reviews for: listing #7873 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

"Mickey's Great Escape" the Condo YOU won't want to Leave!!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $140 /nt
    $600 - $950 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Disney 2014

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Windsor Resort. The description was accurate, property was clean (except for some of the dishes). The customer service via email was great. The staff at the customer service desk was not very friendly or helpful, in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this location to a friend. My only complaint was that the wifi wasn't very reliable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest

Thank you for your suggestion , we will make sure regarding wifi and will notify cable company
You have mentioned about customer service at front desk
We do not have anything like that do you mean our onsite management company please let us know
So we can correct the situation for future,

We want each and every guest to have a full satisfaction

Once again thank you for staying at our condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We have been renting properties for the past 10 years to vacation, we prefer homes to hotels. There is always a surprise when you arrive, but this time we were pleasantly surprised. My grandchildren(2)loved the Mickey's room all for themselves,even the TV is shaped like Mickey. The apartment is nicely furniture with plenty of space, very, very clean, the kitchen is well equipped, the building is quite and we felt very safe with the way the compound is supervised and the rules for limited access to the property. There is plenty of parking and an elevator which comes handy to carry your luggage to a second floor and people with bad knees (like I). There is a screen porch for fresh air, plenty of storage to keep the unit neat, washer and dryer, and comfortable furniture in the living room. The owner is hands on, quick to answer your every question, but there is no need to bother him as we quick learned since Donna from the management company is knowledgeable, attentive, and will take care of you right away. Please if you are reading this review, don't forget this is a not a hotel, so bring the following items: soap, lotion,shampoo, and for the kitchen, paper towels,dish washing liquid, 13 gal trash bags and even a roll or two of toilet paper, and if you plan to do laundry, detergent and fabric softener sheets, because there was none or very little. While is very close to the main highway, you do need a car, there is no transportation buses nearby and no restaurants within walking distance. Thanks for a wonderful experience and great accommodations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We were so sad to leave!!!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Our family of 6 (2 adults, 4 kids from ages 7-17) was so comfortable during our stay at this Windsor Hills 3BR condo. From the moment we signed in at the security booth on Sun 12/22, we were made to feel welcome and safe. The booth personnel were on point and helpful with the Windsor Hills guest entrance/exit process.

The condo was easy to find and there was plenty of parking. There was an elevator, which was great for all the luggage we had. Once inside, the decor and layout were exactly as pictured on this website. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and utensils, and there were more than enough towels for our family to use. The washer/dryer was a godsend for our family, and we definitely used it a lot!

The owner was easily reachable, as we had a minor connectivity issue with the Wi-Fi upon arrival. The on-site property management (Southern Style Property Mgmt.) was helpful and quick to respond with regard to contacting the cable company (Bright House) and bringing a technician over to solve the problem. Someone from Southern Style was present the entire time the cable tech was in the unit, and once the WiFi problem was solved, the owner, Pradip D., was conscientious in following up with us.

If driving to the Disney parks, you could not ask for a better location. We spent the majority of our time in the parks till closing, and the unit location was so convenient. It was refreshing to not have to join the line of cars heading east on I-4 going back toward those other hotels.

There were plenty of stores and restaurants within a VERY short drive from the complex. We did not walk to any of the stores, but with the availability of sidewalks and the pedestrian-friendly layout of Windsor Hills, it is possible to walk to the stores on a nice day.

We had one day to rest before driving back to NJ, and we spent it enjoying Windsor Hills. There is plenty to do if there are no parks on the day's agenda. We happened to come across a pool party on Sat 12/28, and the kids enjoyed the water slide, hot tub, and of course, swimming pool. Kids of all ages will enjoy the game room, theater, and short walk to the playground.

We would DEFINITELY come back to Windsor Hills, and would rent again from this owner. As stated in the beginning of the review, we were so sad to leave! Thank you Pradip, for a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your response and very happy to here about your enjoyable stay, we will welcome you and others in the near future to enjoy more ammenities at our condo

Regards
Pradip D

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the Condo

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

We loved the condo! It was very clean and spacious. If you have kids, it's awesome to have a kitchen and washer/dryer on hand, which this condo provided. In addition, it was a great location to Disney.

