reviews for: listing #78469 - Eastham, Massachusetts Cottage rental

Waterfront on Pilgrim Knoll
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $565 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,950 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A great couple of weeks!

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

What a great couple of weeks at the cottage...as connected yet serene a setting as you will find...I have never found a body of water as moody and mesmerizing as Jemima Pond - it is like staring at a nighttime campfire.

My favorite memories will be the trophy bass I hooked on Jemima Pond and the epic battle that ensued, stumbling through the network of nature trails under the light of a full moon and ospreys flying overhead with herring in their talons.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easter 2014

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Our first trip of many to "Pilgrim Knoll." Our stay was wonderful, memories in the making. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular and Peaceful

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We had a wonderful week here at Pilgrim Knoll...a spectacular and oh-so peaceful setting. Fishing, floating, boating and sight-seeing filled our days; watching the meteor shower and relaxing on the porch completed our nights. We saw the fox and heard the coyote and simply soaked in all the joys of nature around us. Thanks for sharing this lovely house!

John and family, Hawthorne, New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation with family and friends. The house is beautiful and spacious. Used the canoe to paddle around the lake and enjoyed breakfasts on the adirondack chairs. We also had a lot of fun barbecuing and walking to First Encounter Beach. Staying in this house was a joy. Thank you!

Ray and family, Basking Ridge, New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We had a fantastic vacation. The cottage was just perfect with everything we could need to make us feel right at home. The location is amazing and we really enjoyed swimming in both ponds, canoeing and stand up paddle-boarding. We loved biking around the Cape Cod Rail Trail....the kids enjoyed flying kites behind the house. We watched the sunset at First Encounter Beach which was gorgeous and we are sad the week is over, Thank you! We plan to return.

Jill and family, Tenafly, New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

There's only one word for this property - spectacular! Everything was perfect...every moment here is priceless - so relaxing, so beautiful. Thank you for such a special vacation!

Lisa and family, North Andover, Massachusetts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Lovely

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

What an absolutely lovely spot for an extended family vacation. Four generations from the United States and Australia. We are so grateful to have been here together in this cottage. Quaint, peaceful, perfectly appointed...just the best in every way. Thank you.

Kate and family, Voluntown, Connecticut and Sydney, Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Be Back

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We love the Cape and have been coming for almost 50 years. This was probably the most enjoyable time and place we have come to. It is so homey and the porch is a great place for children.

Mary and family, Feeding Hills, Massachusetts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Time

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

What a wonderful and relaxing time we experienced at Pilgrim Knoll...Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Jeff and Sonja, Pueblo, Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Lovely Stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Yet another lovely stay here! Thanks again for your hospitality and this beautiful house!

Steve and family, Naples, Maine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Spot!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

What a wonderful spot! We loved the cottage, the views, the wildlife and being together...We hope to visit again one day.

Kap and family, Dunstable, Massachusetts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcoming!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Our first stay at the cottage and one of our more relaxing vacations. This cottage has a warmth and comfort that welcomes you. I loved reading on the porch every morning and walks on the nearby Cape Cod Rail Trail...Until next year...

KF from Enfield, CT

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm and Cozy!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Pilgrim Knoll was the perfect getaway. It felt warm and cozy from our first step in the door...We loved it here and will be back in the future.

NC and friends from Riverview, Florida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredibly Special!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Our second time here and just as wonderful as the first. We hope to bring our children back every year as they grow up. It's an incredibly special house at my favorite place on earth - Cape Cod. We can't wait to come back...See you next year!

SK and family from Ridgewood, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Wow! Perfect weather, perfect location! The cottage is charming and we felt so special having so much space to ourselves. We have always loved Eastham and now we have one more reason to love it. Thank you!

GS and family from Florham Park, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had such a great time this week! Simply sitting out front listening to and watching all of the birds brought smiles to our faces. We were able to relax, to cherish the moments here and to create memories that will last a lifetime. Cape Cod is such a beautiful place and even though we have been coming here for years, we cannot help falling in love with it each and every time.

MN and family, Canton, CT

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Inside and Out!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was our first family vacation and it was a perfect home for us to have the experience. This home has everything anyone could want, especially the feeling of home. It is very beautiful inside and out. We had fun on the ponds, hiking the trails and touring the area...Very relaxing.

MB and family, Wellsboro, PA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Cottage!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Thank you for this perfect cottage. The weather was ideal and our family had tons of quality time. We will most definitely be back!

LP and family, Gilford, NH and Boston, MA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful May Visit!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Had a wonderful visit here! We explored both ponds in the canoe, saw some turtles and many birds...The cottage was lovely and relaxing - we love the porch facing Jemima Pond...Enjoyed the nearby Cape Cod National Seashore and had a delightful seafood lunch...May is a great time to stay here.

