reviews for: listing #78908 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Condo rental

15% Off Aug/Sep Rentals: Ocean & Lagoon Views, Wifi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $110 /nt
    $450 - $875 /wk
    $900 - $950 /mth

sort by:

July Hilton Head Trip

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Although the weather wasn't the greatest during our trip, everyone had a very good time on our trip to Hilton Head. On review of the condo, the best thing would be dealing with the owners. They were very helpful and provided any information that you needed. The condo itself was decorated to make you feel that you truly were at the beach. The condo had two main bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and one with bunk beds. Unfortunately since I have a 4 year old, we got to sleep in the bunk bed room. Each bedroom had a TV, this one didn't have cable, but our young one mainly watches dvd's so that wasn't a problem. Being at the beach though, we are usually only in the condo when its time to goto bed. The condo also had a deck right in front of one of the lagoons with an aligator, so we enjoyed watching it and seeing where it was gonna get its next meal. The resort itself is sortof outdated but had alot of things to do. We only had a few problems. The main pool could get a bit nasty during the day and if you have young ones younger than 12, don't let them get into the hot tub or you'll be visited by a hateful black man that will make them get out. Other than that it was a pretty good trip. Made it down and back safely which is always your goal.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Glad you had a good trip and enjoyed the villa. The resort has actually just installed larger pool pumps to help with the circulation on the main pool, in the heavy summer times was getting dirty from all the oils by end of day, from what I've heard that has made things much better. Hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Time, Will Tell Others & Come Again

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

I just wanted to let you know that we had a very nice time at your condo. There were just a couple little things you might want to consider…..putting cable in the kids room and the kitchen was in need of a baking/cookie sheet pan. We would stay at your condo again in the future and tell others about it as well. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun, Affordable Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We had a wonderful week in this family-friendly, Hilton Head condo. The condo is located in a great location within the resort. Some of the units look out at the parking lot or courtyards, but this unit has beautiful views of the lagoons and peeks of the ocean. Our kids loved watching the gator and turtles in the lagoon just below. This unit also has easy access to the large outdoor pool, the elevator, parking, and boardwalk to the ocean. We were even impressed with the poolside market that has reasonable prices and easy access to food or things you may forget. The indoor pool is also nice for the evenings. The condo isn't "luxury", but it takes on the feel of a casual beachhouse. The price is very fair for what you get, and the owners kept in great communication leading up to the stay. We spent a lot of time researching the various units for lease in the resort, and we don't feel we could have made a better choice for our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rate fun times HHI

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

i had never been to HHI before and got really lucky with the renter and the property location and view. I'm booking again for next year and looking into going again before fall. The owner was incredibly nice and even sent a couple of emails to see how the vacation was going and if he could do anything to make the stay more enjoyable. Great price for a vacation cute little villa. Highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to having you as a guest again. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs a little work

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

I can't recommend this unit. The unit is in woeful need of basic updating- Ceiling plaster in the Master bedroom was crumbling, both bathrooms seemed to be painted by pre-schoolers, Microwave oven was not secure to the cabinet, carpet was filthy and needs replaced, Vacuum cleaner did not work, kitchen cabinets had tack paper that was not secure and the sliding door to the balcony was off the track. I could go on further, but these are the most noticed issues.
The owner did fix the sliding door and offer to have the unit vacuumed by the maintenance staff. That helped, but basic amenities should be resolved before the next occupancy.

Owners response: Please read all reviews before and after this renter. It is obvious the opinion of this renter isn't shared by those who have stayed in our villa before or after him. Our cleaning staff made multiple visits and received multiple calls daily over many trivial matters that they handled with a smile. Including buying and delivering a new vacuum to the unit and having a door company out to fix the sliding glass door the day after the 4th of July. Our unit was renovated this January, we recognize normal wear and tear occurs through the rental season that has to be addressed, and we do address them as they are known. The pictures and all other reviews you will find on multiple rental sites all speak to the cleanliness, quality and comfort of our villa that has provided many families wonderful vacations to Hilton Head Island, and will continue to do so. As the saying goes, you can't please them all, no matter how hard you try.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time to visit Hilton Head

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This was our first trip to Hilton Head. The condo was nicely decorated and clean. Unit is close to the pool and the Island Grill. I had excellent communication with the owners. They were very helpful in sending info for the area. Would stay in this unit again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th Wedding Anniversary Trip

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our vacation at Hilton Head. The weather was perfect. The apartment was clean, quiet and comfortable. Problems with keys and AC were responded to immediately and with great concern. We enjoyed breakfast at Stacks, lunch outdoors at The Salty Dog and a great evening meal at Hudson's Restaurant on the shore. Transportation by cart to and from the beach was much appreciated. The outside and inside pools were clean and quiet. We would definately return and do it allover again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your anniversary trip and some of the great places on the island. After you left we replaced the entire HVAC unit in advance of the summer season, hope to see you back again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Paradise!

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this condo at HH Resort. It is easily accessible to elevator, stairs, and boardwalk to ocean. Everything is very clean, and the condo is loaded with just about anything you would need. The indoor pool/track/sauna is just a short walk away,in the next attached building. Because my stay was during winter months, the entire resort was relatively quiet. Security remains available 24hrs a day. I plan to revisit again, hopefully in the summer months. The outdoor pool is centrally located in this building, too. The owners are all too happy to make your visit a "home away from home". They are very helpful making sure your visit is one to remember. Great place to stay. Thanks so much J & J!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Angie,
So glad you enjoyed your time there, and being our first renter after the renovation we are glad to hear we didn't overlook anything!!! Hope to have you back again in the summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review