reviews for: listing #78507 - Hollywood, Florida House rental

Beautiful House Close to Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $225 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We are soo happy

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Dear Maria,

just arrived in the beautiful house. We love it! Eveythink is perfect.

Again, sorry for thr doubts, we will recommend you and the house to all our friends!! We really love the place.

Best regards

Sigrid und Jörg

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Holiday VAcation

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Great Holiday Vacations!

Patricia Pinillos Lima, Peru
Review Submitted February 19, 2011 Date of Stay December 20, 2010

We decided to spent the Holidays in Florida and had a blast! The house is beautiful and comfortable, the kids really enjoyed the pool! We were near the beach, stores, great location. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks Maria!

Rating:
5 out of 5
Edit your Response

Owner Response:Thank you, Patricia. You are sweet and kind, it has been so nice to have you at this house.

Recommended for: Age 55+ , Pet-friendly , Families with Teenagers , Families with Young Children

Helpful votes:0/0.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

Great Vacation!

Rodrigo Ruiz Miramar, FL
Review Submitted February 19, 2011 Date of Stay January 9, 2011

We wanted an alternative to a hotel close to the beach and this house the perfect solution. We split it with some friends of ours and we were more comfortable. With everything included and a backyard area with an onsite pool and a BBQ you can't really beat it for the price.

Rating:
5 out of 5
Edit your Response

Owner Response:Thank you so much. It will be a pleasure to have you back.

Recommended for: Age 55+ , Girls Getaway , Tourists without a Car , Sightseeing , Families with Teenagers , Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Joel Whalen Cheyenne WY
Review Submitted June 9, 2011 Date of Stay June 1, 2011

We stayed at the house during the week of June 1st - June 8th of 2011 and had a wonderful experience. Maria was very responsive and accommodating. The house is situated in a perfect location just minutes from beautiful downtown Hollywood, close to shopping and beaches. I actually grew up in Hollywood and had not been back for many years so I couldn't have asked for a better experience upon my return to Hollywood. Highly recommend this house as your vacation lodging location in South Florida. Thank you again Maria.

Rating:
5 out of 5
Edit your Response

Owner Response:And thank you Joel. It has been a pleasure for me. I would be happy to have you any time youn want to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Beautiful home

kelly.s (new york)
Review submitted: April 26, 2012 Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We had a great time during our vacation, and staying in this home only made it better. The house was very clean with all the accessories a house needs. The bed sheets and the towels were extremely clean and organized. All restaurants and other necessary places were very close to the home. The beach is also a couple of minutes away, and the neighborhood was very safe.
The owner was very attentive from the beginning and provided a great service whenever we had any questions or concerns.
I would totally recommend this vacation rental to anyone.
Thank you
Kelly

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Home!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

Cozy home!

Cynthia Florez Miramar, Florida
Review Submitted August 15, 2011 Date of Stay July 29, 2011

Definitely felt like a home and not just a rental property. Neighborhood was great, Maria was very patient with our accommodations and was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this home for a small family. We had everything we needed. Thank you!

Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Recommended for: Age 55+ , Girls Getaway , Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved It, Charming Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

Loved it, charming place to stay

Ricardo Shuman Peru
Review Submitted April 14, 2012 Date of Stay September 20, 2011

First time we used a vacation rental and it was just perfect, great treatment from the start, accomodations were better than we expected. We will be back for sure.

Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Recommended for: Families with Young Children

Helpful votes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jamaican Family with 3 Children

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

Jamaican Family with 3 Children

Victoria Fuller Montego Bay, Jamaica
Review Submitted April 15, 2012 Date of Stay October 16, 2011

It was a overall pleasure to stay in your property. The combination of great location and amenities makes any family to enjoy themselves. The proximity to the Young Circle Entertainment and the Pool for the kids is a PLUS.

Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Recommended for: Sightseeing , Families with Young Children

Helpful votes:0/

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Great Vacation!!!!

Silvia Ortiz Lima
Review Submitted April 16, 2012 Date of Stay December 2, 2011

This house and the city of Hollywood are so awesome that I returned this year the first week of December with two friends for a week of fun and Xmas shopping at the Aventura Mall. We have stayed twice at this property and intend to return in the future, what is not to like? We had fun, relaxation and shoppiing, a perfect vacation.

Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Recommended for: Families with Teenagers , Families with Young Children

Helpful votes:0/0.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best South Florida VAcation

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Best South Florida Vacation

Adrienne K. Allen Melbourne Beach
Review Submitted March 31, 2012 Date of Stay March 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I regularly visit South Florida, often staying in ritzy areas like South Beach or Boca Raton. This time I wanted to do something a little bit different, so I looked up rentals in the Hollywood area. We came across Maria's property and secured it for a getaway. Being nervous as this was my first time renting on VRBO, Maria was very professional and as she was licensed realtor, I was very reassured. This house's pictures DO NOT DO IT JUSTICE! A cute little bungalow in a quiet neighborhood, the house is about 950 square feet. Bathroom has a large shower, house has full cable and internet, and the backyard is a prefect little retreat with its above ground pool and grill. The house was immaculate and nicely furnished and decorated. IT GETS BETTER! You cannot beat the location on this place. We were less than a 10 minute walk from Hollywood Blvd with its cute shops, diverse restaurant and a night life that rivals Miami's. Also the house is only two blocks away from the JothiVita Aryuvedic Center (Chopra based) and YogaOne, Broward's number one yoga studio. Plenty of shopping, great food a place just like home to relax in when you need a respite. Walk to Starbucks, Publix and Walgreens.This does not even take in to account that the house is less than 5 minutes away from a beautiful and vibrant beach scene. This place was definitely worth the money and honestly the best South Florida vacation I have had to date.

Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Recommended for: Age 55+ , Adventure Seekers , Girls Getaway , Tourists without a Car , Sightseeing , Families with Young Children , Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes:0/0.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming Dowtonw Accommodations

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Charming Downtown and accomodations fell short

Rogelio Vincent Ecuador
Review Submitted April 30, 2012 Date of Stay April 1, 2012

This quaint home is all Maria Elena Described plus more. She fell short of how close it is to walk ( 4 Blocks) to very charming, entertaining and a beautiful Hollywood Downtown is. The home was exceptional for our needs. The price was perfect. There is no hotel that can provide the privacy or space a home can and for this pricing in this location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My personal opinion

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

My personal opinion

Ana Gabriela Georgia
Review Submitted July 29, 2012 Date of Stay July 11, 2012

We rented the house for a week in July and everything was perfect. The house was very clean and it looks just like the pictures. My children enjoyed the pool a lot, and the barbecue is a plus. The backyard is pretty big and there is a beautiful avocado tree. The neighborhood is calm and the neighbors are friendly. The owner is very nice, and she helped up with everything we needed. The house is close to everything restaurants, shopping, casinos and the beach. We had a great time! Looking forward to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very relaxing and convenient

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We frequently have a vacation in Hollywood, FL area. I must say, we were very satisfied with this house. Clean and very relaxing backyard with the pool for us alone! We found Maria to be very accomodating.
All the linen was organized and lot of towels. Also, it was not only close to the beach but also to the restaurand and night life at main Hollywood Blvd. street area. And a plus that it has internet!..we will come back.
Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fair House with a lot of issues

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We stayed in this house for a week. At the beginning all seemed to go just fine... But then issues started to pile in...

First, we were not able to use the pool at all. The filter was not working and the pool was dirty. I even have a picture of a dead lizard at the bottom of the pool... Then, we had a lot of trouble getting the wireless to work. Finally, it's incredible to have neighbors that wake up every day at 7am and start making a lot of noise (Be aware!). After being without a decent pool and no internet, I did not get any reimbursement from the owner. In fact, I told her this was my worst vacation and I was not happy with the service.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We had a great time during our vacation, and staying in this home only made it better. The house was very clean with all the accessories a house needs. The bed sheets and the towels were extremely clean and organized. All restaurants and other necessary places were very close to the home. The beach is also a couple of minutes away, and the neighborhood was very safe.
The owner was very attentive from the beginning and provided a great service whenever we had any questions or concerns.
I would totally recommend this vacation rental to anyone.
Thank you
Kelly

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A comfortable place in a quiet neighborhood

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

A spacious and clean house in a good, safe community. We found completely new linen, sheets and towels. Internet and all the kitchen equipment worked to our fullest contentment.

A cinema, supermarket, convenient stores and some restaurants can be reached by foot (20 mins). Several malls, the beautiful Hollywood beach and historic downtown are less than a 20 minutes drive away. We drove to Ft. Lauderdale, Miami and the Everglades a couple of times during our stay, and we even made one trip to Key West.

All communication with the owner was very pleasant. I would definitely contact her again for future vacation rentals.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable and spacious

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

We have arrived today and settled in very comfortably. The house is nice, very spacious and comfortable. When we arrived, the cleaning staff was working. We went out for a drive and when we came back the house was spic and span... We find Hollywood very charming and conveniently located to visit our various friends in the general area.
Saludos
Vytas

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house, nice area

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

The house is beautiful, the area is nice, the whole street had Xmas decorations. It felt wonderful to arrive at the house after our travelling mishaps. In fact, it has been quite an advanture, to get here, but everything is fine now! Our flight was delayed. We arrived 4 hours later than expected on Monday, and our luggage arrived today. We like the house and the neighborhood, and the weather is just amazing. Again, happy holidays and best wishes to you!

Gunther

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

We like the house, it is beautiful and we like the area.
We had a lot of fun. I hope you had a good time in Peru! My friends and me are glad to write a review.
Bastian Kanning

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

This was my first rental on line and Maria not only made it easy, she also gave
me peace of mind providing credentials. The house is lovely and the whole street already had Xmas lights and decorations. My son was delighted and we all had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review