reviews for: listing #7893 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Bear Trap Dunes: Bethany Beach Rentals: Luxury Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bear Trap Dunes
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $69 - $449 /nt
    $495 - $2,975 /wk

sort by:

Thanksgiving with the family

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

The townhouse was what everyone who rents over Internet wants...It is even better than the pictures and comments...Tasteful beach decor. fully equipped..clean..good neighborhood..excellent money value...the only thing wrong was the time went too fast..we should have rented it for a month......this is a keeper.....Thanks Steven for investing in this property..by doing so you have invested in fond memories of all those who stay there.....Merry Christmas to you both...Patricia and Ed Flint............................

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

I thank you for the opportunity to rent your beautiful beach home. I found it on the internet and , from the photo gallery, it seemed perfect. Sometimes pictures can be deceiving, however, this was not the case. The photos did not do this home justice. We had 10 people for the week, including 4 children (including 1 toddler and 1 infant). There was enough room for everyone. We enjoyed sitting on the screened in porch, the playground equipment which was just around the corner, as well as the pools and gym. The shuttle to the beach was accommodating . Again, thank you Steve. We appreciated all you do to make our beach week a memorable one. We look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Getaway

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

The house had the perfect amount of space for all 10 of us, which included four kids under the age of four. The bedrooms were spacious enough for packnplays for the babies and the beds were super comfy. The house was fully stocked with everything we needed. We would definitely recommend this house!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

This spacious, comfortable home was the perfect place for our annual "girls weekend". The home was equipped with every amenity needed and we took advantage of the indoor pool and fitness center within Bear Trap Dunes. We enjoyed several local restaurants, the local shops (just opening up after the rough winter) and spent time at the outlets nearby. Steve, the owner, we a great resource and very accommodating in every way. I would certainly come back to this home, would be great for families, couples, small groups.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home for Relaxing Beach Vacation

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This house was perfect for a girl's weekend in Bethany Beach. It was lovely, homey, and most of all comfortable. Eight of us drove from D.C. to Bethany and spent a relaxing few days cooking, exploring the boardwalk, and hanging out at the house. The house provided everything we needed- grill, plenty of kitchen supplies, even chairs for the beach. We highly recommend renting this property next time you are in Bethany!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

bethany beach luxery townhouse

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

beautiful house. rental family called to make sure everyone got to the house safely and were happy with the faciliities. 10 minute drive from the beach. made for a relaxing family vacation. we will surely rent again soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

our vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

The home was lovely, very nicely furnished, we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. I also liked the fact that it had two master bedrooms with king size beds. The area was very quiet and peaceful, we are looking forward to our next stay!! I would like to give a special thanks to Steve, who was very friendly and helpful, we will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

New Year Get Away

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

I usually don't leave reviews, but I just can't help doing so for this home. I have to say that we were extremely sad to leave this marvelous house. I along with my husband and 3 kids and another couple with their 2 kids had the pleasure of staying here for a 4 night get away. The house surpassed our expectations. It is roomy, clean and well stocked with all you could need. Steve was so wonderful to deal with. And we will absolutely be back again. Thank you so much Steve and Beth.
Sincerely,
James and Andrea M.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exactly as advertised.

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Nicely furnished, well stocked kitchen for cooking and entertaining, televisions on all the rooms, screened in porch and BBQ grill. All the comforts of home and more. The only drawback I have is that the home is located in a very quiet resort community three to four miles from the beach. If you want a more lively atmosphere close to the beach this place may not be for you. We made our own noise laughing at Seinfeld comedy DVDs from a great collection of movies in the house. My family had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

This was a great vacation rental, an end-unit with lots of light and privacy. There are trees all on the side and back of the house, so you look on a very pretty scene when you are in the main living room or kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped, furnishings were comfortable (esp. the Laz-y-Boy recliners), and the king-bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the full-size washer/dryer, and the attached garage. Five minutes away was a good grocery store and liquor store--we didn't have to go far for any of the essentials. We have no complaints at all.
A special thanks to Steve, who was both friendly and professional. We wouldn't hesitate to rent from him again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

