reviews for: listing #78450 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Cypress Pointe Grande Villas
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $119 /nt
    $799 - $799 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Condo and Location

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Cypress Pointe Grand Villas is a perfect place for any family traveling to the Orlando area. The condo is beautiful, clean and close to all the parks and downtown Disney. The bedrooms were a great size, beds very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. Due to us being at the park most of the day we were unable to enjoy all of the amenities. My only disappointment was the Parking situation, as we stayed until the parks close, when we got back to the condo it was difficult to find a parking spot close to the building. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family and will be going back. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

The condo is beautiful, clean and close to all the parks. The bedrooms were a great size, beds very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. Our granddaughter enjoyed the pools, the mini golf and the playground. Everything was clean, and everyone was friendly and helpful. It was very nice having a washer and dryer in the room. After a day at the beach, was great being able to wash the towels and suits. It was everything we wanted and more. I will recommend this condo to our friends and when we come back to Orlando, we will stay here again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location and great condo

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

The condo was just as described in the pictures on the website. We really enjoyed are time in Orlando and the condo was great for my girlfriend and I to come back to at the end of the day. The condo was very conveniently located near the parks, grocery stores, restaurants, and premium outlets. It was nice to wake up and make breakfast in the kitchen as opposed to being in a little stuff hotel room. We will definitely look to stay with you again the next time we visit Orlando. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Had a wonderful time

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time! Thank you! The condo was great and all the amenities were really nice. We will definitely be going back! Everyone that worked at the office was very friendly and helpful! We asked for child proof outlet covers since we have a toddler and they didn't have any but they went to the store and bought some and came up the next morning to install them. Great service!
As for suggestions, the only thing I would suggest is regarding the parking. There were many nights that we came back to the condo from a park or somewhere And we would have to park all the way on the other side of the resort because there were no parking spaces available. My suggestion would be to assign one parking space per condo. That way the people who pay to stay there can actually park near the building entrance.
Other than that everything was perfect. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

I stayed here on a trip to Orlando with my sister and elderly mother. The condominium was gorgeous. Clean, well appointed, modern and overlooking the pool. Parking was plentiful, the elevators worked great and it was just a few minutes to Disney. Check in and check out was easy and quick. Also, the owner was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. Overall this place is a great deal; I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Condo Ever!

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

This was our 7th trip to Disney, 2 adults, 2 kids, over Xmas break. This condo was the best place we have stayed. Hotel rooms are way too small for us now and this condo was beautiful and very large-having two bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, and 3 TVs was great. We normally bring our own pillows on vacations, but you don't have to here. Beds and pillows were very high quality, condo was very clean. We made it to both pools one night each-they were great-nicely heated, even fine on cooler evenings. The turtle pool had a dive-in movie our first night which was perfect for us, so the kids watched the movie and we had some relaxation time by the pool. They also loved the volcano pool! Pools were not at all crowded. Having the little shop on premises was great too-loved the fact that we could buy drinks/snacks there without having to drive anyplace late at night. Very nice touch to include soaps and sample detergents and things that were needed-we didn’t have to go to the store to get any of that. The renovated room really was very nice-stayed on 4th floor overlooking pool and trees. Many restaurants/shops around the corner. Owner and payment process was very simple, did it all thru paypal. Will definitely keep in mind for next time. We will definitely recommend to friends also.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Best Value for Family with Kids at Disney

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

This is where you want to stay!!!

We were traveling to Disney the week before thanksgiving (to take advantage of lower rates) with an 18 month old and a 4 year old. We paid for our airfare and rental car with rewards points from our credit card--so our only expense was the condo and tickets--We travel alot so I'm very value conscious, and this place is great.

Simple checkin--stayed in a renovated unit--parking was just outside the condo--elevators were nearby--grounds have well stocked convenience store on site within walking distance.

Pharmacy, a ton of restaurants, grocery store and shopping centers were all literally just outside the complex. We were less than 10 minutes from magic kingdom, Epcot, and downtown Disney--and about 15 min from animal kingdom--perfect location.

Staff was very accommodating and provided us with small crib within 15 minutes of checkin. Renovated condo was excellent--brand new everything--tasteful decor--not tons of knick knacks--plenty towels and beach towels provided--also provided convenience items such as dish washing liquid, cascade, detergent, and of course the shampoo and soaps--also fully stocked kitchen. The bedding was very comfortable--I'm very picky about mattresses and pillows and these were surprisingly high quality--better than the beau rivage...

My husband and son went and played at the playground and volcano pool every night after we got back from Disney:).

We saved a ton of money loading the stroller down with sandwiches, fruit and sodas/capri suns. And I loved that we were able to pack very light bc the washer and dryer in the condo--not to mention the fact that we didn't bring home any dirty laundry:).

I cannot say enough good things about our experience at grand villas at cypress point--and have recommended this complex to all my friends, family and coworkers planning to go to Disney with their kids:).

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Vacation Place!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the resort. From the very beginning, it was a pleasure to work with the owner. I always find some questions to ask, but even I couldn't find anything to ask after I received the full list of what's there and what to expect.
At the resort, we got a renovated 2 bedroom condo, facing the pool, 2nd floor. There was no noise from the pool, and the view was very nice (palm trees and the pool). The rooms were good size with big master bathroom and jaccuzi. The condo has nice storage space, so it really looks like a livable apartment rather than a hotel room filled with bags.
We also used the tennis courts and the pool - loved it! :) They also have activities for kids (we went with our 8 year old, and she really liked those) - some activities are free, some have a nominal price (like, $3 - $5).
The location of the resort is the most convenient. It seems to be in the middle of everything: Disney parks are to the left, Universal and Islands of Adventure - to the right, and Disney Downtown is right there, about 2 miles away :) And, of course, the outlets! They are also nearby - two of them (at least). One of the malls has free shuttle from the hotel.
We will definitely come back! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING PLACE!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

My mom and I rented this condo for our annual girl's trip to Orlando. This condo was amazing! It was very clean and quiet and the amenities were outstanding! The owner was very easy to work with. We will be going back to Orlando next year and intend on staying at the same place. I would recommend this condo to anyone. It is very convenient to everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Close to everything

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Clean, quiet and comfortable. This 2 bedroom condo was great. The master bedroom and bath were fabulous. Nice, open living room/kitchen. I was in town on business and needed to be close to Disney. This was quick and easy as far as accessing the freeway and the Disney properties but off the main drag. I would recommend this condo especially if you have a group or kids- nice kitchen and who doesn't love a washer and dryer? The pool area was nice as well.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay - perfect!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

