reviews for: listing #78513 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Lowest Price:$999 6bd/4ba/2800+sq/8miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glenbrook Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $359 /nt
    $899 - $2,399 /wk
    $2,499 - $3,999 /mth

sort by:

fabulous family vacation

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

What a wonderful time we had in Florida. During our family vacation we enjoyed our stay at this home. Everything about it was just fabulous and Samantha was so easy to do business with. The house is nicely decorated, clean, nice size bedrooms, and has just about everything you would need to stay away from home for a week. Everything you need (walmart, shopping, groceries) are just a short drive out of the subdivision.
Our family included all ages. The house was child friendly for our little ones and the big ones loved the games room, pool and spa.
Staying at this villa added to the enjoyable time we had in Florida and would definetly come back for another stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall an awesome experience!!!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Renting this villa was one of the best decision we made on our trip to Orlando. The booking process was quick and very easy. Samantha was incredibly helpful before and during our stay. Her management team was also helpful and easy to reach. In addition to that, the property was AMAZING and exactly what we had anticipated. The villa size was just perfect for our party of 8 adults 4 kids. The master rooms were huge and the entire house was so nicely decorated. Kids loved and enjoyed the pool/spa so much. Another great thing about this villa was that its location. It is only about 15 minutes from Disney and all the main attractions but it is located in a quiet area that allows their guests to relax after a fun/exhausting day at Disney. This was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are already looking forward to our return trip next year.

Monica

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property Review

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

My family and I had a great time at this rental property. The place was clean, spacious, and close to all major attractions/shopping areas. The property management company responded to all issues in a timely manner and the owner Samantha is easy to do business with. This is the 2nd time we've stayed at one of her rental properties and have had nothing but a positive experience at both. I will definitely be looking to stay at another one of her properties when we travel back to Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Amazing vacation house

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Home had everything we needed for our stay. It felt like home away from home. It was clean and looked as it did in photos. We were very close to plenty of restaurants. Walmart was also just down the street. I recommend anyone that would like to stay in a home while on vacation to stay in this home. You'll love it as much as we all did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

greatl house for intergenerational family

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

This house is great.It is a particularly good value…at least in mid/late April.The furniture and appliances are all in very good shape and the house does seem to have been remodeled recently.Samantha,the owner,is wonderful to work with.We found the house to be very clean and the photos online were accurate.I appreciated the quick responses from Samantha to my questions before renting the property and after arriving.Our one disappointment was the pool/spa wasn’t heated after paying extra to have it heated.However,I was fully and quickly refunded for the amount.It seems the lengthy instructions to heat the pool/spa were not in sync with the control panel.Plus I received one phone call from the management company saying I hadn’t paid to have the pool heated.That was followed by a phone call admitting that phone call should not have been made.So if you rent this house, you might anticipate pool/spa issues.But maybe we just had a fluky experience.Also keep in mind that the drive to Magic Kingdom parking lot will most likely take at least 30 minutes even though it is reported to be 8 miles and 10 min. to the main gate of Disney.I don’t know what is considered the main gate. My time mentioned is to the Magic Kingdom parking lot,and we were not there at a busy time since spring break had ended.I think Epcot may also be 30 min,although I forgot to record my time.Animal Kingdom should be a little closer. Route 192 has a lot of lights and traffic. Also renters should be aware that they are responsible for small items like salt and pepper, coffee filters, soap for showers and dishes, laundry detergent, and most likely they will need extra tp. Dishwashing soap was provided and a minimum number of trash bags . Samantha makes this clear in the instructions that are found in the house, but it is not made clear beforehand.Best to arrive with these items although shopping is close by.We cooked in every night and found kitchen cooking supplies basic and limited,but adequate.The games that are listed all worked great and our group really enjoyed them. The pool table and air hockey are in the garage. There is no fan and no air conditioning in the garage. That could be a problem during certain times of the year, but we had cool weather the third week of April so it really wasn’t a problem.I am able to give this house 5 stars as long as you arrive knowing all of the above. Bottom line, it was a fair value in April and I would definitely rent the house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

Everything excellent on this home from dealing with Samantha to ideal location to all parks/ammenities

Home is well taken care of

You wont go wrong booking this home

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

simply amazing!!!

Review submitted: December 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

My family and I had a amazing stay at this amazing house. Everything was beautiful, clean and the owner was great. She was very helpful, answered all of our questions and even gave us tips on what to do while we were on vacation. I will never go to Disney and pay for a hotel again, when I could stay at this beautiful house and be so comfortable with my family.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

This is a fantastic rental! Very roomy, clean and quiet. Everything looked new and well maintained. It really made a difference to have all the amenities of home, and privacy while traveling on business. To cook meals was healthier and not to mention cheaper!

Great communication with the owner - very professional and friendly. Response time to any questions were minutes - that's hard to find.

Next time in the area - I hope it's available!!! (Highly recommend!)

Owners response: It is always my top priority to satisfy my guests' request. I will be available if you have any question or concern. :-)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Phenomenal

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

In October 2011, me and my family took a cruise to the Bahamas and decided after our cruise we where going to extend our vacation a little longer. So we had decided to rental a Villa in Orlando Florida for 4 days and 3 night . We couldn’t have asked for anything more. The house was very spotless, very well kept and in the perfect location. When we walked through the door my family automatically felt the warmth and the love in your home. Your house is immaculate and beautiful. The grownups could just sit back and relax by the pool. Also the area of the villa was very close to the main attractions and other shopping areas. Thank you for an unforgettable stay, and we look forward to staying at your Villa again very soon.

Owners response: Thank you. It will be my pleasure to rent my villa to you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Always A Dream Come True!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Don't even know where to start. My family and I had the best time in Florida and staying at this home completed our whole vacation. I seriously highly recommend this house. I have been several times and everytime I go back to visit I rent homes. This was by far the best one we have stayed at. The owners were very nice and thanks to them they were able to make my children's dream come true once again. :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

we have enjoyed a lot on our one week stay in the house! It is very well equipped with spacious room like on the webpage description. All the exchanges with the owner went very well. We haven't any regrets and would go there again if we have the opportunity! .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Everybody has enjoyed a lot our one week stay in the house! It is very well equipped with spacious room like on the webpage description. All the exchanges with the owner went very well. We haven't any regrets and would go there again if we have the opportunity!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic SPOT & SERVICE

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

The place (condo, pool, neighborhood, etc.) was great (clean, spacious, etc.) and the service provided by the owner was even better. They responded and resolved all our querries immediately from the initial questions to the refund of the damage deposit. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable experience for my family vacation!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

My family stayed at this property this spring and it was the best vacation we've had yet. The property was tucked away and very private, but it was still close enough to all the major attractions and away from all the crazy Disney traffic. The neighborhood was very quiet and well kept, and the house is better than all the pictures. The property is very clean and all the bedrooms and bathrooms are very specious. We loved the decor and it really gave the property a home-like feel. The kids loved the themed rooms as well as the free entertainment (the pool) in the backyard. The owner was very organized, informative, and easy to work with which made renting this property a breeze. We will definately be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review