reviews for: listing #78641 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

$73/Nt! Luxury Gated Villa 5 Miles From Disney WiFi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Club Cortile
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $33 - $103 /nt
    $223 - $588 /wk
    $1,129 - $1,668 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

Great vacation home, we enjoyed our stay very much, Lots of room and well maintained, Easy access and close to all the entertainment, Loved the pool. Will definitely stay again. Customer service was great. Highly recommend for families going to Disney or Sea World (our favorite family place to visit)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

The townhouse was even better than the pictures. We had 5 adults and 2 children and there was loads of space. One of the adults was older and had problems with stairs so the master bedroom with full bath on the ground floor was excellent. The upstairs master bedroom was huge with a very large bath and walk in closet. I didn't want to leave!

The property was very clean and very well maintained. We had one small problem and it was resolved in minutes.

We spent most of our days at Disney so didn't get to use the pool or playground, but they looked very nice and well maintained.

I thought the price was more than fair for what we got. The cleaning deposit was in our mailbox just a couple of days after we got home.

There was a super Target a short distance away and a Sam's very near. It was easy to get groceries or any item we may have forgotten.

I hightly recommend the property and plan to go there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed the stay!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Best of the Disney area Condo's I have stayed in

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My family travels a lot and we almost exclusively stay in condo's. I have no idea why someone would choose to spend three times the rate to stay in a Disney hotel room when you can stay in a condo like this with 10 times the space.

This is the 4th time we have stayed in a Disney area condo and this was the best condo of the bunch. The pictures do not do justice on how much space exists in the condo. The master bedroom and especially master bathroom are amazing. There is essentially two master bedrooms in the condo. Dining room and kitchen both have a lot of space and amenities.

The condo is 15 minutes to Disney but it's great to be so close to many businesses. You are close to the highway but as a gated community you don't have all the traffic of the highway.

We stayed 11 nights which I think is longer then the typical stay for this condo. We would have liked more towels, paper towel, toilet paper, trash bags etc .... as we ended up buying some of each for the stay. Otherwise the condo was well equipped.

Owners were responsive via text message and email while we were at the condo and quickly resolved any issues or questions we had. The deposit we put down actually arrived via mail at are home before we were even back home (I've had to wait months for other condo owners to return a deposit).

This condo is a great value and I would recommend it for any families that want to be able to spread out and have some space after a long day at the parks.

Owners response: Thank you for your review. Look forward to booking with you again!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Just perfect !

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Just been there for 5 days .

Really nothing to say : perfect organisation to get directions, enter the house and all you need and how to use (wifi, access, pool, clim, laundry etc..).

Everything is convenient, very clean, and perfectly maintained. I was with my wife and our three daughters, but the house is big enough for two couples with two kids each.

The equipment is new, the owners are reactive, very king and trustable. It is so nice to deal with people who don’t let you in the dark and provide exactly what they have written! (I’ve travelled a lot, and believe me, it is rarely like that !).

Disney is 10/15 minutes from the house.

What else ? Go!

Thanks a lot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. Look forward to having you back for your next FL Disney vacation!

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Great location!

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Visited Florida for a golfing vacation and stayed here in this townhome to be near restaurants, shopping, and everything going on in Kissimmee. Well, it worked out just perfect. (:
We had a great time and enjoyed this clean vacation home and all the great golf courses near here. We are planning on returning next year if all goes well. Stacy and Jack are wonderful hosts who will do their best to make you feel welcome!

Owners response: Hi Larry,
Thank you for your comments. You are always welcome back!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Cozy home

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Beautiful home. Very cozy and homey. Came for a family trip with kids and other family members from outside of the country. Everyone was very happy and loved the house. Everything was clean and practically everything was provided. Very good location. Very close to everything. Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Orlando.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. You are always welcome back.

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Loved it. Was everything we could have asked for. We had 9 people staying here and had plenty of room. The kids loved it. We were here for the NASP World archery tournament and this place was close. Want to stay here every uear for now on. Thank you for refunding security deposit so quick. Got it in one day after checkong out. Again thank you gor making our vacation enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments. Look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Awesome!!!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Excellent. Good environment. easy access, very friendly hosts (Stacy & Hack). My family and I are very pleased with this vacation. I recommend this rental and I look forward to book it again.Thanks Stacy and Jack..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your nice input. Look forward to having you back for your next FL vacation!

