reviews for: listing #78773 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Coveted DISNEY Villa - Spring Savings! $650/week (May 10-25)
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Clear Creek
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $209 /nt
    $599 - $1,150 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

When we opened the door we were greeted with a spotless lovely appointed home. Our children and grandchildren when they came down loved the heated pool and it was well used when they were down especially after being out all day at Disney World etc. Belinda was most kind and responded to E-mails promptly. Would highly recommend this home as a great vacation spot with Wall Mart and shops and restaurants close by.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We spent a week at this villa from Oct 6th to the 13th. It was very clean and it had everything we could want. We brought our little 17month old daughter along and she had so much room to play. She loved the heated pool. The house came with stroller, hiogh chair and playpen (saved us from packing all this on the plane). The owner has been very accomadating, polite and quick to respond. We will defenatly rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

My review

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Had a great stay at this flordia rental home feb 18-25, 2012.
Belinda (the owner) was very polite and quick to respond to any questions that we had; before and during our stay.

The house had everything we needed, it was the perfect home away from home. Very roomy, clean etc. there was 5 of us, 3 adults
2 children. The location felt very safe. Close to attractions. About 20, from Disney and seaworld. Took our children orange and grapefruit picking 5 minutes down the road.

Would defiantly rent again and I recommend this at anyone.
Thank you Belinda.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Stay for a family of 8!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

We had a great week and half stay at this villa, it was away from the large crowds, but still close to shopping (Wal-Mart is just down the road) and restaurants. We had three families stay, for a total of 8 people in the house (7 adults and 1 child); there was plenty of room for all of us. The owner description of this villa is exact. There were plenty of towels, extra sheets, and the beds were comfortable. We did have to buy a pan to cook in, many of the pots and pans that are provided had been scratched and were starting to rust, the wok especially. The pool was refreshing at night after our long days at the parks. We had to ask for a net to get pieces of the pool blanket out of the pool and that was given to us the same day. The guys would play in the game room with the billiard and air-hockey tables. The Internet was easy to connect to. Belinda was very polite and quick to respond to any questions that we had. She was very accommodating. I would recommend this villa to others wanting to vacation in this area.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

Traveling from overseas, my husband and I met up with friends and family from across the country in this excellent property. With plenty of space for everyone, and ideally located, we relaxed for an easy week near the Disney parks. The owner was also prompt when we decided to turn on the heat to the pool. If I'm ever in the Orlando area again, I wouldn't hesitate in staying here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Elegant, Clean & Convenient

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

As we stepped inside villa, we were greeted with an airy living space. "Cool…", delighted the kids as they started scouting through each villa room. The ambiance was graceful, architecture uncluttered and furniture/appliances dirtless. Beddings are neatly layered and linens&towels tidily folded. After a brief haggling over their favorite rooms and beds, the kids all disappeared into the back gameroom, leaving us with some needed calm following a long trip. The 5 bedrooms are just pleasant for our 2 families of 9 vacationing together. Nobody had to settle for the couch sleeper. The villa's open space flows well, with all rooms centered around a roomy living area connected to the pool. While we hung out in the living room and at pool site during the day, we would spread out and retreat to each quiet corner in the evening for a goodnight recharge. There is plenty of sun in the backyard, making the pool cozy and enticing after returning from the parks. The community couldn't be much closer to all needs, restaurant, gas, supermarket, pizza, ATM... you think of it. Yet it is a nice escape from all too busy US192 a mile and half down south.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Great Vacation Home for Families

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

The place is exactly like what has been described, with brand new furnishings and nicely decorated rooms. Our kids like their rooms very much, and really enjoyed the pool a lot. We all like the living room and game room as well. The home is fairly close to Disney, about 15 minutes drive. After busy days in the parks, we feel really relax at the villa, and we also found it is convenience to have WalMart, other stores and restaurants nearby around. We did cooking a few times and easily found all what we wanted in the kitchen. It is really a great place to stay and enjoy, we definitely will recommend it to others. Thanks for sharing the beautiful place with us!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 16

 

Feel Really at Home

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We were at first hesitate about the deal. Then the owner was polite. It was a pleasure to email her back and forth regarding the rental arrangement. She made sure that we would have a peace of mind and enjoy our stay. When we arrived, we were quite delighted with the décor and housekeeping. It was just as pictured, with all new furniture, pool and supplies. The Wal-mart supercenter is just a couple of minutes away. I cooked breakfast each day for my family before heading out to the theme parks. For quick family eat-out, we liked Santa Fe, a burger & steak restaurant right off the community entrance.

This was the first time when we had stayed in a vacation home. It felt quite refreshing compared to hotels. I still talk about it with neighbors and friends. It was such a good experience that my husband and I can’t help thinking about doing it again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 17 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review