THIS IS A FANTASTIC HOME WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY WE NOW CALL THIS OUR WINTERCATION .HOME IS VERY NICELY FURNISHED N KITCHEN IS VERY WELL STOCKED W POTS N PANS A THUMBS UP FROM US THE WINTERCATIONERS

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 5, 2008

My girlfriends and I decided to have a winter weekend getaway. The house was perfect for our gathering. The girl's loved it! We are thinking about making this our annual weekend getaway. We had a great stay!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the row home for 7 whole beautiful days and we loved every minute of it. Luxury was the perfect word to describe this beautiful and peaceful home. From the calming and breath taking views to the soft and comfortable beds I would visit this home over and over again. My boyfriend spent all of his time in the entertainment room while I enjoyed the sauna, pool and spa. If you are looking for a great place to relax and have a good time bethany beach home rentals is exactly where you want

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My family and I could not have been any happier! The house was absolutely perfect! Clean and very nicely decorated. The community was fantastic. I have already recommended this house to many friends and co-workers. We would not hestiate to make this our choice again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 28, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Nine ladies shared the house for 4 days for a surprise shower for my sister. The house was wonderful and had everything we needed. It was big enough we weren't on top of each other and there were enough bathrooms for all. We loved the screened porch. The neighborhood was quiet and many long walks were taken. It was close to the beach and grocery stores. Everyone was delighted with our mini vacation choice.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We just got back from a 4 day stay and the house is absolutely wonderful. It is in a well groomed, clean and quiet neighborhood. The house is next to a wooded area and is beautiful. I brought my brother and in-laws and they all had a fabulous time. Having two Master suites was great, one for the in-laws and one for us. Also, the walk in closet in the upstairs master bedroom is perfect for a crib. We set my 2 years old crib in there and just turned it a little so he could see the TV and it worked great!!! Also, The Blue Crab restaurant has great crabs, the penguin diner is great place to take the kids and Grotto's pizza has the best pizza I have ever eaten, and they deliver!!! I can't wait to book a date for next June, 2009.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

What a wonderful house! I had a 4 day family reunion with 45 people and rented a total of 5 houses in Bear Trap. This house was by far the best one!!! Equipped with everything anyone could want...Great owners also. I would come back again and again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We had two families stay here with 5 small children. The house was perfect for us with two master suites...the beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything you could need, the leather recliner couches were incredible! We loved that the townhouse was on the end with lots of open space out back for the kids to run around...and the tot lot was right around the corner and was fenced in to contain the kids! The screened porch was great too. We would definately recommend this townhome!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 27, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We (a group of 9 women) needed a getaway to relax and unwind without kids or husbands. This was the perfect place to do just that. Everything was perfect. We brought more than we needed to; the kitchen was stocked with anything you could think of. I slept so well on the mattress that I have been convinced that I need a new mattress at home. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

What a great place!!! I enjoyed a nice little golf getaway with a bunch of guys. The leather recliners were great after a hard day on the course. We enjoyed the screened porch as well as a place to relax. The house was everything and more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We chose this home for a small winter retreat and were not disappointed. The owners have excellent taste. The home was beatifully decorated and had every amenity needed...even satellite radio!
It was extremely cold that weekend, but we enjoyed using the fireplace and watching movies. We would definitely rent this home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 7, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

This rental was our choice for a winter retreat. The five of us left the men at home, hopped in the car, and three hours later arrived at the house.

It was beautifully decorated (none of that shabby, left-over beach furniture so common in other rentals) and spotless. We took full advantage of the cable television, wireless internet, and satellite radio. The kitchen was fully stocked (even with matching dishes!) and there were enough bathrooms for everyone.

The complex was nearly empty (apparently January is not "high season") and was peaceful both day and night.

We had easy access to shopping, restaurants, and the beach--and even a friendly mechanic who helped with some unexpected car trouble.

