reviews for: listing #785 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Sept 6-13..650!*Maravilla 1BR & 2BR*2Pools*Private Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maravilla
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $160 /nt
    $590 - $1,440 /wk

sort by:

very relaxing vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Just a note to thank Danka and Chris for the use of their Condo March 8-15, 2014. Wonderful location, beautiful views ( beach from unit 2213 ). Condo was clean, well furnished and centralized to all amenities. Need a break from a busy life, take a trip to Destin and relax on the beach!!

thanks again Danka and Chris



Mike , Monica and Michael

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My all time FAVORITE vacation spot!!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

I have rented this condo for the past five years and I really LOVE coming back each time. I have been renting in Panama City / Destin starting in 1969 every year and this has become my favorite spot and condo. The property is well maintained, safe and quite for families and has everything including the fantastic ocean views which is why I come to Florida. Chris and Danka have updated this unit every year adding a nice, new touch each year. It has everything I look for – comfortable with everything one has at home. The owners are super friendly, helpful and do everything they can think of to make sure you have a wonderful vacation including providing beach chairs, toys for the kids and umbrellas. The beach service is also excellent – free setup at the beach is a great advantage costing 25 dollars per day at most resorts. It is also a great advantage to have a washer/dryer in the unit but the big thing for me is the spectacular ocean view, sunrise, sunsets from the balcony and knowing the owners will do everything imaginable to ensure a great vacation and that is why I have come back here for five years in a row and will continue to return. I consider myself “hard to please” but I have been super pleased with this property. As for the area, it is family friendly with great seafood restaurants within walking distance, and I LOVE driving highway 30A which is just up the road.

You will not find a condo where the owner tries as hard to ensure you have a wonderful vacation.

You will not regret renting from Chris and Danka – and you will come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location, great service, great vacation

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My family spent the most wonderful week in August in Danka and Chris' lovely condo in Destin. My husband and I have been looking for that beach spot where our family can return year after year and we're so excited to have finally found it! Destin is the perfect place for a young family: the beach is gorgeous and clean, the water is crystal clear, and there was plenty to keep us entertained the rest of the time, from mini golf to water parks a short drive into town. And we love Pompano Joe's down the road! Try the Mahi Mahi Bajan and Pina Coladas, they are to die for. Good kids menu too - our 5 year old daughter was in heaven. It did rain for a couple of days, so I hit up the outlet mall a couple of times, and entertained ourselves with the games at the condo. Danka and Chris have been such gracious hosts too, making our stay so easy and hassle free. Their beautiful home is thoughtfully equipped with everything we could possibly need for a week away! And my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the amenities at Maravilla – pools, tennis and basketball courts, the gym. Really, this stretch of Destin is a place we'll be coming back to for years.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow, we had the absolute best time!

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Wow! Thank you so much for a wonderful week in your 1+br/2ba condo. We had the absolute best time - we had only ever experienced the Texas coast and it does not hold a candle to the beauty of the Emerald Coast and the white beaches of Destin. I sometimes had to pinch myself on waking up and seeing the gorgeous view every morning from the balcony. The kids had the best time ever, saw so much sea life and had a great time collecting hermit crabs and snorkeling. The beach service worked out great and was a real treat - all staff polite and helpful.

Everything was more than perfect - we hope you would consider us on your list of future rentals, we just had the best time and thank you for lending us your beach home!!

TM from Joshua, TX

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

My opinion

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

My family and I were at Maravilla 8/13/11-8/20/11. We were TOTALLY pleased with the unit as well as the complex in general. It is perfectly located, the beach is CLEAN, and easy to access, the pools and other water features are great! We plan to return again to the same place and unit next year! We have been here before and do not feel we ever want to leave when our time is up! I cannot think of anything negative to say about this place! It is quiet, private, and very easy to get around to all the area's restaurants, shopping, and water parks! I hope any one who is looking for the PERFECT location, PLEASE CONSIDER Maravilla!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aug 13-20, 2011 in the 2br/2ba condo

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Maravilla

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 2BR/2BA Maravilla> Condo in Destin, the week of May 21-28. For my great surprise Destin, as well as Maravilla Community has tremendously changed (has been at least 9 years I did not come back to Destin). I felt I am somewhere in Paradise.> Unbelievable community improvement – starting with all new businesses opened; Destin Commons Town Center (just 2 miles> away from the Condo) is like WOW! The Property is well maintained and secured from those not staying at location. However in all our traveling in the area we never felt like we were not safe, the people that
live in the area as well the management team of the Property
were friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful (...in fact the water was spectacular!) and having a set-up of beach umbrella and chairs every day was
part of the fun.

