reviews for: listing #79165 - Atlantic City, New Jersey Townhome rental

The "Top End Townhomes!" Stunning Views On Roof Deck!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $600 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,500 /wk
    $5,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

TopEnd rocked my bachelor party

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Spent Memorial Day weekend 2014 in Top End and had an amazing time. The townhouse is clean with up-to-date appliances & amenities, close proximity to the strip and has an amazing rooftop patio. The rooftop patio was fantastic as it had a grille and great views of the city. Our 11 man bachelor party utilized this space the most. It's probably not idea for those who are looking to walk to the strip but we had zero problems getting cabs and shuttles to the strip, restaurants, airport etc.

Steve is great to deal with and ALWAYS wrote back to my extensive questions. He is prompt, friendly and definitely makes the booking process experience easy and painless.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best rental in AC!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

I rented this townhouse this past weekend for my best friends Bachelorette Party. I can honestly say that a large part of the fun we had this weekend was due to the fact that we rented this house from Steve! It was the absolute perfect location--5 minutes away from everything we needed--and it was the perfect size! Steve was the most wonderful host--he answered all of my emails right away, and was extremely prompt in getting me back my security deposit. This place was so affordable and SO much nicer than staying in a hotel. I will not hesitate to rent from Steve again--it was wonderful!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice home easy booking

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

We stayed with our family and dog for a few nights on Spring Break. Homeowner was a pleasure to work with and very prompt in his responses. Home is located a short distance from both the marina and the boardwalk. Also the aquarium is only a few blocks away. Great views especially on rooftop deck. Really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good for a large group

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

A group of us stayed for a 30th birthday weekend and enjoyed ourselves in the place. It is nice and roomy for 6-7 people, people were able to have their own rooms/bathrooms and be comfortable. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy the rooftop patio due to the cold weather. Overall, this is in a pretty quiet area, but at night you will need a cab to get to the casinos/boardwalk, during the day it is a nice walk if the weather cooperates.
The only downside is a lot of things we expected to be provided were not, for example there were only a few towels, no paper products of any kind (including toilet paper!), no hand soap at sinks, etc. Also, before departing you are asked to clean the place, but no cleaning supplies are provided making this quite difficult. Also, upon checking in the place was not dirty, but was also by no means spotless, which the lack of cleaning supplies help explain.
Overall, we had a lot of fun, it was very convenient for a large group, and much cheaper than hotel rooms. I would stay here again with another large group.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi thank you very much for the good review. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that you would like to come back. We try to keep the Top End Townhome stocked at all times with paper products, soap, etc… given the popularity of this property at time it is difficult to guarantee that these items will be available throughout the stay. There is a suggested list of items to bring with you or pick-up locally located in the rental agreement that notes paper products, soap, etc… To note most other properties in the area stickily do not supply these items. 15 towels are provided, it’s possible some of the available towels were missed as we found several unused in the 2nd floor hall closet. Concerning cleaning we ask guests to do what they can so we can avoid charging a cleaning fee, most of the properties in the area charge a cleaning fee of up to $250 on top of the rent amount. If the guest is able to complete some if this activity it saves on costs and those savings are directly passed onto the guest in the form of no cleaning fees. A professional cleaning crew cleans the property in-between each guest. For a future stay if anything is needed please feel free to contact us right away as we would have supplied needed items in this case. Management lives only 5 blocks away. Thanks again for the good review and we would love to have you back at the Top End Townhome at any time! Owner: Steve

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Top End Town Home

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Hello All,
I was in charge to plan my brother's bachelor party and I had only a month or two to do it because I'm a procrastinator. I bring this up because I want to really emphasize on Steve's (property owner) very prompt responses. We have a thread of 17 emails back and forth and his reply to any of my emails were never longer than 24 hrs apart. He is always available! When we arrived the place looked exactly like the pictures, there is no discrepancy like many other places. It is very clean as well. I was skeptical about stay off the strip but to my surprise a taxi company (mostly 10 person vans) makes regular stops outside this particular row of houses and introduces themselves and gives the tenants their card. The ride to the strip is <5 minutes so do not worry about the distance. Lastly the roof deck is amazing! if I could upload some of my pictures I would. A great place to spend an afternoon with everyone and grill (we did). Overall I highly recommend these high end town homes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice roomy townhome

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

I loved the layout of the place. Not much not to like, but I was very disappointed that the elevator was down, that was something I was looking forward to not have to lug my luggage up all those steps. A few things weren't working and I couldn't find the blender that was listed. The frig could use a good cleaning too, it kinda smelled.....if it was a little less expensive my standards wouldn't have been so high but for the price everything should be clean and working! But all in all, its a great place, plenty of room!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review it’s greatly appreciated. I would like to take a moment to note that we were not made aware that the elevator was down. My elevator repair professional was at the property very recently, it must have happened with the previous guests and we were not informed. This guest did not call us to inform us that there were concerns, we would have had someone over right away to address them. In the rare event issues are discovered we like to have an opportunity to address them right away to minimize any inconvenience. We take any concerns no matter how small very seriously. This guest enjoyed our very low mid-week special rate. It’s an unprecedented deal for the caliber of this property, location, and time of year the rental occurred. There are no other properties the area (many of lower caliber) offering this deal. The concerns noted here have been addressed. If you have any questions about this review please feel free to contact me at any time! Thanks for the interest and happy renting!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Why stay anywhere else?

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

I remember it was almost 5 years ago the last time I came to Atlantic City for a get together and I remember staying in this amazing house that was so well maintained and comfortable to stay in that it felt almost like home. This year it was my turn to set up the trip and while searching for a place to stay for the festivities I ran across this house and something clicked in my head that this was were we had one of the best weekends of our lives. The casino's and boardwalk are a 5 minute cab ride. The roof top grilling and night view of the city are an unbeatable pair. The house itself is just unbelievably convenient. With off street parking available for a couple cars, the elevator for easy access from the garage, on site washer and dryer and the incredible amount of space in this very well maintained and beautifully designed interior, I don't think you could find a better deal unless you owned a home in the area yourself. Everyone of my friends walked into the home and immediately mentioned how amazing the home was thanked me for finding it, even the ones that were here the last time. I absolutely can not forget to mention that the response time from the owner, Steve, was something that is almost unheard of in today's business world. Any questions or concerns I had were answered promptly and courteously like a professional would. I could go on and on about this place but I don't want to keep you reading and missing out on reserving the dates that you want. So go ahead and make your reservation now because you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful townhome - and excellent service

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We visited Atlantic City in July with two adults, two teenagers, and a beagle. The house is lovely, with great amenities, and having three bathrooms was a huge plus with teenagers. :-) The view from the roof is great -- with a nice view of the casino lights at night. The house is about a 1/2 mile walk to the inlet beach, which has calmer water and no boardwalk craziness -- but you are not too far from that craziness if you are looking for it! If you have a pet, I recommend going to Fisherman's Park, about 2 1/2 blocks from the house -- lots of grassy areas for your pet. But remember to bring your pick up bag -- the folks in AC are very serious about cleaning up after your pet (which I support). I enjoyed the convenience of the garage, especially since we arrived later than expected and could just pull the car in and unload later! Steve, the owner, was very quick to respond to emails, and released our deposit quickly afterwards. My only recommendation: bring your own linens/towels if you need a quick departure in the morning. The contract requires that you wash and replace the linens, but that meant getting up a little earlier than we wanted to so that we could get laundry done. Another alternative would be to offer a "linen service" for an additional fee, which we would have gladly paid for extra sleep. :-) This is a pretty minor point, though.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect place for the boys