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Disney Visit

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

Excellent location to Disney and Orlando attractions. A lot of room for a family. Five of us (including three adult children) stayed with room for everyone to have their own space alone or to share with the family. Condo was clean and well maintained. Kitchen could use a few more cooking accessories (hot pads, measuring spoons/cups, collander).

Owners were easy to deal with and the value for what we got was outstanding. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Owners response: Thank you for your comments.

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 

Just the PERFECT place

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

I just have to say my stay in this place was just PERFECT. Not only the person who rents this places is an awesome human being, but it is also located in the perfect spot. Near everything and with an easy access to all Orlando.
The parking is right in the front door (helped a lot when we came from shopping). The house is a beautiful place, quiet and so comfortable.

+10000 for the place and everything around it !!

Owners response: Daniel, thank you for your nice comments! Look forward to having you back for next FL vacation.

Helpful votes: 29 / 32

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo is great

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

We had a good business trip. My director said "The condo is great - very clean and comfortable. It is nice and close to the convention center as well. Please thank Stacy and Jack for allowing us to use the condo."

Helpful votes: 17 / 19

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a great stay!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Stacy, The vacation was great. Long drive home. We loved the house. You have been wonderful.

Helpful votes: 18 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a great stay!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

Thank you for a great stay! We had a good time & the condo was perfect.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Wonderful Property

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

I along with my 6 family members rented this property for 5 days in the month of September 2011. Rental was very inexpensive and our experience was very pleasant. We really enjoyed staying at this property. It was very clean, well maintained linens, Kitchenettes and other amenities available. The best part is that it is very close to Walt Disney world and many other attractions.
The house is very well furnished and we felt at our home. Property owners were very cordial and made sure that our stay was very comfortable and worry free.
If we plan a return trip to Disney World in the future, I am sure that I will not look anywhere else to stay but this property.

Thank you Ms. Stacy and Mr. Jack for making it pleasant stay.

Kavitha

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments. Look forward to having you back for your next FL vacation.

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Great Home vacation

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We really enjoyed your house. It is very comfortable.
We loved the fact that you had a provision of paper towel, toilet paper and others to start with...that gave us time to go to the supermarket.
Also the handbook, coupons and a map was very helpful.
Thank you so much, I would definitely consider to stay at your house again during my next vacation.
*************
Realmente disfrutamos su casa, es bien confortable.
Nos encanto que tuviera papel de toalla y papel higienico y otros productos extra para empezar; esto nos dio tiempo de ir al supermercado despues.
Tambien el libro de huespedes tiene imformacion muy valiosa, ademas de cupones y un mapa que encontramos.
Muchas gracias, definitivamente consideraria volver a hospedarme en su casa en mi proxima vacacion.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: Dear Shirley,
Thank you for your bilingual review! Look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Thank you for all your help in making our vaction.

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

I expected that the unit would be as discribed but I didn't expect that the owners and their housekeeper would be so helpful as to assist the delivery of my mom's oxygen. We really appreciate your help. You helped make our vacation one we'll always remember.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: The Guests need is always our first priority. We try our best to better serve you.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

property #78641

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

The house is so amazing, we never miss home, we feel that we are home every moment we were there. It's beautiful, the space of the house is awesome, the location is very convenient, very clean, everybody loves it. The people we met at the pool are very friendly, the backyard is gorgeous with the fountain and the kids were able to see turtle swimming in the water. Everybody had fun. If we ever go to Florida again, I will stay in this house. I can recommend this house to my friends in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. It must be fun to see the turtle swimming in the fountain.

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Nice house!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We really enjoyed the house. We had a very nice stay. The kids were thrilled with the cute Disney bedding and our little one was very comfy in the high chair and baby crib. It was so nice to have the high chair and crib there for us since that is such a bulky item to transport. Thanks for letting us vacation at your home. Yes we do look forward to stay at your place again when we come back to Orlando.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed the house. Look forward to having you back next year!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We stayed at this amazing villa for our summer vacation. Our three children loved it very much. My daughter loved the Disney princes bedding as well as the boys loved the Toy store bedding. Those cartoon bedroom settings made our kids Disney all day long.