First time i have used this website and can only say very very impressed! Had a great two bedroom arpartment which was excellent as i have a 16 year old son! the Cypress Gardens were oustanding in everything from customer service to the facilities. I raised an issue as the air con unit batteries went dead, within 5 minutes a knock at the door and service resumed by a great on site services team. We have already recommended this to friends who are going next year. Its 10 minutes from Disney, the I4 expressway and International drive.
The apartment was fully equipped with all mod cons and right down to washing powder, dishwasher tablets and towels for both pool and the great onsuite facilities. This is at least equivalent to any four star in Orlando if not better.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

FABULOUS

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

What a great condo. Close to everything. Couple minutes from downtain disney shopping/other attractions. The condo was great and outside pools/hot tub were clean and nightly activities. A great little store right beside pool that had ABSOLUTELY everything including mixed drinks/pizza. Would stay again, very clean/quiet and nice helpful staff.
Kids loved it.
Kelly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceeded Expectations!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

The condo exceeded my expectations!! Loved the Jacuzzi, space, and full kitchen. Very relaxing after visiting the parks and shopping!! We will definitely stay again. Rooms were clean and kitchen was spotless!! Highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo.

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

Condo was great. We arrived Monday morning and though check in was not suppose to be until 4 per advice from others I phoned the resort when we landed and they said they had a unit ready and to come on over. We checked in around 10am and there was no extra charge for the early check in. I was surprised by this and even more surprised that we got a renovated unit. Everything was great. Terrific value. Just don't fill the fridge door with beer bottles, the shelves collapsed on us and shattered on the floor...twice.

Pools were great and location is fab. Only tolls are between resort and airport. We did not go through any from resort to theme parks. Last year where i stayed it was several dollars in tolls each way. Point is do not pay extra for ez pass from car rental companies. You do not need it if you stay at cypress. You are just a couple blocks from a walgreens and a win dixie.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome Stay!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

The condo was beautiful granite counter tops throughout, flat screen TV's, very clean and quiet. The price was very reasonable. We would definetly stay there again we had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for a vacation!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Our vacation at Cypress Pointe Grand Villas was fantastic! My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom remodeled unit on the 4th floor with a pool view.
The condo was huge and very clean. I highly recommend this resort!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and it was great. Plenty of room and clean. We were very close to Sea World, Aquatica, and Discovery Cove. Also, very close to shops and food. We would stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommended!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This property is amazing!! We stayed for 8 nights with our 3 teenagers and were so comfortable! The staff was so super friendly and everyone we spoke with was very helpful with giving directions and recommendations on places to eat. The condo was very clean and very well stocked. It had everything we needed and more! The pool area was clean and comfortable. There was an activities department that had a calendar full of activities for all ages which we took advantage of on our days off from the parks. The property was very convenient to all of the Orlando attractions and within minutes of grocery stores, drug stores, and restaurants. We would highly recommend this property to anyone!! Will definitely stay here the next time we visit Orlando!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

best disney trip ever

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

This was one of the nicest condos we have ever stayed. They have everything onsite from a restaurant to a grocery store. The activity group there helped keep the kids entertained and the pools were awesome. Definitely will be coming back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We had an excellent experience during our stay at Cypress Pointe Grand Villas. There was absolutely nothing to criticize or complain about. Everything we wanted was at hand. There was a supermarket, liquor store, restaurants and shops that were all in walking distance and we were also just minutes drive from the attractions.
We would definitely stay there again.

Dave & Trudy
Newfoundland, Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Condo for the price

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

Just got back from a fantastic trip to Disney World and Cypress Point Grand Villas. I was a little apprehensive because everything seemed too good to be true when I booked through Mark but he assured me. Everything was just as he said. The condo was spacious and renovated. Flat Screens in every room. Washer and Dryer. It was perfect for me and my family to come back to after Disney World. The pools were great and the play sets and putt putt golf was loved by my two kids. Ages 3 and 6 by the way. I would not hesitate to go back there at all. For the amount of money and the proximity to Disney this place was perfect. I usually am pretty hard to please so this means a lot coming from me. I plan on going back to Disney in a couple of years and I will definetly be looking this place up again if Mark is still in the business.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Excepional Condo

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

Everything was perfect! The condo was amazing. It was HUGE and completely spotless. I would have to say it was one of the best if not the best condo we have ever stayed in. The room was completely upgraded with flat screen TV's, granite countertop kitchen & stainless steel appliances, huge jacuzzi tub in master, double vanity sinks, granite lined showers and the bed linens and towels were high quality. I particluary enjoyed the fact that this condo was so roomy and very clean, almost as if it were brand new and never occupied! The amenities were beautiful with a relaxing hot tub and large pool. My son enjoyed the playground area as well. The location was only 10 minutes or less from Disney and very easy to find. Check in was very easy with no complications at all. Every detail was professionally managed from booking to check-out. I will stay here again in the future and I highly recommend this property to all!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disney World Worldwind Trip

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

Arrived on 4/17/12. Check in was a breeze. Everyone was friendly and nice. I was given a map and a quick overview to the area and then was asked (once they found out I was a guest of an owner) if I would be interested in hearing about their property here and what they had to offer (timeshare plug!). I firmly said No, was asked a second time, again firmly said I was not interested and then they politely left me alone. We were on the 4th floor in a newly remodeled unit with an awesome pool view!! I had requested twice (once to the owner when I booked my reservation and I second time when I called to confirm that reservation directly with Cypress Point) that I wanted a top floor, pool view, remodeled unit and all of my requests were answered! This condo was GORGEOUS! Granite everywhere. Beautiful furniture and a very comfortable bed in the master bedroom. Flat screen TV in the master and the living room. Washer and dryer in the unit! Unfortunately we did not get to use or partake in any of the activities around the complex. We are theme park aficionados and took in 6 parks in 6 days! It was soooo nice to come back to this beautiful unit after a long day at the park, have a glass of wine in the screened in porch and enjoy our pool view in the evening. I would DEFINITELY recommend this property to any member of my family or friends. It was very centrally located to Disney (about 10-20 minutes depending on what park you were going to) and about 20 minutes to both Universal Parks. 5 minute drive to I-Drive where any activity you would want to do is. Next time we'll just book our vacation without the parks and enjoy this property and all that it has to offer. Mark was easy to communicate with but a little slow in answering emails about booking this property and I lost two lower priced plane fares waiting for an answer about a reservation but once my confirmation was complete it has been smooth sailing ever since! Thanks Mark for giving us this opportunity to stay at Cypress Point Grand Villas! It was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Grand Villas

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

This resort was everything you could ask for and more. Wonderful location, so close to Disney. It was great for those non-Disney days as well, as there were plenty of activities to occupy the kiddos: junk food bingo, treasure hunts, karoake...

