reviews for: listing #7931 - Marina Del Rey, California House rental

Marina del Rey Beach House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,950 - $2,800 /wk
    $5,300 - $11,000 /mth

sort by:

My kids want to move

Review submitted: November 10, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Having found easily the location of the rental. Steven was with us in under 5 mins of calling. He showed us around and explained all there was to know about the property. Knowing that after a transatlantic flight ,only about 25% would sink in . He said to call anytime if we needed help. Which we did for minor annoying "English Tourist type" problems
He is a very kind man and i would recomend the property for those who have children who want to get to the beach, when we went in mid Oct,there was no lifeguard at the nearest guard hut area,so be aware for younger ones. and see the strange life around "Venice Beach" area. My Wife and Grown up Teenage girls were very happy and if they are happy. Boy so am i.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

A group of Swedish doctors hoping to go back again

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

We stayed in Steven's apartment for 2,5 months and we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay! The apartment was fresh and very well maintained, we had all we could possibly need to cook our huge turkey for Thanksgiving but also for bbq in the charming front garden. Our two cars fit perfectly into the garage, we had a 45 seconds walk to the beach for morning runs and sports, the area felt calm and safe, we didn't hesitate to take evening walks around 10 pm. Wi-fi and washer/dryer made our stay very easy. We felt at home right at once and Steven was extremely helpful whenever we had any questions, he also met us at the house when we arrived from LAX and provided us with lots of useful information! 15 min walk to Venice, 35 to Santa Monica, nice restaurants in the neighborhood, grocery store 10 min by car, easy access to most of the freeways. Bicycles in the garage for excursions during the weekends. We would love to go back sometime and we would definitely recommend it!! Take a morning walk, watch the sunrise and the surfers go into the sea, have breakfast on the deck and enjoy the beautiful area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best place to Stay in Marina Del Rey

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

Wow, our three families could not have picked a better place to stay. Each of the families had it's own bathroom and great beds. One room even had a smaller bed for the youngest one in our group, four years old. Everything you could want is in this condo. One day 3 of us went for bike rides, the bikes were in the garage. My brother and his wife and the youngest went to the beach, which I might add is only a block away. We also walked downtown and ate breakfast. Although we could have just as easily ate in the Condo. I still can't think of a thing that this condo doesn't have. Steve is a Great host and he took care of our every needs. Thanks Steve, we will be back!! Oh I forgot, we had a fresh flower arrangement on the table when we arrived, nice touch!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect LA Beach Home

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

The condo is exactly as it is portrayed in pictures and descriptions on the site. It is clean, spacious, and equipped with all the necessities for a perfect week at the beach with the family. We loved sitting on the little balcony in front in the mornings and evening; we had plenty of room for 5 adults and 2 children--a family reunion. We were able to cook meals and even invite extended family for Sunday brunch. All of the beach equipment was an extra plus; the kids loved the bogie boards and the adults appreciated the beach chairs. This will definitely be our home away from home for return visits.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family from Georgia

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Steven and Judy have a lovely property on Galleon Street. The unit had lots of space for our family. It was exactly as it was described in the description on the website. Everything was in perfect working order in the condo, very clean and well-maintained. Steven met us at the property to answer any questions and provide information. The location was wonderful for our travel plans. We also enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. One of our favorite evenings was when we walked up Pacific Avenue to the area restaurants and ate in C & O's Italian restaurant! What a fun time! I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent condo and location!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We stayed at Galleon with my family (2 adults and 3 kids). It was awesome. Great condo that was well stocked and the location was great too! It was out first trip to LA and we had an awesome stay and will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Galleon Street Condo

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

The place was very clean and spacious for our family of seven. Great location close to the ocean front. Owners did a great job explaining everything and making sugjestions on things to do. Check in went very smoothly. If in the area, I would stay here again! Garage door lock was a little tricky to open with the key.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Galleon Street Condo

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Not only were the photographs and the description of the condo entirely accurate but so were the previous very favourable reviews. An excellently located and appointed condo so close to such a fantastic beach (3 minute walk an overexaggeration) and also within such a short 10 minute drive to Santa Monica which all the family loved - restaurants, shops, beach. The condo is presented in an extremely clean and well maintained fashion. It was a real home from home with everything you would need to maintain a family of 6 even down to condiments, spices, coffee and the like. Steven was so helpful and inciteful as we went through the factfinding and booking process and the fact that he responds so quickly and personally to your e mails really makes you feel like you are not just another customer. He even very kindly allowed us to receive an item via e mail order on our behalf. Nearby facilities include the marina, Venice beach and canals and a number of restaurants and coffee shops within extremly short walking distance. My whole family of 6 enjoyed where they stayed and each are normally quite hard to please in their own way. I would not hesitate to recommend this both this condo and this landlord to you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family of 5, kids aged 18, 12, 10

