reviews for: listing #78352 - Santa Clara, California Condo rental

Top Vacation Rental, 3/3.5 bts, Check August Super Deal!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lancaster Gate
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $299 /nt
    $1,883 - $1,883 /wk
    $5,995 - $6,899 /mth

sort by:

Everything was very nice!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

My Girl Scout troop stayed at this property for our San Francisco adventure. We come from the small Hawaiian island of Molokai. Everything we needed was there. Don was very helpful with directions. It was a great location for getting in and out of San Francisco with ease. Much better than an expense place in the City. We were satisfied with everything and Don was an excellent host. We would stay again. It was perfect for 2 adults and 5- 12 year old girls. They loved it and want to return and stay in the same place. Aloha and Thank You Don!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Spacious

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 7, 2014

Clean and organized! Great location near airport as well

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Neat, Tidy, Great Location

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

This property is in a fantastic location. It is neat and tidy, spacious and had everything that we wanted. We spent a month there and had a great time. The owner Don was very helpful and attended everything that we wanted very quickly and efficiently. I felt he work hard to make sure guests are well looked after and to make their stay enjoyable. Don lives nearby so we felt more comfortable in a location we know little about. There is a great walking track near by for those who like walking. Common pool was not heated and the water was cold so it was not much use. But we had lots of other activities nearby to offset the pool fun. I will definitely stay there again if I visit the area in future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will stay again!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

We have family in the area and will definitely stay here when visiting! Don was very pleasant and professional to deal with from the day we were making the reservation till we got back home from our trip. The description on the website was spot on, the unit was clean, well maintained and well appointed. The area has many amenities just minutes away, even the airport was just an few minutes down the highway. Absolutely a positive experience all around.
Kevin and Mimi

Owners response: Kevin and Mimi,
We are really glad that you have had a positive experience with us. The feeling is mutual. You and your family are among the best guests we have had. My home is your home and you are always welcome to stay with us. I believe any provider would be more than glad to rent his or her vacation rental to you and your family. If they have any doubt, please put them in touch with me. Thanks.

Your Host,
Donald Fareed, Owner
San Jose executive Housing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 out of 5 Stars home away from home

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

One of the best deals for the money anywhere in northern California!
Clean, Roomy,3.5 baths! Personal garage, heated Jacuzzi, Swimming pool.
Centrally located between San Francisco, Monterey and San Cruz..
All within an hour and 15 minutes. Even Napa is within a two hour drive and so much to see on the way there and back.
Minutes from shopping, cleaners and food.
We can't say enough about how nice of a place this is.
Don was most accommodating with any and all of or questions and concerns.
If your looking to see all of Northern California this is a great place to start and stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to stay in San Jose, Ca

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

This was a very clean and nice place to stay at. The owner is very nice and kind. Everything you need is there. My family and I would definitely stay here again. Plenty of room for a large family. All in all the place is amazing and the area is very scenic and safe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this home!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We loved everything about this home. It was very clean and I liked the floor plan. We traveled to California to attend our son's graduation from Stanford University. It took only 20 mins. to get there. Don's dedication to us enjoying our stay was wonderful. I would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The property was well equipped and spotless

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Don was very professional and took care of all the details.
The house was equipped with everything we needed including soap, shampoo, and laundry detergent. Although the house was not brand new it was maintained in "as new" condition and was spotless. I would gladly stay at one of Don's properties again.

Please see this review on our listing on Airbnb
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/55039#reputation-mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lancaster Gate Condo San Jose CA

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

The condo was excellent. It was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The size of the unit was excellent---large and comfortable, giving us a lot of room to relax and enjoy. The location was exactly where we wanted to be and the neighborhood was inviting and safe. I would recommend this place to a friend. The owner was very cordial and friendly. We would stay there again in the future if the occasion occurs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

I had the privilege of staying at the San Jose Executive Housing and loved it. It was quiet , very comfortable, and very reasonably priced. San Jose Executive Housing bring hospitality to a whole new level! I look forward to staying there again and would encourage anyone to spend some time at the San Jose Executive Housing. It makes staying at an impersonal hotel seem like a poor second choice.” Rick M.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location & property

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This was a great base for our time spent in the San Jose area. And the property worked well for our family, and entertaining business guests. The owner was extremely responsive to any needs, and willing to work with our schedule.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cari and her husband reminded me that "Good people bring out the best in others." They are among the best customers we have had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great stay at a fine location

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

We leased this townhouse for 10 days in March, 2011, for a family gathering. There were 6 of us--3 generations--from Ohio and Arizona, and we had a great stay. The townhouse is comfortable, clean and well-equipped (we cooked in a lot) and in an excellent location for exploring and shopping in the San Jose area. We dealt with the owner, Don, and he handled everything in a pleasant and professional manner. We recommend this property highly and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spaciousness And Great Light

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

“Thank you so much for renting your Lancaster Gate property to me and my sons. We really enjoyed the spaciousness and great light during our year at your property. The kitchen is the best I've ever worked in and that includes about 10 different houses.”

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Above and Beyond Serivce and Help

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

“Before I give my review, I have to say thank you to the people at San Jose Executive Housing for the above and beyond service and help. The period of time I stayed over allowed me to give a true and accurate review of the quality services offered by San Jose Executive Housing and the area in which I stayed. I was a guest for a full month at the Lancaster Gate corporate home; the area is one of the newer ones in South San Jose, luxurious, and safe, a shopping center is two miles away by car, a park is closer, and one of the biggest malls in the area, East Ridge Mall, is about ten minutes away. The actual property is a townhouse, it has its own garage that could fit two medium sized cars along with a short driveway; parking is not permitted everywhere on the street and is hard to find. The house itself is very clean and free once a week maid service is responsible for cleaning and linen change. The place is equipped with a full kitchen, TVs in all the rooms, an all in one printer/copier and central air conditioning among many other things I can’t remember. Bring your own cell phone though because a phone service is not provided with the house. Neighbors are very quiet, and noise levels are always down on the street. When I moved in, I wanted a place that is safe, clean, quiet, cozy, furnished, and comfortable like it’s my own; I can easily say I found home away from home in San Jose Executive Housing property. The friendliness and hospitality is definitely what will make this place my first choice when traveling to the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

“We have stayed at San Jose Executive Housing several times and loved it every time! The rooms are very clean and we have enjoyed the spectacular views of the city! Also the location is great since it has an easy access the freeway and close to the shopping centers! I would definitely recommend it!”

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The property is very well kept and you are ...

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

“Thank you again for the rental. It was wonderful doing business with you. The property is very well kept and you are polite, courteous and professional. Thank you again.” Madison B.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review