The villa was huge, feel like more than 1880 sq ft. We had a full equipped kitchen with everything you need to make all the meals. It had a laundry room so you can wash and dry your clothes anytime. The living room had plenty of room and a nice LCD TV. The bedrooms all had TVs. The location is great and extremely close to Disney. We are already talking about when to go back down.

When we go back down to Florida for whatever reason, we will be renting this unit again. We can't thank you enough for making our summer vacation perfect!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments. Your family are always welcome to back back.

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Had an amazing Stay!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Wow! Amazing vacation, wonderful townhome, awesome parks, great location! Thank you so much for the use of your house - it's beautiful. We had an amazing stay at your beautiful home. We also enjoyed the pool very much. My mother like the kitchen most! We are already talking about our next trip. Thanks again for helping make these memories possible.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our vacation home!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Place to stay

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

I had a great experience renting this property. The house was beautiful, great decorations, clean, great location (very close to everything: theme parks, outlet malls). It was in a nice safe and quiet community. The owner provided excellent customer service. It was wonderful working with Stacy. Refund check returned immediately after my departure. Would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Marcela,
It was very nice to booking with you. Thank you for choosing our vacation home! Look forward to booking with you again. Stacy & Jack

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

This was our first time to rent a vacation home and we were so lucky that we found the perfect place to stay. The unit is well maintained and offered all we needed: Internet access, TV, fully equipped kitchen etc. And the resort offered excellent amenities such as Gated security, pool, hot tub, tennis and basketball courts etc.

The location is very good. There are a lot of the dining options in the vicinity. We can easier find the restaurant we like. We recommend this property to anyone. And we look forward to returning next Summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comment. Look forward to booking with you again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Our rental experience went perfectly!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Our rental experience at Stacy & Jack’s home went perfectly. We like the property so well we will reserve it again for next year FL vacation. The resort Club Cortile located near Sea World, I-Drive, and just a short drive to Disney. The convenient location is perfect for business travelers who may want to bring their families along as well.
The location is near to restaurants and shopping. We really enjoy our stay. Highways are easy to access from this property and having a Super Target next door was a huge plus! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank your for you nice comment and recommendatation! We will reserve this property for you for you next FL vacation!

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Enjoyed staying your vacation home!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

We loved staying in your vacation town homes. This is our first stay in your wonderful vacation home. We really enjoyed staying here. The house was great! We enjoyed the house and loved the community amenities, especially the pool, tennis and basketball courts. You helped making our Florida trip a memorable experience. We will be returning next year with my brother’s family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comment. Glad to having you back next year!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

sooooooo good!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

We have a family of six with our grandparent. All of us totally relax and enjoy for 6 days. This was a great vacation we have ever taken. The townhome was more than we could've ever asked for. The kids had so much fun in the heated pool and children playground. With three kids, we do not like to stay in hotels. We needed the amenities that the townhome offers. The first day we arrived, I could not believe the space of the town home was an exact match to the pictures on the website. We will defiantly book with you again for our next Disney vacation!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Sooo Good!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

We have a family of six with our grandparent. All of us totally relax and enjoy for 6 days. This was a great vacation we have ever taken. The townhome was more than we could've ever asked for. The kids had so much fun in the heated pool and children playground. With three kids, we do not like to stay in hotels. We needed the amenities that the townhome offers. The first day we arrived, I could not believe the space of the town home was an exact match to the pictures on the website. We will defiantly book with you again for our next Disney vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Winnie,
Thank you for choosing our vacation home. Look forward to booking with you for your next DIsney vacation!

