reviews for: listing #78982 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina House rental

7BR/7.5BR (or 5BR/5.5) Steps to Beach! Amazing 2nd Row Home!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Forest Beach
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,995 - $8,995 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Property

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Our experience at this property was nothing short of perfect. The owner was a pleasure to work with. The management company was extremely efficient and professional. Our experience was perfect.

This house is amazing ... huge rooms for groups. The kitchen is stocked and has lots of room. The beds were extremely comfortable. For those who watch TV (not us) there are top of the line Samsung LED tv's in all rooms.

Oh, please don't show up here without knowing in advance 'who is staying in the master bedroom.' Please nail that down before the trip. If not, it's just going to be awkward because the MBR is breathtaking. It's huge. The bed is great. The MasterBath is huge with a large closet. Wonderful seating areas. The windows are amazing and serve to remind you each morning that you're at the beach!

There is lots of parking. It's easy to get in and out. It's a 3 minute bike ride to Coligny.

This property is prime for large families and children (sooooo close to the beach). You know you're in a nice place when the tourists walking up Egret/Dune always stop and look at the amazing house! We are so proud to stay at this property! We hope to come back ASAP!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

New Favorite

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this house in March 2014. The house was beautiful and perfect for our group of 12. The sleeping arrangements were wonderful and it easily accommodated everyone for meals that included four others staying nearby. We have gotten together for over 20 years every March on Hilton Head and this house is our new favorite. Relaxing on the deck each evening listening to the ocean was exactly what we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just Like Beachfront!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This was our first vacation to Hilton Head and all I can say is that it was amazing! This home was absolutely perfect in every way!! The house is literally a few steps to the beach access from the driveway and only a couple blocks from Coligny Plaza. We basically felt like it was a beachfront home. This house has so much space and we were very impressed by the space in the bedrooms. The home is very up to date and modern, yet it was also perfect for kids. We had 10 adults and 4 kids ranging from 10 months to 5 years old. The kitchen was perfect and we never felt that we were on top of each other. We spent a lot of time in the pool and on the deck area. There is so much room on the deck to lounge and for the kids to run around and play. The owners have designed this house to feel very luxurious, yet very practical. I cannot say enough positive things about this home. Everyone on our trip talked all week how we hit a "homerun" with this house. If you are reviewing this home, I would not look any further! We loved it so much, we plan to book it again in 2014!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spectacular Beach House

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Yes to this spectacular beach house!! Our extra large group rented this home and it was perfect in every way. This house is meticulously cared for and provides so much space and comfort, we never wanted to leave. The attached cottage was a bonus for extra privacy and we needed the 2nd kitchen for our large group - thanks for everything! We had a superb vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best North Forest Beach House!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

By far our favorite house in North Forest Beach! Thank you for a perfect vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Beach Home

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

We had such a great time! What a beautiful and comfortable home. We loved every minute of this incredible vacation. Thank you for sharing this wonderful beach house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

We had an awesome time! Pool and Beach everyday! Great Family time! Great House! We won't forget it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This home is wonderful and with every amenity. Thank you for sharing it with our family. We will definitely be back! This was a home away from home. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We had a most excellent time celebrating Pop's 80th birthday in your home this week. Your house is beautiful with wonderful amenities in a perfect location! We made some amazing memories here. Thank you, The G. Gang

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful vacation in your lovely home!!! From NJ, CA, NC and SC!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tremendous House

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay. Our entire family enjoyed this home. It was a tremendous time. Thank you again, The H. Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

This house is awesome.... We all hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love this house!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We love this house! We had a great trip with family and friends. Love from the R. Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Thank you for letting us use your house. We love it - so relaxing, so close to the beach! Thank you!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Thank you so much for allowing us to spend time with our family at your home! We had such a wonderful trip and the home was beautiful! Definitely hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Thank you for letting us stay for Don & Cynda's wedding! We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved every minute of it!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Loved every minute of it! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

In August 2012 I had the pleasure to spend a week with my family, including my four granddaughters in this gorgeous home. Entirely newly furnished with great taste, this home brings a comfortable feeling, with a great kitchen for any chef to do their thing. It is immaculate with all the amenities that anyone could possibly need. Outside, a beautiful heated pool with a hot jacuzzi surrounded by an attractive deck became one the favorite spot for my granddaughters while my husband BBQ and served lunch on a very large and beautiful outdoor table. Steeping outside, here we are on a sandy beach walking to the ocean. I understand that the beach is twelve miles long, absolutely clean and beautiful. Let's not forget the proximity of the very quaint village, in walking distance, with its many little shops, restaurants and grocery stores, one can find pretty much anything in needs. 23 Egret is absolutely a beautiful, immaculate home. Its owners are very cordial and very helpful. I am planning another trip wiith my family in the near future at 23 Egret. What a great place! Elizabeth G.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you from Ohio!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had one of the nicest vacations in a long time! The house and decor was simply lovely! We all (14) want to come back again! Thank you from Ohio!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Property on North Forest Beach