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

We rent the house for an awesome trip with 7 friends. Enough place for everyone one to be comfy and well locate. Not to far from the beach and the boardwal, but just enough to not have to endure the noisy crazy nightlife of AC, but we were still able to be apart of those crazy night. For us the best part of the house was definetly the sunroof with the BBQ, table and an awesome view over the marina. We enjoyed the view and the sun more then enough and we will sur try to comeback thre soon.
And for the price, it is a great price/value ratio!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeded Expectation

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We rented a "Top End Townhome" for my bachelorette party over Memorial Day weekend and could not have been more pleased with our experience. Steve was very helpful during the reservation process, quickly responding to emails from both myself and my sister. I contacted several people through this site to inquire about their vacation rentals and I encountered some rude and questionable individuals. Steve was polite, professional, and trustworthy from the beginning.
The townhouse comfortable slept 7 ladies and there was plenty of space for all of us to get ready in the three full bathrooms. The layout was perfect, allowing us to enjoy some appetizers and cocktails in the kitchen/living room before heading out on the town. We grilled burgers and enjoyed the sunshine in the afternoon on the rooftop deck and enjoyed the lit up skyline at night. The townhouse is located in a quiet neighborhood and it's just a short cab ride to the casinos and boardwalk.
I highly recommend Top End Townhomes to anyone traveling to AC with a group. It was much better than if we had tried to get multiple hotel rooms and much cheaper than getting a hotel suite for everyone to share. I very much look forward to staying here again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better Than The Pictures!!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

What a great alternative to staying at the casinos. We had so much room to spread out and everything was so up to date and immaculate. The roof top deck was the icing on the cake after a long day. It was so nice to just sit there and relax.

Having a private balcony off the bedrooms to sit and have coffee in the mornings was a huge plus. It was so relaxing sitting on the deck in the morning and deciding what to do for the day.

Everything is so close, you can choose to walk if you want, or cab it.

Thanks Steve for a wonderful place to stay, we will definitely be back!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

This house worked out perfectly for us. We has 12 people for a bachelor party and it had enough room where we all fit comfortably, the location was key as it was almost in the middle of the action but yet far enough from the strip that it wasn't loud anything. I definitely would stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Week!

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

Wow! What a great experience! Steve is phenomenal, and quick to respond with any question about the house. The Townhome is huge, beautiful, and was able to accomodate me and my friends. The garage is huge, and the roof has a great view of the city, with a picnic table and BBQ that works great. The location is in a nice neighborhood, only a few minutes to any of the casinos, and the restaurants on the bay. The rooms were large, and the beds were comfortable. Each room has a balcony which is fantastic. My friends were shocked that someplace that wonderful existed in AC, and are already inquiring about their own rentals of the townhouse. You won't be disappointed, and your expectations will likely be exceeded.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Love this place!!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Everything that everyone else has said is true! I rented it from 3/21-3/24 for my 30th b-day weekend and my friends and I loved it. Very convenient about 1.5 miles from everything no matter which way you are going the boardwalk or the Borgata. It really felt like home had to remind myself several times that I did not live there. Besides the property manager bringing a pest inspector there during our trip and she was not nice about it and another guy showing up when it wasn't time for us to check out (very nice though) it was PERFECT. Those were just microscopic annoyances in the grand scheme of things. I actually never write reviews but this was an experience I had to share. This will be my new AC home from now on.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi and thank you very much for the review and feedback! Very sorry about the local property manager, unfortunately the city gave us very short notice and only 1 day to complete the pest inspection (of course we passed with flying colors! :)) and we had several property’s to complete. The short notice was a complete surprise to us! My property manager was under a lot of stress and unfortunately it’s apparent that it showed. I have discussed this with my property manager and it will not happen again. The other concern was with our cleaning crew where they showed up too early, this has been addressed as well. Thanks again for the excellent review and yes we would love to have you back at any time. It would be our pleasure! Owner, Steve L

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay for Anyone!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Top End Townhomes gave us an experience I will never forget! This beautiful condo holds enough room for all the fun that you want to have. We rented this place as a group of college students during Spring Break looking to have a great time in AC. There was plenty of room for any type of party, either it would be a family or group of friends. The garage was large enough for all of our cars and the whole setup of the house was beautiful, clean, and equipped with everything you may need. When we got back to school, all my friends talked about was how comfortable the condo was and how perfect the arrangement was for us.

Overall it was an amazing weekend. Not only was the condo wonderful but Steve was extremely kind and accommodating! I would recommend this condo to ANYONE! You will not regret renting this place! We miss it and cannot wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

I stayed here with a small group of friends for our Spring Break and had an amazing time! The townhouse was perfect, plenty of room and we loved the roof top deck. We used the grill one night and were a quick taxi ride away from all the casinos/clubs. I really liked that we had a garage to park our car in and the big screen TVs were a huge plus! Steve was great to work with - I would stay here again anytime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

An Amazing Weekend

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

What an amazing weekend! We were deciding if we should stay in this home or at a hotel and we were so happy that we chose to stay at this place :) The rooms were comfortable and each one had it's own private bathroom and porch. There is a beautiful view from one of the porches and we are looking forward to returning in the spring/summer time to bbq and relax on the roof. There is a garage which was very convenient and helpful. We are so happy we chose this home and would recommend it to all of our friends. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location and much better then a hotel

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

I was planning a trip to AC for my 25th birthday party and was actually looking for a large suite for the night. I had a group of 12 people and we thought it would be awesome if we could have found a room we could have used to powder up for the night and relax before celebrating. As you might know there is no casino in Atlantic city that would accommodate this and we would have ended up renting 3 or so rooms. The rooms were not necessary because we were planning on heading out back to New York in the morning by limo however it would have been great to have because we were also traveling with our spouses and girlfriends. The house was amazing for the value. It is a 5 minute cab ride to the Borgota Hotel and Casino that cost us 15 dollars. No problem if you drove because you can park you car in the parking garage and not have to worry about DWI. The house itself is better then any suite. There are 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. The kitchen is completely stocked and looks very modern. The TV was larger then you would need however we did not go to AC to watch TV. Bathrooms are the first thing I usually check out before renting a room and the bathrooms are excellent. The house is fully furnished and accommodated us perfectly. Some reviews say 6 is the perfect number for this home, which I can understand if you were renting it for an extended period of time however this is not the case. We brought an air bed which we did not end up using. My guest were blown away when they entered the property and congratulated me on my selection. It is truly a home away from home and in some cases probably better then most homes. Very modern you might not even want to go back home. The only thing that I wished would have been better was the weather. It was foggy and we could not see all the views however we did check out the roof deck for future use and decided to return in the summer. The deck would have been great but it is winter. I noticed the BBQ grill and thought how awesome it would have been to have out on the deck and grill on a warm summer night and will be returning. If you have read this and don't mind traveling to the casinos rather then staying in them for convenience you will not regret it. I have stayed in a few hotel rooms and suites in Atlantic City and this was something new I tried doing. I'd stay here from now on. Only thing is its probably a better value if you are going with a group so that you can split the cost. I wish I had more time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Myself and those who went to Atlantic City and stayed at the condo had an absolutely wonderful time. The owner was very easy to get in contact with the the condo was in excellent condition as well as very close proximity to the various casino's and downtown Atlantic City. Will be staying there again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house, pleasant trip

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We stayed in the house for two nights, there were six of us, just the right number of people that the house can perfectly hold. I loved the home theater and the balcony view of the bay. I would love it more if it has a view of the sea instead of the bay. The house was neat, my friend and I were so happy to have dinner and watch TV there. It is a good staying place for families. I would definitely recommend people to come.

