reviews for: listing #78626 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Escape To This COOL Condo,With Infinity Pool and Sea View.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  La Brisa Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

La Bella Mayita - August 1 to 10, 2012

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Dear Cheryl,
Just wanted to thank you again for another outstanding stay at La Bella Mayita! The condo is absolutely perfect - clean, comfortable and spacious - and the location is amazing! With that beautiful beach on the one side and the great restaurants, shops and nightlife on 5th Avenue on the other side, Celine and I were very well entertained! This was just the escape we needed and we will definitely be back! We're planning to invite my brother and his wife to join us on our next stay.

Robert

Owners response: Robert ,thank you so much for your email.
Welcome back anytime both of you or with your extended family. We shall do our best to repeat your enjoyable experience at La Bella Mayita.
Cheryl.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic accommodation and location!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our family of 4 loved this condo. The proximity to beach and 5th Avenue was very convenient. We were able to stock up on groceries and go out to eat whenever we pleased. Having so many bathrooms and an awesome kitchen suited our family and was a luxury. The girls swam in the pool everyday before AND after the beach. The condo was clean and had everything we needed and more! We would like to stay there every year!

Owners response: Julia,thank you for taking the time to send this lovely email. With a family of 4 ,we realise you must be busy and so appreciate it very much. We like to keep our condos in a 5 star condition. With Glenn having worked at one of the top hotel chains ,we know how to do just that .
Welcome back soon,we will have the condo all prepared for you in our usual pristine manner.
Best regards, Cheryl .

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbelievable! La Bella Mayita!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

Just HAD to email you and let you know how much we enjoyed your La Bella Mayita Condo.From the moment we stepped into it ,the word 'unbelievable'escaped our lips... so unbelievably beautiful.The pictures do not do it justice. The building also is awesome with the infinity pool and spectacular view on the rooftop terrace area.
Sorry we took so long to write but came back to busy,busy schedule. Now we at least we still have the memories of our amazing visit is your condo.
Had the BEST sleep in the King bed .Didn't cook much as we were just there for 6 days and,instead, took advantage of the fabulous restaurants close by on 1st Ave and 5th.BUT ,I told my husband "I want that kitchen"!
The cushion beds that you have on the balcony are great .We laid out many a night after we returned from dinner and enjoyed the night breezes.Was nice to have coffee in the mornings on your nice patio table,chairs too.You have thought of everything but you did say that you visit and live there often.Couple of friends came over for cocktails and we were surely envied to be staying in Bella Mayita. They are planning on booking it for their next trip to Playa but please give us first dibs if we all come at the same time. Nice to be so close to the beach,restaurants,bars and shopping. Until next time,
Anne. Robert says 'thanks'too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Property

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This summer we stayed at La Bella Mayita in Playa del Carmen. What a fantastic property! It’s brand new, very large, clean, modern and in a perfect location. There were 2 adults and 2 kids in our party. The condo has large principle rooms with 3 bathrooms so there was lots of space. The kitchen is fantastic, marble, quality appliances, and a huge island to gather around. We took advantage of the concierge service and had some groceries purchased and put in the refrigerator so we were all set with essentials the moment we arrived. The condo has a roof top infinity pool with breathtaking views….when we weren’t on the beach we were up there enjoying the lounge beds around the pool. The condo is located very close to the beach, less than a block and also close to 5th with all the activity and great restaurants.

We are definitely going back!

Dan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you ! This makes me feel so good to get good reviews like your's and to know that you enjoyed the condo as much as I do.
We LOVE having guests like you and youwill be welcome anytime. We offer a discount for return guests like yourselves. Best Regards to you and family. Cheryl.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are in LOVE! With Bella Mayita.

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Cheryl,I had to write and thank you for making our holiday the best ever. Your beautiful condo is ,well, beautiful and indeed state of the art and calming. Liked your large plasma T.V with the many English stations.
The building is built for romance! Actually, we highly recommend it for couples.
Almost every night we relaxed whilst having our cocktails on the rooftop,on the beds or lounges there and watched the sun go down and until we saw the twinkling lights of Cozumel .We then explored the many restaurants in Playa del Carmen which are a culinary delight. We loved Bylos,one of the ones that you recomended,great price too.Thanks for telling us about the special for 'locals'.
Gorgeous foyer with the waterfalls on both sides,gave great first impression.
Thanks for having the perfect property managers too,they checked on us and were delightful.
The welcoming basket was an added surprise as it contained lots of yummy stuff to nibble on and use.
Did I say THANK YOU? La Bella Mayita will be seeing us again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Condo, Awesome Building.Perfect Location.