We will definitely stay here next time we go to Orlando

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you and we will make sure each and every our guest are well taken care with their needs

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this location. My family would stay there again next year. From beginning to end everything went smooth.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Rhoda, we will glad to have you again and again along with your friends and family, It will just get better and better.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pretty, Comfortable, Good local, could be cleaner

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

We had a nice weekend stay at the condo. The location was good, all the appliances worked. There was a nice table to sit and eat and the sofas were very comfortable. There was also a porch to get some fresh air. As advertised, the condo is a very easy drive and reasonable distance to Disney (without traffic about 5 minutes). There was a one problem that took away from our comfortable get-away experience, the sheets did not seem to have been washed on the beds, since they were ruffled and there was hair on them. And lastly, the seller was very kind and willing to work with us to get everything settled.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest

We Thank you for staying in our condo and for giving us a 4/5 recommendation. We take all criticisms in constructive manner because we want all our guests to have a wonderful experience. Our management company, OASIS has indicated that the condo was cleaned on 4/17/12 ( 2 days before your arrival) and was again checked on 4/18/12.

Nevertheless, should you (or any of our future guests) find anything in the condo that does not meet expectations. please do not hesitate to call us or the OASIS Management company.

It is Very important that our guests feel 100% comfortable with the condo and enjoy their holidays.

Sincerely

Pradeep Desai

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Condo Great Value for Money

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

This condo is super and sumptuous with all the facilities -- jacuzzi, swimming pool, gym, eatery. The Management Company is highly responsive to the needs of the borders. Location is awesome -- driving distance to all the Disney parks, and easy access to and from Orlando airport.

We are already planning our next year's stay at this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

This review is so overdue. We stayed here a year ago when my daughter’s All Star Cheer team competed in the
2010 Cheerleading Worlds. It was clean and very affordable. We had several parents pitch in and it made the whole
weekend great. And being able to cook was a bonus. We even made the cheer squad box lunches one day! We
would stay here again in a second if the need arises again. Sorry Paul and Teresa for the late review!


Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic
getaway


Do you find this review helpful? Yes No

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Our Family had a terrific time at this resort. We thought it was clean and inviting. We spent most of our time at
Disney and Universal Parks. The parks were just a quick drive away. I would have liked to spend more time at the
resort pool and game room as it was a fabulous area. The next time our family is ready for a Disney vacation I
would certainly stay here again.


Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing


Do you find this review helpful? Yes No

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW Can't put into Words How Good this Home Is

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Hi Paul and Teresa!
We are home from our Florida vacation and had a fabulous time! I cannot even put into words how much we loved
staying in your home. It was everything we hoped for and more! We felt like we were on vacation, yet also felt like
we were at home due to all of the conveniences included (baby items, washer and dryer, fully stocked kitchen, etc.)
My two boys loved their special room, and have already asked if we can return to your home for another vacation!
My sister and her husband (who stayed with us) were equally impressed and believe me, they are hard to please!
Thanks again for assisting us in having such a wonderful vacation.
Thanks again for everything. Whenever we decide to return to Florida we will defintely be contacting you again!

Sincerely,
Jen, Tom, Aaron and Nathan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Looking for a wonderful home away from home to add delight to your vacation look no further, this is the house for you and your family.
just what you see in the pictureon the site is just what you get.
This is the first rental I used that had nice thick colorful towels and sheets, there was even things there for your use for toddlers should you forget something at home. For some of our family this was the first time they have stayed in a vacation rental and they were blown away by the comfort and the hose having everything needed to make our vacation a memorial one.
On our next visit to Florida we will definitely stay i this condo if it is available.


Recommended for: age 55+ , families with young children, teenagers, girls getaway sight seeing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review