MK and family, Yellow Springs, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this House!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

....Love this house! Played croquet and did a little archery on the lawn....See you next year!

AC and family, Naples, ME

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Cottage, Beautiful Setting!

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

We were very happy to find and stay at this wonderful cottage! What a beautiful setting. Two ponds! How fantastic! and you have done such a thoughtful renovation of the place. It really highlights the history and charm of the house while providing the modern amenities that we all "need" nowadays. Our family enjoyed telling stories and playing board games by the fire, exploring the trails adjacent to the property, skipping stones on the ponds, reading books on the very comfortable and pretty porch, having a picnic on the sprawling hill, and just plain relaxing in the adirondack chairs in the yard. A great place to get away, yet so convenient to all the things we like to do on the Cape beaches, National Seashore, hiking trails, Wiley Park, etc. I will definitely spread the word to Folks I know, and we would love to stay here again. Thank you!

CM and family, Marlboro, NJ

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Swimming in November!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

This house brought back many wonderful childhood memories of the 1950's when I first came to Eastham - Pilgrim Knoll is absolutely beautiful! There is nothing quite like Cape Cod in the off-season. My son and his friend actually went swimming at Coast Guard Beach! Thank you for everything.

DM and family, Lansdale, PA

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

We truly enjoyed this beautiful house with the best pond views. We enjoyed summer-like weather with trips to the beaches...hope to be back next year and stay longer.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Certainly Return!

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

This is such a relaxing place....the ponds offer a wonderful place to kayak among the swans and just contemplate nothing and everything. We love sitting out front in the gathering evening and having the fireplace was such a treat!...Thanks for sharing this "peace" of the Cape, we'll certainly return!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Spot, Great House, Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Twelve days at this house in good ol' Cape Cod have given me a good rest and a chance to spend time with family...My younger son explored every nook and cranny of the house and area and reconnected with the Huck Finn in him. I swam across Herring Pond with both sons and my brothers - great swim and a challenge...We spied an Osprey nest in the woods off the porch, listened to the sounds of the birds, wind, and pond life. Great spot, great house, great vacation.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Peaceful Cottage on the Hill

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

It's hard to leave this beautiful and peaceful cottage on the hill! We loved the Cape Cod charm of this home as well as the serenity of the two ponds, the woods and the wildlife. We saw hawks fishing on the ponds, rabbits, geese, a fox...We enjoyed kayaking on Nauset Marsh, biking on the Cape Cod Rail Trail and a sunset sail on the harbor. Thank you for sharing this piece of paradise.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Special Place

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

....A special place, a world of its own...Thank you, we will return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful visit!

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Thank you Pilgrim Knoll for a wonderful visit! The house is gracious and comfortable, the views lovely and we are so grateful we were able to be here.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking Views!

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

What a special, magical place. So warm and inviting and breathtaking views - it was hard to move away from the porch! We hope to be back again and again and again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Tranquility"

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

Such tranquility here! Like stepping back in time but still all the comforts of home....Hope to be back next year!

DH from Worcester, MA

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Fantastic, relaxing time"

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

...a great week...beaching it, biking, hiking and spending time together...we saw deer in the front yard, seals on the beach, a fox in the driveway, a bunny down the road and swans on the pond. Best of all were cozy dinners in the dining room and nights gathered around the fireplace. This was a vacation we'll never forget in a place we'll always remember.

MC from West Springfield, MA

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Corner of Paradise"

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

What a beautiful place...You created a corner of paradise that captures the old and the new....We enjoyed the wildlife...hoot-owl, red hawk....It is so quiet here. We had a wonderful time....

MS and SA from Henniker, NH

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Quintessential Cape Cod Cottage"

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

Every charming vision the words "Summer Cottage" bring to mind are here in reality in this place...we absolutely loved being here! We hope to return...Thanks.

PL from Phoenix, AZ

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House and Location!

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We love everything about the house and the area. We enjoyed relaxing, the ponds, the canoe, day trips, swimming....We will miss waking up to the gorgeous views of the pond in the front lawn and the star filled nights...we hope to be back soon!

KK from Blackstone, MA

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Wow, what a wonderful house. We all truly fell in love with it. Our favorite room is the porch with the view of the Jemima Pond. We ended ansd began reading there everyday. It is so peaceful and beautiful here....thanks.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

....we enjoyed the beautiful starlit nights filled with shooting stars. We loved the gorgeous views of the ponds. Swimming and floating in tubes was a highlights as well. This is a beautiful charming cottage. Thank you for sharing this little piece of heaven with us!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review