reviews for: listing #79281 - Crucita, Ecuador Hotel rental

Cabañas Vistamar
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Hotel
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $15 - $18 /nt
    $95 - $120 /wk
    $380 - $420 /mth

sort by:

Sun, Sand, Surf, and Relaxation

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

Our 3 month stay at the villa was truly wonderful. The villa was comfortable, clean, and like a home away from home. It has all the amenities we were looking for – internet, TV, kitchen, and most importantly location. The beach was just like the travel info describes about Ecuador beaches – long and virtually private. We enjoyed our long walks on the the beach, sunbathing, and swimming. The sunsets were absolutely stunning. Listening to waves on the shore was the perfect way to fall asleep at night. Total relaxation, worry free, and no stress completely describes our stay at the villa.

The owners were fantastic – friendly, helpful, and always concerned that you were enjoying your stay. Truly people you can call your friends. We enjoyed going shopping, lunches at restaurants, and just talking with them about Ecuador, Crucita, and daily life there. Their fluency in English is really appreciated when you don't speak Spanish. A wonderful vacation with great hosts.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

I enjoyed my stay

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Late but i needed to post once I found out I could.
I enjoyed my time at the hotel and its right on the beach.
The owners of the hotel is awesome. and very helpful
(and spoke English that was very important for me since I
don't speak Spanish). my close to two week stay was awesome.
the but is right outside the hotel if you want to paint
the town green. the beach is really clean. the owners help me
with where to go for fun.
I have to go back soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I enjoyed my stay

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Late but i needed to post once I found out I could.
I enjoyed my time at the hotel and its right on the beach.
The owners of the hotel is awesome. and very helpful
(and spoke English that was very important for me since I
don't speak Spanish). my close to two week stay was awesome.
the but is right outside the hotel if you want to paint
the town green. the beach is really clean. the owners help me
with where to go for fun.
I have to go back soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

relaxation on the Pacific Beach

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

My accomodations at Cabanas Vistamar were perfect. Being from the United States I was happy to have many of the amenities I have at home in the USA. I was told by the hotel owners they would try to accomodate me in any way possible. They exceeded my expectations in providing me with everything I needed. The meals they provided were excellent. I rented the Villa and they made sure my bed was comfortable and provided excellant cleaning service. Although I made several side trips I kept the villa for my entire 75 day stay in Ecuador. Oswal and Guirlene (owners) became my friends. Because they were both fluent in English I was able to learn much from them as I explored the area. The beach was perfect and the climate amazing. I ate at local restaurants, food is plentiful and afffordable. I went ocean fishing and rented a motorcycle for 20 days also. This hotel is on the local bus line. What a great quiet relaxing time I enjoyed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

I had the best time ever

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

Were do I start, The place was very very clean. I was helped with what to do and not do that I thought was very important. I felt like family. The bus is right there so you dont have to go crazy looking for transportation. The beach restaurant was amazing in walking distance maybe about 5-10 mins. In the night time amazing, sunset and rise amazing. When I got home I told all my friends, I am hoping my husband would get vacation time the same time as me next year so he can enjoy like i did. Yes next year

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for detailing what you liked best about our facilities.
Our goal is to please our customers in what ever way we can, and to assure that their stay here is most enjoyable, safe and relaxing.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerly,

Cabanas Vistamar

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

I had the best time ever

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

Were do I start, The place was very very clean. I was helped with what to do and not do that I thought was very important. I felt like family. The bus is right there so you dont have to go crazy looking for transportation. The beach restaurant was amazing in walking distance maybe about 5-10 mins. In the night time amazing, sunset and rise amazing.
When I got home I told all my friends, I am hoping my husband would get vacation time the same time as me next year so he can enjoy like i did.

Yes next year

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review