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We had an excellent spring break at this lovely Marina Del Rey condo! It is just steps from the beach and just a few short blocks from restaurants and Starbucks! It is conveniently located to all of the fun spots in CA... the beach, Santa Monica Beach, Venice Beach, Hollywood, Warner Brothers Studios, etc. The condo is lovely, the space was ideal for our family of 5. The kitchen was loaded with everything we needed and the garage was a perfect space for the car. We used the bikes, boogie boards, and sand toys. When my children tell people about our spring break one of the first things they mention is this condo! Unheard of! They loved walking to the beach every morning and every night. We would rent from Steven again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Galleon Condo

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

My 3 teenage children and I stayed here for a week. It was perfect. The location is great and the condo was beautiful.The Condo was extremely clean and exactly as described. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and having bikes and boogie boards was great. The owners were extremely helpful and immediately available. The location was perfect for travel through out LA. This is a beautiful and safe area of LA with many activities close by. Having a garage to park in was so convenient. We will definitely be visiting again and will stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Rental Condo Close to the Beach

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

My husband, son and I recently spent 8 days in Los Angeles. We wanted a place close to the beach and attractions. Steven's property hit both targets. Located in Marina Del Rey you are only a 10 minute drive from LAX. Close to Venice Beach, Santa Monica and freeways you can see the city in style.

It was a spacious condo with a bright, large living room, large dining area and good sized kitchen. The deck overlooking the street was fantastic for sipping coffee in the morning and enjoying the warm L.A. sun. The 3 bedrooms were all a really good size and the master bedroom was great with its large walk in closet and ensuite bathroom. The garage parking was awesome as we never had to fight to find a spot on the street.

Having a washing machine and dryer was great because we were able to do a load of laundry. There were lots of linens and towels as well as beach towels. The beach toys were great for our 4 year old who loved playing at the beach and making sandcastles. The beach itself is only a block and half away from the condo which was super! We walked there every day.

The condo was 5 blocks from Washington Blvd where there are lots of restaurants and a Starbucks. Vencie Beach is only about a 10 minute stroll on the path and if you wanted you could walk to the Santa Monica pier...but better than walking you could use one of the 3 bikes they have available to use at the condo for free!

We were there to sightsee and spend a couple of days at Disney. Disney was 45 minutes away as stated. The Science Center and Natural Museum of History are about 30 minutes away. Go see the Space Shuttle Endeavour as it is pretty cool.

As for Steven, he is really nice and easy to deal with. He explained everything about the condo to us and met us right on time like he said he would.

We definitely recommend to anyone to stay at Marina Del Rey Beach House. You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Galleon st rental

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Our stay was excellent. Tidy, clean with lots of equipment including towels linen, blankets, maps etc etc. the area was interesting with ,ots of good restaurants nearby. We found it to be a great place for our first visit to LA

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accommodation and location!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We spent the month of Nov 2012 at this property and had a wonderful time. Excellent location, within walking distance of beach, restaurants and bars. We never got onto the LA freeway's once which was a bonus! My husband had to fly out of LAX a couple of times on business and it took 11 mins to get to airport from the condo!!
Condo is well equipped with everything you would ever need. We had 6 people for Thanksgiving dinner and there was plenty of crockery, cutlery, cookware etc. Very comfortable furnishings and plenty of towels & linens. There was bikes, beach chairs boogie boards etc provided which was a great bonus.
High speed internet, plasma TV with Dish network was another bonus.
Owner very accessible, informative and helpful.
Hope to stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Second Time Stay

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

What can I say? It was great the first time and even better the second time (five years later). The fresh roses in each room were over the top. Steve and Judy make your stay perfect and they are just a call away if you need something. The two vehicle garage is very nice and all the beach equipment makes it easy to walk to the beach and enjoy the day or the beautiful sunsets. The bicycles are perfect to enjoy an easy ride on the beach bike paths. We had a party for my daughter who lives in LA and barbequed on the gas grill outside. This is a clean, well-kept condo where everything works and I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

In LA for a wedding, my family of 4 and 2 cousins used Steven & Judy's place as our base for a long weekend in early October. Roomy, comfortable, well stocked kitchen, cruiser bikes with helmets, kids beach toys, beach chairs & towels ... and one easy block walk to the beach!
Inside parking with garage door opener is also a big plus.
Thanks for a great visit Steven, we'll recommend you to our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Galleon Street Condo