I would definitly book again...next time I'll put in a request for less rain though :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My family and I found Cypress Pointe to be an excellent resort. we stayed at the 2 bedroom grand villa condo. The condo was very spacious and clean. the location of the resort was excellent it is near all the theme parks, restaurants, and shopping centers. Overall, I highly recommend this resort for a memorable vacation in orlando.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Resort/condo

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Cypress Point. It was a very nice property and the condo was very nice and clean. The kids loved the pools and the heated pool was great for an early spring vacation. The property has a great location, just a few minutes away from theme parks, resturants, and shopping. We will defintely stay here on our next trip to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Resort

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

The condo was beautiful, clean and very spacious. The resort was fun, lots of things to do, and the staff was wonderful. Perfect vacation! The weather was great too. Can't wait to return next year!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Stay....

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We have been to cypress pointe many time this was our first stay at Grande Villas and was excellent...Plenty of room for 5 people..2 pools the one hot tub was very hot and you could really only dunk your feet in...Pull out couch was even comfortable...

Thanks Rick!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Baseball Weekend

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

We stayed here and enjoyed it very much. The pool is heated and the hot tub saved us after long days of playing baseball. The minature golf course was challenging and fun. The store was competively priced and served hot breakfast. We will definately be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A definite 10!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

Great place to stay. Rick is great to work with and everything he says in his write up on this place is true. The condo was great and very clean. Disney is literally minutes away and so is Universal. Great places to shop are also close by. We will definitely come back. We sat through the time share presentation and received $300 off our Disney tickets for 2 days. It was worth the time and they did not pressure us at all. Cypress Pointe staff are very courteous and helpful with anything you need. A definite 10!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous vaca rental

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The apartment and resort were fantastic!
Great spec apartment, super clean, good facilities at the resort and central location.
We were all very happy. I would recommend this apartment to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cypress Pointe Grand Villas

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much at the Cypress Pointe Grand Villas. We were upgraded to a two bedroom which was very spacious and clean. We especially enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and the hot tub outside. The bed was very comfortable and after a full day of walking each day, it was appreciated. The property was also very quiet when we were there. We would come back again for sure. The only thing that was off was that with missing a connecting flight, we did not arrive until the next morning. With us arriving a day later, we assumed that our room would be ready for us, but were told that we would have to wait until 4:00 which is check-in time. This surprised us as we were supposed to arrive the previous evening. Other than that, the resort was everything we had hoped for and more!! The location was great as it was very close to all the parks & attractions that we were going to and we would definitely recommend it to our friends and relatives.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

What a great place. Really nice condo, with up to date renovations. Conveniently close to the WDW parks, and plenty of choices for food, groceries, and shopping in the immediate area! Great way to enjoy the theme park areas and really close to all major highways of travel of importance. Again, just a great place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

Cypress Pointe was all AND more that we were looking for. I was the perfect location: just miles from the Convention Center and close to Disney. Unit was clean and spacious. Only complaint was the unconfortable chairs in living room, but that was so minor. Planning to book again for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was the BEST location I have stayed at, no need to think twice.

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

The condo was fantastic. The rooms were very spacious and nicely furnished. Don't worry about not getting into an updated unit. We didn't, and it was still very nice. The pools were nice and warm even when it was chilly outside, and my littlest one really enjoyed the playgrounds. Rich was very easy to work with during the whole process and very fast to reply to emails. The front desk staff at the resort went out of their way to be helpful. Someone in our group wasn't feeling well when we got there and they worked extra hard to get us a room to check into early. They also let us use their laptop and printer to print boarding passes the night before we left because the business center was already closed. This resort is in the perfect location. Our room was very quiet and didn't feel like it was in the middle of everything, but we were so close to the resorts. I couldn't have been happier with our stay and would definitely recommend this rental. Thanks Rick!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place and Exactly as Promissed.

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Rick was true to his word and the place was incredible. There was no shortage of space, and the jacuzzi tub couldn't have been more welcome at the end of a long day. A+ for Value.

Thanks again Rick,
Allen E.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving vacation

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Hi, Rick.

I just wanted to let you know that the condo was fantastic! We did not have any problems and enjoyed a great vacation. We checked in late, as anticipated, and our room was ready and waiting. We stayed in Pelican on the first floor near the turtle pool. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the condo and the amenities provided. It was really nice to have a DVD player and washer/dryer for our nights "at home." 2 Redbox locations were within blocks from us so that we could rent movies.

The kids really enjoyed and took advantage of the pool, golf, craft room, tennis, basketball and shuffleboard on our days out of the parks. We really were not pursued for the sales pitch at all.

The location of the coplex was perfect - within minutes from Disney and Universal - and so close to many restaurants and a grocery store.

Thanks so much for answering all of questions and fulfilling our requests.

Lisa and Steve

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Value for Money

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

The title seemed to sum it up. Arrived into Orlando at night, the complex was easy to find. Staff was very friendly and helpful, check in/out was a breeze. Complex is close to the majority of attractions travelers want to attend. Disney is about 5 min away and so is the outlet mall, Sea World and Universal are 10-15 min away, and I-4 is 5 min getting you to Tampa and Bush Gardens. Lots of restaurants very close. Lots of room in the condo, great screened balcony, 3 pools and 3 hot tubs and at least 1 kiddie pool. Full kitchen with a dishwasher cuts down on eating expenses if your willing to cook on holiday. Rick was extremely helpful answering all questions. Renovations were going on in the complex (not our building) but noise was not an issue, they were very quite and only during normal working hours. Needless to say renovations didn't upset pool life.
All said and done this is a recommended rental for pretty much anyone looking to travel to Orlando.
Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay at Cypress Pointe Grand Villas

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Our stay a couple weeks ago was perfect! The location of the Villas was exactly what we were looking for; quick and easy access to the theme parks; Universal and Disney! The condo was spacious and definitely all-inclusive. The kids LOVED the fact that they had two beautiful pools to choose from and putt-putt golf right down the stairs.

