reviews for: listing #78489 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Emma Castle-Fenced backyard, greate location
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Creek
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $160 /nt
    $750 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Close to Disney

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This was my second time renting a House outside of Disney from VRBO, and I must say the first one soiled me for life. It was so nice that we tried to book it again but it was unavailable so we settled on Emma's Castle. The listing photos accurately reflect the current furniture. First the good, the location is very close to Disney and we had no trouble coming home for lunch and a swim. The spa was relaxing and we used it a lot. There was a problem with the washer draining and although we didn't report it, a brand new one was delivered during our stay. The owner contacted us by email to let us know that the washer was going to be delivered. The master bedroom had a comfortable king bed, a full size crib, and a huge master bath. We enjoyed the air hockey and pool table. If I could make one suggestion it would be to replace queen mattress in the second master ( much too soft or just worn out). Also the pool alarm was either turned off or didn't work- we had a toddler with us but we always watch our children so that wasn't a problem for us but may be for others. Emma's Castle is a good value for families looking to rent a house not just a hotel room.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Yes. Emma Castle is a good value for families looking to rent a house not just a hotel room. Thank you for that feedback.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home!!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We stayed the 1st week February and loved the home. The house is exactly as described. We did not have any issues. There were 6 of us including our two children and there was more than enough room. Our kids ages 2 and 3 loved the pool. The home has a wonderful location and was only about 10 minutes from Disney. This was great because we were able to leave the parks early afternoon to come home and nap the kids and return to the parks later. So glad we stayed here and would definitely return. Loved the space, privacy, and cleanliness. Yan was a pleasure to rent from.

Owners response: I am glad to hear that "The house is exactly as described". We have been trying our best to maintain our house in the best status. And I am really appreciate of all guest to help us maintain our home. Welcome to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome house

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

The house is beautiful very convenient and in a nice neighborhood. We have 4 kids and the pool and game room were perfect for when we came home after a day at the parks. The house was clean directions on trash removal and how to leave the house were very well put together. Had a ceiling fan that wasn't working right I sent the owner a Email and maintenance guy was there the very next morning. Outstanding service!! Once again Thank you for making our vacation affordable!!! 5 stars to this house!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Here I would take chance to thank our local management company for their consistent quick and professional support.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Emma Castle Review

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Your home was absolutely beautiful. Very clean, spacious and organized. We could have not had a better house to stay in. The best thing about your home was the beds. They were the most comfortable beds that I have slept in while on vacation. I am so glad that I read all the reviews because this was one of the reasons I chose your home. The pool was absolutely the best. Very clean and we enjoyed using it after a long day at the park. We paid extra for heat and it was well worth it.

For those of you who are reading this review, you might want to bring your own pool towels. The website says all pool towels provided but there were none. We had to use bath towels and those were limited too. The house is supposed to accomodate up to 10 people and there were a total of 8 bath towels :( .

We did have problems with the pool security alarm. We had to push a button before opening the door every time we went out or back in from the pool. I understand that for children that would be wonderful but I really think we should have been able to disalarm it while we were in the pool area. I had two other families that rented houses in the same area and they were able to shut their alarm off. Like I said, great if you have little children with you but kind of a pain for us where we didn't. Needless to say, we set the alarm off quite a few times because we would forget to push the button first before opening the doors.

All in all our stay was great and we will definitely choose Emma Castle again in the future and would recommend this home to anyone who wants to rent a house in the Kissimmee, FL area.

Great location, close to everything, pleasant neighborhood and we felt very safe while walking to visit other family members that were in the Indian Creek area the same week. Your house was very spacious and very clean. We loved it and would like to thank you for a great stay.

Mel (family of five)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your good review and suggestions. I am very glad to hear that you love it! I will also talk with local manager to add more bath towels. We will keep trying our best to satisfy our guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent first experience

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We really enjoyed the week we spent in your home. There were 4 generations, and all of us felt very comfortable and that there was room for all of us. The grandchildren really enjoyed your beautiful pool. They were in it every chance they got. They usually started their day by going in the pool. The evening usually ended with a game of pool or air hockey between the kids and the adults. The neighborhood was very nice and we enjoyed taking walks to the park with the little ones. It was also a quick drive to Disney. I would recommend your home to anyone looking for a vacation rental. This was the first experience we had renting a home, and you made it very easy and comfortable. Thank you for the use of your well kept and clean home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent week in the Sunshine State