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

My family and I want to thank you for being so helpful when we arrived at the condo. We were new to the area and needed some guidance about where to go to see what the area had to offer.
The condo was very comfortable, decorated so nicely, and had everything that we could possibly want. It was clean and the beds were great. We thought the condo looked bigger than what the pictures showed. We also liked the little extras in the garage: bikes, sand toys, etc.
The location was perfect - a block from the ocean! We took many walks on the beach to watch the surfers from the pier. And, Venice Beach was close enough that we could walk there as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this beautiful Marina del Rey condo! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. The unit was clean and beautifully furnished with comfortable beds. The location is great........we could walk to dinner and the beach! We would happily stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Galleon Street Condo - close to everything

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We used this condo as one of three we rented for a week long family reunion. The unit was just as described - attractive and comfortable - and was great for our purpose. It is close to, but not on, the beach and is in easy walking distance of various amenities. The master bedroom accommodations are beautiful. The other two bedrooms are also fine and we had no difficulty sharing the common bathroom.

The owner, Steven, was extremely helpful in volunteering lots of information about the neighborhood and things to do. He also warned us about traffic issues on July 4th, which neither of our other proprietors did. I would definitely recommend this property, and Steven, to a friend or relative.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Galleon Street Condo

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Stayed in the 3 bedroom condo for a week in July. Beautifully furnished with all you could expect and more! Loved the location, perfect! Nice touch with beach gear including bikes in the garage.
Nice family friendly beach one block away. Perfect temperatures when down town LA was melting!
Close to major attractions in LA even though the distances in that city is huge!
Quick and easy check in and out.
AtleG with family, Oslo Norway

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Galleon Street Condo in Marina del Rey

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We loved the condo on Galleon Street in Marina del Rey. We came down for our daughter's graduation from Otis College of Art and Design. It was close to the school, the airport and all the fun beach areas. It is located such that we could get to most of the parts of LA we wanted to go to without having to go on any freeways. It is two small blocks to the beach and near the Venice Canals which are charming.
The condo was clean and spacious and worked well for our small birthday party as well as the bigger graduation party.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3 bedroom 2.5 bath condo, 2nd of 3 floors.

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

spacious, clean, nice kitchen. 2 car garage (tandem), 3 bikes to use. Our only issue was noise from the upstairs unit. It sounded like kids were jumping, running, and bouncing a basketball at 1:30 in the morning for 2 straight nights, so it was annoying. We couldn't sleep until they stopped.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marina Del Rey beach condo

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Our family loved staying at this condo. It had everything you would need. It was so clean and perfectly located!! You could walk to the beach and the little town to get breakfast,lunch,a drink, a walking path and riding path..it was wonderful. Our daughter was graduating from LMU so it made it close too with back and forth to graduating activities!! Parking in our own garage was nice too. I would recommended this place to my friends and family. Very very pleased !! Dave and Marie T. Hong kong.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Venice Beach Luxury

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

Two blocks in one direction is the sands of Venice Beach, a block in the other direction are the canals, and 6 blocks up is the Venice Beach Pier! Great location and yet far enough away from the Venice Beach boardwalk to have peace and quiet. Easy to get to from LAX, the 405, and Pacific Coast Highway. Santa Monica Pier is also an easy drive north or just walk the beach to get there. The condo is very modern, comfortable, and relaxing. Even has a balcony to enjoy the morning sunrise from. Garage is an added bonus. We had a great time and can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Galleon street condo

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

Beautiful condo, well furnished, lots of space, sleeps 7 but could easily fit many more if needed. Utilities all worked well. Owners were friendly and happy to help out, the condo was well stocked when we arrived and had more than enough dishes/linens etc. Great location, 15 min from LAX, 1 block away from the beach, and a few blocks away from restaurants. Our group had a wonderful stay and we'd love to come again, thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy place close to everything we needed on the west side

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

Condo was very clean, and had everything we needed for our stay. Plus some awesome amenities like a fireplace, which was wonderful during the time of year we visited. The condo is quite spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The location is great, tucked away from the hustle and bustle, but steps from the beach and walking distance to everything you need. The location is also very convenient to the airport and when we were not traveling during rush hour it took no time to get into the Hollywood area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Galleon Street Condo

