reviews for: listing #79234 - Destin, Florida House rental

Paradise Reef*Walk to the Beach*Private Pool*Nice upgrades!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise Retreat
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $147 - $409 /nt
    $900 - $2,500 /wk
    $1,700 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Love this place!!!

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

The name of this house could not be anymore fitting!!! My family and I just got back and I teared up when we had to leave. The owners, management, and whoever else is involved go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful stay.. . We have found our new favorite place to stay and will be returning next year and I can't wait!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Reef! We do indeed work diligently to ensure our guests have a tremendous experience with our homes and are so happy we met your expectations! Look forward to seeing you again soon! Paradise Reef is a nice home with a private pool in a quiet setting close to the beach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome House Close To the Beach

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We stayed at this house with another family for a week. It was spacious, comfortable, and perfect. Our kids enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. I would definitely recommend this house for families wanting a home away from home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: So happy you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Retreat! It does have an open and spacious floor plan which makes it easy for everyone to be together! The pool is awesome and is in a quiet and private setting. Thanks again for coming! We hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Reef

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

We just completed our stay at paradise reef and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was very modern and clean. The kids had a blast playing in the pool in the afternoons after spending time at the beach. Quiet neighborhood and convenient to everything. Would recommend this for any family!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeds Expectations

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Exceeds Expectations
Our expectations were high after reading the other reviews, but they were exceeded. This is an absolutely lovely home. Very spacious with oodles of seating for lounging and dining, inside and out. The yard was especially pleasing with an oversized patio and small pool. The best part for us was that it was entirely fenced in with privacy fence and we were comfortable with our pug running around there and being safe. The actual walk to the beach is right at 5 minutes and oh what a beautiful beach. We enjoyed many beatiful sunsets. Another wonderful aspect of this property is having a garage. I took my Harley and a kayak and the garage allowed me to not worry about them when we were gone for the day. This house sets in the inner circle of a circular subdivision and there is very little traffic....also a big plus!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our stay!!!

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

My husband and I rented this home the second week of October 2012. The home is beautiful and exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed having our morning coffee by the pool and then walking to the beach (a short walk) and strolling the beautiful shore. It was nice to have the use of the beach chairs and toys. The location is great and Captain Dave's Restuarant which is a very short walk had the best seafood and key lime pie of all the places we dined. The burgers at Kenny D's are very good. We would stay here again and highly recommend this vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback! So happy you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Reef! It is a nice home and somewhat secluded too! The beach is very close and there are several good restaurants within walking distance. The private pool area is awesome and a great place to unwind and relax! Hope to see you back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Our friends and my husband and I stayed just for a few days at this beautifully decorated house. The private pool was really nice and the walk to the beach wasnt that bad. It was maybe a good 5-10 minute walk and the beaches were so pretty. I would stay here again the next time we plan to go to FL.

Thanks!
Rosalyn

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Rosalyn! So happy you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Reef! We do our best to keep our properties in great shape. Paradise Reef is a special property and very popular with everyone! You're right, the walk to the beach is minimal and very much worth the effort! Thanks again! Look forward to seeing you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

We stayed at this lovely home in February and were extremely happy with the house. It is incredibly comfortable and clean. The beds are pure heaven. The master bathroom is wonderful with an oversized shower and double vanity. The owners have really paid attention to detail and this was appreciated by us. Well appointed kitchen was a pleasure to prepare meals in.
The pool area was lovely and very private. The neighborhood is friendly and extremely quiet. Just a short walk to the beach and short drive to all the shopping you would want. Special thanks to Bill who was extremely helpful. It will a pleasure do do business with him in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Catherine! Our owners do take great pride in their home! Paradise Reef is a gem and a favorite with many of our guests! Hope to see you back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

Hi, Bill. I tried to post this review today. You can post on my behalf if you'd like. We had a great time. Thanks again for arranging our visit.

Lisa
Stayed at this property: April 2011 | Rating overall experience: 5 Stars!
Title: Wonderful accommodations!
Review: This is a well appointed, updated home. We especially enjoyed the outside living area - beautifully landscaped, great pool area and very private. The location was convenient as well. It was close to beaches, Destin shopping and dining, yet far enough removed from the commercial areas to be relaxing. Loved it!
Location: St. Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review