The condo was lovely and well cared for and close to everything the complex offers and is in great location to the local attractions. I like to cook and enjoyed having a fully stocked gourmet kitchen. Owners are very nice people to deal with. Thanks a lot Danka and Chris for sharing this wonderful place you have. Grace, Brentwood, TN

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful stay!

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

The condo was fabulous, all the amenities and comfort one would need on vacation are there. Very clean and well maintained. The owners were most helpful in assisting us - from answering questions, to giving us directions and helpful tips about our stay. The two pools, jacuzzi, and tennis court added to the great experience. The beach service was very good - own chairs and an umbrella for those staying at the condo! The weather was fabulous, the water warm and clear, except for a few days, when an algae was present. We will definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and will be back again.
Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sept 11-18 in the 2br/2ba condo

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Our Spring Vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

"We had a wonderful week in the condo in Destin. We have been to Destin several times before and this trip has been the most fun. The weather was beautiful and the condo was very nice, clean and spacious. Danka and Chris are also very nice to deal with".

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: April 17-24, 2010 in the 2br/2ba condo

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our spring vacation

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Destin. The Condo was lovely and in a great location. We were lucky to get the first of the great weather this year. I think the bike path is a real plus - so many people like to stroll, bike whatever. May see you next year. Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Apr 3-10, 2010 in the 1+br/2ba condo

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We LOVED our condo!!

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

We had such a great time using Danka's condo! It was very clean, and very comfortable. We came in contact with several owners throughout the week, and they were all so nice to us! The condo is in a great location. Captain Dave's is within walking distance, as well as Pompano Joes! The outlets and the Destin Commons are also very close! We loved waking up each morning and being able to see the ocean from our balcony. Also, the heated pool and hot tub were a plus becuase some of our days there were chilly. We enjoyed having Danka's beach closet filled with extra chairs, umbrellas,and boogie boards. The beach is nice, because it's a private one. I'd recommend this condo to my family and friends!! GREAT CONDO!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: March 6-13, 2010 in the 2br/2ba condo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best family vacation place I have ever been

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

My family of 4 stayed in the 1+br/2ba condo for a week in August. Great location with proximity to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. Clean and safe swim pool, ideal for kids. We were very comfortable in the clean and elegantly arranged condo and appreciated the fully furnished kitchen and a closet full of useful beach items, such as sand toys, floaties, chairs and umbrellas. We greatly enjoyed the complementary beach umbrella and two chairs being set for us every day at the beach. The beach and the water at this location were fantastic in August, gentle waives, no seaweeds or jellyfish. The best family vacation place I have ever been in the US.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great 2 weeks in the 1BR

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Danka and Family-My wife and I stayed 2 weeks Oct 31-NOV 14 09 in your 1BR unit.The unit was just great. It was very clean with a great view of the ocean from the balcony over the swimming pool.The 2 baths were very nice and my wife appreciated having a good working washer and dryer in our unit.We also appreciated Maravilla being a gated community and conveniently located.Maravilla is also very nice with the 2 swimming pools, hot tub and tennis couurts. The furnished computer in the room was great to have and with the wi-fi connection and our laptop we each had a computer to use. We look forward to staying in your unit again.
Don and Norma
Tyler, TX

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow, What a nice 2br/2ba condo!

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

Wow, What a nice 2br/2ba condo! Excellent Location. Danka, we felt we were borrowing a good friend's extremely well stocked and extremely well kept vacation house. We had a great time and really enjoyed the place. My Mother complimented your great taste in decoration and housewares ! Thanks a lot, we had a great time.
family from Houston, TX

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big A+++ vacation!

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We so much enjoyed a full week in your 1+br/2ba condo. The beach closet full of toys, beach chairs and other beach stuff were just a plus to already beautiful condo. The complimentary beach service (umbrella and chairs) were fenomenal. It makes a difference when you come to the beach and setting is already made for you instead of having to haul charis and umbrellas every time you go to the beach - that was excellent (included in price another plus). We loved sitting on the balcony watching the ocean. Very close to all attractions, great restaurants and shops. Loved all, big A+++. We'll definitely come again in future years.
Senka , Snellville, GA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We stayed at the 1+br/2ba and really enjoyed our stay. The beach was beautiful and we loved the beach service. The kids loved the pool and all of the beach supplies kept in the condo. We will definitely return again and stay at one of your condos.
Frank & Tina
Florence, KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review