Thank you again! We will definitely stay at the Villas for our future trips to Orlando!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing place!!! HIGHLY Recommend!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We just returned home from a fabulous week spent in the Grand Villas. Working with Rick was a pleasure...great communication & quick turnaround time via e-mails. The condo was everything that is pictured & more!! The newly renovated condos are beautiful, spacious, comfortable for a family of 4-6 people & well equipt with bath & pool towels, dishes & bankets. The grounds & pools were very nicely kept & it was so close to all the WDW parks, Downtown Disney & Universal Studios. It was also near lots of good restaurants and stores (grocery, drug stores, etc.) I would definietly work with Rick again & recommend CP Grand Villas to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Accomotation

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

I would definitely recommend staying at this condo, it was nothing short of fantastic. All the photos and details of the accommodations were exactly as described. My kids made full use of the swimming pools and play ground. I found it was perfectly located for all our daily needs. This was my first trip to Orlando and I found Cypress Pointe Grand Villas was in the perfect location from the airport to Disney and for all the shopping we needed to do. I also wanted to add that dealing with Rick was a real pleasure. He made sure everything went smooth for my visit and I'll be sure to hook up with him again in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice stay

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

First of all we have to say thank you to Rick for all the help and answers. We are from Switzerland and are not used to this kind of renting. So we asked a lot of questions and Rick answered to everything in a short time. The apartment was absolutely nice, very well kept and extremly clean. It is very close to all the parks, to a lof of restaurants and to a grocery store and other shopping (outlet mall). We stayed in a 2 bedroom with 2 children for 7 nights. You really get a lot for this great price. And it's so relaxing to come to this resort after a long day in the park. It's really quiet and the children can swim in the heated pool or play at the playground. The only thing we think is not perfect is the internet. You have to use the TV. It works but it's not really convenient. We rather would prefer a regular WLAN (we also would pay for it) where we can use our own netbook. But maybe this was a little bit more important for us, because we were far away from home. But that really is the only negative point we found.... If we come back one day we certainly would rent here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Accomodations

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

This place was fantastic! The 1 bedroom condo was more than adequate. It was beautiful inside just as pictured. It has all the amenities of home plus that of any resort community. Rick was great to deal with as well. The condo community is situated by everything you need, yet away from that typical and horrendous Hwy 192 in Kissimmee, where tourists are so plentiful you spend hours in traffic. This place is right next to the entrance of downtown Disney. A short jaunt to all the theme parks and close to all the best restaurants and shopping.
You can't go wrong renting from Rick. His prices are lower than anyone I found, and I own my own time share and he was actually slightly less than staying in my own timeshare in Kissimmee. Great experience all around. Kudos to Rick and to Cypress Point!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condo...excellent vacation!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

Our stay for 9 days at Cypress Pointe Grande Villas was amazing! The condo we stayed at was 1 bedroom but very spacious! The kitchen area was perfect for dinners in..The bedroom was very nice and the bathroom/shower was amazing too! The property was clean and very well kept up! We always saw housekeeping! The staff was very helpful. The property was so close to the major highways, shopping, restaurants, and theme parks! 3 blocks away from Disney... 5 minutes from Sea World. The pools were great...my daughter loves swimming.
Overall I can say that the vacation was a success and I would recommend the property to friends, family etc! The property owner was always helpful when I had questions regarding things prior to flying down there!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply Outstanding, Relaxing & Enjoyable

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

My thanks go to Rick for his integrity.  My wife and I, had an excellent and delightful experience.

We found the condo spacious, clean, cozy, comfortable and peaceful.  The layout within the condo was well thought out in every detail, with everything from beach towels to silverware.  The pools, grounds, personnel and other amenities were well kept.  Actually we enjoyed coming back to the condo more than the  theme parks.

Our relatives from overseas who stayed at a hotel on International Drive were astonished and frankly, envious of our chosen location.  Be advised that neither the owners description, nor mine truly illustrate the relaxed and enjoyable experience we encountered.

My thanks again to the owner, who provided all the necessary information, stayed with us every step of the way, followed up shortly after our arrival and after our return home.

Thanks Again Rick

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

The 2 bedroom condo we rented from October 1st through October 6th 2011. It was perfect for our family of 5. We stayed in the older section and the condo needed some updating, but it looks like they are working on it. The condo was clean and they provided everything we need including our choice of 2 cribs for our baby! The kids loved the pools and playground. Such a great price for the week and a perfect place to come back and relax at!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Accommodations

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

All of our expectations were met or exceeded for our family of two adults, two children. Everything stated in the add is true and the accommodations were pristine. The condo we stayed in was sparklingly clean as if we were the first to ever stay there. The welcome kit of dish/laundry soap, paper towels and dish towels was a welcome perk. The pools were heated and staff were courteous and friendly. It is an ideal location to access Disney, Universal, Seaworld and of course some great shopping (all only 10 minutes or less away). Thanks Rick for making sure our stay was outstanding. We'll definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My ESPN Wide World of Sports Disney vacation

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Thank you SO much for offering us your condo! It was absolutely amazing. My husband and I are very picky about where we stay. It must be very clean and close to new. We typically stay in 5 star hotels, but with children and lengthy stays we have found it MUCH smarter to rent a condo. Glad we found yours! The kitchen and bathrooms were pristine, which is of the utmost importance. The master bedroom was large and the kids' room was very nice. The entire condo was so spacious. The property is clean and very conveniently located: 5 minutes from Wide World of Sports and no more than 10 minutes to all Disney parks! The staff was very pleasant. The owner is SO accommodating and professional. I look forward to staying on this property for our next Disney trip!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best accommodations we have had on our annual family vacation! Highly recommended!!!!

