reviews for: listing #78795 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Aug 23-29 $964.48 & Sept 1-6 $680.15+ FREE Beach Service
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Dunes of Panama
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $250 /nt
    $595 - $1,650 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,450 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The owner is very informative, friendly and willing to help and answer any questions. You can tell the owners wants you to have a relaxing and pleasant stay. We would definitely stay here again. Great location, very clean and had everything we needed in the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear guest,

It is our piece of Paradise, and we are so glad when other people enjoy it as much as we do :-). Thank you for taking such a great care of it :-). Hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hidden Treasure 2

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Enjoyed our three week at Hidden Treasure 2.
The condo was just like being home; had all the necessities and little extras that made our stay better; such as full spice rack, waffle maker, games, movies, etc. Bed are very comfortable as well. The view of the Gulf is amazing, as are the sunsets.
The only thing missing in the very informative house book, is that you need to dial 9 to make local calls.

Thanks again

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Dear guests,

Thank you so much for the kind words:-)! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. AS far as the phone, it used to be a little sign showing to do 9 and the number. I am wondering if housekeeping did not remove it while cleaning it. I will make sure to place another one on the phone. Thanks again & hope to see you again :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best time

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Dunes in the condo and had a great time. The beach was so close and pretty and the condo was so nice inside and out the pools were clean and always fun to hangout at. The BBQ grills were great too. The condo is so close to everything.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great time!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for Spring Break. It was a very nice stay. Chantale was extremely helpful for any extra accomodations we needed, and she's very hospitable. The location was perfect for us because it's only a 5-10 minute drive from all of the main events we wanted to do. We also liked it because it wasn't in the middle of all the traffic and parties so we were able to have peace when we woke up or went to bed. The building is a little aged and could use a couple improvements, but overall Chantale's unit was great and we enjoyed our stay and certainly plan to come back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guests,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :-). However, I was surprise about the comment on the building. The Dunes of Panama are older buildings that are extremely well kept. That was what attract us to it when we purchased there. Trip Advisor, the largest travel agency ranking, in the USA rank The Dunes BEFORE some of the new condos like The Shores of Panama and The Boardwalk. What do you think need improvement? They have an imaculate landscape, the place is clean...Please let us know so that we can bring it to the association attention. I appreciat your stay with us, and hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Romantic Wedding Getaway

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

This condo was amazing. It was so beautiful. We went down to get married so of, we wanted a little something special. Well Chantal made it so special for us. She was so sweet through the whole thing. When we arrived on Tuesday, we got there just in time for the sunset. This condo was the best place to watch the sunset. It was more than just a condo, we felt like we were at home. I have told all my family about the condo, and everyone we talk to. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Happy Bride!

I am so glad that we were able to make this trip special for this amazing moment in your life :-). I am happy to hear that you felt at home and able to withness HIS beauty. I LOVE Hidden Treasure II and it always make me feel good when I hear that others enjoy it as much as I do. Welcome to the Hidden Treasure Family...hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spur of the moment getaway

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

We made the decision to getaway at the last minute. Chantale provided an excellent condo,a supurb view of the sunset, and great access to the beach. We had a great cab come get us, and were minutes from the state park to go snorkling. In addition there were great restaraunts just minutes away.
We will be staying there again!! Thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear guests,

We are so glad you were able to witness our incredible sunsets:-). They are AMAZING!!! We tried really hard to provide clean, affordable accomodation at an affordable rate, and are always glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. You are now a VIP guests, and we hope to see you soon :-).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wow, oh mercy

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

just what wife requested. great location, view!! the kitchen had everything from ice cream scoop to waffle iron. wife wants that comfortable bed. the process thru
the owner was a couple calls,text, was even text when my payment arrived, a no hassle check in, was provided everything! hint don't wait book early. was better than the pictures online.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our piece of paradise as much as we do. We want our guests to have a worried free time with us, and are glad we were able to do so. Thanks again for visiting us, and...welcome to our VIP guests list.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review