 feet away. It is a bit tricky getting a boat in the water with the ramp which is located 50 yards or so from the Chalets (you just have to back the boat down the drive as there is no place to turn around with the boat). We liked the place so much we called my in-laws to drive down from Kansas City for one day to just see the place. We have stayed at cabins in Colorado and this is much nicer than any cabin we have ever stayed in. I highly recommend the Chalets and I plan to return in the spring.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

family gathering

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We had our complete family including adult children,grand children and friends for a full week vacation. The entire family had a great time swimming in the lake using various water crafts available,swimming in the exceptional pool with fun slide and using the hot tub. The 3 year twins used all the above and spent lots of time in the large sand play area. We had so much to keep us occupied that most never left the compound.

Steve, the owner did everything possible to see that all was as promised and he gets an A+. Try it you will not be dissipointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fall Adventure

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We were impressed from the minute we arrived at the Chalets! After launching our boat and driving up to the dock it kept getting nicer and nicer! The house was very clean and stocked with all amenities we needed. Everyone of us (there were 10) was comfortable. We used the pool, hot tub, fireplace and, of course, the boat dock and lake. Overall it was a great getaway for everyone. Thanks Steve for such a fun place to stay...Bruce Clark, Lee's Summit, MO

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Tiffany-Derby, Kansas

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

We just returned from our stay at the Chalets-AWESOME! We had such a great time! The House was Beautiful! Plently of room and top notch! Loved Cooking meals in the kitchen! Spacious Living areas for the adults upstairs and the kids had the family room! LOVED the Pool! The kids loved the canoes! The Ice machine was so handy! The Deck had great views and the dock was so Handy and fun to hang out on! We got to know our neighbors next door and even hung out on the dock and floated with them! We played sand volleyball and used the fire pit! SO FUN! Hope we can return every summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Wonderful Vacation Resort

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Having followed the development of this new resort throughout the past year, I finally had the opportunity to bring my family together for a week-long summer vacation and I am pleased to pass along my total satisfaction to anyone who is considering a trip down to the new "Chalets At Table Rock Lake". This new resort has just about anything or everything you could wish for in a family vacation spot. The facilities (lodging and amenities) are first class and unmatched by any other property on Table Rock Lake. I've already booked my family's return for 2012.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My family just got back from visiting Tablerock lake and staying at one of these Chalets. We have been coming to the lake for 12 years now, and have never stayed at a place as nice as this! There was more than enough room for our family of 12. The Chalet was absolutely beautiful and so clean! It had everything that you could possibly need and was decorated so nice. The deck was very beautiful and a great place to sit and view the lake. The pool was perfect for the kids every day after a long day at the lake. There is also a great sand volleyball court and basketball court that adds to the fun. The dock is a great place to swim, fish, and just relax on the porch swing. We were very impressed and are looking forward to coming back next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Black Bear Chalet

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

This house meet everyone one of our 14 family members needs. 5 great bedroom, plus perfect futon on lower level for teenage grandson. the lake was right there and the pool was so close we could here the kids laughing. We really enjoyed the deck, you could look out over the marina and lake, plenty of seating. The two living spaces, upstairs and down gave the grandkids a place to watch movies or play while the adults could enjoy the first floor double couch and kitchen area. Everyday someone remarked on what a great place I had found.
Free canoe, paddle boats, lifejacket gave everyone something to try. Swimming off the dock was alot of fun so don't overlook that. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Total Relaxation

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Our family of 12 were very comfortable and pleased with the Chalets of Table Rock! Everything was perfect for all ages. We travel somewhere different through VRBO every year and when telling people we were going to Missouri they were confused as to what is there.We've now let them know! From the chalet beautifully decorated,to the exquisite pool, to the lake and of course our nightly volleyball games, there was never a lack of something to do. The lake is beautiful and the chalet is a perfect compliment!! Thanks Steve for always being available and providing a perfect vacation spot for the family that travels everywhere!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Little Bit of Heaven

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My family stayed in a cabin that was part of the Chalets on Table Rock Lake. Our cabin had 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Everything in the cabin was first class....from the knives in the kitchen to the leather sofa and big screen TV in the living room. Besides a wonderful home, the resort features a sand volleyball court, basketball hoops, a concrete dock with porch swings and picnic tables, fire pits complete with wood for roasting marshmallows at night or just sitting around the campfire, and the most amazing pool I've ever seen! The landscaping around the pool is fabulous and the kids enjoyed the 30 ft. waterslide the most! We could hardly get them out of the pool to go out in the boat!
The owner, Steve, was very visible and wanted everything to be perfect. He is very "hands-on" and is developing a beautiful property.
We can't wait to return next summer and have already booked the same cabin! We had a very relaxing week and made many wonderful memories. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to enjoy beautiful Table Rock Lake in a gorgeous setting and a comfotable well-maintained home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Chalet and Pool, Ideal Vacation!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Myself, my husband, and 3 daughters loved our stay in the BEAUTIFUL and very comfortable chalet! We also loved the pool and surroundings. This is an ideal way to "rough"it. As soon as we returned home, I forwarded the web site to family and friends, and we are already planning a family reunion at the Table Rock Chalets! Thank you, Steve and Connie for building the amazing chalets! No one could top this experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My uncle rented a chalet for the week. These are beautiful units. This was the nicest place on a lake that we have been to. We had 3 families with 13 people total and had plenty of space. The pool was incredible! It was a great trip and I hope we do it again next year. Thanks uncle Kevin and aunt Deb.

Mark

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review from August 2010 on site....

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This property promises to set the standard for this entire area. Having summer vacationed in this area for the past 25 years this developement exceeds everything in the area for lake access, luxury upscale accomodations, boat slips and an enviromentally integrated resort setting. From the table rock water fall as a pool feature to the dramatic two and one half story vertical fireplace and ajoining oversized windows, this chalet property never forgets its beautiful idealistic lake envirement. You never leave the lake whether you are inside, on the wrap around deck or down on the dock the views are always uniquely Table Rock. We have booked for the next 5 years and look forward to our one week stay every year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Pre-Vacation Visit to "Chalets On Table Rock Lake"

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

I recently made a trip down to Table Rock Lake for the sole purpose of visiting this new property in advance of making our 2011 vacation plans. I met with the owner/developer (Steve Faria) and toured the first 4 chalets which are now under construction. I was very impressed with Steve's commitment to quality and his overall approach to developing the new family resort and accompanying amenities. I have no doubt that this will become a very successful venture and a desirable destination for many family vacationers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review