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

We were extremely pleased with our accommodations! We LOVED the location, our beautiful villa, the kid slides at the main pool, and all of the other pools as well. This was our 4th year staying for a week in Orlando, and it was the best location and villa we have ever stayed in! We had the best family vacation ever. We thought the unit was absolutely beautiful, and especially loved how functional all of the rooms were. It was the perfect size for our family of five, and even big enough to have my parents for one night.
The listing and pictures don't do this place any justice. It was clean and bug-free unlike the place we stayed last year. The pools were clean, and the chlorine was not the kind that fries your hair and skin, or turns your swimsuit yellow. We are pretty sure the pools were saltwater. I recommend this place (and especially Rick) for any number of nights. Joe's Crab Shack was our favorite place for dinner, and is literally across the street from the property. I could go on and on.
Rick was so amazing at working with me while I dealt with another villa I had booked that turned out to be a scam (not booked on a VRBO sight!!!). He was so patient while I waited to get my money back from the other guy. Every bit of our vacation, from the planning to the check-out were stellar!. :) I look forward to booking with Rick again! Thank you for making our trip so easy to plan. And thank you for our beautiful villa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What can I say???

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

Really, the other reviewers here have it exactly right! Being fellow property owners who utilize VRBO as well, it all started with VRBO. The multitude of properties here is fantastic.
Locating this property was simple. Rick was a pleasure, thorough and helpful. The entire Cypress Pointe complex was just as perfect as the photos that Rick has here and was close to everything that we wanted (took no more than 20 minutes to be at a Disney parking gate and 35 minutes to Universal Orlando). There are several great restaurants in the immediate area as well. The condo itself was extremely well appointed, clean and very spacious. The pools were great. Parking was right outside the door. The price was an excellent value. We even managed to leave an item behind and we easily recovered it several days later with the assistance of the very helpful staff at Cypress. Things really couldn't have been better. If you're looking for low-stress accommodations while in Orlando, this is definitely the place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Family with Kids

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Cypress Pointe was a very nice place, just as the photos and description are listed by Rick. We were very pleased with the spacious 2-bedroom villa, much larger than any villa we stayed at before in Disney. The upgraded room was definitely nice. They provided a good amount of towels for shower and pool. The beds were very comfortable. The washer and dryer was a huge plus. All appliances and electronics were in working order. Check-in and Check-out was very smooth and customer friendly.

We stayed in Building F, top floor like Rick suggested. We wanted an earlier check-in so we got parking lot view but that was fine as it was a bit more quiet than being by the pool. We could also see some of the Magic Kingdom fireworks from our patio deck. Being close to the two pools and the mini-golf was great as well as the activity center gave us some good downtime away from the amusement parks.

Keep in mind that you must pay for WiFi service and a room safe. The Wifi was $20 for the week. We opted out of the room safe as we felt the place was well secured.

I would say that the upgraded rooms and the close location to parks and transportation (I-4) makes this a perfect place for families looking to travel by car to Disney or Universal parks. Grocery stores were close by as well as restaurants. We were far enough away from a busy street and the resort was very quiet place. FL-528 would get a bit of traffic by I-4 during certain times but it wasn't anything we weren't used to living in the Chicago area :-)

Overall, the resort was very nice and well worth the price we paid for. We appreciate Rick's helpful hints and kind service along the way. We will definitely consider Cypress Pointe in our next trip to Disney in a few years and will recommend this resort to others who we know like to travel to Disney.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

first family vacation to Orlando

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

My family really enjoyed the condo at Cypress Pointe Grande Villas. The location was perfect. We were no more than a few minutes from every place the kids wanted to go. The owner of the condo was wonderful. He helped us get the best price for our money and was very easy to talk to. He was willing to help in any way he could. We were so happy with Rick that we invited 3 more families to go with us and we all stayed at Cypress Pointe. Rick was able to get us all reservations. Everyone enjoyed the vacation and we will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Efficient Process and a Great Resort

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Rick made the whole renting process painless! He always answered our questions promptly and was very direct. No hidden costs...everything was clear-cut. THANK YOU, Rick!

The resort was great. It was quiet at night and people seemed to be considerate. Per Rick's advice, we asked for a newly renovated unit. Great stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Experience

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

If I could give this experience more than 5 stars, I would. First, working with Rick during the inquiry and reservations process was easy and hassle-free. He was flexible, informative, and patient. I had contacted many other owners, but decided to work with Rick because he was so easy to work with.

The cost of our one-week rental could not be matched by any other property, especially considering the amenities. As a point of reference, a cramped one-room unit at one of the Disney condos would have cost us four times what we paid for this spacious two bedroom, two bath condo with large kitchen, dining area, and living room.

Check-in was a breeze. As I walked up to the counter, my kids jumped for joy when they looked outside and saw the pool with the volcano spout. We had just arrived, and I knew they were in for the time of their lives, both at the parks and the resort. The front desk staff was polite and knowledgeable.

The resort grounds were constantly being meticulously maintained. Landscaping and cleaning were obviously a priority at Cypress Pointe.

To say the condo was spacious would be an understatement. We also found it spotless - no bugs or stains like at other places. To be sure, there is no housekeeping service during your stay, but light cleaning materials are provided, and you don't have the added pressure of getting out of the condo by a certain time of day to make way for housekeepers. It's just like staying at your own home. The pre-cleaning they did before we checked in was so thorough that we didn't feel like we were missing anything by not having a daily service.

We stayed for a week and were completely validated in our decision to cancel our reservation at a Disney resort and stay in this much larger condo at a fraction of the cost. I recommend requesting a renovated unit (That's what we had, so I don't know what the non-renovated units are like). We will definitely be contacting Rick and staying at Cypress Pointe Grande Villas the next time we go to Disney. My wife and kids and I had a fantastic vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Unreal Value in Convenient Spot Classy Upscale Condo

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We stayed in July and we had a great trip and a great time. The condo is very convenient to all that there is to see in the Disney area. The unit is spacious and very comfortable. The pools and other perks are excellent and the kitchen was fantastic and easy to move around. Our family of 5 fit with ease. Nice sized bathrooms and great jetted tub. Close to grocery, Downtown Disney, shopping, and Disney Parks. I was not impressed with the front desk staff because they seemed distracted, but that was the only negative I had. Rick is easy to deal with and he takes pride in the condo. The price is unreal for what you get--especially since everything is new. Highly recommend!! We did not get the pool view, but again, I think that goes back to the front desk... They didn't seem thrilled that we rented from VRBO. Give Rick a call and things will be taken care of--we would rent the same unit from him in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent experience

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at CPGV. The remodeled condos were really comfortable and beautiful. The pool was probably the cleanest I've seen anywhere on vacation. It's very easy to drive to Disney from here, and that made taking a break from the parks simple too. Our only regret is that we weren't able to stay longer.