Steve was so nice and considerate. The elevator was out of use because of the hurricane, it worked fine on the second day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incredible Stay

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

I enjoyed a laid back weekend along with a number of friends in unit 54 and had an amazing time. Everything about this location was convenient from the location to the amenities included with the property. Even though it was late October, the weather was perfect for grilling and cornhole on the roof during the day. The living room/kitchen area was spacious enough to accommodate all 12 of us comfortably for dinner and watching college football in the evening, and the casinos were a short cab ride away for those who went out later in the night.

Steve was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end, promptly and courteously responding to any number of random inquiries that I had leading up to my stay. All things considered, I could not have chosen a better spot for my stay, and definitely plan on returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient! Excellent Place to Stay in Atlantic City!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Steve was very accomodating and professional throughout the whole process of renting this facility. Spend a weekend here for a bachelor party and had an incredible time. The house is very conveniently located (very close to the new Revel Casino) and we were able to obtain Fast Eddie's card upon arrival who was happy to shuttle our group over for a few bucks a person. There is plently of street parking plus the two car garage is very large. Views from the balconies and roof deck were awesome. We did some grilling on the roof and really had an incredible time. Everything was clean and neat upon our arrival. The pictures do a great job of showing you the home, but it was even larger than I had expected. The next time I need to stay in AC, I will for sure be giving Steve a call. Do not hesistate to book, you won't regret it! Thanks again.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful vacation~!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We picked this location because of it's interior elevator.
Our entire trip was specially focused on my brother who had recently paralized from the terrible accident.
It was lovely house!!
Everything was pretty much new and well-maintained.
They have almost everything,you don't have to worry what to bring or not:)
But there's one things.
This house is wheelchair accessible but none of this beautiful balcony.
We really wanted to show him great ocean view from the house but the door sill was too high,really wished if there's ramp to access wheelchair.
He'll visit back to this country within 3 years, if you can place removable ramp on window door sill, we'll 100% will be there again!
Thank you.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Townhome Rental Atlantic City

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Location was not too far from the casinos. It worked well for us because we needed a place that we could bring our small dog and a hotel was not going to work. The garage was huge and the beautiful. Steve the owner, was very fast to answer any and all emails that we sent, very easy to work with.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

pretty nice

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

we loved this house, enough space for everybody, not far from the casinos and an amazing roof top with BBQ to spend a good night with friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorable vacations

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Very nice place to be, especially the roof deck and the harbour nearby. Garage is spacious and convenient with elevator access. Efficient air condioning and well equipped kitchen. We had an hot water problem that was fixed very fast. Roof deck offers an incredible view (360 degrees) of Atlantic City especially at night time. Walkable beach so kids can get there on their own.

Minuses: the unit definitely needs to be refreshed (paint, faucet fixes, moldings). Linens were left in the washing machine upon arrival: most of them did not smell as good as it should. Some bed covers had spots. Overall cleanliless of the unit (toilets, floor and counters) was variable upon arrival.

Read we have high standards but we will definitely consider renting again that unit when the above problems are addressed.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for the great review. I wanted to take this opportunity to make a note about some of the minuses indicated. Given the popularity for this property we often have back to back renters and in this case the renters checking out (the same day this very nice group checked in) left the property in very bad shape (a rare event) and our cleaning professionals had to work extra hard to ensure the property was ready by the time of check in. It was a great effort on their part but it’s clear that some items were not cleaned as well as they normally are. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this caused and have put new protective measures in place to ensure it does not happen again. Thanks for reading and for the interest! Owner Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Rental - TopEndTownHomes

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was our first time to Atlantic City and it was a great stay! The townhouse was clean, spacious and comfortable. The Garage was huge and the elevator so helpful for luggage and groceries. The kitchen was perfect for meals and the rooftop deck with a view was outstanding.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation Review

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My family and myself stayed in Unit 504 in mid June.
The unit is true to it's pictures, except for a few things. The couch and ottomans in
The livingroom are a bit stained as well as the bed linens in the 2 3rd floor bedrooms. Also, the bathrooms
Were not cleaned properly.
However, the indoor parking is great for your vehicle and the kitchen was super nice
And clean.
The location of the home is a bit intimidating at first but with most things being only a few minutes
Drive it's convenient.
Steve is prompt and answers your questions in a timely manner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Home

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Very nice house. Very well-furnished and sleeps a lot of people. There are very nice views from the roof terrace. Steven was extremely helpful!

Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Top end Town homes are awesome!!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

I stayed there for a bachelorette weekend.
We had a blast! All of the girls had a place to sleep comfortably. The garage is huge so we set up a table and played beer pong and flip cup. We had a BBQ on the beautiful roof deck. The view was AMAZING! We just cabed it to the casinos and the clubs and the cost for the rides were next to nothing because of the location.
I will absolutely stay there again! I couldn't have asked for a better place! Love love love it!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Best place in AC and definitely the way to go if you want to hit the beach, have a quiet spot to yourself and still have easy access to the casinos. In addition to cheap cabs, you can get the jitney to the casinos. The house itself is perfect and full of wonderful amenities. I would go back here in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

The house was perfect and Steve was wonderful. There is really not much to say other than I would recommend this for a family or a large group. Easy access to beach and casinos. The house is perfect and has everything you need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Top End Townhomes was perfect!

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We stayed at Top End Townhomes for a bachelor party weekend in Atlantic City and let me tell you, we were not disappointed! The house was in immaculate condition and offered all the ammenities we could need or want. More than enough sleeping space, 3 full bathrooms, huge garage w/ plenty of street parking, rooftop deck w/ grill overlooking the city, etc etc. Not only was the house amazing but the experience with the rental office was as easy and comforting as can be. Great house, great service, great everything. I would recommend Top End Townhomes to anyone looking to visit AC!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Top End Homes was perfect!

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

My friends & I rented one of the Top End Townhomes for a bachelor party weekend in Atlantic City and it was perfect for what we wanted/needed. With more than enough space to sleep the 9 adults who attended, 3 full bathrooms, a huge garage, an amazing rooftop deck w/ grill, street parking, etc etc, the house couldn't have been better. The location is key, located right in between both the casino side (Borgata, etc) and the boardwalk side. It's probably a mile walk each way but cabs were easily accessible and only cost about $4 to get around town! The house is in great condition and was very clean. Anything we needed was included with the house.
Also, the experience with the rental agent from Top End was one of the best, easiest I've ever gone through. They were more than helpful getting everything squared away and took care of myself and our group very well. No stress is rare in situations like this but it was a pleasure interacting with the Top End team. To wrap it up, I would recommend anyone to choose Top End Townhomes for their stay to Atlantic City!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Top End Townhomes was perfect!

