reviews for: listing #79035 - La Jolla, California House rental

4th of July Week Still Available!!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,500 - $3,500 /wk
    $7,000 - $22,000 /mth

sort by:

Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

Had a really good time, the music system was excellent, my grandkids danced to it all the time.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Property!

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We cannot say enough good things about our wonderful experience at this beautiful property! The location is ideal - the ocean is at the end of the block. There are several restaurants within walking distance, and downtown Lajolla is only minutes away.
David has the house completely furnished with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We especially enjoyed the private patio area with hot tub, where we could spend evenings relaxing, grilling and visiting with each other. Our group included children ages 10-20, and the house was perfectly equipped for them also. The garage had bikes, which the older ones took to go to Starbucks in the mornings. There were also knee boards, umbrellas and all the other equipment which you would want for fun at the beach.
The furnishings in the home are beautiful, impeccably clean and comfortable. The kitchen and dining areas are spacious and large, allowing the entire group to comfortably dine together or enjoy games in the evening.
We enjoyed going into downtown LaJolla, a very short drive, and visiting all of the shops and restaurants. We especially recommend the locally owned bookstore.
For delicious yet inexpensive dining within walking distance, we recommend Rigoberto's, only a block away. They have terrific breakfast burritos and nachos. It is so close and delicious the kids made numerous visits.
The house had wireless internet, which of course is a must when travelling with kids. It also allowed the adults to keep up with work in a beautiful setting.
As indicated, the ocean is at the end of the block. The beach was never crowded, and the kids and adults alike had a ball. It was a wonderful place to watch gorgeous sunsets!
David is terrific to work with. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved staying here!!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

My family and I had such a GREAT time staying at this beach house. Close to all the fun, and my husband and I really liked the decor of the place. This was our first time renting a place like this rather than staying in a hotel, and we really liked the experience. Thank you so much, from booking the property to the end of our trip, I would HIGHLY recommend this beach house to anyone looking for great trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

First class. We were very pleased with the accomadations that were offered with our stay at the rental home. Being that close to the beach was great for the family and to be able to walk down the street to restaurants and bars was a plus also. My family and friens truely enjoyed the weekend and thats what was most important to me. I will definetley refer you and I plan on using you again in the near future. Thanks for the great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation spot

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

The home is perfectly situated near beautiful La jolla on one side and PB on the other and just a short walk from the WindnSea beach. Everything about this home is welcoming and relaxing and everytime we have visited it was spotless when we arrived. Hop on a bike a cruise to the boardwalk but make sure you make it to George's for a sunset dinner. We keep going back every year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Getaway!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We had an amazaing trip. The property was prestine and furnished like a model. Location was close to the beach and easy to get around. We will be rebooking next year. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review