reviews for: listing #7915 - St Petersburg, Florida Condo rental

Waterfront Paradise! Book Early to avoid disappointment!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bermuda Bay Beach Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $750 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Place!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The condo had everything we needed and more. The location was great. It had a secluded feeling, but was still close to many beaches and shopping areas. The condo overlooks the bay, which makes for some beautiful sunsets. We were also pleased with how close it was to the pool. The owners were always quick to respond and also provided some great reccomendations on local restaurants. I would definately reccomend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway in beautiful St. Petersburg, FL.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Another "HOME RUN" review from a very satisfied guest! In over 11 years we have yet to recieve one negative one! Many THANKS for taking the time to send us your review!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

brian and marie condo bermuda bay

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Brian and Marie
we had a great vacation. beach and pool and hot tub great. very close to shopping areas, beach and restaurants. felt very secure with gated area and security. office very helpful with any problems. condo good. would come back again.
Rod and Cathy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much guys! We never stop tweeking our system to insure our guests needs are taking care of! Thx so much! B&M
Lovin the feed back!-)

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Thanks so Much Brian & Maria

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

"What an amazing view! Just arrived and are gobsmaked..(UK for nowords!!) You have the absolute best condo in the whole complex! After traveling for almost 10 hours we were just looking for a place to put our heads down but we can't Because of the SUNSET which is about to set! Your website really does deliver! We are excited beyond words and the kids are now trying out the Puting Green By the Pool! This is not Paradise (Brian & Maria) this is HEAVEN ON EARTH! Thank you so very much for allowing us to stay in this hidden jewel. We will never forget it!...opppssss the kids are now in the pool and we are only a few feet away sitting on the balcony enjoying the evening! We will certainly be back!"

Thanks Again
Paul & Sue

Owners response: "WOW!"..so can we assume we delivered on our promise!

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Look no further

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

At first, we thought of staying at a beachfront hotel or condo near one of the many beautiful beaches. We decided to get this place because it looked cleaner and nicer than most beach shacks. There is something magical about this little condo. It turned out that the condo had it's own beach and pool, literally, right below the balcony. I cannot begin to tell you how convenient it was to walk down and go swimming, walk along the beach, or play with the kids in the sand, and without the crowds, the traffic, or parking issues. There's a Walmart a block away, which was super convenient. We did go fishing and to the other beaches and Disney World, but really, you don't have to leave the condo to have a great time. It really is it's own little paradise, especially if you have kids or just don't want to walk or drive. If Brian and Maria will have us, we'd love to go again next year. I might even rent it for my in-laws as a gift. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have designed our condo with not only our needs in mind but also all of our many guests! This is why we continually get so many positive responses..come to think of it location might also have something to do with it!-)In over 10 years of renting we have yet to get a negative response!

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Great 4th of July get-a-way.

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

A beautiful sunset, cold drink and a great 4th of July light show and that was just one day of this wonderful vacation. Enjoyed the night life only a few minutes in any direction. Gulf Blvd has the best restaurants and clubs on the beach. I enjoy seafood and was not disappointed with any of our choices. The Pier is about 15 - 20 minutes away and is a must see.

My wife has a passion for souvenir shopping and found John's Pass Village was the cure and great way to spend an afternoon.

I just want to thank Brian and Maria for the most relaxing vacation I have had in years.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 43 / 44

 

Paradise!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Words won;t be enough to describe our vacation at your beautiful condo. Both my wife and I were over the moon when we arrived in the early evening and were able to take in the breathtaking sunset. What a glorious location! Very close to all amenities as well as some fantastic outdoor eateries. Your deck is situated idealy infront of the pool, hot tub, and private beach. Most of all was the overall feeling of tranquility. We loved it so much that we are now booked for next 2 YEARS!!
Thankyou so much for sharing your little Paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review! We love our place as we imagine you do also! Good times...always!

Helpful votes: 53 / 54

 

Wonderful vacation!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

We absolutely loved our week stay at Brian & Maria's. I wish we could have stayed longer, and certainly hope to come back again. The place was just like the pictures show, very clean and neat. The kids loved the pool and hot tub, and my husband and I loved the evening walks on the beach. It was perfectly located near everything, but just enough way too. Brian was very easy to get a hold of and work with, and I recommend this place to anyone with a small family or couple get-away. Thank you for a great and memorable vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 70 / 71

 

Best holiday in the USA

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

My wife and I spent a magical 6 weeks at Brain and Maries apartment. The accommodation and position were simply perfect. Everything was exactly as described and I have to say we were amazed at the perfect condition of the decor and fittings.
Although I spent most days golfing, my wife Pamela was blissfully unaware as she relaxed by the swimming pool right outside our door. She would dream up what we were going to BBQ each evening in between visits to the pool side warm jacuzzi. When we weren't BBQing we were at Leverocks - the Clam Chowder soup is to die for.
Brian and Marie were the perfect hosts ensuring we were met and shown all the important features regarding the apartment. We are looking forward to a return visit next November as we find the climate absolutely perfect for us at that time of year. ( Anything has to be better than the UKs weather ). We had 6 unbelievable weeks of wall to wall sunshine between 72 and 84 deg.
The gated community gave us a lovely feeling of security and was filled with the best sort of friendly people - we were made to feel totally at home right from the moment we arrived.
We have recommended this place to many of our friends and I am pleased to say that the ones who subsequently followed us have ALL been truly delighted. Everyone of them regularly recalls the incredible sunsets when having evening meals on the terrace.
Book with confidence.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 72 / 73

 

Wonderful stay at Bermuda Bay!

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

We stay at Bermuda Bay every May. Brian and Maria's condo is perfectly situated, overlooking the pool and the Bay, with a view to Don Caesar in the distance. There are shops and all the necessities for a wonderful vacation at your fingertips. The spacious condo is equipped with everything you need for either a rotmantic getaway or a vaction with your family or friends. We would never hesitate to recommend this paradise to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 67 / 68

 

Bermudabay

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We spent a whole month at this perfect condo. How wonderful to see the water at any time of day and watch each glorious sunset. Having the pool, hot tub and beach right in front provided immediate access to such pleasures. The condo felt like home - comfortable and fully functional. The gated community provided a lovely sense of security and peace. We'd love to return anytime.
Liz and Aart (White Rock, BC, Canada)

Thanks, liz

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 51 / 52

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review