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

After a 12+ hour flight, the 15 minute drive from LAX airport and the welcome from the owner, got the holiday off to a great start. With the property only one block from the beach, it was easy to go out for a stroll or to go into downtown LA, Universal etc. The condo was well equipped as shown in the photographs with everything a young family needed as well as the benefit of a secure two car garage as parking otherwise would have been an issue. Whenever we had any queries the owner was quick to respond. Also, if you are going to the major attractions the Southern California citypass is a must. Also, worth considering getting a front of queue pass at universal as a day is not long enough. Would certainly consider staying there again if back in LA.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Galleon Condo

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

The condo was great, large, clean and in a perfect location which was close to everything including the beach. All things for the beach were provided, towels, boogie boards, ice chest, sand toys and bikes. My wife loved the fully equipped kitchen and front yard BBQ. Great time was had by all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful property & owner!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

The condo was very clean and nicely furnished. Everything you would expect at a hotel (plus more) is provided - stove, microwave, coffee pot, shampoo, conditioner, bath towels, beach towels, laundry detergent, etc. It is in a safe location and is a 5 minute walk to the beach. It's about a 10 minute drive to the grocery stores and lots of good restaurants; it's also about a 15 minute drive to the airport. You will definitely need a car to get around LA.

The owner, Steven, went above and beyond in service. My family and I were going to take a trip to Las Vegas and were going to leave our many pieces of luggage in a storage facility since they wouldn't fit in the rental car. However, when Steven found out, he said he'd store it for us at no charge. He worked with us in terms of dropping off and picking up the luggage, and he kept it in a safe place as promised.

We highly recommend this property and would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a great experience at the Galleon Street condo. The location was perfect. It was a quiet residential area but close enough to walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The condo was clean, well maintained and had many more amenities than we expected.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Galleon Rental in Marina Del Rey, Ca

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The rental property on Galleon was phenomonal, the pictures don't began to give the complete picture of how great this property is... one block from the beach and in a very trendy upscale neighborhood. The owner provided all that you needed and more to make you feel comfortable during your stay on the property. Steve and Judy were so hospitable and were very accessible if you needed anything...not that I did because they made sure everything was always taken care of. I was able to entertain friends who lived in the area as though I was in my own home. My 28 year old son came down for the weekend and we were able to enjoy the beach life and the great night life on Washington Street for dinner and drinks. I will definetly rent this property again when looking for a get away with all the amenites of home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice apartment near the beach

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

The house is really nice. it si very close to the beach and the owner and his wife they go beyond expectation to make your visit most comfortable

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Galleon Street Condo

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Potential Guests:

We really had a great time in the Marina Del Rey/Santa Monica area. We were a block away from the beach; the owners of the condo were great hosts and great people. They made sure we had everything: bikes (with child tow for my 1 year old to ride along safely), toys for my 4 kids, a stroller, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas, kids shovels and pales for playing in sand, scissors for my kids art projects, cable w/all channels (including sports), great towels, great mattresses (like home), great soaps, hair shampoo/conditioner, large closets, garage parking (secure), pots, pans, cooking utensils, organic stuff, seasoning, cinnamon (kids love cinnamon-apple oatmeal), easy access (talk to owners), playing cards, fireplace, air conditioning, washer/dryer, books, grocery store discount cards (saved us a bunch when we went grocery shopping), etc.

The owners really know what their guests need and want. This is the best VRBO my family has ever had the pleasure of staying and we have stayed in the Santa Monica area many times. The VRBO brand should follow the owners' guidance - great VRBO platform. I really mean it. This was everything you need and want; and the pricing was correct.

My family really liked the amenities and small things like seasoning (we really liked not having to buy cooking seasoning - and this condo had organic offerings (and olive oil) - even gluten free items).

The combination of a great location, great place to rest and interact with our family, and the amenities made our stay great. I know where I will be looking to reside during our next trip to the Marina Del Rey/Santa Monica area.

This condo is great for a family like mine, but equally great for people who want to get away for guys golf weekend, girls shopping on Main and Melrose, or empty-nesters looking for a romantic get-away.

Thanks

Tim

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfort By The Beach

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our week's stay in this spacious comfortable condo. We were about 2 blocks from the beach and just a few more blocks to restaurants and a grocery store. A short drive took us to more restaurants and a supermarket. The condo was equipped with everything we needed to fix meals in and equipment to enjoy the beach. A great location to both relax at the beach or to go out and enjoy the Venice and Santa Monica area or to museums, galleries, restaurants, movies, etc. In West LA and Westwood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Galleon Street

