reviews for: listing #79064 - York Beach, Maine Cottage rental

Bold Ocean Front Cottage at Nubble light house
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Nubble Cove Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $300 /nt
    $1,325 - $1,850 /wk

sort by:

Quiet, relaxing, great views

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

What a lovely place to stay in York Beach! The ocean front cottage was very comfortable, clean, quiet. I could hear the waves and sea birds. The sun deck is a great place for your morning coffee or evening beer. But if it is too cold, you can enjoy the view from the kitchen table. For exercise you can walk to the viewing area of the Nubble Lighthouse or around the streets. It is a short drive to all the shops and restaurants, as well as Long Sand Beach.

Owners response: Thank you Christine so glad you enjoyed your stay and came all the way from New Mexico and chose our cottage. Hope to have you back for a future stay. Jamie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nubble Light House Cottage

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

This cottage was amazing! It has spectacular views! It was clean and very well decorated. I will be staying again next time I have the chance to do so.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tami for your nice review and glad your niece loved it also. We look forward to your return! Thank you again for choosing our cottage !! Jamie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best View in Maine!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

My Husband and I came here for a relaxing weekend and that is just what we had. He is still talking about the view from the cottage and we are planning on booking again in May! Jamie, you were a pleasure to deal with and the cottage is just lovely. The view is truly amazing!!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tammy so glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Like you I just love sitting on the deck and look out at the water and watch all the people at the light house just so relaxing !! I see you are planning to come again this May call or email because the months are filling up fast and I don't want you to miss out. Thank you again for a great review Jamie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This place is the best...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

You can not find a better place to relax and enjoy the ocean, not to mention the fabulous view of "The Nubble" lighthouse. The cottage is right on the ocean and so convenient to Fox's at the Nubble for eating. Don't miss the homemade blueberry pie with homemade vanilla ice-cream. There is a cute trolley that you can catch in the "Nubble" parking lot and it will take you into York and around. If you are looking for a clean, charming cottage then rent here, and the owner Jamie is so easy to work with. I hope you enjoy staying here as much as we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Pamela for such a nice review and it was so nice to meet you and your husband !!! So glad you got to come to York Maine a place you love and have so many memories. I know you traveled a long way from New Mexico so thank you for choosing our spot to stay and I hope to have you back ... Again Thank you Jamie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderfully Relaxing Cottage with Magnificent View

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

What a wonderful place to spend a vacation week! The views of Nubble are spectacular ! The location is very convenient to beaches, restaurants & fun for everyone. Close to the outlets too ! So cozy and super clean. This was our second year in a row & it gets better every time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Anne for the great review and so glad to have you back!! You had great weather while you were at the cottage and hope you enjoy the rest of your Summer!!
Thanks again and hope to see you next year. Jamie

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

wonderful vacation getaway

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Just got back from a mini vacation, at the cottage next to Nubble, what a great little cottage, neat and clean, and very lovely decorated. We were there during the severe storms, and still had a great time, just watching the huge waves come in, against the rocks. We would highly recommend this cottage, and looking forward to our next visit. The view is outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!! The owner was very accommadating. Vicki and Nick

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Vicki !!! As it rained I thought of you and felt bad that you didn't have the best weather but I also thought how much you must be enjoying watching the waves crash on the rocks. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thanks again Jamie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing, Gorgeous Spot

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We had the most enjoyable vacation. How wonderful to wake up every morning to Nubble! The cottage was gorgeous and well taken care of. I would highly recommend this to anyone with children as it was close to all that makes York Beach what it is. We are looking forward to booking again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Lisa so glad you enjoyed your stay it really is my favorite place to be!! We've done some renovations it really came out nice and hope to see you back!! Jamie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a GREAT cottage

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

This storybook, quaint, bright cottage is WONDERFUL! The setting is fantastic. What a view of the lighthouse. We had a problem with the chimney but the owner came immediately and fixed it for us. They checked back with us afterward (we were not there when it was fixed) to be sure everything was working correctly. The cottage is perfect for two people. My husband and I stayed in it for five nights and we wished we could stay longer. The owners are very easy to work with and we were always able to reach them when we had questions and the chimney problem. I highly recommend it and hope we can return.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Suzan for such a great review !! Sorry you guys had to deal with the fireplace issue you were the first to use it this fall but glad we were able to fix it so fast and you got to use it. We look forward to your return and enjoy your snow free winter in Florida... Jamie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nubble Cottage Stay

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

We were so pleased with our stay in your cottage. What a lovely spot. The cottage was comfy and perfect for us! Lovely sleeping listening to the ocean. Walking distance to a restaurant and ice cream place. Biking distance to 2 great beaches. Definately going to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Nikki so glad you had a great time and you got to stay an extra day thanks to your wonderful dog sitter. Look forward to having you again next year hope this winter isn't like last. Again Thank you for your nice post !! Jamie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

best view of rocks,lobster boats and ocean all together.. Accommodations were super and most comfortable. definitely would recommend ir for peace an relaxation!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Patricia for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!!! It is one of my favorite places to be! I hope you come back again. Thanks again Jamie
P.s I will add a longer pully for the fan for your next visit haha

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What a wonderful cottage to stay in!!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

It has a wonderful view, extremely nice accomadations and wonderful people to rent from whether it is for the weekend like we did or for a week like we are planning on scheduling for next year!!! Very quite area, but so close to many things.....especially the beach which is great for the whole family! I highly recommmend this property for a couple, 2 couples or a small family. We are a family of 3 right now and it was perfect! Next year we will be a family of 4 and will still be exactly what we need! As we were leaving, we met several rents for the cottages next door and really wish that we were staying there longer. Definately a family friendly environment! The view is beautiful....we watched the lobster boats come in to get their catch of the day and went fishing on the rocks below.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sarah thank you so much for such a great review. It has been a pleasure talking with you or email back and forth on dates, questions or just to say where to eat or not (wink wink). I look forward to your return and good luck with the
new baby on the way and have a great summer!!!! Thanks again Jamie

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

awesome place

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

this is a wonderful relaxing retreat spot. a little piece of heaven. the view is amazing. Had a wonderful time here and definitely will return.
a treasure of a find!
Doreen

Owners response: Thank you Doreen for such a wonderful review . I'm so glad you and your friends had a nice time and we look forward
to your return!!! Jamie

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review