reviews for: listing #78379 - Oceanside, California House rental

10br Oceanfront Home with Spas P528-X
  • bedrooms  10
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  30
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,089 - $3,289 /nt
    $5,940 - $17,940 /wk

sort by:

Great property in great condition.

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great property in great condition. We will be back.

Awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FedEx Corp Services

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was extremeley accommodating to our type group and everyone was comfortable. The views, and all amenities were better than one could ask for. We want to make this an annual event and we have recommended this property to others in our company. Thanks Beachfront for making this a very easy and pleasureable transaction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Women's Retreat

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was in great condition. When an item was not working, it was fixed before we even had to time to complain.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. And management was very easy to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Oceanside.

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful and comfortable property. My only complaint is that there were ants everywhere. The entire unit needs to be sprayed and/or ant bait set. Seeing ants on counters, walls, etc was not very appealing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family together again

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I love this beachhouse. This is our second stay in the same house. We will plan another one in the future.
I was so happy to see sandy beach right outside our door. When we were there the first time in 2011 we had to walk a way to the sand.
This has been our Christmas present to our family twice. We come from Utah, Texas and Calif.
I love that we can gather in one family room and kitchen and the other one is for quiet time for work or just to hang out alone.
I love that each bedroom has a bathroom.
I love that you are all together but still can have a little privacy.
So much more..........
We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun get away

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our 2nd stay. We had an amazing time! We definitely come back again and again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All went well no problems

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay October 2012

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the perfect spot for a large group. The property was very clean and well-equipped and the management company was responsive to the few questions/concerns that we had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FAMILY VACATION AT OCEANSIDE

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WE HAD A MAX. OF 27 PEOPLE ( NOT ALL AT THE SAME TIME) THEY CAME FROM EUROPE, EAST COAST, AND L.A. ALL COUSINS AND CHILDREN OF COUSINS. WE RANGED IN AGE FROM 3YRS. TO 89YRS. EVERY SINGLE ONE HAD A GREAT TIME.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Worth the cost!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented both A & B for a family reunion. The house was perfect for 22 people. We had to make one call to the property management and they responded immediately. The only disappointment was that there is very little beach directly in front of the house. You have to wait for low tide to use it. BTW the beach in Oceanside is very clean...much better than Mission Beach in San Diego. Overall I would highly recommend this property.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Linda! Thanks for your awesome feedback, we greatly appreciate it! There will actually be a big sand replenishment program starting in October 2012 to bring back much of the sand lost over the past few years to erosion and storms so this should not be an issue after that is done!! We hope to have you back soon to experience the beautiful sandy beach!! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT TIME IN OCEANSIDE

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second year that we had had a family reunion at this property ... its a great house and amazing location. We cooked and ate all our meals at the house... the kitchens are well equipped. Beds are comfortable... and the sound of the ocean was thorooughly enjoyed by everyone. We even saw some dolphins playing in the waves fairly close to shore. I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a large group!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place was great! It had everything we needed, was so easy to access, and was great for a large group. I expected a little more beach/sand area directly in front of the house. However, there was nice beach/sand just a block or so down and it was very easy to access.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Rhonda, thanks for your great feedback! There is a sand replenishment program starting in October 2012 that will bring back much of the sand lost in the past few years due to natural erosion and storms. We hope to have your family back soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful facility and gorgeous views!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time in this spacious beach house! The accommodations were top notch. The only thing I regret is not staying longer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Amazing Time with Family

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We couldn't have had a better time reconnecting with each other. We had all the space we needed. Wonderful kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house! Well equipped!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I think that check in hould be 3pm check out 11am

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Lindsay, next time please contact our staff and we would be happy to set this up for you with our customary fee! Thanks for your feedback. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for large group

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Amazingly big house for the narrow piece of property. House is situated so it doesn't feel as narrow as it is. Very clean and in great condition. I wish there was more beach in front but it's only a few feet away. Overall a great trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a palace! Beautiful location and condition.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a group of eight 13/14 year old boys and their dads as part of our father/son Bible study/fellowship group. The beach within 15 feet walking distance? The boys lost their minds. Walking distance within minutes to the pier...incredible amenities and beautiful layout. Couldn't ask for more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tessitura Network Senior Team meeting

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
first, this rental was not a vacation. This was a business meeting and we found the house and the setting incredibly conducive to very productive meetings during the day, and then relaxed and sociable evenings once the meetings were over. We would definitely recommend this setting for other corporate meetings of small groups, and will very likely consider the location again for this same meeting next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Mansion!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Utah Mountains Like Beach at Oceanside

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a great place to be. Our entire family commented from the youngest to the oldest. Not one person ever said they were bored or didn't know what to do. We all loved the layout we never had to worry about hearing each other when we were in our rooms.
Kids took naps and life kept going on in the house. We were their for my son's wedding. He stayed two nights with us and we loved being able to be all together 17 adults 5 little kids . My mother in-law said this is a trip none of us will ever forget from
the kids to the adults. SHE IS RIGHT WE ALL LOVED IT .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AN AMAZING LOCATION FOR A FAMILY REUNION

