reviews for: listing #7885 - Long Beach, Mississippi Townhome rental

The Oaks of Long Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oaks of Long Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $180 /nt
    $875 - $1,260 /wk
    $2,600 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This was an awesome place to stay. It was well taken care of and very clean. It was close to the beach and a great location. It was a very quiet community and we had the pool and the beach all to ourselves. The townhouse was decorated beautiful and the lay out was great. We had our on garage and personal elevator that went from the garage into the townhouse. I will never stay anywhere else again when I visit the Mississippi gulf coast. I cannot say enough about this place. Also, the lady who handled my reservation was so nice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This is a wonderful spot for a vacation. The units are beautiful, spacious and well appointed with great views of the gulf. The gulf coast of Mississippi is a real gem, great beaches, lots of good local restaurants and the people here are extremely friendly and welcoming.
The Oaks of Long Beach did not disappoint, just a few minutes from the downtown areas of Gulfport and Biloxi, but far enough to be peaceful and relaxing. Also a great spot to do day trips from, either to New Orleans or Mobile. Local malls are close by for shopping, as are casinos if you enjoy the night life.
Beth will truly make you feel at home and is always available if you have any questions about the area. Thank you Beth for your kind hospitality.
We really enjoyed staying at this complex, visiting the area and meeting the people of the gulf coast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Our stay at the Oaks of Long Beach was like a home away from home. It was spacious and had all the conveniences you could ask for. The location was perfect, close many attractions, and right across the highway from the beach. Beth is the perfect definition of "southern hospitality". Couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. We would definitely recommend staying here, and would do so ourselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A luxurious bargain

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

I stayed at the Oaks of Long Beach with my family to visit relatives. The townhouse exceeded expectations. Since we have three children, we needed someplace with at least two bedrooms, and suite hotels in Gulfport charged twice as much. The unit we stayed in had a California King in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a pull-out couch...all meeting our needs. The townhouse itself was gorgeous, looking better in person that the photos reveal. The full kitchen, elevator, WiFi and jacuzzi tub were all put to good use. My sister rented another unit, which had a queen-size bed in the second bedroom rather than two twins, and was very happy with her townhouse. We would both rent units at the Oaks again in a heartbeat, and I would recommend it to family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relax vacation

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

The place is peace full. The beach was beautifull with white sand there's a lot of casino you could enjoy. Beth the owner was very usefull providing information of places to go eat and shopping area. The property was clean yes I would recommend to a friend. We drove to Biolox for jet ski was very fun and the beach water was warm. People around the area are very kind and friendly.
Dislike dogs are not permited to be at the beaches to paly or walk.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect - like home away from home!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Our condo unit was beautiful! It had everything a family would need. We appreciated the elevators going from garage to the 2nd & 3rd floors. My husband unloaded our bags right from the car in the garage 4 steps over to the elevator and unloaded them on 3rd floor - it couldn't have been easier.

The little things, like beautiful dinnerware & wine glasses to the gorgeous end-table lamps made this condo home a place that one would want to stay in again. The master bedroom had the most comfortable king size adjustable bed. This was an unexpected luxury for both of us! I especially enjoyed the jetted master tub.

The salt water swimming pool was very refreshing after spending hot days on the beach. It has a cute little waterfall wall that I liked too.

This location was perfect for us to visit our family in Long Beach & get to several nearby casinos quickly. I know we will stay here again.

One restaurant in particular, Half Shell Oyster House in Gulfport, was worth mentioning. Their "Voodoo Shrimp" was my favorite; and the entree Yellowfin Tuna w/Lemon Aiulo sauce was great.

Beth was so friendly and helpful before and during our trip. Just as sweet when we met her too.

5 Stars all the way for The Oaks of Long Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Oaks of Long Beach!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

My family and I were delighted with our stay at The Oaks. This is a beautiful property, well appointed and extremely comforatable, apropros to the welcoming nature of the Gulf Coast region. Beth Blanchard was most gracious and we look forward to a return visit!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Girls Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Absolutely one of the best weekends ever!

