reviews for: listing #78682 - San Diego, California House rental

Mission Bay on Sand of Sail Bay-Panoramic View-Very Upscale
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Riviera Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $272 /nt
    $1,395 - $1,795 /wk

sort by:

Beach Fam

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

We are RCI timeshare owners, but were not able to get a property this time of year so chose a rental instead, the property was very safe and secured, it had all the amenities of home, right down to detergent , soaps, shampoo, games, DVD's, and the VIEW!! it was amazing, when we arrived, we noticed no air conditioning, was a little worried, but as soon as we open the patio doors, the bay breeze was wondering, never did get hot, and got pretty cool at night. There is so much to do in this area and easy to get around, can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our San Diego Get-a-way for our 45th Wedding Anniversary, coming up in August!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

We just loved Robin's condo!!! We enjoyed every minute of it! Sometimes when we didn't have anything special to do, we just lavished in the sun and view on her balcony!!! Her location and very nicely decorated home was such a gift and was so much appreciated!!! It was so comfortable and yet so stylish! She provided so much right in the condo, from a drying rack to nice blankets and pretty dishes. She was a joy to work with and answered any questions we had before and during our stay. The laundry room on the same floor was just down the hall and very convenient! We enjoyed many close restaurants and shops just a 20 minute walk away!!! It was the best of both worlds, being so close to the ocean, also. We preferred the bay, because of the calm waters and took many long walks on the beach and loved watching the sailboats. We hope to stay again at her condo and make it a longer stay this time!!! We stayed ten days, but we miss it a lot! We would highly recommend this condo! Thanks Robin for everything!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Our stay last week was wonderfull. This was the first time we have rented a VRBO and I can say it surpassed our expectations. Hopefully it will be available on our next trip to the San Diego area. Unit was very secure, clean and quiet. The extra's such as the bikes and beach chair's were great extra. Thanks for providing such a nice place for us to stay at. John, Linda and Taylor.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous Getaway

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The condo was just perfect for our vacation stay. It was clean and well-maintained and we had a fabulous view of the bay. We walked just about anywhere we wanted to go. There were many nice retaurants and things to do not very far away.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Stay in Paradise

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

This condo is in a great location on Sail Bay with the beach and a walking pathway just steps away. When booking this holiday we knew we wanted to be on the water, but were debating between staying on the ocean side or in the bay. The area in the bay is much quieter and calmer and definitely a much better beach area. We are so glad we decided to stay where we did. This condo has beautiful accommodations with everything that you could ever need. The condo is also close to many major attractions with easy access to the freeway. We had a very pleasant experience in renting this condo and the owners made it a very positive experience. I would highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful vacation here. The setting is so beautiful and peaceful. Yet it's just a short walk to all the hustle and bustle of Mission Beach. We went for a long walk or bike ride every day.

The condo is very comfortable and luxurious. I loved the big tub! And we enjoyed cooking some of our meals in.

I highly recommend this rental. We sure plan to come back some day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2006   Date of arrival: February 11, 2006

Hi and thank you for taking the time to look for guest comments. It shows you are a savy, careful shopper and I admire that! While Robin's condo has been a very popular vacation rental for several years now, it has never had a guestbook of it's own. You can read all the comments for our 7 Riviera Villas vacation rental condos in our general guestbook on my website at "nancysvacationrentals" or at VRBO/18977. Robin's condo is directly below mine in the same building with the same floor plan and view. You will be able to get an idea of what our guests think of the building, the view, the Sail Bay area and of me, the person to whom you will be trusting your hard-earned money and vacation time! I hope YOUR comments will be added to them in the near future!
sincerely, Nancy; Nancy's Vacation Rentals
Please see my website at: nancysvacationrentals

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review