reviews for: listing #79112 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Sea's the Day - Ariel Dunes ll
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ariel Dunes ll
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $134 - $248 /nt
    $804 - $1,488 /wk

sort by:

wow... the view was fantastic!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This was the perfect condo for our families. It was
very clean, comfortable, and wow... the view was
fantastic! Everything we needed was right there and
the grocery store was only a few minutes away. Thank
you again, Kathy and Mike. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sooo Perfect!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

This condo was perfect! This was our first trip to Destin and the first time we've stayed in a condo. We have a large family and it is hard to find an affordable hotel that can accommodate us all. It had enough space for the entire family to spread out. I loved the style and the modern decor. The location was great, and just a short drive to restaurants, shopping, etc. We enjoyed the views from the balcony and the proximity to the beach. The kids enjoyed the many pools. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pans, and utensils so we were able to save by bringing quick meals from home. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a lovely review! I hope you will come back to visit us again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Panoramic Views

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time on our stay. The condo was just as described, very nicely decorated and clean. The kitchen had everything a family would need. The balcony had plenty of seating and beautiful panoramic views of the gulf! Convenient location. We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to send in this lovely review! I hope we see you again soon!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo, beautiful sunsets, beautiful morning walks!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Beautiful condo, beautiful sunsets, beautiful morning walks, excellent
restaurants, excellent location, helpful and kind managers, and the most
generous, kind, loving owners in the universe. This vacation was so needed and
appreciated. We loved everything about it and we love those special owners.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Ok... but for the money there is better....

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

This place was ok to stay in. Had minimally running elevators so you always had to wait around. The condo was ok but honestly we have stayed in much nicer rentals for the price... I would shop elsewhere if you are looking for a nice vacation spot

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: Please judge this review accordingly. All other reviews have been quite positive! These guest have also been put on a damage incurred list. Luckily most guest are absolutely wonderful and make being in the vacation rental business a joy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

The unit was beautifully furnished, really clean and lovingly maintained. The extra seating provided on the balcony was great for morning coffee and evening chats. My daughter had the best time laying on the beach and swimming in the surf (something not available in Alaska).

Property managers, Mike and Kathy were helpful and very nice people who strived to provide excellent service...which they did!

Having the unit on an upper floor provided a bonus for me to exercise during the stay. It was a fun challange to end my morning walks with a climb up the stairs. I had a wonderful time. My sisters and I are planning a girl's trip back to the area. We'll definitely try to request the same unit.

Thank you for sharing this property with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ariel Dunes II oasis

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We loved our month of march at Ariel Dunes II. The condo was beautifully decorated and we looked out at the Gulf from our Sliding glass windows from the master bedroom and the living room. Sunsets every night!!!
We also liked the extra patio and the heated pool.
There is so much to do in the area beside beach walks. There are so many restaurants, golf, shopping, theatre, and sunsets dolphin cruises.
Would come back for sure.

Michigan Snowbirds

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This place was great! I told all my friends about it and has a great location. Only a few miles from Rum Runners and the Wharf. I will be staying here again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review