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

To celebrate my good friend's bachelor party, we chose to head to good ol' Atlantic City for a weekend. Instead of each of us blowing hundreds of dollars on a standard hotel room, we decided on renting one of the Top End Townhomes (Unit 504). To get to the point, we had 9 adults & the house was perfect for us in nearly every way. The location is prime, located right in between both the casino side (Borgata, etc) & the boardwalk side of the city. Each is a bit of a walk (but doable) but we had easy access to cabs which only cost a few dollars to get across town. The house itself was well taken care of & offered all of the necessary essentials for a group our size. Great bedrooms with plenty of places to sleep, 3 spacious bathrooms, a LARGE garage w/ plenty of outside parking, & many other awesome amenities. The neighborhood was quiet & was easy to navigate. You have to check out the rooftop deck overlooking nearly all of the city. We BBQ'ed during the day up top and it was beautiful. For the price, you can't beat it! The house was perfect for bringing us all together and build new memories, which we sure did. We had a fantastic trip & enjoyed every second of it. I could go on & on about the house itself but i'm running out of space. Before wrapping up, I'd like to also thank the rental agents at Top End Homes for making the process very easy and worthwhile. Steve was excellent help and was very responsive from start to finish of the process. In short, I would recommend Top End Townhomes to nearly anyone visiting Atlantic City!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Top End Home Rental for 3 days. We had a great stay. The rental was very clean when we arrived. It had all the accommodations that everyone needed. It's in a great location where everything is within 15 minutes or less. They
Also recommended a great transportation company which was very prompt with picking & dropping off my group to their destination. I would definitely recommend Top End Homes.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best experience

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

I rented this property to celebrate my brothers birthday and we had and amazing time. The house itself was beautiful and it accommodated the nine of us easily. Everything from the accessories to decor was all modern and fully equipped. The house has pretty much everything we needed already stocked and assesible. I will definitely use this property again in the future. The owner were fair and always available for services or questions. Def a great rental for anyone who is interested.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best spot in AC

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Loved this spot. Stayed with my group and everyone loved the house and amenities. Party roof really makes this place, it has a great view of the whole city skyline and makes for easy cleaning. House itself was in great condition and would recommend to anyone looking to go to AC and not pay casino rooms. Quick taxi cab ride to anything in AC. Need to check this place out in the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best in AC

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Loved this spot. Stayed with my group and everyone loved the house and amenities. Party roof really makes this place, it has a great view of the whole city skyline and makes for easy cleaning. House itself was in great condition and would recommend to anyone looking to go to AC and not pay casino rooms.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great option for overnights in AC!

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

This home is a great option for staying in AC--can get out of the casino atmosphere and relax! Location is very handy--you CAN walk to the boardwalk or take a very short cab or public transportation option. Rooftop deck is awesome! Huge garage easily holds 3 or even 4 cars. Nice sized gathering room (open to kitchen) is great for socializing. Owner is very helpful and responsive--will definitely consider going back next time I need to be in AC for a few days.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AC Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

We had a party of 12 and this house comfortably accommodated all of us. It was conveniently located to all points of interest in Atlantic City.

The rooftop terrace was a huge bonus, looking forward to staying at property again in the summer.

Can't beat this deal!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome home!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Loved this house! My group of 9 stayed there for 3 nights. Everything was clean and there was enough room for everyone to stay comfortably. The kitchen was spacious and easy to manage. It was very convenient to go to the casinos as well. We went up to the rooftop for a bit and it was a lot of fun! Would be great during the summer! Thanks Steve!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great find!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

There were 9 of us who spent 3 nights at this house. Everything was great from cleanliness and size of place. It was a comfortable size with most of everything that we need. Everything was very clean and furnitured. Everything that was promised were there. There was a nice rooftop where we did went up to enjoy some winter bbq and would definitely consider coming back in the warmer weather! Excellent find and convenient to AC..although do need to drive there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

NYE 2012

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Our group of 8 had a great time here on NYE weekend. The pictures are very accurate and the home is in close proximity to all major casinos. It was only a cheap cab ride to the boardwalk. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably without feeling like we were on top of each other.

Parking garage was a great plus and we were able to keep our cars in our own private garage. The garage held 2 cars and a third was able to fit in the driveway without blocking anyone.

We didnt get to take advantage of the rooftop because it was winter but it came equipped with BBQ and large picnic table. Definitely a good summer spot.

I will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sarah G.

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

I stayed here to during a weekend to celebrate several friends' birthdays. The photos provided were very true to what the house actually looked like. The master bedroom had a huge bathroom with a large shower. The house is comfortable enough to sleep about 10 people. Key code out front is nice to have especially if you are staying with a large group. You don't have to worry about keys!!

We visited the Casinos such as The Borgata and The Harrah, which was about $4 to take a cab to. The garage fit two cars but there was plenty of street parking (not sure if this was because it was off season).Although it was pretty cold, the views from the roof deck were amazing!! I would pay a little extra if the owners had a maid service set up. We did only stay the weekend, but needed to bring our own cleaning supplies. That was the ONLY downside! I would highly recommend this place and I will be staying here again. :)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Our group of 8 had an outstanding time at Steve's place during this past New Year's weekend. Everything we could have asked for was available at the house, and the house had more than enough room and space to fit everyone comfortably. Working with Steve and getting in and out of the house was as easy as could be. The house is close enough to all the casinos without being right on top of them, a quick 5 minute cab ride, and since we had a larger group we had personal van transportation all weekend with no hiccups at all. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during the hectic NYE weekend. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

The Top End Townhome was everything I expected and more. The location is perfect to relax away from the insanity of the casino but close enough to join the party. The town house was clean, big and wonderfully amazing. All the bedrooms have there own balconies that adds an unneeded bonus. The elevator was another perk I enjoyed. It was a little cold and rainy the weekend we stayed but i'm looking forward to another visit to take full advantage of the roof deck. Which by the way has an outstanding view of Atlantic City. The garage entrance was perfect since the weather was uncooperative. Overall it was an experiences I hope to repeat again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Weekend in AC

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

I spent a weekend with some friends in Atlantic City and this rental was more than sufficient for us. Plenty of rooms and a huge living area which is where we spent most of our time.
After coming home from the casinos we always had a few drinks on the rooftop and enjoyed the view.
The place was clean and well kept and we left it in the same condition. Its only a 5-10min drive from the strip.
We were a little concerned about the neighborhood but it turned out to be very quiet. I would enjoy staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Place!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

This beautiful home far exceeded my friends' and my expectations. It was bigger than we had imagined. The location of the home was perfect. It was close to the ocean, but far enough so that you don't bring much sand into the house. The rooftop deck was spectacular during the day and evening! Make sure to bring insect repellant in the evening because there are bugs ready to bite! I LOVED the kitchen with granite tops and the steel refrigerator. The property was extremely clean and well-maintained upon our arrival. More importantly, the homeowner was extremely understanding, reliable, and accommodating. He was also very timely, professional, and responsive with his emails. I was supposed to go to this beach home when Hurricane Irene decided to come to town, and he allowed us to reschedule for a later time. Additionally, he gave us the off-season rate instead of the on-season rate. I would strongly recommend this place for anyone who just wants to get away with family and friends and be near the ocean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation in Atlantic City

