reviews for: listing #78424 - Tucson, Arizona Condo rental

Luxury Living in the Foothills! Check out the Deals!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Catalina Foothills
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $900 /wk
    $1,100 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

A place to call home!

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

I previously always vacationed in Scottsdale, this time however, I was looking for longer stay, and a little better mountain views without paying a fortune. This looked nice, but I feared it was going to be a let down from previous vacations. WOW was I wrong!

The condo was absolutely beautiful, so much so we are thinking of buying one there. It is spacious, and has everything you can imagine. Granite tile countertops in the kitchen, a very large Stainless refrigerator, Stainless steel appliances, spacious laundry room, large bedrooms, just fantastic. There were TV's in both bedrooms, and one in the living room. All three had directtv, and DVD players. The living room had a surround sound system, and the 2nd bedroom had a Sony PS3, plus Nintendo for the children. The condo has internet access and the 2nd bedroom also doubles as an office and has a computer and printer.

IThe views outside the bedrooms, were amazing. The desk in the 2nd bedroom looks right at the Catalina's. I actually looked forward to getting up in the mornings and running to the office to login to work. That was a first for me,

The patio is great and we sat outside a few nights to look at all the starts and hearing the wildlife around there was just great and relaxing. There is a Charcoal bbq outside on the patio, and I forgot how good a real bbq can make food taste compared to gas grills. The natural desert habitat is a forefront to the Catalinas and you could sit out there all day and night and not get bored.

This place is central to everything. Sabino Canyon in 6 minutes, yet could be down at the University area in 15 minutes. We did not realize how many things there were to do in Tucson. Wow, from a glance Tucson looks the same as it did 30 years ago. Yet, there were so many other things to do there. There is the Biosphere II which is a must see if you have not been there yet, we went to Kartchner caverns which was very cool. They have closed it to the public once already, see it while you can, There is also the desert museum, Saguaro national park, and if you like hiking, there are so many hidden places we found including our favorite, Pima Canyon, just minutes away. The area is just beautiful in the foothills, minutes from the Where they built the Westin La Paloma resort. We stayed at this condo for three weeks and did not fit everything in we wanted to.

This was like home and my wife was in tears the day we had to leave. Don't miss this one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A place to call home!

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

I previously always vacationed in Scottsdale, this time however, I was looking for longer stay, and a little better mountain views without paying a fortune. This looked nice, but I feared it was going to be a let down from previous vacations. WOW was I wrong!

The condo was absolutely beautiful, so much so we are thinking of buying one there. It is spacious, and has everything you can imagine. Granite tile countertops in the kitchen, a very large Stainless refrigerator, Stainless steel appliances, spacious laundry room, large bedrooms, just fantastic. There were TV's in both bedrooms, and one in the living room. All three had directtv, and DVD players. The living room had a surround sound system, and the 2nd bedroom had a Sony PS3, plus Nintendo for the children. The condo has internet access and the 2nd bedroom also doubles as an office and has a computer and printer.

IThe views outside the bedrooms, were amazing. The desk in the 2nd bedroom looks right at the Catalina's. I actually looked forward to getting up in the mornings and running to the office to login to work. That was a first for me,

The patio is great and we sat outside a few nights to look at all the starts and hearing the wildlife around there was just great and relaxing. There is a Charcoal bbq outside on the patio, and I forgot how good a real bbq can make food taste compared to gas grills. The natural desert habitat is a forefront to the Catalinas and you could sit out there all day and night and not get bored.

This place is central to everything. Sabino Canyon in 6 minutes, yet could be down at the University area in 15 minutes. We did not realize how many things there were to do in Tucson. Wow, from a glance Tucson looks the same as it did 30 years ago. Yet, there were so many other things to do there. There is the Biosphere II which is a must see if you have not been there yet, we went to Kartchner caverns which was very cool. They have closed it to the public once already, see it while you can, There is also the desert museum, Saguaro national park, and if you like hiking, there are so many hidden places we found including our favorite, Pima Canyon, just minutes away. The area is just beautiful in the foothills, minutes from the Where they built the Westin La Paloma resort. We stayed at this condo for three weeks and did not fit everything in we wanted to.

This was like home and my wife was in tears the day we had to leave. Don't miss this one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Rental in Tucson

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We loved this adorable condo; enjoyed the coziness. The views from the condo of the Santa Catalina Mts. are spectacular. Carleen was a gracious host who dealt favorable with any issues. She made our stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed the pool and workout facility. The neighbors were very friendly and helpful. We extended our stay another two months to move into her home. We would have stayed as long as possible except it was previously booked for the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Condo, Beautiful Surroundings

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This condo is wonderful. The location is spectacular: right outside the door is an expanse of desert flora and wildlife. The beautiful saguarro cactus is all around, and you can see quail, roadrunners, rabbits and hummingbirds as you sip your coffee on the patio. I have enjoyed the beauty of Tucson from the comfort of the tastefully appointed condo. The furnishings are very nice, the beds comfy, and everything is in tip-top shape. This would be a great rental for a couple or family - there is plenty of room. All the sights of Tucson and the surrounding area are nearby, and Carleen is a friendly and professional hostess for your stay. This condo gets my highest recommendation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Million Dollar View

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Are you looking for a beautiful condo in Tucson with a “MILLION DOLLAR VIEW”’!
You have found the perfect, private place, nothing but the desert and the Catalina Mountains to view from your front door. The patio garden has a fabulous view of the mountains and is perfect to entertain guests or enjoy dinner. The roomy unit is nicely furnished with everything you will ever need for as long as you are lucky enough to stay here. Carleen has done a great job of making everything very comfortable for her guests. We would highly recommend, and we would be very pleased to have the opportunity to return and stay right here every time we come to Tucson. Norm & Patty, Nebraska.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

An Awesome Experience

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

Awesome view of the Catalina Mountains from a very private, quiet, and cozy location for this condo. Plenty of room and great attention to details was a plus...everything was clean, well planned and well organized for a relaxing stay. The pool, hot tub and work-out rooms are wonderful and while it's a very private location, you are still within 5 minutes of great shopping, restaurants and the world famous De Grazia Gallery in the Sun is walking distance. This is a must stay location if you are vacationing in Tucson.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review