reviews for: listing #79258 - San Pedro, California House rental

Coastal Beauty / Breathtaking Views!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,195 - $1,195 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Quiet Getaway

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

Great location across the street from the ocean on a street with a nice pedestrian walkway. The house has plenty of room & a nice sized kitchen. Homne is very clean & the Wifi is great. Perfect place for 2 or 3 people. Single bathroom could become an issue with larger groups.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Pedro Girls Reunion

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

I have nothing but raves to say about this house. Big rooms. It was fantastic! Six girls together for the weekend and we are from Pedro. It was a very special place for us, as we all love the ocean! The owner was wonderful! She went out of her way to make sure our stay was memorable. Love the jacuzzi tub! Highly recommend this location! Looking forward to going back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the house

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

The house felt like home upon arrival. The house was so comfortably furnished. Especially loved the lemon and orange trees out back. The front porch was a perfect place to sip coffee and look at the beautiful shoreline (and park) that is across the street. Carol was a pleasure to rent from. Will definitely inquire about this house first if we plan a future visit.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Elegant comfort by the sea

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

This was a wonderful stay. The house was clean and well appointed, with three bedrooms a living room and a great kitchen. Right across the street from the shore and dramatic views of Pt. Fermin and Catalina Island. The house is not far from the White Point Nature Prerserve and Royal Palms Park where they were shooting a film. The Korean Bell was a short walk away with panoramic views of the Ocean and some of the best kite flying ever.

We were local so we can say that you wont find a deal like this. Hardwood floors throughtout, the best feature was the oversized two person jacuzzi bathtub! The owner just installed wi-fi so our internet connections were great. Phone reception on the Palos Verdes Pennisula (of which coastal San Pedro is a part) is always spotty. That is just a fact of living there. We could get cell phone reception in the living room.

The owner made us feel welcome and completely at home. We plan to rent again when the need arises. If you want to enjoy the California coastal life as it used to be with vintage cars, lovely homes and parks that hug this majestic coast you this is your place! Its only a short drive to the famed beaches of Redondo, the Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach and Anahiem. Close to the Harbor and the Freeway.

Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Overall decent place to stay

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

We travel to California 6-8 times a year for business and grew tired of Hotels so we decided to try a vacation rental for the week.
Carol was prompt in her responses to questions etc.... We were a bit disappointed that she does not take credit cards and was asked that we overnight her a check to secure our reservation, so overnight-ed it was.

Pros: Fully equipped kitchen; lots of towels, easy to find, spacious, laundry (YAY) this means you can bring less clothes!! Bathroom vanity taller than average YAY (we are both tall).

Cons: As someone with allergies to cats I was caught off guard with the amount of cat hair. Beds are very very very firm and the bedding was a bit stiff; there were 2 full size beds which makes it a bit tight for 2 people. The bathtub/shower has a deck all around it and it is a jacuzzi tub thus making getting in a bit "interesting" one needs to sit on the edge and swing in to avoid a mis-step. No internet (she is hardwired no wireless) when I plugged in my laptop there was nothing, I even set up a new wired connection and nothing. Cell phone reception for Verizon is nadda, AT&T you can get reception in the dining room area if you leave your phone "just right" on the table. Bummed that there was no place to "hang outside" and enjoy the wonderful evenings have a drink etc..... .

Overall if you are looking for an alternative to a hotel this is a great place for the price. My review is just what I encountered, I travel with my husband a lot and I bring work with me and prefer more room than a hotel room. Unfortunately I was unable to do any work from here and had to go to Starbucks etc.... to work. If I were lucky enough to have an actual vacation away from internet, phones and were able to spend my day enjoying all that So-Cal offers I would stay here again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: The following enhancements have been made to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all:
- cell phone booster (there is also a landline phone available as back-up).
- wireless router (wifi).
- the house is fully cleaned after every visit, so pet allergy problems shouldn't be an issue.
- Credit Cards (VISA, MC, Discover) are now accepted.

The garden brick patio behind the house is a quiet place to relax, and the spectacular, beautiful ocean-front scenery can be enjoyed from the big, bay window inside the house, from outside on the steps in front, or by venturing across the street (folding chairs provided) where there is a lovely park overlooking the ocean.

Whatever your preferences, I strive to make this a place you want to come back to!

Carole

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review