reviews for: listing #7899 - New Braunfels, Texas House rental

April Special! Just $350/nt. F/S Riverfront!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  River Road
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $995 /nt
    $1,700 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Loved the Red Barn

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Barn. I was a little hesitant bringing 8 teen agers and being cooped up with them in what I thought was a two story house. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the bottom basement area was a separate living area with plenty of room for ALL of the teenagers to hang out and sleep without disturbing the adults and smaller children sleeping in the two upstairs floors. The view was nice and we loved having the stairs that led down to the river.

What was also nice was that Mountain Breeze outfitters was only a 3 minute walk on a private road to get our tubes and begin floating!

The cabin was well equipped with every possible amenity. My ONLY complaint (and really NOT complaining!) is that the coffee maker took about 20 minutes to brew a pot of coffee. No worries, next time we'll just bring the BUNN. So if the only complaint I could think of was a coffee maker, trust me it was worth the money to rent this place!

We definitely will stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for all the kind words, and that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the coffee maker, probably just needs cleaning. I know it gets a work out with 14 people every morning. I am looking to put in all our 7 cabins a larger commercial coffee maker. (Should have been an extra coffee maker in the closet?) Please come again any time!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

great place

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

we stayed at this place for three days in November 2011. the house was just perfect for my family and two other friends and their kids. took the kids to seaworld which is about 45 min away, and was able to stay away from the crowded san antonio. the place is perfect for a winter getaway or summer fun since it is on the bank of the river and tubing rental places are very close by. drive through the river road during the day in fall was awesome with all colored trees and the beutiful river around, and at night was fun when the kids saw groups of deer family crossing the road to get to the water. drive slow, and will have a great time. recommend this house for big family or small.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Red Barn is a Must!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

I recently booked at weekend at Moo Cow Cabin's Red Barn for my soon to be sister-in-laws bachelorette party. The facility was clean, very comfortable and better than we could have imagined!! The water-front property with a private dock and steps directly into the water made the trip perfect for us crazy ladies!! It was VERY convinent to the toob rental place and we floated right up to our door step. My family and I plan to be yearly returning customers. If you want the perfect party house, this is the place to stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

awesome place

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

we have stayed here twice and both times it has been great. Everything is clean, in good shape and layed out well. The owner is awesome to deal with and is very willing to work with you. She makes it easy to rent, she is very easy to get in contact with and will keep you informed on things. We went right after the flood, and the road to the cabin was closed, so we were not going to be able to get in. She tried everything to get us in. Once she found out we could get in, she called us immediately (and this was at 9:30p.m. or so). Then she kept in touch with us all day the next day and let us know immediately when the river was open back up and which outfitters were open. We love this place. The dock is a great feature to the place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review