reviews for: listing #78811 - Tankah, Yucatan House rental

Casa de Ensueno
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tankah Tres
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $770 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Incredibily beautiful and convenient location

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2014

Casa De Ensueno is exactly like the pictures - but better. Tankah Beach is a fantastic white sand beach with abundant rocks, sea grass, coral reef and the wildlife that goes with it -- best of all, it's right outside your door. If, that is, you had a door as the living room, pool and beach are all wonderfully open. The gorgeous views aren't framed by windows, it's just all right there for you to enjoy.
The pool was big and well cared for and our three kids loved it. We all enjoyed the beach and the bay--which had almost no waves the days we were there and one could walk out pretty far without getting too deep. The two kayaks were used every day by our family of five.
The home has everything you need and the bedroom suites are spacious bright, each with their own deck/patio. The wifi worked great.
The stretch of homes on the beach were all very nice and the cenote down the street was lots of fun and the restaurants within easy walking distance were great. This is also a great location from which to explore the coast. Akumal and Tulum beaches were quick and easy drives, different from each other and from our own beach and well worth the outing.
Sure the house has some deferred maintenance, but we sure didn't care and neither should you.
The caretakers did a great job keeping the home and beach clean and looking good. The property managers were easy to talk with, responsive and on top of it. Our family would recommend Casa De Ensueno and Tankah Beach to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

first trip to mexico

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

we (2 couples) rented this house for a week....the view and location are excellent....2 restaurants with-in easy walking distance....there is a guard shack at the entrance to the road that the house is on and someone was there at all times when we went to and from the house - so safety wasn't a concern....very easy to find and get to from the airport...easy and close to tullum ruins and xel-ha (i would highly recommend)...very private with only a few neighbors walking the beach...the beach itself is soft sand and you can walk into the ocean from infront if you have aqua socks or "tough" feet...i walked in without aqua socks...we snorkled and saw some rays and alot of fish in the ocean...the caretakers are first rate and very helpfully (they live in a seperate house on the property), we had them prepare 3 meals for us and each one was different (you have to have them make a seafood ceviche....best i ever had with fresh octopus and shrimp - no fish since i don't like fish)...we had fresh guacamole and pico-de-gio every day made by the caretaker and fresh orange juice is the way to go for tequila sunrises (we went through a few pitchers)...there are some signs of old age creeping in but none of it was a bother (and certainly fixable)...we used the pool, the beach and the lounge chairs everyday...you want a car because there is so much to do so close...i would go back in a heart beat - thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review - it was a treat to have you as our guests, and we'll look forward to your next visit. Thank you too for the wonderful current and candid photos we can share with potential new clients. - CF.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in the sun!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

This is the second time we stayed at this property and we still love it. The view from every room in the house is an experience all on its own, this is truly how Mexico should be enjoyed. We loved the Kayaks and snorkling, and best of all the peace and quiet. No crowds, the stars at night are a wonder so far from all the lights of the resorts and more importantly the feeling of security. The house is kept very clean and the staff is very attentive should you have any needs without invading the privacy that makes renting a home special. I have no doubt we will be renting this home again for vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding on the beach at Tankah Bay

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

What a perfect place for a small wedding on the beach! We had guests stay with us the weekend of the ceremony, then had the place to ourselves for the honeymoon, and it was so beautiful, peaceful, and private. The caretakers were great, snorkeling was awesome out on the reef, and we really enjoyed meals and drinks at the two restaurants nearby. It was wonderful to have the pool and the beach right there, literally in your livingroom. We want to go back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! This house is perfect for people who like privacy at times with its 3 equal suites and semi secluded location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding at Casa de Ensueno

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

What a perfect place for a small wedding on the beach! We had guests stay with us the weekend of the ceremony, then had the place to ourselves for the honeymoon, and it was so beautiful, peaceful, and private. The caretakers were great, snorkeling was awesome out on the reef, and we really enjoyed meals and drinks at the two restaurants nearby. It was wonderful to have the pool and the beach right there, literally in your livingroom. We want to go back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, we also think it is a great resort to stay at when hosting any kind of special celebration!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing beach getaway!

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We loved the house. The caretakers were polite, did a good job and did not intrude. There was no snorkeling equipment as stated. We liked the location but water shoes are a must as the beach is rocky in front of the house. We will definitely try to come back to this place! The restaurants within walking distance are very good!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! This house is perfect for people who like privacy at times with its 3 equal suites and semi secluded location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

Thank you all so much for assisting my party of 6 with one of the most wonderful vacations we have taken in a long time. The house was beautiful and it was everything we imagined it would be. The caretakers were very helpful and considerate of our privacy, we appreciated their daily assistance very much. Tankah bay provided excellent beach combing, snorkeling, swimming, kayaking - and some very beautiful sunrises. We were never bored:-)

We will definitely be returning for another wonderful stay at Casa de Ensueno.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning location

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Our stay in this villa has been a very nice experience. The location is great, the house is open and directly on the private beach. This is the best thing of this house. The kitchen and the rooms are in good condition even if the property should improve the appliances and the furniture in general. The house is very quiet and quite clean. There is a mexican couple that attend the house and they are willing to satisfy your needs. Of course you have to leave a tip for their help. When we arrived the 3 lockers where unusable and this brought to a very serious problem so be sure that the lockers are opened at the time you arrive, also because people say there are thieves in the area. The house is about 6 km. from Tulum and so you need a car or call a taxi to move. At a short walk distance you can find a nice "cenote" and a small market that is very helpfull. The beach is excellent and cleaned every day. We where there in hig season but the beach was empty! But is not so easy to take a bath and swimm in the ocean because of the low water but the house is provided with two canoes and with that you can reach the coral reef that has clean water and wonderfull sea life.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: When traveling anywhere in the world it is best to protect your valuables. Casa de Ensuneo provides a number of safes for the villa. Casa de Ensueno has never had an issue with theft, as the caretakers that live on the grounds. (Theft typically in Mexico is opportunistic.) To insure our guests comfort, Ensueno makes sure to provide a safe environment by providing a fenced entry, private covered parking, multiple safes, and lockable suites. Guests are also under the care of our long time property manager, Arlene, who is American, during their stay.

Water entry off Tankah Tres beach is wonderfully shallow and filled with beautiful sea creatures. The barrier reef allows small coral heads and soft corals to grow near the shore. There are even some inviting sandy spots to enter the water as well as all through the bay, but wearing Aqua shoes or fins is suggested to protect both feet and the delicate formations below. The snorkeling is quite lovely both on the bay, and in the cenote just a few lots away. Tankah Beach's light, grainy, coral sand is beautiful as it is produced by all the coral formations just steps into the water. Tankah Tres Bay offers incredible snorkeling and diving, and is known around the world as a destination point.

Lisa

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review