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This property is truly amazing. Everything you'd want in a luxury home. Steps from the beach, bedrooms/bathrooms are large and the decor is beautiful. We loved the heated pool and spa, riding bikes on the beach, shopping, ping pong tournaments, sunrise on the beach, and just relaxing. There are so many fun activities to list. We plan on golfing some of the islands spectacular golf courses next time we rent this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great House!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Our Family from St. Louis really enjoyed our stay! What a great house! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pong

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

In one word, FABULOUS!! This is definitely a rental property with all the amenities you can imagine. Big ,beautiful, private, clean and seconds from the ocean as well as walking distance (or a bike ride) from town. No car rental necessary. A MUST rent for family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEAUTIFUL Home

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

BEAUTIFUL Home - more than we could ask for! Thank you for a wonderful vacation. What a great escape. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great House!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Our family from St. Louis really enjoyed our stay. What a great house, thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Memories

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Thank you for the time in your house. Thank you for the wonderful memories. We walked on the beach and I saw a sunrise worthy of art. It brought our family together from Pittsburgh, Atlanta, Washington DC and Williamsburg. This is the best memories of all Christmases with family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Thanks so much for this great house. We had 18 people here and it still felt open. We had a great 90th birthday party for our mom. Now we all head to different parts of the country and are sad to leave.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Home

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Thank you for your gorgeous home! Perfect size, perfect location. Everything we hoped for and more. We can't wait to return to Hilton Head after such an idyllic week spent in your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hilton Head Gem!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

This was a family vacation to celebrate the 50th wedding anniversary of my in-laws. In addition to the golden couple, there were 3 families of 4, for a total of 14 people. The house was ideal and just as described in the listing - everyone had plenty of space and their own bathroom. Even the smallest rooms were spacious. We were a short stroll or bike ride from Coligny Beach/Stores.
The house is not just across the street from the beach, but the beach access is right there. We would recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic, immaculate vacation home!!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

We highly recommend this home. It is even more beautiful than in the pictures. The house was exactly what we hoped for - very large and very comfortable with easy beach access. We will be back next year. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Left Coaster

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

My first time ever to Hilton Head or the East Coast. My stay was wonderful! The home was the perfect place for our family. I would definitely recommend your property again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Minnesota family

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

What a dream vacation! A great place for adults and kids to relax or be active. Beautiful beaches, incredible golf courses, great restaurants, fun entertainment and site seeing all over the island. We will be going back for sure. A must vacation for anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peggy

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Fantastic home with all top quality amenities- huge master, great pool- bbq, decl, walk to the beach in a minute and to restaurants in five.

Clean! beautiful decor, tv's everywhere- private seperate quarters. More than any 1st rate hotel/apt. could offer.

Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, spacious, great location, beautiful beach

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We were here March 24-28 and very much enjoyed this vacation home. So much space, so clean and fresh. Great kitchen, family room and pool deck. Loved walking on the beach . Beautiful sunsets. Cannot wait to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely perfect vacation home!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This home is gorgeous and HUGE! Every room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The owners clearly took a lot of time to make sure they thought of everything. The main home has many bedrooms, each with its own full bathroom. There is a great children's room with bunk beds. The master suite is gigantic. Our family really liked that there was a separate small house (connected via a lockable hallway) with two bedrooms. This would be great for teenagers or if you have family members with infants who may keep the rest of the house awake otherwise. We were very comfortable in this home. Outside, there was a nice pool & deck. The walk to the beach was less than 2 minutes, with the beach path beginning only steps from the house. The walk to the main beach area (with fountains, restaurants, shops) was only 10 minutes which you could easily do on the sidewalk or on the beach. We enjoyed being close to everything but also being on a quiet street, with privacy. I would go back to this house in an instant. Next time, we will need to bring more people!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing vacation!

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

After 12 years of visiting Hilton head, we have found our perfect vacation home! We enjoyed everything about this home. There was room for everyone for our whole multi- generational party of 23! The kids we're in the pool from sun up to sun down when they weren't on the beach playing with the boogie boards or building sand castles. We walked the 3 blocks to coligny plaza almost everyday for ice cream or a puppet show. My parents loved sitting under the umbrella on the deck enjoying the ocean breeze and listening to the kids laughter. It was truly idyllic! Grandma would take the grandkids to the wonderful cottage and bake chocolate chip cookies and have tea parties. The best part was all the family meals on the deck and having a glass of wine on the beach at sunset to soak in all the beauty! Thank you for a perfect family reunion!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review