reviews for: listing #79299 - Crystal Beach, Texas House rental

Gulfview Getaway
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Emerald Beach I
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

My family and I had an excellent time. The description and pictures were acurate. The beach house was clean and maintained. The owners provided excellent communication. I would recommend to a friend.

Owners response: So glad your stay at the beach with us was excellent. Hope to see you again soon!
Tim & Patty

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Much needed vacation?

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Gulfview House. We normally travel with my brothers family but this time we ventured to Crystal Beach on our own and we weren't disappointed. The house was quaint with one bedroom upstairs and two down with a bath. My oldest stayed downstairs while the other two slept on the futons in the livingroom. It worked out well. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking all our meals. There is also a bbq pit that we used every night for our meats. There is not a dishwasher but the house is cleaned at the end of your stay by a maid service, which was nice!!

The house is a little ways to the beach. We walked it everyday without incident. If you are travelling with younger children I would recommend purchasing the $10 beach pass and driving the short distance. The subdivision has beach access. The beach was clean and quiet as well. The surf was rough the last two days, just be careful. The neighborhood was very quiet and we enjoyed sitting on the deck in the afternoons.

We did need a few groceries and would highly recommend The Big Store, as they had everything we needed and we also purchased souvenirs there as well. We also used the "I need money shrimp guy" when we are down there. We've used him for many years. Look for a red sign that reads "shrimp and fish" follow it down the street and look for him on the right. Large jumbo shrimp was $7 per pound!

We would stay there again if it's just our family. The price was right and the hosue met our expectations.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for the money

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

Everyone was pleased with the house. We were a bunch of guys on a fishing trip. The only odd thing was the downstairs bathroom/foyer is what we called it. The toilet is in the entry way so you have to lock three doors to have some privacy. BUT! it didn't really matter since we were mostly all related. This is a great place for a family with older kids because of the split bedrooms. The house was clean, and everything worked. No problems with plumbing or appliances. We would go back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

awesome place!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Great place! Had all the necessities! It was a short walk to the beach. Overall very relaxing environment, the beach was not overly crowded. Exactly what we were looking for!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a great weekend!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

Took a group of teenagers for a getaway weekend. We have high school exchange students and they had a blast at the beach. Galveston is just a ferry ride away for night life and dinner. This beach house was very clean and comfortable and right down the road from the beach so the girls could walk by themselves to and from the house. Highly recommend this beach house to everyone and we will be renting it again in the near future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Weekend Beach Getaway

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Comfortable beach getaway with all the amenities of home! Nicely stocked cabin with everything you needs including linens. Close proximity to the beach and other area attractions!

Owners were pleasant and easy to communicate with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Beach Getaway

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Pefect beach getaway for family fun! Newly renovated beach cabin with close proximity to the beach and other local areas. Cabin stocked with the basic supplies including linens.

The owner was pleasant and easy to communicate with!

Would definitely recommend to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Recently my husband and I rented this house for a weekend getaway. We had such a blast! The house has everything you would possibly need. The location is great too. It's a nice walk to the beach but far enough away from all of the noise. It was very peaceful. The owners were also available to answer any questions I had and the price is extrememly reasonable. If you are looking for a great place, I definitely recommend this house. Prepare to have fun!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review