reviews for: listing #78644 - Disney Area, Florida Condo rental

Location!! Just 1 Mile from Downtown Disney
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Buena Vista
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $69 - $109 /nt
    $450 - $700 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,700 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Place and Location

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Very nice property, exactly as pictured and described. Everything was clean, well maintained and no problems during the stay. Just a few minutes from everything you would need from Disney World, food, stores, I-4, etc. No noise from neighbors and arrival instructions were simple. Great place to stay in Orlando and will be recommending this property to friends, family, and co-workers. Simply could not ask for a better location, property, or owner to do business with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

home away from home!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

Very very neat and homely, just as the pictures show. Filled with Disney memorabilia for small kids to enjoy, and to get anyone into a vacation mood. Just one exist from Disney, with lots of restaurants, fast foods and convenience stores nearby. Owner emailed detailed instructions; everything was easy, didn't even have to call him.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Absolutely love this place!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Me and my daughter stayed here for 4 nights April 26-30 2012. We absolutely loved this place. It was very clean, peaceful, and quiet and we never heard the neighbors at all. I took my daughter to Disney for her 9th birthday and the Disney theme couldn't have been better. We did go to the pool on one afternoon and it was nice that we were the only ones there. Didn't have to worry about finding an empty lounge chair or it being over crowded. Also, the most important factor for us was the location. It is literally one exit from Disney. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Disney. And not to mention Oscar was a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

Absolutely Loved It!!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Me and my daughter stayed here for 4 nights April 26-30 2012. We absolutely loved this place. It was peaceful and quiet and we never heard the neighbors at all. I took my daughter to Disney for her 9th birthday and the Disney theme couldn't have been better. We did go to the pool on one afternoon and it was nice that we were the only ones there. Didn't have to worry about finding an empty lounge chair or it being over crowded. Also, the most important factor for us was the location. It is literally one exit from Disney. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Disney. And not to mention Oscar was a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Find

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

What a great place! The pictures are accurate, this is a cute apartment. It was well equipped with everything we needed. It was very quiet and relaxing after spending a day at a theme park to sit on the patio and enjoy a glass of wine before starting dinner. Walmart is just a short drive away and you can pick up all of your needs for quick meals! It is very central for Disney parks. Oscar was very helpful answering all of our questions before we arrived and found everything in perfect order when we arrived.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wow! What a great place

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Location, location, and extras. My family of three was very comforable in this very clean, Disney themed condo. The extras that were included are far too many to list. The rental process was very straight forward and the owner was quick to respond to all our questions. We felt like we were at our home away from home. We would highly recommend this property for your Florida vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in Oscar's condo for our family's Disney vacation and absolutely loved it! It was clean to the point of spotless, decorated very nicely and had special little touches every where! Oscar made the entire process easy and stress free. We emailed him our interest and got a response right away. I had many questions and always got an answer instantly. The location is perfect! Literally five minutes to Downtown Disney with plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. It's a one bedroom condo that easily accommodated myself, my husband, my son and my mother. We never felt like there wasn't enough room. I highly recommend staying here and I know that I will be staying here again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in Oscar's condo for our family's Disney vacation and absolutely loved it! It was clean to the point of spotless, decorated very nicely and had special little touches every where! Oscar made the entire process easy and stress free. We emailed him our interest and got a response right away. I had many questions and always got an answer instantly.
The location is perfect! Literally five minutes to Downtown Disney with plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
It's a one bedroom condo that easily accommodated myself, my husband, my son and my mother. We never felt like there wasn't enough room. I highly recommend staying here and I know that I will be staying here again and again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disney vacation condo rental

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay here. We went for a Disney vacation and the condo was perfectly themed for that! Disney colors and decor everywhere. The condo was very clean, which is a biggie for me. We had plenty of room for our family of 4. It is close to many restaurants and a super outlet shopping mall. Publix is also close by and it is a short drive to Downtown Disney & the theme parks. The owner promptly answered my questions over e-mail prior to our stay and we had no difficulties during our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Orlando- Disney Trip

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

In summary, we had a wonderful time. The place was very spacious and had many amenities (Basketball & Tennis court and Pool). Property is well maintained and more importantly, it was VERY clean. Also, the Property was located in the heart of all theme attractions (1 mile away from Downton Disney). Rental rates were great. Lastly, owner was very accessible and provided us excellent customer service.
Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our unit. I'm glad you enjoyed yur stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

The condo is very clean and comes equipped with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. The best part for me was the location. It is very close to the Disney Parks, Publix (grocery store), and Outlet Mall. My boys loved the Foosball table. I would definitely recommend it!! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad your boys liked the Foosball Table, I will be adding other games in the near future. Look forward in having you as a guest next time you come to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

We really enjoyed our time here, it was a nice, clean rental in a gated area which gave some security. The owners provided pretty much everything needed for a comfortable stay. We found it to be close to the major attractions and shopping areas. We would definitely recommend this rental.

Owners response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. Look forward in having you as a guest next time your in the Orlando area. Gook luck.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place and Nice owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

We had a very good experience and I would like to share all the advantages of this place.

This was our FIRST trip to Orlando and Walt Disney World and even after an extensive research we didn't know where to stay. Some places (f.i. in Kissemmee) had many incentives and were quite close to WDW on the Google maps. But we chose this condo and were very glad that we did. It's literally on the border of WDW and when one day we drove to Kissemmee we were surprised by a lot of lights and quite slow traffic. So, this was a very important benefit for us.

Here is the list of all other benefits:
1. It's as close as possible to WDW parks
2. The condo is larger that it looks on the pictures.
3. The owner is a very nice person to deal with. We called him several times during our stay with some questions and was always helpful.

FYI, the best grocery store for the place is Walmart, 8990 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819, You just have to take I-4. We came from the metro Chicago area and normally don't buy groceries in Walmart, but after 2 week stay in Orlando we concluded that this is the best place for the purpose.

Yes, I would recommend this place to everybody, who comes to Walt Disney World.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review