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Our stay is so good!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

Our stay at Stacy's vacation property is so good, we all had a wonderful time stay in at this location. It was as we were at home, it had everything we needed and just had to do the food shopping to complete our weeks stay in kissimmee. we definitely would rent this location again for a future visit out to Kissimmee.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: You are welcome back for your next FL trip!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Close to all major theme parks

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

My nephew's family and my family stayed in this town home for 5 days. This house location is superb with the Disney parks only 5 to 10 minutes drive from the house. We visited a few famous theme parks in Disney area. We all had a great time! The facilities provides by this house is much more than we expected. Great town home, close to everything. I would highly recommend this house to any of my friends and colleagues.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your recommendation! It was nice to have your family staying in our vacation home.

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Enjoy our vacation!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

This vacation home is what we expected to stay, our family enjoy the vacation here. It took a few minutes to Disney park, one minute to the restaurant and shopping. The location is so convenient for the traveler. Our kids loved to swim in the pool and played in the playground in the resort. We recommend this vacation home to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comment. Look forward to booking with you again.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

A wonderful Stay

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

We were so pleased with the townhouse that we rented. When we first walked in there was a candle burning to make us feel at home right away. It had all the conveniences of home. Very clean and was stocked with all the necessities that we would need to start off our stay. Close to all the attractions that we planned on visiting. The community was nice and quiet. We liked the welcome book that was left for us to browse with all the restuarants close by and all our shopping needs. That was a great help!! I will be telling friends and family about our stay and recommending them to your properties. Thank you again for such a wonderful stay. It was nice to be able to relax and still feel at home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comment. Your friend and family are always welcome to come back to stay in our Vacation home.

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

property 353418

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

We had a great time at our Florida vacation. I recommend this property to anyone. It is close to everything you need and only minutes away from Disney maingate. The people are friendly and also the maintenance man was nice and at our service. The timeliness of the service was excelent. The only bad thing was that the pool water was not warm

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your comment. Look forward to having you back for your next FL vacation. Regarding the pool issue, it was due to the thermostats were out off order during your stay. The resort community association has been fixed it and the heated pool is working now. Usually, the heated pool is kept above 84 degree F and the hot tub above 104 degree F. So, it is an accidental case that you unfortunately met with.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

We have a wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

We have returned from a wonderful vacation from Orlando, FL. We stayed in Stacy & Jack's town home, it was very spacious and clean. We like the full equipped kitchen that we cooked our breakfast there. The location of this town home is very good, it is just off highway 192. A lot of the stores, malls and restaurants is around the corner. We will definitely come back for our next vacation and stay in this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your input. It was nice to have your family staying in our home.

Helpful votes: 49 / 49

 

Very nice!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

The house was great. Just what my family and I needed to enjoy Disney with Restaurants aplenty of all types surrounding as well as shopping. If I visit the Orlando Area again, I will definitely inquire for a second stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Dave, Thank you for your comment. Look forward to serving you again!

Helpful votes: 47 / 47

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation at this property. Communication was excellent and the location was perfect for us. It is was an easy drive to everything we wanted to see and do. Spacious and comfortable. Would work great for families on a budget. The overall gated community is a little run down but very quite, friendly and safe. We would strongly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you again for your comment. Wish you and your family come back for next year's vacation.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

A lovely vacation home at Disney area

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

We are just back from our lovely trip at Orlando. During our stay at this rental home, we experienced all the comforts and convenience of a home. The room is big, clean and beds are comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and provide all what we need, include dish detergent and sponge. This home also has laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. And the soap and shampoo are also provided for each guest. In addition, this home gets a great lake view. The owner is so easy to communicate with and try the very best to make sure our stay is comfortable and enjoyable. This is truly a home away from home. We will miss our time there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comment. It was my pleasure to have you as my guest. Look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Loved the stay here , Feels like Home.

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Me and My friends loved this townhouse. It is exactly what it looks like in pictures. It is immaculatly clean, Very Spacious and decorated beautifully. It had everything that i need!!! The kitchen was great. Had everything I needed to cook. The furniture was comfy, as well as the beds. None of us wanted our vacation to end. It took us only 10 minutes to get to Disney. There is also so much shopping and restaurants up the block. This was a great find. Great Price . And i really need to mention About the Owner. Stacy was very cooperative and friendly. You just message her about any issue and it is solved right away.

Thanks Again... Reema

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Reema,
Thank you for your comment. Look forward to serving you again!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review