reviews for: listing #79213 - Dominican Republic, Caribbean Villa rental

Luxury 3-6BR Villas/Suites-LOWEST All-Inclusive Rate!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lifestyle Holidays
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $300 /nt
    $450 - $1,995 /wk
    $1,620 - $7,182 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Place

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

We go to the Dominican Republic every year because we have become involved with a small community and school near Puerto Plata. The last three years, we have stayed at the Lifestyle Villas in Cofresi. It is a truly unique place. The villas are lovely. The service is phenomenal. The restaurants and bars are excellent. The beaches are relaxing and beautiful. What more can I say? It is a stark contrast to the world outside the resort but is wonderful for a group of travelers or a family, and so nice to “come home” to at the end of the day. We do get quite spoiled there and appreciate every minute of it.

We typically take a group with us and each couple has their own room with a king bed and private bathroom. The rest of the villa is common area but it easily allows for plenty of private space when, or if, you want it. It is so nice to have a private pool to relax in and around. There are too many restaurants to choose from and all of them have been very good. We especially like the VIP Gourmet and the Indian restaurant, Moomtaz. You might think the place sounds too good to be true, but as a frequent traveler to the DR, it is hard to beat and really is that good. We highly recommend both the villas and Leslie and Bob.

We also recommend that you experience the real DR while you are there. The community of Cofresi is easily walkable from the resort and a quick climb over the hill from Serenity Beach takes you to Costambar. Both are nice communities being mostly populated by various ex-pats. For the real experience, you need to go to the rural areas to see how most people actually live. There are excursions or you can just hire someone to take you on a private tour. There are a number of trustworthy taxi drivers that are happy to show you around their country. If you take any school supplies, toys, or clothes, most rural areas would be thrilled to make your acquaintance. Be careful, but do see the real DR. The people are friendly, quick to smile, and most will try to help you in any way they can if you make the effort to connect. Take lots of $5 and $1 bills for tips. You can easily make someone’s day with just a few dollars and a smile.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Julie and Paul,

We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves. Your devotion and commitment to the children in the Dominican Republic is wonderful. We have also supported childrens' charities in Puerto Plata (and the people who work on behalf of them).

We were married at the resort in 2007 and instead of wedding gifts, we asked our guests to bring school supplies and clothing for the local orphanage. We were blessed in that the resort staff who worked for these charities organized a trip for us to personally deliver these items to a local orphanage.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

My friend and I needed a warm "get away" during February to celebrate a few things going on in our lives. We were lucky enough to find Leslie and Bob's website on a VRBO search and never looked further. Our trip and vacation and celebrations exceeded our expectations in so many ways! First, Leslie and Bob were so helpful with arrangements, answering all our pre-trip questions, all the information they shared beforehand to make the travel easier, and their generous sharing of their shareholder "perks" with us as guests! Fabulous! The location was beautiful, the villa was definitely nice and private, the staff were definitely friendly and service-oriented, and the beaches were wonderful. Our favorite restaurants were the Jazz and Simply Gourmet (great food), but all the restaurants offered nice meals. Loved having the golf cart to get around! All in all, a wonderful experience and vacation. Looking forward to going again and will definitely book through Leslie and Bob!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Roberta for the kind words. We very much enjoyed working with you and are happy you found our 'vacation tips' helpful. Hope to book another trip for you and your friends soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming back

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Thank you for everything, we are really looking forward to our next trip, you and Leslie really do an amazing job.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Experience

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

Good morning Bob and Leslie,

I just wanted to tell you both thank you so much for the amazing experience you allowed us to have!!! From the VIP transportation to the beautiful Villa to the VIP restaurants, etc. everything was absolutely amazing!!!!!! My friends and I will be returning next year and we will definitely book through you again. I already have friends (guys/girls) wanting to go next year and they have already asked how do they contact you two. I have gave your website information out to several groups of people.

I look forward to conducting business with you all next year.

Once again THANK YOU!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were treated with the highest level of service

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Good morning Bob-

I just wanted to send you a quick note to tell you what an amazing time we had at Lifestyles over the Memorial Day holiday!!! Thank you so much for all of your assistance and booking everything for us. We were treated with the highest level of service and I am sure that it was because we booked through you and Leslie!! I recognize that we had several last minute changes and issues and we appreciate you being so accommodating and patient as we tried to coordinate our travel plans with the another group!

