reviews for: listing #7864 - La Paz, Baja California Villa rental

Villa Mirasol Fabulous beach Paradise at Bay of Dreams
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bay of Dreams
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,200 /nt
    $7,000 - $8,400 /wk

sort by:

Villa Mirasol Baja

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Pristine, private beach. Beautiful rooms that open to a gorgeous patio. Wonderful chefs, so friendly and eager to please. Karen took care of every question and need we had, wonderful to work with. This rental offers plenty of space and privacy. Perfect pool. Very luxurious and peaceful. The location is so beautiful. I highly recommend this as perfect rest and beauty location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I have to agree with you on the pristine beach. Such a delight for a morning sunrise stroll. I am glad that you enjoyed the chef cooking for you. A luxury, no doubt. We would love to have you visit again. I will pass along your praise to Sergio and America. Gracias Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Don't miss this place

Review submitted: July 31, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2014

Stayed for a week in July. Absolutely beautiful. The nicest beach I have ever seen. Warm water, private, it was an incredible dream vacation. Professionally managed, this is the place for movie stars and royalty. We used the cook for breakfast and dinner, the food was fresh and fantastic. What a way to relax either under the palapa, in the immaculately cleaned pool or walking on the beach, this place has it all. The entire staff was professional and friendly. We will be back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We feel that the beach is unsurpassed also. Thank you for the warm remarks about the Chef. I will let America know how much you enjoyed her cooking. We are so glad that you would like to return. We look forward to serving you in the future. Karen, Sergio & America.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

This was the nicest family vacation that we could have imagined. We stayed at Villa Marisol during Spring Break. Our party included four couples (parents and grandparents) and four young kids (2-7 years old).
The house was even nicer than the photos showed. With large and comfortable seating for everyone. The kitchen was well equipped and positioned to allow the entire family to help with dinner prep each night. The house came furnished with plenty of pool toys and access to kayaks. Swimming and snorkeling were safe and fun for everyone in the calm, warm bay. We had the large, powder sand beach nearly to ourselves.
The staff was very accommodating. Sergio, the house manager, made our stay comfortable and worry free. We have already booked our stay for next year.
If you are looking for a relaxing, luxury vacation, Villa Marisol is the place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for the glowing review. We love making Villa Mirasol a favorite for travelers. Sergio and I are so glad that you had such a nice time. I agree the beach is wonderful. We are so glad that you are returning. We have many families and friends that return each year to Villa Mirasol. We look forward to welcoming you back. Gracias Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mexican dream home

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Staying in this Mexican Villa was an incredible dream come true. The home is extremely clean, comfortable, and festive. The cook provided foods that were ethnic, fresh, and extremely yummy. We walked a few steps from the house and found ourselves on our own private beach where we snorkeled, fished, took boat rides, and swam. We also spent some relaxing time reading under the palapa, swimming in the eternity pool, and eating more festive food. The best nachos, enchiladas, huevos rancheros, salsa, chips and guacamole I've ever eaten! We hiked, rode 4 wheelers, and visited the near-by Mexican towns for a night of dancing and culture. I LOVED this home and hope to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed it. It is a remarkable place. Thanks Karen

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

Amazing Mexican retreat

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Staying in this home was an incredible dream come true. The home is extremely clean, comfortable, and festive. The cook provided foods that were ethnic, fresh, and extremely yummy. We walked a few steps from the house and found ourselves on our own private beach where we snorkeled, fished, took boat rides, and swam. We also spent some relaxing time reading under the palapa, swimming in the eternity pool, and eating more festive food. The best nachos, enchiladas, huevos rancheros, salsa, chips and guacamole I've ever eaten! We hiked, rode 4 wheelers, and visited the near-by Mexican towns for a night of dancing and culture. I LOVED this home and hope to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you had such a wonderful time. I will tell the chef how much you enjoyed her food. America will be happy to hear that. We would love to host you again. Hasta Pronto Karen and Sergio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

Villa Mirasol is a wonderful property! I take a group of guys fishing in Baja every year and we always stay at Villa Mirasol. It is hard to believe the house is 10+ years old because it is so clean and well maintained. The staff at Villa Mirasol are very attentive to our needs without being overbearing. The location couldn't be better if privacy is a must. Villa Mirasol is situated right on a beautiful beach and there is always a lot of fun to be had, from kayaking and snorkeling to simply lounging by the private pool.