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Good location with easy access to Casinos. Very well equipped with all necessary appliances for a family stay. Elevator made it extremely easy to unload and load all the luggage we brought with us. This place is soooo spacious - we had 5 adults and 3 kids and it felt like you could fit easily another family of 4. All the appliances worked fine, getting in upon the arrival was very easy using the code provided by Steve, the garage door remote control made it very easy to arrive and leave several times a day. The garage is big enough to park two vehicles(including a minivan). All the rooms were good size, living room and kitchen were great place to hang out for everybody; the roof top deck was amazing with great views. Very convenient location if you don't mind 5-10 mins drive time to the beach. Don't be surprised by the surrounding area - it looks a bit shady, but it is actually way better than some of the areas 2-3 blockes of the Boardwalk. We encountered no safety issues, you just need to lock the door and the garage. Overall we had a great time and would love to be back the next time we visit Atlantic City.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great family get-away

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Our family just got back from AC a week and a half ago and we're still talking about the townhouse we stayed in. It was roomy and exactly as pictured in the ad and everything was provided....including the washer and dryer!(which was great after playing at the beach) The location was good and close to everything we wanted to see. The owner, Steve, was so easy to work with. He always kept in communication with us and responded to all our questions quickly. We even got our deposit back in less than a week! It was, overall, a great little get-away and made traveling with children nearly effortless. Definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time on our vacation!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Thank You Steve. We had a great time on our vacation. We had our grandkids, as well as their parents, (age 4, 2, 5 mo.). We went to six flags, Sesame Place, Philly, Wildwood, Ocean City, shopping outlets and casino's. It was a good location. The 2 and 4 year old loved the jacuzzi, elevator, space under stairs. Daughter in law loved doing her exercises on the roof. The place looked clean and tidy walking in We liked it there, met all our needs, great location, I would have been happy to just spend the day there. I'm sorry we didn't get a chance to cook up on the roof or watch the sun come up. We will consider renting your home again if we vacation there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

This is the second time that my family and I have stayed in these Townhomes and we have been pleased every time with the accommodations. We have no complaints or additional concerns at this time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time, great place, great friends!

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We got the place at a great price so we were skeptical at first as how great it would be. When we got there, it was just what we were sold on the website! It was a great space to have fun with your friends for a few days. Our favorite spot in the house had to be the roof. It had an amazing view of Atlantic City and it reminded my friends & I of the scene in Hangover I where they did the toast to their night. The bathrooms were nice and spacious, especially the main one. The beds were like sleeping on clouds. The house was very convenient to get into and use. The decks all around the house were great to take a rest. The only problem was the elevator that did not work during our stay. But overall this place is great and we plan on returning!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place, great time, great friends!

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We got the place at a great price so we were skeptical at first as how great it would be. When we got there, it was just what we were sold on the website! It was a great space to have fun with your friends for a few days. Our favorite spot in the house had to be the roof. It had an amazing view of Atlantic City and it reminded my friends & I of the scene in Hangover I where they did the toast to their night. The bathrooms were nice and spacious, especially the main one. The beds were like sleeping on clouds. The house was very convenient to get into and use. The decks all around the house were great to take a rest. The only problem was the elevator that did not work during our stay. But overall this place is great and we plan on returning!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing place to stay! Highly recommended!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

The townhouse was amazing. Everything was clean and in order upon arrival and as expected from the pictures and description. Each bedroom was of great size and we were able to fit all eight (8) from our party quite comfortably. The bathrooms and showers were very nice as well and very spacious. Two out of the three bedrooms had its own bathroom and then there was a third bathroom downstairs, so things never got too crowded. The living room was complete with nice furniture and a huge flat screen plasma T.V. The fact that the stereo set up was iPod friendly was just great. Kitchen was attached to the living room and very clean and equipped with everything needed. Each floor has a deck and they provided great views and a nice place to sit and relax outside. The roof deck was just great. Although it did get somewhat windy at times, it was a great spot to enjoy the weather and have a few drinks. There was extra chairs, an air mattress, and extra bedding materials to fit our needs as well. Not to mention, the place had an elevator that really came in handy when having to move the luggage up two or three floors. Not only was the place amazing, but the service we received was great. All codes and arrangements worked out as planned with no slip ups anywhere along the line. The staff was great with helping us to plan the vacation and also very courteous with following up to make sure we had a great time. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that plans on visiting Atlantic City. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Atlantic City Weekend

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

I rented this place for a weekend to see Louis CK perform at the Borgata. There were 6 people in our party (3 couples) and this townhouse was absolutely perfect. Great living space, nice bedrooms, and the bathrooms were incredible. The rooftop deck wasn't an option for us to hang out as it was raining most of the weekend, but we walked up there and it looked like it would have been incredible if the weather was better. Overall, the house is pretty perfect. The others in my party were equally impressed. I definitely plan on staying here again next time I come to Atlantic City.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend.

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

I highly recommend renting this house. The owner was very easy to work with, especially since we notified him about 2 days before we wanted to rent the house. The house is in great condition, have tons of amenities and comfort features. The view from the deck is indescribable. Cannot say enough good things about this how and the owner. Also has a huge garage to park your car. And is only 1 miles from the Taj Mahal and about a 8 minute cab ride to the Borgata. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Town House

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We stayed for one Saturday night to celebrate my birthday in Atlantic City. This place exceeded our expectations, the pictures and descriptions could not be more accurate it is gorgeous. The view from the rooftop deck at night is amazing, you can see all of atlantic city. If it wasn't for the winter wind we would have hung out up there the whole time, I can imagine how great it must be in the summer. Plenty of space for everyone. Steve was quick with responding to all my emails and questions and very very kind. The taxi's to get to and from the Borgata were very simple to get and inexpensive. I believe we paid $4 a person each way (with 4 people in the cab). I can't wait to have another reason to rent the place and would definitely recommend it to anyone! A++++++++++

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cold Shoulder

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

While the process of getting the contract together was easy, the rest was like pulling teeth. First, when I got there, the code given to me for the unit would not open the front door and it took over an hour for the property manager to call me back to give me a different code for the garage door. Despite calls to the owner, Steve, he never got back to me. For the first 3 days (out of 4) the hot water did not work and for most of one day, we had no water at all. While the property mangers, Irene and Mike, were very sympathetic and recomended that we receive a partial refund for having NO HOT WATER and NO WATER for at least a full day, Steve ignore this and continued to charge full price. The place is nice except you can tell that it is getting run down without upkeep. For example, the first time we went to use the lovely stainless steel oven, the front door panel fell off! The couch was torn across the back as well. Also, while the are towards the inlet and bay is lovely, be very careful when you head towards Atlantic City. It is a high crime area less than 1/2 block away. If you like cold showers, broken ovens and torn couches with an absentee landlord, this is your place.