Having grown up on the coast & spent weekends in Diamondhead, Bay St. Louis & Pass Christian for most of my life, the quickie 2 hour drive from Baton Rouge was an ideal destination for a girls weekend. I was lucky enough to get in contact with Beth when I learned one of my favorite vacation spots wasn't rebuilt after Katrina. She had me sold on the Oaks of Long Beach in a heartbeat.

We arrived on a Friday afternoon & left on Sunday afternoon. There was 6 of us staying in one of the most beautiful condos ever. Beth made our planning so easy. I knew what to expect, where to go, etc. When I called her asking about silly things (like is there a blender in the condo for our tropical drinks), her responses were - if you want it & it's not there . . . I'll get it for you. WOW! Can't beat that.

The beach was beautiful, the pool perfect. The condo AMAZING. Several of us had moments of torture trying to decide . . . beach or condo? Condo or pool? We REALLY like the condo!!!!

The rental rates are extremely reasonable. The location is great - not too far from anything.

Bottom line - I HIGHLY recommend a visit. I'm already working on booking for my 4th of July weekend, and us girls are looking to head back that way around September for another fun-filled weekend. Looks like The Oaks of Long Beach is going to be our new Gulf Coast Getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Expectations Exceeded

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

Our stay at the Oaks of Long Beach exceeded our expectations. The owners and Beth were great. The descriptions regarding location, layout, amenities, etc. were extremely accurate. The photos are a good representation of the units, but to see the units in person is stunning. The townhomes were built and designed without sacrificing quality. The wireless broadband internet service was seamless to use. We had family staying with us and multiple devices were utilizing the service which made the stay even more relaxing. The hardwood floors, high ceilings, high-end fixtures, washer/dryer, upgraded kitchen, 2 1/2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and large main room made the stay very comfortable. The location was private, but also close to family, the beach, stores, etc. I have already recommended the Oaks of Long Beach to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sring Break Fun

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Spring Break Fun
Ridz (Springfield, IL)
Review submitted: April 14, 2010 Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

The townhouse was beautiful. You have a private garage and elevator. Two bedrooms with 2 1/2 baths. The second floor has the 1/2 bath, nice kitchen, living room area with a dining area. It has two walkout balconies. The complex is kept very clean and neat. You are only a city block from the beach which is not crowded. The property manager, Beth, was great to work with throughout the booking and stay. She has many great suggestions on things to do and restaurants to try. She even loaned us her TomTom gps when we went to New Orleans.

The complex is close to a superwalmart where we picked up some groceries and other items we used through the week. The location is almost exactly in between Mobile, AL and New Orleans (about an hour drive either way). We went into New Orleans twice, once in the evening and once during the day. One day, we road our bikes along the Gulf to Biloxi, MS. There is an outlet mall in Gulfport, MS which is only about 8 miles away. Another day we golfed at one of the many courses in the area. There are also many casinos in the area if that is what you want to do.

If you want to get away to the Mississippi coast or want to explore what is between Mobile and New Orleans, this is the place to stay. It is convenient to both US 90, the road that runs next to the gulf and to I-10. Our 13 year old son also had fun on the trip. We took our two dogs and the complex was very accommodating. We highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break Fun

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

The townhouse was beautiful. You have a private garage and elevator. Two bedrooms with 2 1/2 baths. The second floor has the 1/2 bath, nice kitchen, living room area with a dining area. It has two walkout balconies. The complex is kept very clean and neat. You are only a city block from the beach which is not crowded. The property manager, Beth, was great to work with throughout the booking and stay. She has many great suggestions on things to do and restaurants to try. She even loaned us her TomTom gps when we went to New Orleans.

The complex is close to a superwalmart where we picked up some groceries and other items we used through the week. The location is almost exactly in between Mobile, AL and New Orleans (about an hour drive either way). We went into New Orleans twice, once in the evening and once during the day. One day, we road our bikes along the Gulf to Biloxi, MS. There is an outlet mall in Gulfport, MS which is only about 8 miles away. Another day we golfed at one of the many courses in the area. There are also many casinos in the area if that is what you want to do.

If you want to get away to the Mississippi coast or want to explore what is between Mobile and New Orleans, this is the place to stay. It is convenient to both US 90, the road that runs next to the gulf and to I-10. Our 13 year old son also had fun on the trip. We took our two dogs and the complex was very accommodating. We highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review