reviews for: listing #79180 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Beautiful 7/Bed 4.5/Bath Wood Furnish Home
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $499 /nt
    $999 - $2,399 /wk
    $3,996 - $9,596 /mth

sort by:

Awesome vacation!

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

The house was absolutely gorgeous! We spent a lot of time in the pool, and there was plenty of room for all of us. No one got in each others way. The property was very close to Magic Kingdom! We cannot wait for another visit!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent choice, price and quality.

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

We had our big family reunion in Tampa and rent this place for our family and other members to stay and visit Orlando.

This house has it all !!!
The place is very nice, clean and spacious.
It is well equipped too.
The location is perfect. It is in a safe, quiet gated community and near all the main Orlando attractions (Disney, MGM, Universal).
The truth is, we did encounter some minor problems with the phone and the pool heater at first. But the problems were resolved promptly. So we can say the management and its service, for this rental, are also good. The owner, Paul, is very nice and helpful all the way till the end. We would defenitely recommend this property to others. Matter of fact, many people who had visited us while we were there, were impressed about the rental, and would want to keep the reference for themselves for their future use.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Home Far from Home

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This home is everything you need for your vacation rental, the rooms are large enough and the kitchen table made it easy for food preparation for our Thanksgiving dinner.The kids loved the game room and the club house entertainments. The owner Mr. Paul made everthing easy from check in to check out and he is a very pleasant person to make business with. Thanks again Paul for making this happen for me and my family to spend and enjoy together in your beautiful home. Looking forward to doing business with you again,

Miriam

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Over Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

I rented a home for the first time traveling. I will never go back to a hotel. This home was beautifully furnished and had all of the accommodations. This huge house took care of my entire family and was extremely close to all Disney parks. Very quiet neighborhood and secure. everyone was friendly. The owner took care of all of our needs and was very responsive to all my requests. No issues and I will definitely be returning and visiting this owners other homes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Over Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

I rented a home for the first time traveling. I will never go back to a hotel. This home was beautifully furnished and had all of the accommodations. This huge house took care of my entire family and was extremely close to all Disney parks. Very quiet neighborhood and secure. everyone was friendly.

The owner took care of all of our needs and was very responsive to all my requests.

No issues and I will definitely be returning and visiting this owners other homes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Wonderful clean and beautifully decorated , close to everything , easy to get around .
Excellant rental man and would definetly rent this place again

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

Thank you Paul for the use of your beautiful home for our family vacation to Orlando and the various parks! We had a blast! We loved the area of the home. It was so easy to drive to all the attractions as it was so close to all of them. We loved coming home to the pool for a swim after the long days at the parks. It was private and the kids just loved the pool. They also loved the awesome game room and the Wi that you have set up. Our kids range from 2-18yrs old and they all loved the home as much as my husband and I did. They enjoyed picking out their awesome bedrooms! We felt that renting a home would be better than paying for 2 little rooms at a hotel and we are so glad we made that choice! Paul you were awesome to work with as we had never rented a home before and you made it easy for us. Thank you again and we can't wait to stay at your beautiful home again! Christy and Justin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

Thank you Paul for the use of your beautiful home for our family vacation to Orlando and the various parks! We had a blast! We loved the area of the home. It was so easy to drive to all the attractions as it was so close to all of them. We loved coming home to the pool for a swim after the long days at the parks. It was private and the kids just loved the pool. They also loved the awesome game room and the Wi that you have set up. Our kids range from 2-18yrs old and they all loved the home as much as my husband and I did. They enjoyed picking out their awesome bedrooms! We felt that renting a home would be better than paying for 2 little rooms at a hotel and we are so glad we made that choice! Paul you were awesome to work with as we had never rented a home before and you made it easy for us. Thank you again and we can't wait to stay at your beautiful home again!
Christy and Justin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Christ,

I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I know renting a vacation home is always a little unnerving because you don't know what to expect, but we try to make it an easy transition for all our guests so that know exactly what to expect so that they can maximize their enjoyment. Thank you again for all your kind words and I hope to see you in your future visits to the Orlando area!

Best,

Paul

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

By Lorene (Tallahassee, Florida) My family and I really enjoyed this home so much that we are already trying to book it for our next family vacation. Four days was not long enough. This home is one of the best homes yet. It was spacious and the furniture was very comfortable. The game room was a stunner completely furnished with air hockey, pool table, big screen television and a bar this was most unique. The kids really enjoyed the home as well, even though they did not get in the pool. This home is definitely a home for your vacation if you like luxury.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

By Lorene (Tallahassee, Florida) My family and I really enjoyed this home so much that we are already trying to book it for our next family vacation. Four days was not long enough. This home is one of the best homes yet. It was spacious and the furniture was very comfortable. The game room was a stunner completely furnished with air hockey, pool table, big screen television and a bar this was most unique. The kids really enjoyed the home as well, even though they did not get in the pool. This home is definitely a home for your vacation if you like luxury.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

By Lorene Johnson (TALLAHASSEE FLORIIDA)
MY FAMILY AND I REALLY ENJOYED THIS HOME SO MUCH THAT WE ARE ALREADY TRYING TO BOOK IT FOR OUR NEXT FAMILY VACATION. FOUR DAYS WAS NOT LONG ENOUGH. THIS HOME IS ONE OF THE BEST HOMES YET. IT WAS SPACIOUS AND THE FURNITURE WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE GAME ROOM WAS A STUNNER COMPLETELY FURNISHED WITH AIR HOCKEY, POOL TABLE, BIG SCREEN TELEVISION. AND A BAR THIS WAS MOST UNIQUE. THE KIDS REALLY ENJOYED THIS HOME AS WELL, EVEN THOUGH THEY DID NOT GET IN THE POOL. THIS HOME IS DEFINITELY A HOME FOR YOUR VACATION IF YOU LIKE LUXURY.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review