There are two restaurants within walking distance. The Train Room (next door at Suenos) has good food and drinks while the restaurant up the beach (I forget the name) offers a more relaxed atmosphere. Best of all is the private chef for hire. They can cook fantastic meals for you right in the Villa Mirasol kitchen. I highly recommend utilizing this service.

I have also brought my family to Villa Mirasol. In 2012 we had a group of 12 there with my dad, brothers and our children. It turned out to be a great vacation, very private and relaxing.

Overall I would rate Villa Mirasol an excellent property to visit.

Owners response: Thank you so much! We love having you visit Mirasol. I noticed that you already added your dates to our calendar for 2014. We love having you return to Villa Mirasol, to make our villa your home. So glad you are so comfortable. Sergio and America will be glad you are returning. I will let them know.
Hasta Luego
Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

Villa Mirasol is a wonderful property! I take a group of guys fishing in Baja every year and we always stay at Villa Mirasol. It is hard to believe the house is 10+ years old because it is so clean and well maintained. The staff at Villa Mirasol are very attentive to our needs without being overbearing. The location couldn't be better if privacy is a must. Villa Mirasol is situated right on a beautiful beach and there is always a lot of fun to be had, from kayaking and snorkeling to simply lounging by the private pool.

There are two restaurants within walking distance. The Train Room (next door at Suenos) has good food and drinks while the restaurant up the beach (I forget the name) offers a more relaxed atmosphere. Best of all is the private chef for hire. They can cook fantastic meals for you right in the Villa Mirasol kitchen. I highly recommend utilizing this service.

I have also brought my family to Villa Mirasol. In 2012 we had a group of 12 there with my dad, brothers and our children. It turned out to be a great vacation, very private and relaxing.

Overall I would rate Villa Mirasol an excellent property to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Doug,
thanks for the recommendation. We are so glad that Villa Mirasol can be your getaway. I am so glad you are able to visit us every year. Looking forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 

Love it !!!

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

We did not want to leave. Such a beautiful house & an incredible location. It was so easy to get to and from the airport with the car service. The kids spent 8 hrs a day in the pool/ beach while I got to lay back in the hammock & read my book. We were amazed by the food, a wonderful new decadent dish each day. Thank you so much we will be back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes it is a great spot for families, kids love it too.

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

Relaxed and refreshing

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

I'd been to this property a few times before, and always had an excellent experience. We retained the services of the cook, and the meals were delicious. I'd recommend the cook, as there are only two restaurants nearby and variety is limited.

The beach is clean and never crowded. There are not large waves, so it is good for children, not good for surfing or bodyboarding. The water is clean and often warm. There are rocks with colorful fish for snorkeling along the side of the beach.

I took advantage of the excellent fishing nearby, there are many captains available farther down the beach. I'd recommend planning a trip a day in advance with a captain.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Owners response: Yes deep sea fishing is great, also spear fishing adventures avaialable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

Great vacation. Amazing fun food and sights

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is a great vacation, nothing like having the beach so to your self.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Private Paradise

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

This place is truly breath taking! Most importantly, it is private and safe. The staff was extremely friendly, the food delicious, the accomodations confortable and clean. The location- EXPECTACULAR! They picked us up at the aiport and dropped us off on our departure date. We didn't have to worry about one single thing!

