reviews for: listing #78973 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Albert Frey Remodeled Architectural Pool Home!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $345 - $395 /nt
    $2,190 - $2,370 /wk
    $9,000 - $11,000 /mth

sort by:

Comfortable/perfect house for our girl's weekend in Palm Springs!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

We were six women, out in PS playing in a golf tournament, and the house was perfect for us! We enjoyed the well stocked kitchen, though we didn't cook a real meal, just had some wine and hors d'oeuvres in the evenings. The house was comfortable, the view of the mountains especially nice, the beds/linens comfortable. The tile in the bathrooms/showers was very cool, very nicely designed. The large flat screen TV in the living room was great (we had to phone our host to figure it out, but she was readily available - and explained it to us so we had no further questions), and there was one in the master as well. The master suite was very large and very comfortable! We especially enjoyed a dip in the pool after golfing, and the jacuzzi and the fire pit in the backyard at night was perfect. There is ample seating in the backyard, and a large BBQ, and a half basketball court (neither of which we used). The house was very clean and well appointed overall, the photos reflect it accurately...and we hope to return for next year's tournament, and stay here again! FYI, we had marvelous take-out from Bill's Pizza nearby, highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific house

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Comfortable house with plenty of amenities. We stayed with some friends and loved the perks -- pool wasn't heated when we arrived, but the owner was quick to resolve the situation. Would definitely rent again, as we thought the location was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Girls GetAway!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Me and 6 of my girlfriends came for an amazing getaway to ring in my 35th birthday! We had the greatest time in Palm Springs and the home was gorgeous. Better than the photos. Decor is amazing. Its clean and has everything you need! Its spacious and plenty of space for all of us to hang out and talk. And the outside is gorgeous. You can see the mountains. We enjoyed the pool everyday and the fire pit one evening. We were impressed that all 7 girls could get ready with no problem because there was plenty of space for us to share in bathrooms. The home is clean, modern,relaxing, and perfect for any getaway. Upon leaving one girl left a bag and the owner had it shipped immediately the next day! It was the best rental experience I've had yet to date! And she was easy to work with and rent from. I/we were so happy with our choice in this house!! We can not wait to return to Palm Spring and come back to the Albert Frey!! It was the BEST!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a sweet review!! I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed our comfortable and spacious home in PS. I, also, believe it is the ideal vacation get-away! Please come visit us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful modern home with all the amenities.

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

I had a wonderful stay in this Palm Springs beauty. This home lives up to it's description and beyond. The home and property is super clean and well maintained. The home is open and perfectly laid out. The common rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The bedrooms all had televisions and comfortable beds. The master is a stunner with a magnificent bathroom and oversized shower. In fact, all of the bathrooms were beautiful. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. Plenty of seating for guests on the patio, which includes a great built in BBQ area. I had a question about something and contacted the owner. She was easy to reach and provided great service. Close to town and all Palm Springs has to offer. The neighborhood is attractive and quiet. I would stay here again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful home perfect for entertaining

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

I stayed in this beautiful, modern home for the weekend of my twenty-fifth birthday. It was perfectly matched for my boyfriend and I and 3 other couples. With no insult to the owner, the home was much more beautiful than the pictures lead me to believe. Upon arrival there was no question as how to maneuver ourselves among the TV, the pool, hot tub, barbeque and other provided amenities as there was a booklet with clear instructions for everything. There is a gorgeous view of the mountains when looking out over the pool. The grocery store isn't even a mile from the home, which was very convenient. We were provided with many towels, a full kitchen at our disposal, board games, surround sound audio system, comfortable seating and bedding. I think it is pretty clear that I am trying to say that our stay was close to perfect. It suited our needs, and the owner made us feel very welcome. I look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Erin, so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home! Please come again!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great getaway in the historical palm springs

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

6 of us had a great time!!!!

The 4 bedroom house has flat screen tv in all rooms. master bedroom has private patio with marble table and chairs for a private dinning..... also the pool is a great size, fire pit(-tell scary stories and conversation.) the hot tub is HOT, and if thats not enough you could shoot a couple hoops on the small basketball court.

CLEAN: Yes it was !!!!!

Dinning room TABLE sat eight people, and was repurpose from a bowling lane. REALLY COOL.


This location was the PLAYGROUND for the movie stars in the 50's


Great getaway from whatever!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had fun in our home...we think it's the perfect PS getaway, glad you think so too!! Please come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Mountain View!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

This place met all of our expectations for a private stay in PS. It was 100 times more beautiful than I expected. Our bedroom was one of the guest bedrooms on the opposite side of the house away from the master. We were quests of friends who stayed in the master. There was plenty of storage and closet space in our room. What I loved the most was the peaceful backyard with an awesome unobstructed
view up the mountains all the way to the top of the tram!
The yard also has a refreshing pool and spa, barb B Q with attached outdoor refridge and countertop. We enjoyed laying under the retractable awning, which was perfect to protect us from the hot sun! The location is very convenient to Palm Springs main drag with all of the restaurants and entertainment venues.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

If you think the pictures are great wait until you turn the key and walk in! It was perfect. Felt like home immediately. Spacious and very comfortable. The backyard is where you will find yourself most of your stay because it is beautiful. Grocery store around the corner and in close proximity to the strip. I'm tempted to keep this place my little secret! Can not wait to go back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for this kind review! We look forward to your return visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Wow! This house is everything you see in the pictures and more! It felt like home from the moment we walked in. Very comfortable and spacious. Perfect for 8 people. We had friends over the first night and there was plenty of room for entertaining. The backyard is awesome! The firepit was warming in the cool desert night and the jacuzzi, well, we stayed in there most of the time. We stayed for Dinah Shore weekend and were in close proximity to all the events. We can not wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

My friends and I had a memorable time at this very cool, clean, and modern house. The pictures on the web site are true to form....what you see is what you get...and we were so glad! The house is spacious and comfortable and the outside has a jacuzzi and firepit!
We would swim by day and soak in the jacuzzi at night. Watching stars at night by the firepit was our nightly routine. We are already planning our next trip in this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time at your home. We loved the mid century modern decor, the bedrooms were perfect, the master shower was FUN! and the backyard was relaxing and comfortable. Love the firepit an jacuzzi! We will definitely come back to enjoy your home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PS I love you!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

My family and friends had such a relaxing time in your home! Your home is comfortable and centrally located. We loved the backyard...salt water pool (nice on the skin!), horseshoes, basketball area and the huge TV in the family room. The rooms were perfect for all the guests. Loved the master shower too!
The family room, kitchen and dining room area is perfect for large groups. We look forward to having our next family reunion there. Thanks for sharing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

We had a fabulous time. This house is made for hanging out with friends. The saltwater pool was heaven. The layout is prefect for gathering together. The house is conveniently located to a grocery store and close enough to walk to town (less than 2 miles).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at your home. The details are just fantastic...whoever did the design on your remodel was a genius! It felt like the coolest update on a groovy architectural home...contemporary mid-century! Thanks so much and we will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review