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We spent a week at Emma Castle with me, my husband, my 82 year old mother, my daughter and 20 month old grand daughter. We were not really looking to be near disney but near my son in downtown Orlando and to just relax and enjoy the weather and the pool. I wish I could find a closer house to rent to my son in downtown Orlando as the traffic is horrific going down town from this location but I never can for the price. Otherwise, this house was wonderful for what we were looking for, R & R. The neighborhood is peaceful, with a playground around the corner and many restaurants and stores within a mile or so.It is very close to "all Disney" and outlets and Sea World and Universal too. The house itself was very clean and spacious and set up nicely. The beds were very comfortable. The pool area was where we spent most of our daylight hours and some evening hours too.It was very nice having the pool heat in January and the safety fence for my young grandaughter.It was well equiped with a stroller, highchair and pack and play which was very nice to have without having to bring these items with us. The kitchen appliances were very nice but the only thing that I would suggest is more dishes. It seemed a little low on certain essential dishes where we had to constently wash them and not take advantage of the dishwasher. I spoke with the property manager and she was very nice and helpful. I would definately recommend this house to others that are looking for disney area accomodations and would stay there again if in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your feeback. Although I could not move this house to orlando downtown, I would absolutely add more dishes:-) This house is located at kissimmee for disney visitor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most relaxing trip to Florida ever!

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

I just wanted to thank you Yan for allowing us the use of your beautiful home. We have made several trips to the Orlando area before and have always stayed in hotels. After this we will definitely being seeking to rent this home again. It was so relaxing to be able to come to the house and relax after a long day at the parks (which were literally 5-10 minutes away).The kids loved the pool and the game room in the garage. Thanks again for helping to make our vacation much more enjoyable!

Owners response: It is always the best reward for owner when I get the best review from the guest.
Emma Castle has been kept in the top-rated vacation home from location convenience, comfortability and service. Do not hesitate to refer to your friends. We have several homes available for choose. "Guest satisfaction" has been our goal!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awesome Place to Stay

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

We spent two weeks in this beautiful home and enjoyed all it had to offer. The house is very clean and well kept, a few small problems with ac and pool which were looked after in a very timely professional fashion.

The pool and hot tub were beautiful. This however made it difficult to get kids out the door to the theme parks. Everything was very near by which allowed us to come back to house and cool off and then return to parks after.

The kids enjoyed the games room which allowed the adults some much needed down time. Yan was very easy to deal with and all went as smooth as could be expected.

Thanks, I hope to visit your home again in the near future.

From Halifax N.S.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful house

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We just returned from our trip in Florida. The house was very close to all the attractions and it was very clean. We had a great time there. The kids enjoyed both the swimming pool and the game room. Communication with owner was never a problem--quick response.
The only cons was that when we called the management company, the lady sounded inpatient and unfriendly. We didn't have cable TV the whole week and she didn't get anyone to fix it. It wasn't a big deal to us since we didn't have time to watch TV anyway. But she could have done a better job.

Selina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful House

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Wow, we were all impressed! The description and pictures were very accurate. The owner responded very fast to all my emails.
The moment my daughter, her husband and 2 children arrived, she sent me a text that said, Wow Mom, hurry up and get here, this house is the best. Super clean, big rooms and a very nice feel to it. When I got that text from my daughter, I was very relieved because my daughter is very picky to say the least.
When my husband and I arrived a few hours later and walked in, we were very impressed.
The beds were very comfortable. The linens were all soft. The rooms all decorated. The pool was clean.
This house is a short distance to Disney. About 10 minutes. Many restaurants 5 minutes.
There was six of us in that house for 7 nights and no complaints at all!
I would definitely recommend this house to everyone. I hope to rent it again our next trip.
Thank you Yan.
Rita

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Emma Castle has been gotten high rating since its opening. We have been trying our best to satisfy different needs and keep improving our service. We are very glad that you love it. It is the best return to our hard work.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disney dream home

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

When we booked our trip to Florida, we first looked at hotels near Disney. We came across the idea of a rental home and are extremely glad that we did. This house was beautiful with excellent amenities. The property was a very short drive to all the destinations that we went to...the Magic Kingdom, Old Town, Daytona Beach, etc. We didn't have to deal with noisy neighbors like you do at a hotel, and the kids were able to act like they were "at home." That in and of itself was worth every penny, not having to make sure that the kids were quiet at bedtime, or listening to someone else's TV blaring.

The property owner was very easy to work with and took care of a few small items that needed repaired when we arrived. We weren't even really asking for them to be fixed...just wanted him to be aware of them so that we weren't held responsible for them later. Within two days, all items were fixed.