We spent our time swimming, playing on the beach, kayaking, horse back riding relaxing and reading a good book by the pool side. They even helped us get in touch with a massage therapist who came to the house for the appointment. This is the perfect relaxing getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: The staff is great, it is so wonderful to have meals cooked for you. The in house Chef handles everything from purchase, prep, serving and clean up . . . heaven.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Quiet Peaceful Paradise.

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Mirasol last year; and I will never forget it. Tired of busy tourist packed vacation spots with inflated prices and constant traffic; this place fit the bill precisely for a quiet, relaxed and highly romantic vacation destination; perfect for quiet quality time friends and family. This location is unique in that it offers some breathtaking scenery coupled with direct private beach access. For those travelers who are picky about beach quality; this one will not disappoint. Silky soft white small grain sand that feels wonderful to walk or lay in, this unique and historical stretch of the Baja coast has much any group looking for adventure day trips or just a get away from the daily grind. Very clean sand, coupled with crystal clear blue Baja water is a hard combination to beat anywhere in the world. I have been to destination beaches in Spain, France, Morocco, Thailand, Malaysia, Hawaii, Maui, Costa Rica, Chile, Cocos Islands, California, Oregon, Australia, and Alaska and, simply put, the Beach at Villa Mirasol is of world class quality that cannot be undersold. Baja offers some unique geography of cactus covered tumbling rocky bluffs folding into crystal clear blue water; and Villa Mirasol is a perfect example of exactly that.

I personally found the house amenities to be beyond my expectations, comfortable beds, clean rooms, spacious bathrooms and a unique layout that allows guests to access the pool and beach from their own front patio. Villa Mirasol is far enough removed from La Paz that there is very little to no light pollution, and they night sky comes out in full force. Walking through the cool sand to the beach at night under a sky full of starts is something you won’t forget.

I would recommend a car to anyone staying here; with transportation it’s an easy 20 minuets or so to La Ventana. For those uninformed; La Ventata is one of the best windsurfing and kite boarding locations in the world; Ventana Bay is famous for consistent north winds that blow from November to April. A combination of El Nortes (northerly fronts) and localized thermal winds make it possible to kite almost every day during the winter season.

Charter fishing is available by arrangement from Villa Mirasol, the local fisherman can pick you directly from the beach for a half day or day of fishing. We did a day of fishing and caught several dorado, a rooster fish and a Bonita (that was during the month of May).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes the beach is really wonderful. Great view across the bay. Scenery is stunning. Thanks for the wonderful review. We would love to have you return. Hasta Pronto, Karen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolute paradise!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

This is one of my favorite spots in the world. The rental itself is beautiful with luxurious rooms and an great private beachfront area with a pool, hot tub and hammocks. The location is right on the beach and this particular beach is VERY private. There are very few other people who use it and it feels like you have the whole bay to yourself! The food is amazing, and fishing was fantastic. This is the place for you if you are looking to get away from the chaos of Cabo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Suzie,
So glad that you love it. Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We would love to have you back. Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to return!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

I already have another trip to Villa Mirasol booked. It is the dream vacation. Wake up seeing the sunrise from your bed, go for a run along a sandy beach that has no one else on it, eat a breakfast cooked by your private chef, do some yoga on the patch of grass between the pool and the ocean. The rest of the day I would spend swimming in the pool, hiking, playing on the beach, lounging by the pool, and snorkeling. All right by the house! I am counting down the days to my next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: People often love Villa Mirasol so much they return the next year. We love to have you visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An unforgettable trip

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

If you have a good sense of adventure but are still looking for a high quality vacation this is perfect. Really this place would suit most anyone. Some days we would just take it easy relaxing in the hammocks and playing on the beach. It is amazing how you can have the mile stretch of beautiful beach completely to yourself all day every day. Other days we would take an expedition on the sea kayaks and go fishing and snorkeling. It is a magical place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oh I think the "magical" or milagro describes it well. It is so nice to find a tranquil place. We are glad you have found us. Mi casa es su casa. We would love to have you return.
Hasta pronto Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review