Owners response: Dear prospective tenants please don’t be deceived by this review. At the time of writing this response we have 8 very positive reviews for this highly sought out Atlantic City property and for the management staff. Concerning gaining entry we have keypad door locks installed that provide significant convenience to our guests (no need to pick up/drop off keys, etc..). In this case when this tenant checked in the door knob was accidently locked when the Top End Townhome was previously shown to other guests. The door knob is not controlled by the keypad door lock. When the tenant communicated the issue we responded quickly.. our normal response time is 10 minutes as our management staff live just a few blocks away. We have developed a system to ensure this never happens again. The issue with the hot water heater was very unfortunate but the duration was exaggerated. The hot water was out aprox 1.5 days total. We did everything in our power to address it as quickly as possible. In fact this tenant sent me a note indicating how awesome he thought our maintenance crew was in restoring the hot water. We have an endless hot water system installed at the townhomes that is capable of supplying an endless supply of hot water to our guests. Unexpectedly this hot water system faulted and we needed to bring in a specialist to permanently correct the issue. We take very good care of and upkeep this property. Previous guests that occupied this unit (2 days before) did not note any concerns. These issues noted have been addressed. The areas surrounding the Top End Townhomes are not high crime. My management staff who happens to be direct family has lived around the corner for over 7 years and has never had an issue. Rest assured we take tenant concerns very seriously (regardless of how small) and do everything humanly possible to address them immediately. Their deposit was refunded in full the same day they checked out. Please feel free to contact me anytime if you have any questions or would like clarification concerning this review. Thanks for reading. Owner, Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Good for a weekend get-away

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We stayed at this townhome for a weekend birthday party. While the neighborhood was not perfect, it was located a short drive from both the Borgata and the main strip of casinos. The garage was big enough to fit three of our cars, and the house was well appointed.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Town House

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We stayed for one Saturday night to celebrate my birthday in Atlantic City. This place exceeded our expectations, the pictures and descriptions could not be more accurate it is gorgeous. The view from the rooftop deck at night is amazing, you can see all of atlantic city. If it wasn't for the winter wind we would have hung out up there the whole time, I can imagine how great it must be in the summer. Plenty of space for everyone. Steve was quick with responding to all my emails and questions and very very kind. The taxi's to get to and from the Borgata were very simple to get and inexpensive. I believe we paid $4 a person each way (with 4 people in the cab). I can't wait to have another reason to rent the place and would definitely recommend it to anyone! A++++++++++

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Our stay was exactly what we wanted it to be! The townhome was in perfect condition and perfectly clean with everything we could possibly need and want. The roof deck was a lot of fun and the view was spectacular! The townhome was cozy and homey but still the perfect vacation getaway just minutes from the casinos! I definitely plan to make another reservation here. I have one tiny complaint - in the master bathroom (only) the shower water got very hot then very cold then very hot again. The other two showers didn't have that problem though so I can't be that upset ;) Book your stay - you'll love every minute of it!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Townhouse!!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

It was more than I expected. The location, scenery and the house itself, all were fantastic! The response from the owner, Steve, was very good and he was very helpful throughout our booking and stay in the house. I would recommend this house to everyone going to Atlantic city. And I will surely come back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weekend in Atlantic City

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

When i found this property online i was amazed by it and knew instantly this was there i wanted my group to stay. Steve was very nice and easy to work with when making the reservations. When we arrived to the townhouse, it certainly met my expectations. The pictures on the website were very accurate to what the house looks like and it was beautiful. It was clean, modern, spacious, and my grioup thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house has all of the luxury features that you could ask for. You wont fund this kind of luxury and space at any hotel. Steve was prompt in refunding our security deposit and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this home to anyone visiting Atlantic City and i plan on staying there again! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than expected!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

The weekend went great and everything from leaving the deposit to the last day was way easier than I had thought. The house was amazing. Plenty of room and only a 2 minute cab ride for anything in AC. 100% plan on using again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful inside!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

This house is in a great location near the casinos in Atlantic City. It has a huge garage that makes it easy to park and unload all of your things. Also, it is very spacious and extremely clean on the inside with a very comfortable couch and big screen TV! Also, there are a lot of balconies and a great rooftop view of Atlantic City. Everything in A.C. is a short drive/cab ride away. Definitely the way to go to A.C. if you don't want to be shoved into a hotel room and want some space!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Property made for a GREAT WEEKEND!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

Myself and 6 other groomsmen held the Bachelor Party for our friend in AC and we stayed at the wonderful home you see pictured. From the moment we arrived, we were amazed at how well the pictures conveyed the realness of the property. From the moment you walk in the door, it had a sense of vacation, but still had the fell of being home and comfortable. Every amenity listed was WORKING and CLEAN, which is better than most hotels. There was plenty of room for everyone to come and plenty of room for other to sleep. I have recommended this property to all of my male friends for bachelor parties and my cousin is even renting the property just from what I said. This property is GREAT for anything you would like to do!

GREAT PROPERTY made for a GREAT WEEKEND!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house, great rates, would stay again

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

If I ever come back to Atlantic City, I'd stay here again for sure. The house was exactly as it looks in the pictures, everything was clean and in good condition. Beds were comfortable, the decks were awesome, and it was great to have a really nice kitchen to cook in. The neighborhood is not the greatest but then again, if you want to be on the beach or in more of a resort area, you can pay twice as much (or more). For our needs (a place to hang out when we weren't down on the boardwalk, and a quiet comfortable place to sleep), it was perfect. If you're looking for a place where you can walk to attractions, this is not the place for you, but if you don't mind a short (less than 5 minute) drive to the main attractions of Atlantic City, this is an amazing find. Off-street parking was really nice to have too (even though street parking was easy). Everyone in our group loved it and we would all stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful and beautiful house!!!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

I was absolutely break taken with Steve's house. We only stayed for a night but wished we could stay longer. It had all the amenities that were listed and we absolutely enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this property for a short or long vacation with family, friends, children! Steve, your house is lovely and will be sure to return later!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

NEW YEARS EVE FLOP

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

My friends and I were trying to have a WONDERFUL get away IN STYLE!!! INSTEAD WE STAYED AT a motel or WORSE!!! WE THOUGHT WE HAD AN ELEVATOR IT DIDN'T WORK!!! THERE WAS A SNOW STORM THAT WEEK AND THE SNOW WAS STILL PILLED UP IN THE FRONT AND BACK!!! WE STOOD OUTSIDE WHEN WE GOT THERE FOR OVER 20MIS BECAUSE OUR DOOR CODE DID NOT WORK!!! THE JECUZZI TUBS were FILTHY!!! WE FOUND A SO CALLED CLEAN FRYING PAN IN HE CABINET WITH FRIED EGGS STILL STUCK TO IT!!! YUCK!!!! NO HOT WATER ON THE FIRST DAY!!!! PAID WAY TOOOOOOO MUCH FOR SOOOOO LITTLE!!!! NOT WORTH IT AND NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Owners response: Dear prospective tenants please don’t be deceived by this review. At the time of writing this response we have 65 very positive reviews for this highly sought out Atlantic City property and for the management staff. Our impression is this individual had a preconceived intention to justify a rent refund. They do note one valid concern with the hot water heater and we did everything in our power to address it as quickly as possible. We have an endless hot water system installed at the townhomes that is capable of supplying an endless supply of hot water to our guests. Unexpectedly (we are investigating further) it needed to be reset, after the reset it worked perfectly and our response to this issue was timely. Other items noted in this review are either not true or greatly (to say the least) blown out of proportion. Rest assured we take tenant concerns very seriously (regardless of how small) and do everything humanly possible to address them immediately. In this case our maintenance manger personally stopped by the property to offer to help them anyway possible even if it was not related to the rental. Their security deposit was returned in full even though the townhome was left in far from good condition. Also to mention we had guests in the other 2 townhome units during this time, both parties had zero issues and provided great reviews. Please feel free to contact me anytime if you have any questions and thanks for reading. Owner, Steve

