reviews for: listing #7901 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Chalet rental

Seven Springs Mountain Chalet Style House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $550 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Great New Years

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

The Chalet was a great fit for our group. We stayed there over the long New Years weekend. House and Owner were great to work with. Chalet is very convient to 7springs resort just a couple miles down the road. Chalet was very clean. Couldn't have asked for a better stay and would consider visiting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: From an owners view .... 5 stars to you as well .... We would love to have you stay at the Chalet again...
The Chalet located only minutes to the north entrance is the diamond in the rough.... at 7 Springs...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, spacious, and quiet

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

We stayed at this property over super bowl weekend (2 couples and 3 kids). We had plenty of space for everyone and no issues with the property. Staying at a single family home instead of a condo was nice as it is very close to the mountain but much quieter than staying at a condo (particularly on a holiday weekend). The owner was very responsive and communicated well, quickly addressing our requests. We enjoyed our stay and will likely stay again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

There's no place like home!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Dorothy said "There's no place like home." But there is . . . the Chalet! So comfortable and heartwarming with all the amenities of home and more. (I don't have PacMan! I want one!) The description and pictures describes the well-maintained Chalet perfectly. Our family reunion was complete with our stay here and the owners made us feel so welcome with the constant contact. Even with the 10 inches of snow and a steep driveway, the snowplow made sure we had good access. We cooked our dinners at the house so we could fully enjoy not only family members but also the atmosphere and the natural surroundings. After renting many vacation homes, this one tops our list. By the way, our GPS/phone navigator took all of us (four cars all coming from different locations) right to the property! Hopefully we can make it back during a different season and enjoy the beauty with some kayaking and hiking and the deck! Thanks for a great weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great winter getaway

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here this winter, and we loved it. It's a very short drive to 7Springs.. Less than 5 minutes. The place is kept in immaculate shape and was very clean. They had wifi and cable which was nice, and also had a pool table and a few different types of video games and board games. There was a snowstorm the day before we got there and the driveway was plowed for us when we got there. also, the owner was very attentive and available for us if we needed anything at all. Basically, it was a great experience and we can't wait to go back again this coming winter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for family vacation

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here this winter, and we loved it. It's a very short drive to 7Springs.. Less than 5 minutes. The place is kept in immaculate shape and was very clean. They had wifi and cable which was nice, and also had a pool table and a few different types of video games and board games. There was a snowstorm the day before we got there and the driveway was plowed for us when we got there. also, the owner was very attentive and available for us if we needed anything at all. Basically, it was a great experience and we can't wait to go back again this coming winter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

The Perfect Summer Get-a-way !!! Wireless Internet and Fiber Optics Cable is better than what I have in the city !!!
The Chalet at 7 Springs was absolutely the perfect summer get-a-way for my family and friends for our weeks stay. The view and ultimate privacy was the reason we chose a mountain vacation and the Chalet proved that we made the best choice.
The wrap around deck with the grill was what we needed for our group !! I loved that I could play my music from my Ipod and not worry about neighbors.
It was everything the website stated and much more !!! Enough parking for our canoe / kayaks / bicycles for our Ohiopyle trip.
What a perk !!!! The Club House / pool / hot tub / work out area at Southwind was part of this fabulous rate for the week. Just next to this was Lake Tahoe - small enough to walk 3 times around for a mile walk. We ventured out using the hydro bikes on the lake - this was the coolest thing ever.
Loved the Gameroom !! Stand-up Pac Man brought me back to my childhood
We will definately keep this in our favorites for future trips.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Summer Get-a-Way

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Wireless Internet and Fiber Optic Cable - this better than what I have in the city !!!

The Chalet at 7 Springs was absolutely the perfect summer get-a-way for my family and friends for our weeks stay. The view and ultimate privacy was exactly what we were looking for and the Chalet proved to be the perfect choice.
The wrap around deck with the grill was great for my group - I used my Ipod all evening and it was great not to worry about neighbors.
It was everything the website stated and much more !!! Enough parking for our canoe / kayaks / bicycles for our Ohiopyle trip.
What a perk !!! The Club House / pool/ work out area at Southwind was part of this fabulous rate for the week. From there we were able to call the free shuttle that would take us anywhere on Resort.
Just next to the pool is Lake Tahoe - small enough to walk 3 times around for a mile walk. We ventured out using the hydro bikes on the lake - this was the coolest thing ever.
Loved the Gameroom !!!! The Pac Man Game took me back to my childhood days. We will definately keep this in our favorites for future trips.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Chalet close to seven springs!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

The condition and amentities were as described on the website. The grill, game room, and fireplace were great to have over our stay. The basement floor did get quite cold, so we ended up staying on the second floor most of the time. There were 8 of us staying for a ski weekend, so we spread out among the bedrooms and living room. The only complaint was that the sun shown in the living room wall of windows very early in the morning and woke the people sleeping there. Seven springs is very close, so the 10 minute drive was amazing! The owner was easily accessible by phone when I had questions during our stay, and was in contact with us towards the end of the weekend.

One main challenge, was the driveway which is VERY steep. It had snowed before we arrived and although the driveway was plowed we decided to park along the road since my car didnt have 4 wheel drive. There was enough room for three cars along the road, but it was tricky carrying everything down to the house, and some people did fall and hurt themselves (minor injuries). Some of the party had a hard time finding the house, and drove by it a few times. It is marked by a sign, but can be easy to miss it so I ahd to stand near the road to flag down some of the group.

Overall, the house was great, clean, stocked with standard kitchen supplies, and bedlinens. Since some people didn't go skiing, they explored the area a bit and found a small store to buy snacks and a pizza place. We would absolutely come back to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I would absolutely love to have you come back again !!! The 3 level Chalet is called the " House of Glass " because of the wall of windows in the gathering area and kitchen. The windows are low E that filter the sunlight. The view is truly fabulous from inside - just watching the snow fall is worth the trip to the snow belt at 7 Springs.
The Gameroom is a highlight to all ages !!! Open Glass Windows to view the outside makes this room comfortable all day long . There is a 72" stand up flat screen - sit back and relax to watch your favorite sports event in the leather sectional sofa / play a game of pool / fooze ball and everyone favorites is the stand up Pac Man . This brought me back to my child hood days spending countless hours chasing that little guy. The room is guest friendly with a tile floor so in the below 0 zero tempuratures socks are recommended. Also, there is a little refrigerator to store your favorites beverages.
That weekend was a challenge to everyone coming up to the mountains to 7 Springs Resort because of the amount of snow that fell that weekend. A foot in 12 hours !!!! Great Powder !!!
A helpful hint to future guests - please forward the directions to all of your guests ahead of time - for some reason not all GPS give accurate directions to the Chalet.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place to stay!!!

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

This house is a great place to stay, with all the comforts of home!! Property is very clean and well maintained by the owners, and has everything that is needed with a few nice extras, like the game room!! We have been staying here for an extended amount of time,so if we are satisfied with a long stay, certainly anyone considering rental for vacations, etc. will be just as satisfied or more so with this home. Very cozy and comfortable, and equipted with ALL necessities, and the owners are very prompt with any questions or needs.. A beautiful home in a beautiful area, this home is highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review