reviews for: listing #7836 - Sebago Lake, Maine House rental

Sebago Lake-Sandy Beach Privacy & Canoe
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,650 - $2,650 /wk

sort by:

Charming and comfortable

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

When we opened the door of this cottage and caught our first view of the lake through a wall of windows, we immediately fell in love. The pictures don't do it justice. It is beautifully designed with a cathedral ceiling, antique-decorated loft, stone fire place, and three unique bedrooms. The screened in porch extends the living space with protection against weather and bugs.
Our grandchildren were thrilled to each have a top bunk, and they spent hours swimming and climbing on the large boulders that dot the waterfront. The sandy beach allows easy access to the water and is perfect for canoeing,kayaking, etc. We enjoyed the fire pit in the evening under a full moon, and sipped our morning coffee on the large deck that overlooks the beach.
This was the first time I have rented a cottage, and the experience was great. The property was well maintained, clean, and the owner was prompt and courteous in responding to questions. It was a throroughly relaxing and delightful week. I would return in a flash.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This house offers a great shady beachfront lot, with plenty of sun on the deck if you like. 2 beach areas separated by large rocks gives the feeling of your own private coves within a cove. Great for canoeing and kayaking. The water is crystal clear and other than the large visible rocks, the beach is sandy enough to pull a boat right up on it. Easy access from this protected cove the main body of the lake.
The house is clean and comfortable and has a lodge like feel. Plenty of windows and ceiling fans allow for a nice breeze throughout. The screened in porch is a great place to just sit or have a meal. You will however spend most of your time outdoors enjoying the view. There is a wonderful deck built right on top of the rocks where we spent most evenings.
Only having to take a few steps to jump in a canoe, kayak, or boat meant we were able to take advantage of beautiful Sebago whenever we pleased.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This house offers a great shady beachfront lot, with plenty of sun on the deck if you like. 2 beach areas separated by large rocks gives the feeling of your own private coves within a cove. Great for canoeing and kayaking. The water is crystal clear and other than the large visible rocks, the beach is sandy enough to pull a boat right up on it. Easy access from this protected cove the main body of the lake.
The house is clean and comfortable and has a lodge like feel. Plenty of windows and ceiling fans allow for a nice breeze throughout. The screened in porch is a great place to just sit or have a meal. You will however spend most of your time outdoors enjoying the view. There is a wonderful deck built right on top of the rocks where we spent most evenings.
Only having to take a few steps to jump in a canoe, kayak, or boat meant we were able to take advantage of beautiful Sebago whenever we pleased.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A piece of solitude

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

I rented this house on Sebago lake for my husband for a fathers day get-away with our 13 month old daugther. We absolutely fell in love with it! It was everything we were hoping for and more. It was incredibly serene. As soon as we unpacked the car Friday evening, we started up the grille and enjoyed our steaks out on the enclosed porch overlooking the lake, and sat there until we went to bed. We spent the rest of the weekend swimming in the privacy of the sandy beach, and I went out kayaking many times and enjoyed sight-seeing and seeing all of the range of beautiful homes on the lake, from the water view. I even was able to sneak in some yoga out on the deck before my husband and daugther woke up in the mornings. I would definitely encourage anyone to rent this cottage. We can't wait to go back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review