reviews for: listing #79006 - Venice, California House rental

Art House on Venice Walking Streets. Close to Abbot Kinney.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $215 - $285 /nt
    $1,290 - $1,710 /wk
    $4,515 - $5,595 /mth

sort by:

We had an amazing time.

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

Because I had the time of my life. No, I never felt this way before and I swear I owe all to you!! Thank you so much. It's the truth and... ThankYou! Excellent Service, clean setting. Very comfortable with a well stocked kitchen including sugar and foil, the little things matter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

Thank you so much for making our stay and grand experience. I appreciate it and so did my family. I will definitely be back as my daughter has chosen a college in LA. I have the phone number to Global HC in my favorites and I look forward to staying again come next fall.I will be passing your company on to anyone I know who is looking to stay in California!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Art House on Marco Pl

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

The only downfall was having 5 people and only one bathroom. The property is in a great location and we traveled to downtown LA in the heart of traffic and seemed to be always going the opposite way. It is an old house with alot of character. My daughter is thinking of going to school in LA and I will definatly be staying at this house again. Very reasonably priced. Thank you for opening up your home to me and my family. Wonderful experience and my first time to California :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location is Wonderful

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We were in town for my son's birthday and had a great time with friends on the patio for drinks and grilling out. We appreciated the off street parking, onsite laundry and the full kitchen. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bath towels big and luxurious. The living room furniture is retro and a bit worn "very California" style. We had a few issues that we addressed with guest services and they were helpful. Based on other VRBO homes, I would rate the accomodations as average and clean, but the location as excellent so I gave it a "good" overall rating. I would recommend this location to family and friends. It was great to walk to Abbot Kinny for shopping and meals. We also walked to the grocery store (10 minutes), the canals (15 minutes) and the beach (20 minutes). Location is the key selling point of this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

If you love mid-century you will LOOOOVE THIS PLACE

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

This place is sooo groovy! I felt as if I was back in the 60's. It is like a Panam episode. There is original art all over and the coolest thing is that the paintings are of the furniture inside the house and about the house! The grass carpet in one of the bedrooms is not the greatest idea, but you get used to it and I ended up liking it. It is a good 15 min. walk to the beach, but if you rent a bike (we paid for one and I negotiated a second one free for my boyfriend) or you don't mind the walk, you're good. We rented a car to go to Disneyland but we ended up staying most of the time in in Venice, so we really didn't need it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We'll see you back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

this place is not worth it ...at all

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

the place was filthy.there is poorly laid poster board as the "bright white flooring"
the water pressure is horrible and the only 5 mins of hot water.
most everything is rickety and wobbles .
the art is placed in such odd places its uncomfortable and there is just too much going on the walls .
there is a lady next door who screams at her dogs all day long .
there is no bbq .
the rug in the living room was filthy and smelled.
ill never come here again.
had floor with that is curling in some

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review