Rick was friendly and professional, and made the rental process a breeze. I wouldn't hesitate to rent from him again, or to refer friends.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best trip ever!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

The trip was awesome. The resort was wonderful, clean, quiet and relaxing. We stayed in the remodeled unit and it was beautiful. The pools were awesome, especially for my 2yr old. The playground came in hand as he always wants to go to a playground back at home (especially the slides). They had miniture golf and a great activity room for yound children. It was right next to all the parks we had tickets for and I will definitely be contacting you for another stay.

Also, after boasting about how great the place was a friend of mine asked for your info to book her trip next year.

Thank you very much for your patience and your wonderful assistance, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and I will will keep in touch.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location for all attractions.

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

My family and I could not have wanted a more perfect location for our first time to Disney and Universal. This is a great location for all the attractions. Plenty of dining options for families and the unit was very spacious and comfortable for a family after a day at the parks. The pools are great too. After searching the internet extensively, this was a find that exceeded our expectations. The owner was very accommodating and the rental very straightforward. Will stay again making this our only choice. The best part, the great price! 10 out of 10.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cypress Pointe Grand Villas

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Stayed at Grand Villas Phase 2 this August with my family. I requested a remodeled 2 Bedroom Villa from Rick ..... It was everything and more what Rick described to me .... It was 5 star rating and the resort was well managed with plenty of amenities on offer with security .... Great location near Disney and restaurants. We will without any doubt return to this resort when we return to Florida..

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo...Great Location to WDW

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Never being to Orlando I was unsure of where an ideal spot was to stay outside of the WDW Resort area. I was very impressed with the remodeled unit we rented and the location was excellent. Rick was wonderful in making sure all my questions were answered and made the renting experience pleasurable.

Thank you!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

My family just returned from Disney, we stayed at Cypress Pointe Grand VIllas, the 2br was fulled upgraded (the pictures are real!), all you have to do is call ahead to reserve updated unit. The place was very clean, everything was provided in case you didn't want to pay for cleaning services. 3 pools, minature golf and a playground! And only minutes from Disney World. Absolutely loved it here...will definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Thumbs up!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

When my husband & I decided we were going to Orlando I did hours of research on where to stay. When I found Cypress Pointe Grande Villas we were very excited. We were timid about renting from a time share owner, as we were unfamiliar with the process…but Rick was very friendly & informative!

We stayed in a beautiful, spacious, 2 bedroom remodeled unit on the third floor…where our balcony slightly overlooked the pool, but still felt private.

The amenities were excellent ~ great pools, & a convenience store/take out on site. It was also wonderful being able to cook meals (we mostly just cooked breakfast because we were gone the rest of the day), & do laundry. Best of all was soaking in our jacuzzi tub after a long day at the parks! Everything was very well kept, & clean.

During our 10 night stay we went to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Busch Gardens, Sea World, Aquatica & Wet ‘n Wild…& 4 of the Disney parks…& we also had time to do some shopping, eat at some great restaurants, & relax by the pool. With everything being so close it made it so easy!

Recommendations: Pool floaties…& a GPS!

Thanks soooo much Rick!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean affordable condo close to everything!!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

My family and I stayed at Cypress Pointe May 2011. We rented from Rick and he was wonderful. The reservations were very easy and Rick provided excellent customer service. We take a vacation every year, and I was happily suprised to find such an affordable condo in the heart of the Disney area.
The condo was very clean and te property was well kept. The listing provides a very accurate description of the property and condos. The pictures do not do it justice, it is beautiful both inside and out.
We rented a 1 bedroom unit for my husband, daughter (13), and myself. There was plenty of room for all of us. There were 2 TVs, so there was no conflict about what to watch in the evening. ALL linens, cookware and cleaning supplies were provided. The only thing we needed was food and clothing. There was a grocery store 2 minutes away and I'm happy to say they were reasonably priced for a tourist area.
Disney was less than a 5 minute drive. It took us about 10 minutes to get to Universal. When we were relaxing after a day at the parks, there was a pool steps from the condo enterance. Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance of the complex.
I would HIGHLY recommend renting a unit from Rick. I have already let family and friends know about this wonderful place.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Impressive property

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We just recently came back from staying at Cypress Pointe Grand Villas for a week and not only was it very central to all the parks, but the property was outstanding. Very spacious and the upgraded unit that we were in was nicely appointed. Rick was very helpful in providing information to us and it was very seamless when we got there. Higly recommended property with more than you expect from a rental unit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Florida Resort Ever

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Many thanks to Rick for this truly amazing condo! I've never felt so at-home while on vacation, and this comes from someone who prides herself on selecting above-average hotels/resorts. On a personal note, Rick was beyond fantastic to deal with. He was quick to respond to emails/phone calls, was VERY detailed, extremely accomodating with getting us a remodeled unit, and was true to his word with every piece of information that he provided.

This is one of those rare instances where the online photos look identical to what you get when you arrive at the resort. Better still, upon arrival, I didn't come across any hidden fees. The entire staff was quick, efficient and friendly - special thumbs up to the supremely attentive maintenance crew - I called at 10:45pm about a dryer issue and they came right up to address the problem and fix it within no time.

I wouldn't worry much about the folks who try to persuade you into listening to a presentation. They were very friendly and when I told them I wasn't interested in participating in the presentation, I wasn't approached again. And honestly, if you don't mind sitting through 90 mins of hearing them talk, go for it - the discount on the theme parks is actually well worth the effort, once you compare it to the gate prices.

The resort is extremely close to Sea World, Disney, Universal, TONS of restaurants, sports bars and miscellaneous shopping outlets. I recommend Giordano's (for pizza especially), Buffalo Wild Wings, Orlando Ale House and Twistee Treat. Each place is very close to Cypress Pointe and will have something that your entire family can enjoy.

My only regret about Cypress Pointe is that I couldn't stay longer. I've only been home for a few days and am already missing the jacuzzi tub that was in 1 of our 2 bedrooms - 9 days just wasn't enough in such a beautiful resort. The kitchen was stocked with every piece of equipment that you'll need to make a home-cooked meal; the bathrooms are fully equipped with towels for bathing and swimming; and there are plenty of other miscellaneous items around the suite that you'll find useful.

I couldn't speak more highly of Cypress Pointe if I tried. I can't pin-point anything that I enjoyed the most, because everything was amazing. If you're in need of a relaxing but fun vacation, just like I was, then look no further and contact Rick about Cypress Pointe. You won't be disappointed!

