reviews for: listing #78516 - Ocean City, New Jersey House rental

One House From Beach On 3rd With Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Boardwalk area
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $4,950 /wk

sort by:

Nice place

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Nice place, decorated well. Loved the additional amenities provided (10 beach badges, papertowels, cleaning supplies, beach chairs). The place can comfortably accomodate 10 people (not 12). Although you can sleep 12 with a pull out sofa, it becomes very tight since the LR/DR & kitchen are small in comparison to other places we've stayed.

The location is great for the boardwalk and amusement pier. Not ideal for elderly, as there are 29 steps to go up and down.

The place was relatively clean and well cared for. I would recommend it for a smaller group.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My family has been renting in OCNJ for years. This was the first time at this home and it was absolutely the best place we ever stayed. Location just awesome. Views Awesome! Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fun at the Beach!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We just returned from a week with our family and a few "mature" dads. We had a great time! The location was awesome and the house was perfect. We were able to get everyone what they needed and had a beautiful view of the beach. The owners made it so easy with a very detailed description of how everything worked and where to find stuff. This was the best rental I've ever done and I've done quite a few. I wish we were still there!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great rental!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

This rental was awesome! The owners were very easy to work with and were wonderful! We had multiple ages and everyone had fun. It's super close to the beach and boardwalk. The private deck off the third floor master is sweet! This is a great rental for multiple families with the five bedrooms (private third floor suite) and three bathrooms. The garage parking can't be beat! We would love to stay here again! Highly recommended!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Worth every penny. Jacob, Miami, FL

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

The house was within crawling distance of the beach, the 5 bedrooms are spacious and clean, and the bathrooms were well-maintained. It was ideally located, and a dream to stay in for the few days we had it.

As well, the owners were extremely easy to deal with and to contact, and answered every question I had quickly and fully. Definitely thinking about renting this place next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Judi - Bel Air, MD

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

The description of this beautiful home was very accurate. It has an open floor plan, so the layout was exactly the way we thought it would be. Having 5 large bedrooms, and 3 full bathrooms, worked out great. We had 12 people in our group, so it was nice and roomy.

It was very clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much, and would consider renting this home, again.

The owners, Janet and her husband were very easy to deal with. They were always available for any questions that we had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spacious and Clean rental with ideal 3rd floor master suite!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

...so nice and clean with the perfect location and floorplan for our family. We rented the unit so that all our kids, their spouses, and our new grandchild could spend the week together despite our hectic schedules. The unit offered us plenty of room, and the master suite offered us some refuge as we are the early risers in the group. I fixed coffee each morning and retreated to the third floor deck to watch the sun rise over the waves and wait for the rest of the group to rise.

The rental was all that was described and more, well appointed and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful, even helping us find a private deep sea fishing charter. This property is located as described 1 house from the boardwalk, the quieter end of the boardwalk, yet close enough for the family to stroll to the hub of activity easily. At the other end of the street, the bay side, there is a city-owned dock for fishing and/or strolling with a very knowledgeable and friendly attendant.

I am a firm believer that the sun and saltwater can cure whatever ails you....Can't wait to return next year for another round of rest and relaxation at this outstanding property!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Rental!

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This is a wonderful, clean, rental property and accurately reflected in the photos. We had a family reunion including 12 people under one roof----yet it was spacious enough w/balconies and the upper cottage that we never felt over-crowded. Having twins rather than bunks suited us due to toddlers in our party. Three bathrooms were an added convenience along w/the outside enclosed shower to remove all the sand. The proximity to the beach/boardwalk made everything much simpler. An ice cream cone or a ride on the ferris wheel was just a short walk away. The kitchen is well-stocked for making meals which we did throughout our stay. Owners are amicable and eager to meet your needs. We will most likely return next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review