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a great Family Reunion ... the house is amazing ... everyone had their own room and bathroom... we cooked all our meals ... did not have to go out at all, as the kitchen was well equiped. My nieces and nephews and brother and sisters had a great time in the ocean... or just sitting on the rocks watching the sun set. Our last afternoon there, on Saturday, July 9th... the dolphins put on quite a show in front of our house... a beatiful ending to a wonderful week. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our entire family spent 4 nights in this ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our entire family spent 4 nights in this fabulous beach house. We were not lacking in anything at all. We had a wonderful vacation. We planned and fixed all of our meals in the spacious kitchen that was fully equiped. We had no desire to go out.

When we wanted privacy we had it. We congragated on the lower level kitchen and family room and used the upper one for those who needed quiet to work on their computers.
I hope that we will be able to spend another vacation in this same home. Talk about a 5 star.
The only thing that I would have had different is maybe an earlier check in time and closer access to the sandy beach.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Sharon! Thank you so much for your great feedback, we really appreciate it! If you would like an earlier check-in, please contact our Operation's Department who can set that up with our customary fee. Also, we have a multi-million dollar sand replenishment program starting in October 2012 that will bring back much of the sand that was taken out to sea due to the natural movement of the ocean and storms. We hope to have you and your family back soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
South window near the kitchen on the street level leaked around the framing when it rained on Tuesday night (May 20).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house and location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My entire family (50 people) stayed in the 2 side by side 10 bed/10 bath homes in Oceanside, CA. We all fit perfectly with plenty of room for all. We loved the location, the beach, the pier and the neighborhood. Thanks for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I believe that when someone goes on vacation ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I believe that when someone goes on vacation then the accomodations ought to equal at least the same the comforts of home. This surpassed our expectations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice house...needs yard work

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Didn't care for the 4' deep trench located next to the house with an backhoe sitting there. House was nice and clean.

Manager responded on 6/24/2010:
We apologize for this. The City of Oceanside had to come in for some plumbing and drain issues. Everything has been resolved, the trench is no longer there, and the landscaping has been put back in place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the perfect wedding - 09.09.09

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This beautiful house allowed us to celebrate a small, intimate wedding with 18 guests. It was perfect for food prep by the chefs, and so lovely to have a wedding weekend with everybody in the same location. All our guests loved their rooms & the location. The place was spotless, and we hope to come back some day with our friends to celebrate an anniversary! Just perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top of the line beach house

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Brand new beach house with 10 bedrooms right on the beach in Oceanside. Immaculate, with high end appliances and everything you would want...two hot tubs, 5 washer-dryers, 2 great kitchens.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family loves this house. There is room for EVERYBODY! Highlights of renting both sections of the house include two living rooms and plenty of bathrooms. We stayed for a week this year, which gave plenty of time to hit all the theme parks and have lots of family time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a great vacation!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

My entire family (50 people) stayed in the 2 side by side 10 bed/10 bath homes in Oceanside, CA. We all fit perfectly with plenty of room for all. We loved the location, the beach, the pier and the neighborhood. Thanks for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

It was amazing. There could not possibly be a better place to stay. The condo was beautiful. It was the perfect place for our family reunion. The kitchens were incredible -- we cooked almost all of our meals. The beds were heavenly. The location on the beach was absolutely amazing. We are going to start saving money for our next visit!

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

COuld not be a better place

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

It was amazing. There could not possibly be a better place to stay. The condo was beautiful. It was the perfect place for our family reunion. The kitchens were incredible -- we cooked almost all of our meals. The beds were heavenly. The location on the beach was absolutely amazing. We are going to start saving money for our next visit!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

My entire family (50 people) stayed in the 2 side by side 10 bed/10 bath homes in Oceanside, CA. We all fit perfectly with plenty of room for all. We loved the location, the beach, the pier and the neighborhood. Thanks for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Place

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

This vaction rental was everything and more than we expected. We were in California for our daughter's wedding, so our entire family was with us. The house was perfect! We would go there again and highly recommend it to anyone who loves beach property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice and Beautiful House

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

The house is beautiful and well maintained. Exactly what I expect from an upscale beachfront house, very nice view to watch sunset at night, very clean, comfortable beds and plenty of rooms for our guests. We have a great times and relaxing weekend. I recommend this house to everyone who is looking to stay in Oceanside for large groups.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

825 Review

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

Fantastic. Even better than the photos. Everything was first class from the furnishings to the appliances. We would come back in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect wedding - 09.09.09

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

This beautiful house allowed us to celebrate a small, intimate wedding with 18 guests. It was perfect for food prep by the chefs, and so lovely to have a wedding weekend with everybody in the same location. All our guests loved their rooms & the location. The place was spotless, and we hope to come back some day with our friends to celebrate an anniversary! Just perfect!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review