reviews for: listing #78983 - Pompano Beach, Florida Condo rental

Wyndham Resorts: Santa Barbara, Ocean Palms & Royal Vista
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Wyndham Resorts
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $2,895 /wk

sort by:

great vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Not only was the weather great, so was the place and the staff. Will definitely come again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2nd Time Around...Cool Place with Sun & Suds

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Rented last year for a week and the place is way cool. Beach is great and we had plenty of fun. We rented it again this year for the same time and can't wait to get there. Sun and suds here

Owners response: Thank-you for your patronage, It's great to have you back. Enjoy your stay and have a wonderful,fun filled vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Beach Getaway

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We enjoyed every second of our stay at Wyndham Santa Barbara and honestly give it our highest recommendation. The condo was very clean, up to date and spacious. It was nice having a washer and dryer and being able to make a few meals. The staff was always accommodating and the property is immaculately maintained. Even better the Beautiful Beach across from the resort. It was never crowded, in fact it felt like our own private beach and enjoyed the peacefulness. What a wonderful time we had! Not to mention how close the condo is located to everything. Thanks for a great place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Kids Loved It

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

My husband and I had a very hectic and busy winter and needed a break. We didn't want a crazy paced vacation and opted to take the kids to the beach instead of Disney. Our kids wanted Orlando and were reluctant of going to Pompano. They felt they'd be bored on the beach for a week. Well our kids loved it and forgot all about Disney. We enjoyed our stay and our kids had a fun time. The condo was great and location top notched.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We Hate To Leave

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

It's our last day here, had a great time and hate to leave. We were really pleased with our rental, it absolutely exceeded our expectations. A beautiful condo and perfect place to stay, very clean, with friendly people, excellent for a family or a group of friends. Everything is here, all the amenities a person needs. You just need to bring your bathing suit. The beach is the best and location is close to everything; food,shopping, restaurants and a lot of activities. I recommend this property and when we're in the area definitely renting again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Sun, Sand and Smiles - TWO THUMBS UP

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We stayed at Ventura and are happy we did. The location is great, the condo was really nice, clean and comfortable; the pool was just steps away from our door and the beach was never crowded plus. We were pleased with our stay and accommodations and giving it TWO THUMBS UP

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sun, Sand and Smiles. TWO THUMBS UP

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

At first I was disappointed not to find any accommodations in Wyndham but with Mr D's help we were able to stay at Ventura and happy we did. The location is great, the condo was really nice, clean and comfortable; the pool was just steps away from our door and the beach was never crowded plus we got a great deal. We were so pleased with our stay and accommodations we're giving it TWO THUMBS UP

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the accomadations. Please visit us again: You're always welcomed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastico

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Abbiamo avuti una vacanza meravigliosa. La spiaggia e veramente bella. Anche il posto era bello, spazioso e comodo. Ci siamo divertiti e diamo la nostra raccomandazione. VERY BEAUTIFUL. THANK YOU TO SAL FOR HE'S HELP

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glade you had a great time and appreciate that you stayed with us.
Thank-You

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo,Friendly people. We're coming back

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We contacted Sal with short term notice, he was extremely helpful and went out of his way to get us into a unit. They're several different buildings on the resort and we stayed in a condo in Ocean Palms. Although the building was the furthest from the beach the condo was more than what we expected. It was very large, beautiful, fairly new, very clean and well appointed. It had a balcony with great views, in suite hot tub and all the comforts of home. The building also has it's own separate pool just outside the door. The resort itself has lovely tropical gardens with more surrounding pools and hot tubs, beautiful beach and stunning blue water. The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. They scheduled activities throughout the day that kept our children busy and out of our hair. It was so nice to have a family vacation and at the same time get a break from the kids. I felt the rates were very reasonable and although they're less expensive places, the value there couldn't be beat. We're looking forward and can't wait to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and alwalays welcomed to come back. Thank-You

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review