Thanks again, Rick! I look forward to booking with you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent condo!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

wow! The stay at cypress is fantastic. The condo is very clean and is closer to dining and grocery.we all felt like a home. I recommend this unit to my friends. The ambience is good and it in close proximity to disney and universal studios.Good interiors makes you feel relaxed after a long Disney trip.The swimming pool is pretty good.overall maintainance is appreciated.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Condo, Terrific Location

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

I feel so fortunate to have located Rick's information. This condo was perfect for our 10-day Orlando vacation. The folks at Cypress Grande Villas were terrific and incredibly helpful. We had received a renovated unit--it was clean and beautiful. Since the kitchen was spacious and included all of the necessary tools, I went to the grocery store that was right around the corner and got food for our stay. We loved being able to have breakfast at the condo on our quaint patio and pack our lunch for the day. We went to Disney, Universal and Sea World all of which are about a 10-15 minute drive. Since the parks were so close, we would come back and rest in the afternoons and enjoy one of the many pools. After a quick dinner, we would head back to Disney for evening festivities. It was so relaxing and enjoyable! This condo was so much better than any hotel we would have stayed in and much more affordable. After I finish writing this review, I am forwarding Rick's information to all of my friends.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We stayed at Cypress Pointe Grand Villas from 5-7-5-14. Originannyl we were given an older suite with a view of a pool fence but were changed to a remodeled suite the next day due to some mechanical issues. The remodeled suite was just fantastic. We wound up in the F bulding on the 4th floor with a view of one of the pools. There was plenty of room for all of us (2 kids, 2 adults). Other reviews point out the amenities and such, and I agree...mine is going to be a bit different and will hopefully help you know what to bring with you after you make your reservation. You REALLY want to stay here. Tha jacuzzi is awesome and makes up for the shower water pressure which is pretty weak. If your plan on renting the unit is to offset the cost of eating out, then bring your own salt and pepper and any spices. The coffee is pretty lousy, so bring your own. The resort gives you 1 single use box of laundry detergent and automatic dishwasher detergent and a small bottle of palmolive dish soap. Bring your own laundry detergent/softener. You'll want to wash the towels you are using when you are hanging around the pools. If you have an electric skillet, bring it with you. The small pan used for frying will only hold 3 hamburgers and if you have 4+ in the condo, you will be cooking in shifts. Groceries are expensive in Orlando compared to Cincinnati. During our stay, grapes were 5.99/lb and a qt of strawberries were 5.99. If you have the space, plan your meals out ahead of time and bring your groceries with you. It will save you money in the long run. If you plan on eating fast food, you can eat pretty cheap, but if you are going to try the local fare, Landry's is a seafood place with great food but prices are steep. We found lunch prices to be cheaper. Black Angus also has good food, but again prices steep. A family of 4 with 2 kids eating off the kids menu and the bill was still close to $100 w/o alcohol.
We bought the 5 park flex tickets and went to Universal, Islands of Adventure, Wet and Wild, Sea World and Aquatica. Better to buy the Flex tickets than pay admission at each. If you pay for parking at one park and decided to go to another, take your parking receipt. You don't have to pay twice. If you decide to go, you will have fun and coming back to the condo to soak in the jacuzzi at the end of the day makes it all worth while.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Disney Vacation

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

OMG.... What a week at Walt Disney World with my family!!! And what an AWESOME place to come home to after a long day at the parks!!! This resort is so nice and clean and has everything you need! My oldest daughter said "Mom I feel like we are at home" and that says a lot when you are on vacation! And you are close to everything, dining, shopping and the theme parks.. What a great place to stay I would stay at this place again! The only thing is that I wish they wouldn't bug you so much about sitting in their timeshare meetings! After the 3rd time of them asking me I kind of had to be a little rude so they would stop calling our room but other than that everything was AWESOME... I truly recommend you staying at Cypress Resort, it is convent to everything and it is so nice!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Better than we expected!

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Wow, our week long stay at Cypress Pointe Grand Villas was fantastic. Great location, close to Disney, restaurants and shopping! We stayed in a remodeled unit which was dreamy. Beautiful linens, fully stocked kitchen, Plasma tvs, etc.... Rick was very easy to work with and we took his advice in requesting this poolside unit. They will annoy you a bit about the Timeshare deals, but firmly tell them "no" if your not interested. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

vacation rental

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We had the best time here.The location is fantastic, very close to all the parks .The condo is great and has everything you could possibly need for a great stay.Very clean and well maintained and the front desk is very helpful and willing to help you with anything you need.Our children loved the pools and we really had a brilliant time.I would highly recommend this property and will stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our April Vacation

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

We loved, loved, loved the property! We had a great unit in building "F' 3rd floor, corner unit facing the pool. We arrived late in the evening and when we checked out our view of the pool it was amazing. Our deck was surrounded by palm trees and the moon was reflecting on the pool water. We felt as if we had landed on a tropical island. The night swimming/spa was a favorite of ours. The unit offered more than we had hoped for. Cypress Pointe Resort was close to everything, yet just far enough to be quiet and private. This was one of our best vacations stays ever, thanks Rick! Our favorite place to eat while in Orlando is "Bahama Breeze" and we did the "Polynesian Luau" at Sea World (dinner & show only) we highly recommend it!! We had such a great stay we are already talking about planning next years trip. Again thanks Rick you made it so easy to book and stay. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Couldn't ask for anything more...

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

The condo and the resort were wonderful. We could not have asked for anything more for the price! We ended up in building A by one of the smaller pools and the convenience strore. This ended up being the warmest pool in the resort! The room was very clean and the staff that maintaned the grounds were very kind, helpful and did a great job. The condo was by far the best part of the vacation. Thank you for sharing this great experience with us at such a reasonable price!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL !! I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK...

