reviews for: listing #79252 - Hollywood, Florida Condo rental

Miami Beach 2 Bedroom Waterfront View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  FLAMINGO
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $240 - $350 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,450 /wk
    $3,500 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful view

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The condo was clean and the pictures were a good representation of the property. A few minor things were needed, light bulbs, more dish towels, and wash cloths. However, on the whole the place was well set up.
The kitchen had all the necessities and was very upscale.
The view from the Master Bedroom was fabulous. We were able to see rays 16 floors below swimming in the ocean! The pool was well maintained and warm.
Other than a minor issue that Mart resolved, we were very pleased and would rent this condo again.
On our last night we splurged on a dinner at Gigi's. It was wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!
Looking forward to see you again next year.

Mart

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for Family and Relaxation!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

I always like to read reviews when booking a place and in turn always give an honest review in turn.
Condo - was just as pictured! everything was clean and everything you need is there. There are even beach chairs and floating toys to play with. The view is absolutely spectacular
Beach - clean and not too many people which was very nice. Travelled with a small baby and it was perfect.
Pool - was so nice if you have kids!

Front desk was awesome, always willing to give a hand

Highly Recommended! had a great time in Florida, was definately better than I expected

I do recommend having a car to rent! I did think Hollywood boardwalk was closer. It is about a 5 minute drive north.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are very welcome and thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

beautiful condo

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Huge renovated condo with spectacular views directly on the beach. Very well located near a grocery and Aventura mail. I highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

The Tides - Penthouse

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Condo as pictured. Great view. Ad stated a hot tub be we never found it --maybe it was inside - IDK. Other than that, no disappointments.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Vacay!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This Beach Penthouse in the heart of Hallandale/Hollywood does not disappoint! It's clean, modern, spacious and has a spectacular view. Just steps away from the beautiful beach, I highly recommend this unit. I was also very pleased with the complex's amenities. A great pool, state of the art gym and 24 hour security desk. The owner Mart was a pleasure to deal with, he was efficient and on top of everything. Having to interact with someone like Mart, makes your vacation much less stressful. If you're looking to rent, don't hesitate with this condo. It's a guaranteed wonderful vacation!

Lisa

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Condo!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This has to be one of the nicest condos my family and I have ever rented. The view from the balcony as well as the view from the floor to ceiling window in the master bedroom was UNBELIEVABLE! The condo was VERY clean and well stocked with the necessities for a beach vacation including rafts and floats for the beach.

The owner Mart was amazing and always responsive to any question or need we had before the trip as well while we were in Florida.

The location of the property could not have been better. About 7 min to Aventura mall, 2 mins to Walmart, Publix and many great restaurants. About 25 min from South Beach and 20 mins to Fort Lauderdale.

I have already recommended this property to a friend who will be staying there in January.

What an amazing vacation and condo!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much!
See you soon.
Mart

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Month long stay was just perfect

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Everything went fast & easy...we felt cozy right away in this spectacular apartment. The access, beach access & accomodations were top notch we will def stay there again! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice place but beware!!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

The condo was nice but over priced for that building. There is zero sun on the balcony any time of day. One TV in the whoe apartment and it's a small 32".

Be careful if you lease it for less than 3 months. The buliding does not allow rentals under 3 months and you'll feel like a criminal if you rent for less.
I found this out the hard way.

when we arrived they gave us one key fob for 4 adults, so when we complaind they brought us 2 more. However the other 2 only had access to the front doors, you couldn't get to the beach, pool or fitness center. So i went to office in the building to see why they didn't work every where. They informed me that we do not accept monthly rentals in the Tides and took the 2 fobs away from me.

So i just recieved my deposit back from less $200 because he says I lost them. I explained the situation to him and he said i shouldn't of gone to the office.

I guess he thinks he's smart!! So i told him to enjoy the $200 he must need it more than me.

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for reviewing our property. Well appreciated.

As per contract you are responsible to return as many keys as you get and therefore I had to charge the fee for lost keys.

I hope you had a wonderful vacation and looking forward seeing you again next year!

Cheers,

Mart

Helpful votes: 6 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review