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for families & well kept property

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

WE stayed here for a weekend on Thanks giving with family and had an very good time. The place was very well maintained and kept absolutely sparkling. Very convenient to the Boardwalk and nearby Casinos. Would definitely recommend the place.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful and beautiful house!!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

I was absolutely break taken with Steve's house. We only stayed for a night but wished we could stay longer. It had all the amenities that were listed and we absolutely enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this property for a short or long vacation with family, friends, children! Steve, your house is lovely and will be sure to return later!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house, great rates, would stay again

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

If I ever come back to Atlantic City, I'd stay here again for sure. The house was exactly as it looks in the pictures, everything was clean and in good condition. Beds were comfortable, the decks were awesome, and it was great to have a really nice kitchen to cook in. The neighborhood is not the greatest but then again, if you want to be on the beach or in more of a resort area, you can pay twice as much (or more). For our needs (a place to hang out when we weren't down on the boardwalk, and a quiet comfortable place to sleep), it was perfect. If you're looking for a place where you can walk to attractions, this is not the place for you, but if you don't mind a short (less than 5 minute) drive to the main attractions of Atlantic City, this is an amazing find. Off-street parking was really nice to have too (even though street parking was easy). Everyone in our group loved it and we would all stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfection

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Title says it all. House was beyond beautiful and well-maintained. We had a party of 7, and it fit us all (with an air mattress) very comfortably. You simply can't find a better place for the price, comfort, and size. Plus, everything is modern! Thanks so much, and every AC trip from here on out will be at this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

GREAT PROPERTY made for a GREAT WEEKEND!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Myself and 6 other groomsmen held the Bachelor Party for our friend in AC and we stayed at the wonderful home you see pictured. From the moment we arrived, we were amazed at how well the pictures conveyed the realness of the property. From the moment you walk in the door, it had a sense of vacation, but still had the fell of being home and comfortable. Every amenity listed was WORKING and CLEAN, which is better than most hotels. There was plenty of room for everyone to come and plenty of room for other to sleep. I have recommended this property to all of my male friends for bachelor parties and my cousin is even renting the property just from what I said. This property is GREAT for anything you would like to do!

GREAT PROPERTY made for a GREAT WEEKEND!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT PROPERTY made for a GREAT WEEKEND!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Myself and 6 other groomsmen held the Bachelor Party for our friend in AC and we stayed at the wonderful home you see pictured. From the moment we arrived, we were amazed at how well the pictures conveyed the realness of the property. From the moment you walk in the door, it had a sense of vacation, but still had the fell of being home and comfortable. Every amenity listed was WORKING and CLEAN, which is better than most hotels. There was plenty of room for everyone to come and plenty of room for other to sleep. I have recommended this property to all of my male friends for bachelor parties and my cousin is even renting the property just from what I said. This property is GREAT for anything you would like to do!

GREAT PROPERTY made for a GREAT WEEKEND!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Came for a weekend with a large group, and it couldn't have worked any better. Place was in perfect condition, exactly as advertised, and arranging the logistics was completely easy and smooth the whole way. Roof deck is great for barbecues. Highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful inside!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

This house is in a great location near the casinos in Atlantic City. It has a huge garage that makes it easy to park and unload all of your things. Also, it is very spacious and extremely clean on the inside with a very comfortable couch and big screen TV! Also, there are a lot of balconies and a great rooftop view of Atlantic City. Everything in A.C. is a short drive/cab ride away. Definitely the way to go to A.C. if you don't want to be shoved into a hotel room and want some space!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place for a Guys Weekend

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We stayed here for a bachelor party and had a blast. The rooftop deck is perfect for hanging out and relaxing if you don't want to spend all of your time in a casino (like you would have to if you stayed in a hotel). Everything was clean and we had much more space than we would in hotel rooms. The elevator made loading/unloading our cars very easy and the garage was nice so we didn't have to worry about our cars being parked on the street somewhere. The kitchen has everything you could need and is great if you're looking to save some money by not going out for every meal.

Cab rides were about $10 to $15 to all of the casinos/entertainment which is very reasonable but we had a hard time getting them to come out to us. I recommend doing some research on cab companies before hand and getting some numbers together. Also, give them plenty of notice as far as when you'll need the cab so you make sure your not wasting time waiting around for them.

Overall, definitely recommend it especially for large groups looking to save some cash.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great times!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

Rented out 2 units for my friend's bachelor party.. we had a fantastic time! the rooftop decks were great for bbqing and hanging out. Plus the inside of condo was immaculate. Would definitely like to come back! I suggest it to anyone. If you have a large group, economically it makes so much more sense to rent one of these townhouses than to get a bunch of overpriced hotel rooms.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

We had a group of guys stay for a golf weekend. It was ideal -- plenty of parking, nice place, great TV and kitchen. Only a few minutes from the casinos.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous Property- Ugly Location

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

I rented the property in early April, and was very pleased with the previous feedback of others renters. The photos displayed a beautiful layout of this 3/3 townhome and the location to all the casinos was perfect. I also give kudos for the timely response of the owner and his help in securing the reservation dates.

Upon arrival I was surprised to see that directly across the street was a ship yard and what appeared to be an abandoned construction site that was a definite eye sore for such a beautiful townhome. However if you are just going there to gamble then perhaps to some this is minor, for me not so much because I enjoy the ambiance of everything including outside. On top of this eye sore I was greeted or should I say disturbed without notification from a realtor who wanted to show the property.

Prior to departure on the agreed upon date and time I was yet again disturbed by the cleaning crew who had no clue that the time was extended for checkout. Overall I give the property 10 out of 10 as far as the location 5 out of 10. However for the price which was excellent I would definitely recommend this property. Hopefully the next renter will not experience the problems that I encountered.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the review/feedback it is greatly appreciated.

The "abandoned construction site" noted is actually an old marina that will eventually be replaced with eleven townhomes similar in quality to ours. We would not necessary call it an eye sore but we do look forward to when it will be replaced with the townhomes. Honestly after almost countless happy renters and many years this is the first time the marina was mentioned as a concern.

The realtor that showed up did not have our permission to do so, we addressed it, and rest assured a scenario like that will never happen again.

We like to offer our tenants a late checkout at no additional charge… there was a small paperwork typo that causes the cleaning crew to show up a little early. I believe this is the first occurrence but we have refined our systems/processes to ensure this never happens again.

