reviews for: listing #78774 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Great Lake Views at Village Marina in the Ozarks
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $800 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,800 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place, great time!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2014

Perfect size and location. Nicely appointed decor....everything in good working order. The barrooms were spacious and very clean as well as the rest of the house.
Slip for the boat was included as well as access to the pool at the club next door.
We hung out and ate apps while the kids swam. Perfect!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing family lake house

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Photos don't really do the place justice. It's a lovely house, beautifully furnished (perhaps nicer than your own home) with a huge screened in deck that we ate on for all meals. Very comfortable and roomy--we had 6 but could easily fit 8. The kitchen is stocked with every cooking/baking tool imaginable plus a propane grill with extra tank. It's less than a minute walk to the pool. We rented a wave runner at the marina which is a minute walk down the hill. Lake views from all angles. Super fast wi-fi and large flat-screen tvs. Great for families and a girls weekend away or a guys golfing weekend (golf courses seemed to be close by). Owners were very responsive and quick to answer any questions we had. We would stay there again--it was a great trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what the doctor ordered

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Very nice property, and we couldn't have picked a handier location. But the important thing was having all those separate excellent sleeping areas where my sister (who frequently has trouble getting a good night's sleep) could escape the maddening crowd and hibernate downstairs. Someone mentioned that the kitchen table was too small for all 8 occupants to gather for a meal, but let me tell you it works great for a heated game of Spades! We didn't spend much time in the house because the lake was what we came to do, but for sleeping, eating and after-dark game-playing, it was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for Family

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

We rented the home for the 4th of July holiday weekend. It was well-appointed, very clean, had great amenities and provided lots of space for the family to gather. The screened-in porch was perfect for us.
Beds were comfortable and kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and utensils. There were tons of towels and extra bedding if needed. It was a no-hassle, easy rental experience and we are likely to be repeat renters.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional Place To Stay At Lake Ozarks

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This property is beautiful and very well maintained. All the amenities are in place so you can enjoy your stay without worrying about the small stuff. Great view of the lake from the screened in porch and close to Village Marine that has a great restaurant, staff, and boat, jet ski rentals.
The owners were great and added their personal touch to this home. I would highly recommend this home to anyone going to Lake Ozarks for a stay. If you go please ensure to take care of this home because we will be back.
Thanks Barry and Jennifer for a great weekend at the lake!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice family weekend

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights & had the house full: 6 adults, 1 toddler & a baby. It was very nice – nothing special, over-the-top, or fancy, but worked for our family. There were a few things that could use improvement, but overall, I would recommend this house to someone looking for a generally clean, comfy, quiet place to enjoy the lake.
CONS:
*Few things that needed maintenance:
-dishwasher closed funny (weren’t sure if we used it right)
- shower head in master bathroom
- one sliding door to screened-in porch was stuck; couldn’t open
- gas grill did NOT work & needed a good scrubbing – icky.
- cleaning needed around downstairs windows & walk-out area.
*Instructions for the AC/Heater would’ve been nice – we could not figure it out
*Instructions for the TV – couldn’t change channels the first day. It took 2 calls to Dish Network to get everything working correctly, and we had 6 very intelligent adults trying…
*Dining table wasn’t big enough for all of us at once. 2 adults had to sit at the Kitchen bar (tables in screened-in porch area offered plenty of seating though!)
*Single bedroom with 1 full bed needed another side table or something. Not enough room for our stuff to be out. Take out the tiny TV we never used & put in a little dresser or something.
*Downstairs bathroom/laundry room combo needed more counter space. For 4 adults, we had to spread our stuff out on top of the washer & dryer. Maybe a couple towel hooks too. And more towels.
*Crib that was provided looked a little cheap & dusty. We used the pack & play we brought instead.

PROS:
*The important stuff was very clean & well-kept. No problems using the towels, sheets, bowls, cups, etc
*Had a view of the lake from the front & back of house. Nice, quiet neighborhood that was easy to find.
*Screened-in porch was lovely! Wish we could’ve used it more!
*Big, wide driveway was perfect for our 3 cars with room to spare
*Comfy couches & accommodations
*Xbox 360 was a welcome perk & fun to use! Games were provided
*Kitchen was well-stocked with bowls, cups, kitchen tools, etc. Had everything we needed. We brought paper plates, but for a larger group, there might not be enough plates, etc.
*WiFi was also a nice touch. Helped us find local info easily on our smartphones!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: To address the CONS noted here we have taken the following immediate actions:
-Repaired Dishwasher door which now operates normally -- dishwasher was purchased new in 2012
-Purchased new shower head for Master Bath
-Sliding Door to Screened Porch repaired and now operates normally
-Purchased new Gas Grill with Infrared heating elements
-Special cleaning attention given to downstairs windows & walk-out area
-Instructions for the TV and AC/Heater are now available

This Fall we are also renovating the downstairs bedrooms and 1/2 bath upstairs to further spruce up the house.

We are sure you will enjoy these improvements upon your stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

I stayed here with a group of my friends over the weekend. This is a great place to stay - walking distance to pool, restaurant, bar, lake, etc. We did not need to drive anywhere. House is clean, well kept. Best of all, outside screened-in porch was large and we spent most of our time out there. Will definitely book again.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

We had an awsome time at Barry's place. Perfect spot, walking distance from the Marina Pool. It was +100 degrees everyday we were there, so we were greatful for that. The kids loved it. We had three couples. The house was very clean, cozy and equipped with all the things that make home, home. We started planning our next trip back the first night there!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

I highly recommend this property and definately plan to stay there again. The house was very well maintained even with the little things (plush towels and linens, pantry items, xbox, dish tv network.....) I have a family of five - two adults, two college students and a middle schooler and we all found many nice things about our stay! Great job and will be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Everything was as advertised. The house was clean and neat and there were plenty of towels. The owner met us there and told us where everything was and then called on Saturday to make sure everything was going good. I will rent this house again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Four days of fun

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

The house is in a perfect location on the 3 MM of Lake of the Ozarks with great access to the lake and the Village Marina. The house is open with plenty of room to relax and entertain. All you have to do is bring your clothes (and swimsuit) and your desire to have fun. Barry and Jennifer have decorated the house with the renter in mind, all the necessary items that you have at your house were there. I can’t wait to schedule some more time off and book their house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

My family and I had a great time and would definitely stay here again. Barry was great to work with and the house was as advertised. Plenty of stuff to do in the house and close by. The pool at the Yacht Club was great. It's nice when you have someone bringing you food or drinks at the pool! 2 adults and four kids had plenty of room in this house.
Looking forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Convenient Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

The pool is nearby and each time we went there were, at most, 2 other people in the pool. The seating is just as comfortable as it looks and the canopies really help for those of us who sunburn easily. With 4 adults and 4 kids, we were cozy but not crowded in the house. We enjoyed the screened in porch and could all eat together out there. Barry and Jennifer were great to work with and returned our deposit promptly. We had a problem with the dishwasher and they had someone there to fix it in little more than an hour. This location is close to Bagnell Dam and it is relatively easy to get to shopping, parks and other sites from this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

This is a great home about 10 minutes away from Osage Beach. It's very clean and has plenty of space. It is outfitted with everything you would need to make your stay enjoyable...you just need to bring clothes! The screened in porch is beautiful and relaxing. We have two children and were able to take them to the Village Marina yacht club to swim, which has great lounge chairs and attached restaurant/bar. We would definitely rent this house on a trip in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review