reviews for: listing #79243 - Palm Desert, California Condo rental

Beautiful Desert Oasis
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Montecito Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Great location, beautiful grounds

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

When we first arrived, we were a little concerned because the condo is located right on the highway, but once we stepped inside and closed the front door, it was like the road wasn’t even there. It is in a great little complex with only 14 or so units that surround a beautifully landscaped pool and spa. The condo itself is nicely decorated, very clean, and had everything we needed for our time there. It is located within walking distance to lots of dining and shopping (OK, the shopping may have been a problem!) and even a movie theater. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and if we holiday in Palm Desert again, we will be happy to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Louise. We appreciate the review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Exceptional desert rental

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on what turned out to be a concert weekend for the desert area. The rental is close off the main highway, but amazingly quiet. There are plenty of stores nearby, from your local grocery store to a town mall. Just down the street is the "Rodeo Drive" of Palm Desert, which makes for entertaining window shopping, if nothing else.

The rental itself was fully furnished, with a big comfy couch that sort of encourages you to stay put and be lazy. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all clean and inviting, and there wasn't a thing I would have needed at home that wasn't there. The kitchen is fully stocked for cooking, but with all the restaurants nearby, there's not much need (or desire). I personally enjoyed sitting on the back patio in the morning, watching the birds while drinking coffee (coffee maker included). It looks out onto a beautifully landscaped garden area, with a pool just beyond.

We didn't want to leave, but plan on staying again soon. The whole process couldn't have been any easier, and I really feel we got one of the best vacations we've had in a while. The owners were super nice, and I would highly recommend anyone looking for a rental in the area try this place out.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Exceptional rental home

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on what turned out to be a concert weekend for the desert area. The rental is close off the main highway, but amazingly quiet. There are plenty of stores nearby, from your local grocery store to a town mall. Just down the street is the "Rodeo Drive" of Palm Desert, which makes for entertaining window shopping, if nothing else.

The rental itself was fully furnished, with a big comfy couch that sort of encourages you to stay put and be lazy. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all clean and inviting, and there wasn't a thing I would have needed at home that wasn't there. The kitchen is fully stocked for cooking, but with all the restaurants nearby, there's not much need (or desire). I personally enjoyed sitting on the back patio in the morning, watching the birds while drinking coffee (coffee maker included). It looks out onto a beautifully landscaped garden area, with a pool just beyond.

We didn't want to leave, but plan on staying again soon. The whole process couldn't have been any easier, and I really feel we got one of the best vacations we've had in a while. The owners were super nice, and I would highly recommend anyone looking for a rental in the area try this place out.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The condo is fabulously furnished with everything you could possible need. It is very clean and well maintained. The pool is just steps away and the grounds are very well kept. The view is spectacular!! This condo has a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. There is plently of convenient parking available - I live in the LA area so this amenity is "golden". There is plenty of shopping and great restaurants nearby. You can walk to many destinations or cab it if you like. LOVE IT!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review