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

We had a great week's vacation in the beautiful mayita. Perfectly named... La Bella Mayita.The nearby sea was calm ,like a pool and the powdery sand like talcum powder. the hardest decision was whether to use the gorgeous rooftop and infinity pool with the panaramic view of the Caribbean and Cozumel OR to go to the beach. Loved the wet bar on the rooftop also.
Can hardly wait to be back at La Bella Mayita and Playa del Carmen.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Noisy experience

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

The description was not accurate. This building is not even close to being completed and our unit and the show unit were the only two that were open.

The property was not in good shape, the pool was slimy - did not even venture in it after the first dip.

The elevator was not working on most days. Power was off for extended periods of time for construction.

Noise was unacceptable.

Location to beach and most everything was excellent.

Property management was not helpful and difficult to contact.

Would not recommend this to others.

Owners response: Lorne and Brenda,I do apologise. The lovely diary you left in our condo,clearly states differently and that you seemed to be enjoying yourselves immensely.I have kept the diary in the condo as your wife and sister/in law(who wrote in it) suggested, so future guests can record their experiences along with your's.
The only criticism,in the diary/journal was about the car rental agency from where you rented your car and who refused to give you some money back( as written in the diary).
Brenda did suggest that I put a light outside my front door of La Bella Mayita.A good sugestion and which I shall do.
Our condo building,La Brisa, has 12 units ,of these,7 were completed at the time of your stay,not just two.Most owners are not renting their's so the building may have seemed less occupied which I think is an asset as you often have the pool and rooftop patio, to yourselves .Almost all the condos, have now been completed and at this time,only two more to go.
I did find out from the developer ,as I was very conserned when you told us, that the noise you experienced came from one condo who's owner was having his kitchen remodeled. Unfortunately, that was out of their power and to control.They tell me,it lasted a few days,off and on. This can happen anywhere,in Canada,U.S.and in any condo building.Again,I am sorry that it was one of the weeks you were there.Normally,guests are out during the day ,at the beach ,when work is being done and avoid hearing it.
I know that you complained to our property managers about the noise and I immediately told them to offer you another condo in another building(they manage many) as you were staying for three weeks and had only just completed one. You didn't accept this offer.
Our rooftop pool is kept pristinely clean but the new paint did make it a bit slippery and that has now been fixed.However,it was not slippery due to slime.
Please read the other reviews before and after your visit that our guests have sent me, and I can supply their contacts on request.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beyond Wonderful

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Thank you ,thank ,thank you for our wonderful stay at your La Bella Mayita.What a gorgeous condo and building. No noise whilst we were there as appears all constuction has been completed BUT we were certainly glad for your special rate for that reason. We cannot say enough about the entire building ,the rooftop pool area with those lovely beds,lounges and spectacular view.It was all very much enjoyed by us on a daily basis. Can hardly wait to return. We are already making plans for November and next January if you will have us.We felt exremely safe in Playa and walked everywhere . Mega and Walmart are great for groceries,always walked there but took a cab back for $3,as our bags were heavy. Your property managers,Matt and Allen ,are the BEST. Checked on us to make sure all was well,much appreciated. Cheryl,thanks again .

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All Is Wonderful.

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

Hola ,all is wonderful here at the La Brisa complex. The Condo, La Bella Mayita,is spectacular and we are the envy of our friends. It is wonderful to have everything at our fingertips and we really feel at home.The workers in the building are somtimes loud but friendly which is a small price to pay considering the space and beauty of La Bella Mayita.
Thanks again and will consider booking for the same time next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Condo Is Top Notch

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the condo and our time in Playa del Carmen. So much so ,I'm even considering learning Spanish! We had lots of options with the beach and infinity pool. The location is great and the condo is top notch in quality. We will look you up next time we are in the area. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review