The only thing that we were pretty disappointed with was the swimming pool. It was awesome to have a private pool, but the skimmer basket was broken and every time we went to swim there were tons of ants and small bugs in the pool. We contacted the manager about it twice and it did not get fixed while we were there. We eventually gave up and ignored all the bugs. We probably should have contacted the actual property owner when it didn't get fixed, but we assumed the manager would take care of it.

Some things you might consider when staying here...remember that this is not like a hotel. You are responsible for providing things like toilet paper (there were two rolls provided upon arrival), dishwashing detergent (two of the capsules were provided), trash bags (two provided), paper towels (one provided), etc. They provide pots/pans, and servingware, but no casserole/cake pan type items. This is fine considering there is a Target and a supermarket about five minutes away, but these are also things that can easily fit into your suitcase so that you don't have to buy extra and then have to tote a bunch home.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would consider 100% using this rental home if we ever make it back to Orlando. It was one of the nicest ones we saw when searching for a home and all except for the pool, it met or exceeded our expectations. I am sure the pool will be fixed soon, as all it needed was a new skimmer basket.

Owners response: As the owner, I am very appreciate of your stay. Skimmer basket was replaced in the next day after I knew it from Kim and talked with local management company. The local manager handles many homes so sometimes they can not fix things immediately if it is not urgent. Do not hesitate to escalate issues to me directly if you think it impacts you and I would contact with local manager directly to drive things fixed. I have been replying email quickly so do not worry. And thank you for your suggestion about cake pan, it is good suggestion.
We are really appreciate of guest feedback. Because guests are helping remote owner and local management company to monitor the status of home and continuously improve. Looking forward to your next stay! We have other property so you have more flexibility.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Trip

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We recently got home from a wonderful trip in Florida thanks in part to the use of Emma's Castle. All went well with our stay with just a few minor hiccups that were dealt with promptly by your management company. The kids had a wonderful time in the pool and hot tub with the odd break to play air hockey and pool. It was often difficult to get them to leave for the day. I hope to use your place again in the future if all goes well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Trip

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We recently got home from a wonderful trip in Florida thanks in part to the use of Emma's Castle. All went well with our stay with just a few minor hiccups that were dealt with promptly by your management company. The kids had a wonderful time in the pool and hot tub with the odd break to play air hockey and pool. It was often difficult to get them to leave for the day. I hope to use your place again in the future if all goes well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

In absolute "awh"

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We just wanted to leave a quick message. When my husband and I walked into the house, we were in absolute "awh". The pictures are exactly what it is, but even better in person. The bed was so comfortable, it was a nice relaxed homey feel. The pool and spa was AMAZING. We are deffinately planning on coming back. The only thing that would top it off is if they allowed small dogs. My beagle would have enjoyed just laying in the sun. But, Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts and can't wait to get in touch again!

Thank you
Kayla & Dominic

Owners response: We are looking forward to your next stay. We also have the other property #340715 which is also great property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay Again

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

Thank you again our stay was made complete by your house and we hope to come back to Florida and stay there again :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

I would like to say that you have a beautiful home, and we definitely enjoyed it.

When we decide to return back to Orlando i will definitely be giving you a call.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent! Close to Disney and Shopping.

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Excellent location. Close to Disney, Restaurant and Shopping. My kids love it so much and didn't want to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation!!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Emma's Castle. The house was very clean when we arrived and we had plenty of space. The location could not have been any better we were so surprised to see how quickly we could get to the parks. Thank you for your quick responses to my emails and we look forward to returning to Emma's Castle again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to Stay!! Had an Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

The house was nice and we really enjoyed the pool. It is close to everything you would want to do - from Disney to shopping. The owners did a great job of communicating and were very responive to email. We even added an extra night. I would recommend this home to others.

Owners response: It is always my pleasure to serve my guest. I adapt to changed request quickly. Looking forward to coordinate for your next stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay and close to Disney!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

The place was great. Good size house and 4 bedrooms. The pool and spa were great. Recommend to obtain heating for both. We also rented the grill and that came in handy.

The place was really close to Disney. It took us a few minutes to get to the main entrance. Also was close to airport.

I highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love It!!