Overall, we were delighted with our choice, and plan to return again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 20, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We had 8 avid scrapbookers who loved this beautiful home. We had a great time and got a lot of memories recorded into a lot of scrapbooks.
The kitchen is very well stocked and sleeps 8 comfortably. We will return!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

The house far exceeded our expectations. Eight senior citizens enjoyed the very comfortable beds, screened in porch and the very lovely kitchen. We especially enjoyed the very good quality of cooking utensils. We would recommend your home and the entire facility to all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 10, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We enjoyed our stay very much. The property was great and everything it was advertised to be. In addition it was spotlessly clean upon our arrival.

I highly recommend this property and would/will stay again without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 4, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

What a great place to stay in Bethany Beach.This house has all the comforts of home! I will definatly book there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

This was one of the best vacations we have ever had. The house was absolutely perfect, very spacious and clean. We had two large families vacationing together and we never felt cramped at all. The resort is very quiet and very well kept. Loved the pools and the close proximity to the beach. We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 18, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

This home was prefect for our family vacation which included our family with 3 kids and 1 set of grandparents! The house was just so spacious, we never felt cramped. The kids loved the tot-lot (just steps away) and spent hours at the pool! The accomodations were better than the pictures. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The golf course also gets good reviews. Thanks again for great memories!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Our whole family enjoyed our vacation here
tremendously. The house was large enough to
comfortably accomodate 3 families including
young children. We especially loved the
luxurious beds, private backyard and the
wonderful pool.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 12, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We stayed here for two weeks in mid to late June. The house is spectacular. We had two families staying here and there was plenty of room for all. The house is amazingly equipped (TVs and DVDs in every room!) and nicely furnished. We loved the location -- near everything the beach has to offer -- and the house itself is very nicely situated with some woods and a grassy area in the back. Nice playground within close walking distance, too. The owners were great to work with and we would stay here again! Thanks for a nice vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

What an incredible home! The furnishings and loveliness far exceeded what we expected. This property is meticulously maintained and so comfortable.
Although challenging, golf at Bear Trap is a wonderful experience and dining at The Den is excellent.
We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 8, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

What a beautiful and peaceful home! We had a very relaxing time. The screened porch offered great views of the changing leaves. The house is beautifully decorated and the kitchen is superb!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 10, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

The Bear Trap Dunes Vacation Home at Bethany Beach was in PERFECT CONDITION and I highly recommend it for rental. Lots of space - huge kitchen, very clean and a great place to relax. The space is much larger than the pictures show. We had 9 people in our group for a long weekend and everyone enjoyed themselves.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 25, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

We absolutely loved this house! It was beautiful, spacious, well equipped and clean! We loved the screened in porch and the privacy in the back. We don't play golf but the swimming pools and tennis courts and playground were great. We could not have asked for more and hope to stay here again next summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

A little slice of heaven. Off season is awsome! The ocean is warm, the rates and crowds are reduced and all of the facilities of the complex are operational. It felt like our own private resort. We played tennis (no waiting) every morning on the immaculate clay courts. We don't golf but enjoyed that the course layout blended in well with the beach (dunes, tall grass and small trees ect.) as opposed to the solid emerald-green colors of most courses. The house itself is terrific. Although it is a townhouse condo, it is one of only a handful of the 600+ units in the complex that backs up to woods. While sitting on the back porch, you feel like you are out in the woods instead of in the heart of a resort. The house itself (especially the kitchen) was fully equipt with more conveniences than even my own house. I will be back! Thanks .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 20, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Beautiful house! The house was perfectly suited for our vacation. There were six adults and one precious three-year old grandson that spent 7 wonderful days together. The house had plenty of rooms, beds, baths, TV's and other amenities to satisfy all of our needs. It had a fully-equipped kitchen with plenty of counter space, dishes, utensils and kitchen appliances. In addition to the front and side porches, it had an outside deck and a screened-in deck that was enjoyed by all. The Village of Bear Trap has two swimming pools and a playground that was just around the corner from the house. Looking forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

Great house. Enough room to comfortably fit a large party and still have privacy. Both the wireless internet and multiple tv's were a plus to the beautiful accomodations. Fully stocked kitchen eased cooking - made it truly a home for the duration of the stay. Screened in porch as well as backyard provides ample play area for families and kids as well as a place to relax. Can't wait to go again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review