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

My family and i just stayed in the condo for one week...It was amazing, and much more than I expected..Cypress Pointe is close to everything..I'm a clean freak and the condo was spotless..My five year old son had a blast and wanted to know if we could just live there..I have lower back and neck problems due to a recent car accident and I must say that the king size bed was amazing and very very comfortable..I did not wake up in pain one time ( I need that mattress at home).. My only issue was the people at the front office doing time shares ( they called every morning at 0900 even though I told them I was not interested)..I will definetly stay here again and have already told all my friends and family about this great place...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME, COMPLETELY AWESOME

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

This was my first experience using VRBO.com, and I must say that I will use it again in the future. What a wonderful place to stay. The only thing I might change is the place we stayed in in the F building had only one couch and 2 very uncomfortable chairs. My kids and I wanted to watch movies together so the uncomfortable chairs made it difficult, BUT other than that the place was spotless, and oh so comfortable. There was one person at the check in desk who needed to find a personality, but other than that everyone else was great. I recommend going to see the Blue Man Group at Universal. My kids are 16 and 13, and they absolutely loved the show. Ann did a wonderful job getting us great seats. The pools were great, and relaxing, and we enjoyed that there was a deli so close to use PLUS they give you a discount if you go pick up your order. Rick's service was wonderful and informative, and I can only give them all high ratings, b/c they did an awesome job with me and my family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We just got home from a great week at Cypress Pointe. The condo was lovely, just as described. The grounds were very well kept and the location was convenient to all the parks We had my folks, who live in Delray Beach, come and spend a day and a night with us and they were quite impressed. The next time we are heading to orlando we will definately be contacting you. Thanks again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Disney Trip

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Our stay at Cypress Pointe was fantastic. The accomodations were just what we expected, and were perfect for our 5 and 8 year olds. Disney parks were very close by, great pools on the property, numerous restauraunts within walking distance, and a great kitchen for breakfasts before the parks and dinners afterwards if so inclined. We followed Rick's advice and called 10 days prior to request a renovated unit, which was exactly what the photos showed. EASY DISNEY ACCOMODATIONS- GREAT VACATION CONDO. Thanks Rick!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded expectations!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Rick is the MAN!! He hooked us up big time! Cypress Pointe is a great complex, very laid back atmosphere. Rooms were clean and very comfortable...plenty of space for a family of 6. Pools were great and best of all, an excellent location! Close to Disney and Sea World, very short drive to both places. My first time using VRBO so I didn't know what to expect, but Rick was awesome to work with! I will absolutely be renting again! By the way, you can't beat his prices!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Cypress Pointe. Rick was a pleasure to work with; responsive to all my questions. The price was perfect compared to a week in a hotel, and I loved that Rick used paypal!
The condo is very near (I think you could walk, but I did not) the Winn Dixie grocery store, as well as the Florida ABC store. The staff at the resort were very helpful. We did not have to bring any linens, they even include beach towels! To my surprise, the staff even brought up fresh towels mid week for us. The pool was heated, another plus. The condo is also close to Disney's Magic Kingdom and Sea World. We loved the convenience. There are plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood too. A very nice stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR A DISNEY VACATION!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a fantastic time at Cypress Pointe Resort! Rick was extremely helpful with booking our stay and was quick to follow-up. He answered all by questions promptly and helped us get the best room. We stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo and it was very spacious. The unit was clean and had everything we needed from kitchen essentials to paper goods. The Disney parks are close by and all the restaurants are centrally located near the condo. There is also a grocery store next door which made it easy to stock up on supplies. The resort itself is well maintained and the staff was extremely courteous. Every morning, as we were leaving for the parks, we passed resort staff cleaning and maintaining the grounds.
Since we were so busy at the parks, we were only able to use the pool once. I believe the resort has three pools...the pool we used was clean and it was a relaxing atmosphere.
Our family will defintely be returning to this place when we visit Orlando again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cypress Point Resort

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

This was our first time renting a condo or resort by internet, however, Rick Simon, the owner, was very supportive and reassuring. We stayed at Phase I, we requested a renovated room, due to my son's allergies and they gave us a room specially cleaned free of chemicals and smells.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite that was nice, comfortable and with plenty of space.... The resort is close to most of the attractions, restaurants and the outlet malls. The only suggestion for the resort is to update the excercise room, the equipment need renovation. We will certainly recommend it to our friends.
PANEMIE (Panama)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Vacation Rental Property - Cypress Cay

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

We had a wonderful two bedroom suite w/all the amenities. The resort itself was beautiful. The staff was very friendly. The pools were heated. I would definitely stay there again. So clean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

The condo was great! Large, beautifully finished rooms with well kept grounds. The resort was perfect for our kids (ages 4 and 1). We were very close to the attractions and outlets, and the kids kept busy with the pool, activity center, playground and mini put.
We were supplied at least one use of the essentials (Dish soap, laundry detergent, etc) which we found helpful and had every cooking/baking utensil needed. The resort accommodated us nicely in the unit Rick suggested to us, and also offered us a crib and highchair to use for our stay.
There is now Internet available in every room ($20 extra) which we found very useful.

Rick was extremely helpful and considerate, offering us suggestions and keeping in touch with us during and after our stay to ensure it met our expectations. We look forward to doing business with him again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

An overall GREAT experience!!

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

The resort was clean and very large for the price. There are renovated units which we apparently did not get due to our own traveling conflicts. I would suggest asking specifically for one at check in or before....they look very nice. The pools were fantastic. Lots of space and chairs. The volcano pool was a big hit for the kids. The grounds were well maintained. The location was wonderful! Lots of restaurants and close to theme parks. I would suggest finding a chain supermarket (there is a Walmart a few miles away) immediately because the closest grocery stores are ridiculously expensive. Rick was extremely accommodating and went out of his way to secure our reservation. He even called to ensure that we arrived safely and that everything met our expectations. My only complaint....the beds in our older unit were pretty uncomfortable. I will say though, after a day at the parks...I slept just fine! We would absolutely visit again.... but we would ask for a renovated unit this time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Condo review

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

This resort was fantastic. The staff was friendly and very professional.
We asked for a renovated unit on the first floor and that's what we got. The beds were soooooo comfortable the unit was super clean. We were very impressed with the size of the condo. Everything was wonderful!!!!!

I am planning a trip back to Orlando, Fl. in the summer and hope to stay there again......WE LOVED IT!!!

My family and I would like to thank you so much for the use of your Timeshare,
it was great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good place for families

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

This resort is very conveniently located to Downtown Disney and I-4 access to Disneyworld. It is tucked away from the main road, so is quiet, but still convenient to grocery stores and restaurants. Tho it is one of the older resorts, it is very well maintained and our condo was spotless. The condo is a nice layout, spacious rooms and a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The volcano pool and hot tub near the check-in are great.
Front desk people were helpful and pleasant.
Rick was very accommodating, too, allowing us to book at the last minute.
Overall, a good stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review