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

First of all I had my exxpectations met with the owner of the property. He was very quick and efficient and responded to emails almost immediatly so that made me feel at ease.The pool was awsome and big and we had a lot of sun and privacy.
The house had everything that we needed and the beds were very comfortable. The property was so close to Disney in fact in the afternoons we took our daughter back to the house for a nap!!! And then we returned to Disney a few hours later... For all those moms out there you want to have your child sleep in the afternoon or you will witness a burn out at disney like we saw a lot of kids have-(.... Otherwise I would recommend this property we had no problems at all and we have stayed at other Vacation Properties but this was our favorite. P.S. There is a Buffalo wild wings restuarant close by try some wings they are great-)) Thanks for the great stay and the ease of doing business with you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Looking forward to your next stay. We would waive security deposit for the second visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Your place was so amazing!!! We loved every min of it. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in your Vacation Home. Upon arrival, we found a very spacious, clean, well maintained house situated in a very pleasant and quite family type neighborhood. Each room is nicely decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen was clean and fully stocked. In the rare times when the kids were not in the pool and hot tub they were in the game room playing pool and air hockey. There is even a playground for the kids just a short walk away.
Perfect location close to the Disney parks, restaurants, and grocery shopping. We have rented many times in the Kissimmee area, including three times in Indian Creek, and this house is now our all time favorite vacation home.
The only problem was that we had to leave way too soon.

Stefanie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. Looking forward to your next stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We just returned from a great vacation at your home. The pool and hot tub were fanatastic!! The home was very clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was quiet and the location was close to all the parks. We very much would stay again and would recommend anyone else to do the same.

The Fannons

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you. Looking forward to your next stay

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Value for a Family

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

When we arrived at the rental home, the home was very clean and inviting. The furnishings appear to be new and in great shape. The pool is a nice size and the hot tub is a great bonus. The home is very close to the Disney parks, restaurants, and grocery shopping stores. We felt safe in this neighborhood while staying at the rental home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you. We are really appreciate of your review. It is the great reward to us. Looking forward to your next stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Great Place

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

My wife and I rented this place for a week right after Xmas until after New Year's. Very clean, organized, well furnished. It is situated very close to the Disney Theme Parks and route 192, the major highway in the area. The pool and hot spa were the big hit for us. There was also an air hockey and pool table, which we used. Quiet family type neighborhood. The property manager was always there if needed. House is well maintained. It is a big place suitable for a large family and the amenities will keep one entertained. We really enjoyed the house and will cherish the memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much, Irv. We hope that you and your wife would spend next marriage anniversary at our home. It is our pleasure to have the great guest like you to stay our home. You are so nice and patient! Thank you again for your input.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

my kids loved this place...

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Our first visit to Orlando, Florida was made even more enjoyable because of our 1-week stay in this wonderful place. The rooms are clean,neat and beautifully furnished. My kids and their cousins(and even myself) had a lot of fun in the Jacuzzi spa and the pool. The spa is truly a nice feature to have because it made us feel so relaxed after an exhausting day of walking in Disney and it did help us regain our energy for the next day. Also, my kids loved the pool table and the air hockey in the game room. In the busy mornings when I need to get things ready for the theme park trip, I don't have to turn on TV for the little ones because they already started playing in the game room while waiting. The owners are very responsive, flexible, well-organized and friendly. We contacted them many times before and even after we arrived at Florida. They provided not only great service/amenities (such as pool arrangement, baby cribs, highchair,etc ) but also helpful information (such as popular local restaurants).
The location is perfect-- right off I-192, less than 10 minutes drive to Disney, close enough to almost everything--grocery stores, restaurants and gift shops.....very convenient. We will come back for our next vacation and I would definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much, Joanne. We have been trying our best to keep out customer satisfied.

Yan

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

can not wait to be back

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

What a fantastic place it is! We loved it!
This vacation home was just as wonderful as the descriptions. From the time we arrived until the time we had to leave it was a very enjoyable trip for everyone. We feel so lucky to make a right choice.
Each room is beautifully decorated and comfortable. The spacious living area allows the whole family to enjoy. My parents especially like that clean and fully stocked kitchen. There was plenty of space to eat and prepare meals to take to the park. We were so glad to have the washer and dryer available during our stay.We were also appreciative for all the little things families can use, such as strollers, rice cooker and tips/information left in the villa. Everybody love that super pool!
The villa is located in such a convenient spot. Really close to everything, Disney, shopping places and restaurants! And with sidewalks everywhere we were able to take the kids to the playgrounds. My children spent hours in the children's park close to home. It was nonstop for children, with the games, air hockey, TV and pool. You can always tell if children enjoyed themselves, if they are asking when can we go back again? We can not wait to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review