reviews for: listing #79025 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Barefoot Resort Low All Inclusive Rate 2BR/2BA 1st Fl Gated
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Barefoot Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $139 /nt
    $400 - $799 /wk
    $699 - $990 /mth

sort by:

BEWARE of hidden costs, regardless what ad states!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Didn't want to give this place only 1 star, because, overall, it's a nice condo. But, what tainted it for us was deception of the owner, & his slow or total lack of email responses. Started off bad when he advertised a January deal saying EVERYTHING included in stated monthly price with NO add-ons or gimmicks. Well, when you inquire further, he says he wants you to pay utilities separate, leaving it open-ended to his discretion. We wouldn't agree to any more than $50 extra for electric, which shouldn't have even been requested, considering what the ad offered. We believe that's deceptive. Plus, he says in his lease, item #7, security deposit will be "promptly" refunded. We left there on 1/29 & didn't get our check until 2/16. He said he was waiting for his power bill, even tho we only agreed to pay maximum of $50. We don't appreciate that we had to keep asking for our $$. Also, the condo should no longer be listed as "new", as it has a few years on it. Biggest concern after arriving was awful smell in master bath. Owner said cause is from lack of use. Well, if you're sensitive to odors, you're out of luck. And if you want a REAL king-size mattress, you won't get it here -- It's actually 2 single mattresses, so be prepared to be continually rolling over into a "crack". We travel a lot & have stayed in many places. Have never felt compelled to write such a negative review. Willow Bend is a quality condo complex, but owner needs to be honest, up-front & respond to tenants in a more timely & professional manner & NOT misrepresent his property or the cost/s involved.

Owners response: Please investigate this, I don't know who this is. They have never stayed at my place.

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Let's Do It Again!

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Having traveled to Myrtle Beach numerous times, we found this property to be the best one we've stayed at by far. It's in a great location for the N. Myrtle Beach area and is central everything. The bypass to go to Myrtle Beach is right down the road and only takes about 10-15 minutes to reach most of the area attractions, dining and activity options available.

The condo itself was very nicely decorated. I would say well above what you normally find in many rentals, as far as appliances, furniture and decorations. The beds were clean and comfortable and the condo seemed to have everything we needed, if you're inclined to eat any or all of your meals there. We couldn't get enough of the great food at some of the local restaurants like the Italian, Brazilian, Sea Food and numerous others. We did enjoy having breakfast in the condo daily.

The on-site pool was very nice and never crowded. The large main complex pool was fun as well. I particularly like that we could get food or beverages delivered to our chairs from the Docksider Grill. Just like a Resort!

We could also drive out of Barefoot Resort and straight through the light and be at the beach in about two minutes. We liked having these daily options.

I would highly recommend this property for the quality and value that it provides to either couples, or families traveling to the Myrtle Beach area. The owners were very easy to work with and can easily provide you with information, if you're new to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Rich and Fran were a pleasure to deal with. Professional and accurate with details of property. Condo was spotless, open concept, quiet & steps from the pool.
Perfect for our family - her own bedroom and bathroom and t.v. Perfect for us - our bedroom (love the king size bed), bathroom and t.v. giving us our personal space. Books and movies organized to easily find something of enjoyment. And a t.v. to share if we wanted to watch something together. How comfortable the sofa and chairs were. In the drawers we found brochures and pamphlets of places to visit and restaurants to eat at, and great places to shop with a variety of golf courses, all within a few minutes of each other. There were so many little, but important items provided to make you feel at home, i.e. wine glasses, extra blankets, even the decor.
We had wanted a property on the water but we enjoyed the condo so much that the 5 minute drive to beach was not a big deal. April is not the busy tourist season so parking at the beach was not an issue. I would have loved to have access to a bicycle the week we visited as weather was perfect and the grounds are perfect for long bicycle rides to the Resort Pool or the Beach.
We usually fly south for vacations and was not sure what to expect in Myrtle. What a wonderful surprise to see one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever been to. Extremely clean. You can walk for miles. As previous guests commented, no shortage of restaurants and shopping at nearby Barefoot Landing.
Thank you, you have exceeded our expections and we look forward to our next visit.
You will not be disappointed with this condo. The pictures do not do it justice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place to be!