Thanks again for the excellent feedback.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Lots of room, very clean, great beds, and simply a great time!! The roofdeck has a bbq and picnic table and the house is truly conducive to an awesome time. I went with a group of 9 and it was perfect.
Steve was very quick to respond and easy to work with :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

awesome bachelor party

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

The house was great! Plenty of space for 7 guys partying for a weekend. No one had to share a bed. The kitchen and living room area was perfect for hanging out. Didn't get to enjoy the roof deck with the torrential rains, but it's a nice feature too. Pretty quiet area. Short cab ride to casinos. Upstairs bathrooms are really nice. Bed was comfy. No complaints at all! Thanks for helping us have a great party Homeaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than expected

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

The weekend went great and everything from leaving the deposit to the last day was way easier than I had thought. The house was amazing. Plenty of room and only a 2 minute cab ride for anything in AC. 100% plan on using again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Had a great weekend at the townhouse! Everything was just as expected, very spacious and up to date. It's in a great location, with easy access to everything. But with a huge flat screen TV and IPOD hook up there really is no reason to leave! I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking to enjoy AC at a very reasonable price! Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

I highly recommend renting this house. The owner was very easy to work with, especially since we notified him about 2 days before we wanted to rent the house. The house is in great condition, have tons of amenities and comfort features. The view from the deck is indescribable. Cannot say enough good things about this how and the owner. Also has a huge garage to park your car. And is only 1 miles from the Taj Mahal and about a 8 minute cab ride to the Borgata. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect AC townhome!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

The house was perfect. We had a group of about eight people for three nights to celebrate New Years. Working with Steve is great - he gives you all of the information in a very timely manner. The deposit was returned very quickly as well. The house was spotless, beautiful flat screen in the living room, three bathrooms and the bedrooms are huge.

It was freezing cold when we were there, but we still managed to have a beer on the roof deck (I strongly recommend this if you are in AC during the summer - it's ideal).

The house is in a good location - close to the beach and you can hop into a cab for a short cab ride to the casinos.

We will definitely look Steve up the next time we visit Atlantic City!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving weekend!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

We spent the 2009 Thanksgiving weekend at this property with our family including 8 adults & 3 kids. We had a great time and a good family get-together. The townhome amenities were very good - large TV, DVD player, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, well-equipped kitchen & garage parking. Views from rooftop were very good - Atlantic city skyline and brief ocean view. Townhome was near all the casinos. We just had to wash the linens and towels (probabaly they were not used for a long time). I would recommend staying at this Townhome.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Weekend in Atlantic City

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

When i found this property online i was amazed by it and knew instantly this was there i wanted my group to stay. Steve was very nice and easy to work with when making the reservations. When we arrived to the townhouse, it certainly met my expectations. The pictures on the website were very accurate to what the house looks like and it was beautiful. It was clean, modern, spacious, and my grioup thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house has all of the luxury features that you could ask for. You wont fund this kind of luxury and space at any hotel. Steve was prompt in refunding our security deposit and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this home to anyone visiting Atlantic City and i plan on staying there again! Thanks!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

My sister's bachelorette party would not have been any good without renting this place. It was spacious for all 12 of us and this place had everything you could possibly need! All of the balconies were great for socialising and privacy. The cab ride to the down town casinos was only 10 mins. so the location was great! The private parking lot was a plus and it made us feel safe! We all had a fantastic time and my sister was soooo happy! The steam shower in the master bath was my favorite amenity :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Golf Trip

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

We had 4 guys come down for 4 nights to golf and hang, etc. There were 5 beds so nobody had to sleep on the couch. Taxis show up within 15 minutes of getting called and max out at $13 to go virtually anywhere in the city. It is very convenient, has 3 full baths so nobody is crowded and plenty room to lounge. Also, the garage is huge: we fit 4 cars including a grand cherokee and a subaru outback in it!!! The owner Steve is very responsive, prompt in returning security and a gentleman to work with. I definiely recommend this group of townhomes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place and better then the hotels

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

We had a my brothers bachelor party and it was a great place to be able to hang with everyone. You can't do that in the hotels unless you have a suite. Highly recommneded and the place is very nice.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lauren's Bachelorette Party

Review submitted: September 25, 2009   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Your townhome was beautiful! The accomadations were wonderful! Everything you could want, this home has. It was perfect for a Girls weekend. The accomadations are much better than the casinos and the taxi ride was short. It was nice to be able to cook dinner and spend time with friends in this spacious home. Us girls had a great time bonding and then having fun when we got back from the casinos! The roof top is awesome! The area isn't the best, but having the garage to park the cars in, made up for it! I would defintely return again! I don't think that there was anything I would change. Thanks for a great weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PerfectVacation! A++Rooftop view!

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

A week of luxury. We stayed at Steve's townhouse property in August 2009. It was a wonderful location for a vacation with all of the amenities that you could think of. We had a mixed group of a mom and dad, two teens, and two young adults, and our family dog. Everyone loved the place, The secure garage and convenient elevator are wonderful.The facilities inside are extraordinary - the HUGE TV, the kitchen, the spacious bedrooms with VERY comfortable mattresses. Equidistant to both the boardwalk and marina casinos and 5 minutes from fishing, jet skiing, harbor cruises, and several public beaches. As breathtaking as the rooftop view is in the daytime, it is even sweeter at night with the skyline of the casinos and boats passing back and forth all around. Free broadband, DVD player, and cable with several free premium channels. As much fun as we had in Atlantic City, nearby Ocean City where we went para-sailing and tubing, and out on the water, we almost hated to leave the townhouse as it was so comfortable and relaxing a place to stay. When we had little logistical questions, the local staff was incredibly friendly and responsive. We have been going to Atlantic City for 30 years in the summer, but this is the first time we rented a home instead of staying at a hotel. We are sold on our experience, and plan to see Steve as often as possible in the future on our visits. The house was great and the people supporting our stay were fantastic. We can't thank them enough for making our stay such a pleasure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

August 21-23 weekend

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Great place, very nice and comfortable inside. Location very easy to get to and from casinos.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT rental- Location was excellent! INCREDIBLE!

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Just wanted to write a short note to anyone out there who is interested in renting in Atlantic City at any time. I would STRONGLY suggest checking into Steve's townhomes. We drove up from VA and couldn't have asked for better amenities. We all go tot stay together, our vehicles were secure inside the garage all weekend, and all of the casinos were within walking distance (15-20 minutes to Showboat/Taj Mahal) or short cab ride ($10-$13 per car). While you are not right on the beach, 3 or 4 public beach access points were less than a 5-minute drive away. We could get to Atlantic Avenue in 5 minutes. The roof deck was amazing for cooking out. Inside, everything was perfect, with a big TV, room for everyone to sit, all the kitchen supplies we could need and more. Nothing could have been better than also having all of the towels and linens provided, as well as a washer/dryer. All in all, I'm very happy we went with the rental over a casino hotel: it paid off! (I guess it didn't hurt that the bachelor left with $550 in winnings!) Thanks Steve!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bachelorette Getaway

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

This house was pretty amazing! The elevator helped a lot especially with all the girls that we had and carrying out bags was not a problem because we just put them in the elevator from the garage to the top floor and there was no stumbling or lifting necessary!

The rooms were comfortable and I wish we took advantage of the roof top but there were a lot of activities going on. A nice a simple bbq on the roof would be very nice to have at this house.

I think every house should have an elevator now!!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

GREAT "no-hassle" vacation!! The communication with the owner (Steve) was clear and prompt. The pricing was very reasonable. The accommodations were exactly as represented in the pictures; a beautiful, clean home. The best part of the vacation was the deck!! (recommendation bring a cooler to keep on the deck if drinking:). My deposited was refunded quickly. I highly recommend doing business with Steve and staying in this townhouse. Our occassion was a bachlorette party and it was perfect! Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review