reviews for: listing #79216 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Sirens' Song, Specials, Private H. Pool,Gated,Wifi,Nice!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ovation
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $990 - $3,240 /wk

sort by:

Siren's Song Perfect Beach Home

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We could have not been more pleased with this home. When arriving everything was clean and welcoming. We worried about being able to view the water because it wasn't right on the beach but you could see the water from the top deck. The furniture was in great condition and it made you feel like you were living in an upper class community. There was some construction around the area but they did not arrive too early and seemed to be there to do a job instead of interfere with one's vacation. We enjoyed everything about this home and really hated to leave but will more than likely come back to this home again. We really enjoyed
Teresa also. She was so very helpful in reserving this home and sent us a text to let us know of the festival that was happening on the Cape. I spoke with her while we were there and what a nice lady. Our overall experience with this home and rental company was over the top! We have been coming to the Cape for years and had skipped the past three years but I imagine we will begin to visit more often. Thanks again for this wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

You can see handwritten scanned reviews on our website.

Thank you all for the great things you had to say
Hope to have you again soon

Teresa's Beach Homes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

My husband, two grown sons, and three of their friends spent an absolutely gorgeous week in Cape San Blas. The home is very beautiful, well maintained and the amenities of Ovation are outstanding. I particularly enjoyed the infinity pool overlooking the bay. There is a large covered wrap around porch on the second floor that is especially convenient if you bring a dog. We cooked in most nights but traveled to Appalachicola one evening to visit our favorite dining spot in the area, the Owl Cafe. I also recommend bar-b-q from Mr. Gant's stand in Port St. Joe if you don't want to cook and need to feed a crowd. The boys spent every day out on the beach surf fishing and had lots of fun catching and releasing various types of fish. They also took a trip off shore on a reasonably priced charter accessed at the dock in Port St. Joe.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Home

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Sirens' Song was the perfect home for our family!

We've been coming here many years. This has been a week to remember. The amenities on the Ovation grounds were second to none.

The house was perfect for our family of five. Plenty of room and the views where awesome.

We caught more Pampano and Whiting than we could eat. We took back alot home so we could enjoy great meals all summer.

Thank you so for building a beautiful home.

Patrick, Kelly, Courtney, Cody & Caitlin
Madison Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

S-unsets always amazing!
I-ce Cream trips to Cone Heads
R-elaxing with family (sisters, mom, kids, grandkids, cousins)
E-njoying wadding in the bay, many sea creatures to explore!
N-ew We were honored to be the 1st!
S-pectacular views of the gulf & bay

S-hells we found during our long walks on the beach
O-utstanding meal at the Raw Bar
N-ever missing an opportunity for tennis, walks, boogie boarding etc.
G-oing home, sad to be leaving a wonderful week together!

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We are taking home many wonderful memories!

Becky, Jen, Jenell, Parker, Ty, Tilly

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

HI Teresa,No Worries is a beautiful house with lovely hardwood floors, clean, comfortable furniture, and easy access to the beach. There was lots of room for all 6 adults in my party to spread out and enjoy themselves. We spent lots of time sitting on the porches together, but there was plenty of room for each couple to have time to themselves for reading and relaxing. Even though the house is dog-friendly, there was no odor or mess from previous canine tenants. While the high ceilings and wood floors are lovely and keep the house easy to clean and free of pet odor, the lack of carpeting makes it a little echo-y. I recommend earplugs for light sleepers if there are other people talking and walking around (or playing instruments and singing like we did) after you go to bed.The well-appointed and spacious kitchen and bar gave us plenty of room to get in there and cook meals together. We were able to find everything we needed for groceries fairly close to the house. We really enjoyed the screened-in back patio and covered carport, which we used for storing our bikes and even set up for our oyster-shucking party. We felt very safe leaving our bikes outside and never even locked the doors when we went out. The few neighbors are all full-time residents and very pleasant people. It was a great place to walk our lab and visit.A gorgeous, sugar beach is just down the boardwalk from the house. I'd say it was about 2 minutes to walk to the pool and over the scenic boardwalk spanning the natural Floridian swamp between the neighborhood and the beach, which was expansive, quiet, and full of lovely shells. Our dogs had a blast scampering along the beach and we never saw more than a handful of people, usually in the distance, some on horseback.We drove to Apalachicola and Port St. Joe a couple of times for shopping and dinner. We recommend Papa Joe's for a seafood dinner at the Scipio Creek Marina in Apalachicola, especially if you go fishing with Capt. Jimmy Maxwell of Backwater Guide Service and catch the fish yourself, like we did. All in all, it was a fantastic trip!!!Kim

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Dear Teresa, We had great time. We loved your house.
We only saw three people on the beach all week.
Loved it!
Jenny

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2009   Date of arrival: January 29, 2009

Hi Teresa,
I've been meaning to drop you a line to tell you what a wonderful vacation we had on Cape San Blas. "No Worries" was absolutely perfect for us. We live in a neighborhood, houses not near one another, with no thru traffic, quiet, and dark at night. Except for the street lights in Jubilation, it felt like our quiet home! Never heard a peep at night (or day either!). The dogs absolutely loved exploring and running on the beach -we rarely encountered another sole - felt like a private island. The house had all the amenities needed, plus some.
I hope you found the house in proper order...I don't think we left any mess . I fixed the hinge on the upstairs bathroom left vanity door and straightened out the microwave which was sitting crooked and pushed into the cabinet...it just needed to be pulled forward and aligned so the door would open without hitting the cabinet opening side. Couldn't find anything else to fix...LOL.
Anyway,

Thanks again. Your service is highly recommended!
Sincerely,
Sallie

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review