That being said, we would love to begin planning for next Memorial Day and would love to book through you again! Again, thank you for everything and I look forward to hearing from you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

Hey Bob -- I had probably the best time of my life in the DR! Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I had a blast!

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Bob and Leslie,

Thank you so much for your assistance with my trip to the Dominican. I had a blast. The accommodations were fabulous I can't wait to go back and any other tropical paradise you might have in mind. Please keep me on your email list!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

I’m not a person who usually “gushes” when describing a trip, but this time I have to make an exception. My husband and I spent a week at this property in April 2012 and it was one of the most fantastic vacations we have ever had. From the moment we arrived, the staff members were all warm and welcoming and we felt totally pampered.

Everything at the resort was just as promised. When we walked in to the villa, it was like we were walking in to the vacation home we would have designed if we had the time and money and creativity and….well you know the feeling. Each morning we took a dip in our own private pool at our villa while a chef prepared breakfast inside. The villa was immaculately cleaned each day and our food and drink reserves were also restocked daily. We could stay in and enjoy our own private lunches or dinners or go to any of the restaurants or bars throughout the resort that were all covered by the all-inclusive rate. (I know that sounds redundant, but we have been to other resorts where we found a long list of “items not included” when we arrived. Not so here.)

The first day we went to one of the private beaches and we were totally hooked. I am not going in to too many details because it was another incredible part of the resort that you need to experience for yourself. Let me just say bottom-line, the villa was beautiful, the service was outstanding, the food was absolutely delicious, and the beaches were breathtaking. I will definitely go again.

Also, I must add that the owners were great to work with through the booking and travel process and were always available to answer questions or give us travel tips for the D.R. I wish some of the upscale hotels we’ve stayed at in the past had this level of customer service.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

One of the best vacations ever

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

This resort, this villa, the accommodations, the oppulence...just overall amazing. Shareholders/VIP perks are supreme and it is the best and only way to vacation. Our staff (maid service, security, chef) were the sweetest and incredibly diligent. The resorts eagerness to assist with any questions or concerns were top notch. The dining, transportation and serenity of the beaches were grand. I will forever talk about my trip to Puerto Plata and my stay at Lifestyles with the help of Leslie and Bob. They really took care of me and my friends on our stay. I'll always recommend them. I am a city girl from one of the largest cities in the world, NYC and it takes A LOT to impress me. But with this trip...consider me impressed!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Shatel- you were a delight to work with and we are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your trip. Per your request, we are busy researching other vacation venues for your future trips!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Luxury in the Dominican Republic

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We've traveled to a number of Caribbean destinations since getting married over
20 years ago. The Lifestyles Resort is the most luxurious facility we've been to.



A large facility with a wide variety of lodging to choose from, we got to stay in one of the "villas" with several other couples for a week. The villa is beautiful. Large bedrooms and wonderful furnishings. Each villa has its own pool off the patio in the back. Breakfast is cooked each morning by a chef and has everything you could want.

As you would expect there are a lot of activities to choose from. Golf nearby. Water sports including an onsite scuba shop. Free lessons for a wide variety of sports. Several common area pools. Activities outside of the resort include Ocean World Marine park where you can swim with dolphins. A casino. Tours of Puerto Plata and surrounding areas.

If you're like us you also believe that vacations are also meant for doing nothing but relaxing. Take the golf cart or shuttle down to one of the many beaches and lie on huge beds and relax. The staff is always watching out for your needs for food and drink.

Because of our booking level we experience the VIP treatment. Access to VIP
venues, restaurants, and beaches. No matter where we dined the service was
fantastic and the food was wonderful. You'll hear the staff refer to you as
"family" and they really mean it. Ask for anything and they will go out of their way to be helpful.

A fantastic all-inclusive resort. Luxury, Service, Relaxation. Leslie and Bob are the perfects hosts for an amazing vacation opportunity.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a GREAT Vacation!

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

We stayed here in late 2010. My husband and I have been to the DR several times and our stay here was by far the best. A great villa with wonderful amenities and the grounds are the best! We are contemplating another return to the DR in late 2011 and if we can get the villa - we want to stay here again (fingers crossed)!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

This was the best and easiest vacation I have ever had. The service was great, the food wonderful, everything you could want or think of was already taken care of and in place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review