reviews for: listing #78723 - Table Rock Lake, Missouri House rental

Lakeside Seclusion, Hot Tub, Great Reviews!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $225 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Glad We Didn't Choose a Condo or Resort!"

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Sometimes, it's hard to picture the space online but we are so glad that we didn't choose a condo or resort!! The kids loved exploring, walking to the lake, sitting by the campfire, relaxing in the hot tub and being outside. I loved the early, QUIET mornings and the view of the lake! My husband loved the easy access to Branson! The weather was perfect for hiking and geo-caching (many hidden treasures in the area). Lots of laughs, memories and peace in this mama's heart. Thanks for sharing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Home for a Two Couple Vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Great view, nice hot tub, just overall nice! We would definitely come here again. Nice people to work with, you rock!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break on the Lake!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy this "home away from home"! The weather was amazing and we were able to enjoy boating, fishing, and swimming! We loved using the hot tub, fire pit and playing games as a family! We made some wonderful memories and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tall Tree Retreat Review - Marshalltown, IA

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

We had a great stay at Tall Tree Retreat. Enjoyed the spaciousness, all the amenities and the seclusion. We rented a boat from Gage's - very friendly and helpful. Got lucky and had a very quiet day on the lake with hardly any other traffic. Went to Titanic museum, a bit overpriced. Did Ride the Ducks and saw Pierce Arrow (great show!). Loved sitting in hot tub, relaxing and spending time together. Really appreciated great communication prior to our arrival. Made us feel secure and re-assured in our plans! We'd love to come again, maybe with family. It's be great to coordinate a stay at the Cottage as well! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat guest at Retreat - review

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Great home, wonderful vacation home, beds are very comfortable, the hot tub was fabulous. we really had a great time, very peaceful. I just can't explain how much we enjoyed this vacation. Thanks for the TV in the master bedroom! PS: We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall Retreat Review

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

Absolutely loved the Retreat and surrounding area. Extremely relaxing stay and very comfortable place to stay and recover our sanity from long hours working. Best vacation we have had in many years and appreciate you sharing such a fantastic hide away. Really enjoyed the views of the lake and swimming in it was a pleasure. Will hopefully come back this way when we retire and enjoy this beautiful Retreat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Review- Retreat

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

My hunny found the perfect place to spend our second anniversary together! It was so comfortable and inviting as we'll be sure to come back with our friends. We were able to relax and enjoy one another without all the noise of the city. The view was spectacular! The holiday decorations added were a surprise and joy. Thanks you for making us feel at home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enid, OK Review- Retreat

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We loved our stay here! The boys were really wondering how you change the light bulbs here (so high up). Crazy boys! The hot tub was amazing, everything was perfect. Wouldn't change a thing! We went to Ripley's, Wax Museum and all were fun! Ate many different places, did lots of shopping and had an amazing time. We would love to come back! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second visit- Retreat review

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

We loved our stay in your beautiful home. We didn't get to stay too long in the Cottage last time, but you two were so wonderful and the location is gorgeous! So, we decided to come back and will visit again in the future. In Branson, we went to Ripley's, the Butterfly Palace and the Kirby VanBurch show (recommended). We also say the Talking Rock's Caverns. Took a walk down by the lake, as well. Had a wonderful time, it was perfect!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review- Warren, AR

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

Thanks so much for letting us stay here! It was cool seeing the eagles. The hot tub was wonderful and fun. We went to Kirby's Magic show and go-carts and Bass Pro. This was a wonderful family vacation! (Josh) Thanks so much for the use of your beautiful house. We had a wonderful time. Favorites were the Kirby show and Mickey Gilley Restaurant and the peace and quiet when we came back to the house. The view was wonderful! (Mom)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tall Tree Retreat Review

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Thank you! This was a perfect get-a-way for our family of 4. We are currently moving from Kansas to Springfield and this break was exactly what we needed! Next time, we hope to swim at the beaches. Goodness! The water is high! No fish caught, but great memories! Love the decor!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay on Tablerock lake

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

We had a great family vacation at Tall Tree Retreat... the amenities and location are as described. Fabulous views of Tablerock lake and only about a 200 ft easy walk to the lakes edge on the property. Branson MO is only 15 minutes by car and lots of great shopping, entertainment and you must visit Silver Dollar City or White Water parks. We rented a boat at a nearby marina and were able to tie it off the shoreline at the property. We highly recommend this very secluded and private location on Tablerock Lake if your planning on staying anywhere in the area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review