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We took a deep breath of satisfaction as we walked into the condo for the first time. Clean, cozy, relaxing, and secluded.
Wow, what a perfect experience from beginning to end. Rich and Fran was an absolute pleaseure to deal with right from the first email. They provided so much information upfront and it was obvious that it wasn't just about filling up the weeks. They really wanted us to have a wonderful holiday. The condo was so clean and well equipped with everything you could need.
How pleasant to wake up in the later morning to birds gently singing. . We felt so at home, and with so many kitchen items provided we often chose to eat in. There were 2 adults and 4 boys and we still had plenty of room. The king bed in the master bedroom was so comfy. Location is ideal. We went in the height of the busy season and the condo complex was very quiet. Drove to the beach everyday-just 5 min away.
Thank-you Rich and Fran for lending us your little corner of Myrtle Beach - a 'home away from home' to relax in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!!!!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My family stayed here while we were enjoying Myrtle Beach and playing in a baseball tournament. The condo was very clean and everything looked new. This is a great choice, right across from the pool and on the first floor so no lugging bags up steps. Barefoot Resorts is also a great community to stay in. All of the amenities you would want and very close to the beaches in North Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Location in South Carolina

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

This was my first visit to Myrtle Beach and Barefoot resort. I was pleasantly surprised to find many things to do and many Restuarants to Eat at. The Condo we stayed at was immpecably furnished and every thing the owner said it would be and more. I particularly liked the location and how easy it was to get every where.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This unit was very nicely decorated. Kitchen well supplied. Just steps out the front door to the pool. Out the back door is a large area for outdoor activities. No neighbors in the back. Very quiet. Would consider renting again. Owner very easy to deal with..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

The condo was clean & very, very nice. There was plenty of room for the kids indoors & out. There is an area right off the screened in porch that was perfect for the boys to pass the football. The pool is seconds from the front door. Everything we needed was right there. Rich was always quick getting back to me & answered all of my questions. Wonderful experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo for Anyone...

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach, but will not be our last. The condo was clean, comfortable and more importantly, right across the street from the pool!! Also, it is on the first floor, so no steps!!! It was our, home away from home. As a matter of fact, our 2 year old was calling it home. We will be back!!! Loved it!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location, Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This is the 2nd year in a row that I've stayed in this villa/condo. It is beautifully decorated and offers everything you will need on your vacation from games to utensils and blenders all the way down to crab cracking tools... :) much needed for me on vacation!
Just steps from the pool but located in a completely quiet area and backing to a peaceful wooded setting off the screened in porch.
Centrally located to everything you could want to see or do. I lived in North Myrtle for 3 years and know the area well. Barefoot Resort is the perfect location to get around from.
I plan on staying here year after year because you cant beat the quality and new look of the condo and you can't beat the price or location. Its perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Value!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

This Condo was wonderful!! It was clean, beautifully decorated and conveniently located to many of the area attractions.The owners were a pleasure to work worth. I would highly recommend this unit for any family visiting the Myrtle Beach area, you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Vacation!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We returned from our vacation to Myrtle Beach last night and missing the nice weather already! It is cold up here in PA! I wanted to say thank you very much, as the condo was fantastic. It was very comfortable and very accommodating. It was also very convenient to everything, and the rest of the resort was beautiful. We took many walks around enjoying the scenery. We really enjoyed ourselves, had beautiful weather, and I was able to enjoy the pool almost every day! (It was very warm there this week!)

The place was fabulous! We hope to travel to Myrtle Beach again sometime in the future and will definitely look to you again for this place. We will also refer you to any friends that may be looking to travel there as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review