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

Great condo, well equipped, with lots of space. The location (only five min. to the beach and a short walk to restaurants) is super. The owner is very helpful and takes very good care of his property. He lives closeby and came within a few minutes when we contacted him because one of the bicycles had to be repaired. Thanks again! We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

galleon st condo

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

briliant condo and location. spent 10 days here and it was like a home from home. cosy and comfortable. well stocked with everything you could possibly need. linen cupboard better stocked than my own at home. beds so comfortable and pillows amazing. everything available for the beach. kitchen well stocked with appliances and utensils. 40 seconds to walk to beach and about 4 mins to bars and restaurants. public transport links good as well. steve keeps this in top condition and is very relaxed about things. fully recommend it and would have no problems going back again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

galleon street condo

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

we stayed in galleon street for 10 days starting 11 october 2010., it really was like a home from home. cosy and comfortable. well stocked with everything you need. right down to toys and stuff for the beach. they even had a step stool for toddlers and a bed guard as well. well stocked with kitchen utensils and some basic staples like sugar and spices and other odds and ends. linen cupboard better stocked than mine at home and dozens of beach towels. ideal distance from beach. about 40 seconds to walk there and a few minutes to washington blvd for lots of variety in bars and restaurants. same distance to bus stop. public transport excellent. we decided not to hire a car as the traffic petrified us! however we managed to get everywhere on bus or train. very cheap to do. we got as far as the queen mary in long beach and also up to universal studios all on public transport. steve is very laid back and is on call for any problems. the only problem we had was we pressed the wrong button on the remote control for the tv and ended up with subtitles!! in a very quiet area. i thought i had fallen asleep on a cloud cause the beds and pillows were like nothing i had ever slept on before. was good to be able to relax in a comfortable home instead of a hotel. this condo was ideal and we would have no hesitation in going back again or in recommending it to anyone. 10 out of 10

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Galleon St. condo. Everything was as described. The location was perfect, just a short walk to the beach, canals and restaurants. The beds were very comfortable and we had all the household items you could want. While we didn't get a chance to lounge on the beach, the condo had all the items to spend the day there. It is also nice that the owner is so close. Even though we didn't need it till the next day, he came right over to replace a garage door opener. We certainly stay in this condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

loved it, 2nd time at this property

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

this is a beautiful, spacious property in a super location. We enjoyed a fabulous family vacation here., so close to the beach. Additionally, the owner has provided everything you may need in this clean and modern accomodation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Marina del Rey Beach House

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

We stayed for 30 days in this condo and it was the best decision to stay in this condo, when we went inside, we were immediately impressed with the lovely rooms, each with those extra little decorating touches that added warmth and beauty to make us feel very much at home. The kitchen was fully equipped with excellent cookware as well as many spices and condiments. All of the beds were extremely comfortable, ensuring a good night’s sleep.This comfortable, inviting home had everything we needed in a vacation home and more.The owners are very helpful and very dear and gentle people. Overall, we had a very relaxing time at this home and we are looking forward to stay there again in the future.
Dear S. and J., we hope to see you as soon as possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed in the Marina del Rey condo for almost
20 days, and everything was perfectly looking and
working.
Wonderful place, house, rooms and most wonderful
people.
Enjoy it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We have just returned from a 21 day stay at Galleon Street. Marina del Rey CA. We found the accomodation to be every bit as good as the description of it on the web. The condo had comfortable beds, plenty of room for 7 of us and all the facilities that we needed, the condo was both comfortable and functional with parking for 2 cars. We found our hosts welcoming and helpful and would rent from them again. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Condo

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 26, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Steve and Judy's condo. It has all the comforts of home and is one block from the beach. We actually forgot our daughter's playpen at home, but Steve and Judy were prepared, they immediately offered a crib and highchair. The area is very calm and the garage parking is a great bonus. There are a few shops and restaurants within walking distance and it is easy to get to all major highways.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 29, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We absolutely loved staying at this beach house! We all agreed that the photos on the website don't do it justice! There is a charm and sense of quality, peace & relaxation that fills every room. We hope to return! The Dave Paul Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 19, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We came to Marina del Rey for a Family Weddng and stayed in Judy and Steven's Galleon Street Condo. The condo is spacious and furnished beautifully and the amenities great - very close to the beach, shops, restaurants and Venice Pier. We had a very enjoyable stay, and if we have occasion to come to Marina del Rey again we would certainly stay in this apartment. Thanks again to Judy and Steven.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Wir haben das Appartement zu fünft gemietet und sind restlos zufrieden. Wir hatten mehr als genug Platz. Von der Seife,über Geschirrspühlmittel, Shapoo,Föhn und viele Andere nur erdenkliche Kleinigkeiten waren schon vorhanden. Die Vermieter sind sehr liebenswürdig und fürsorglich. Die Wohngegend ist sicher und sehr zentral. Uns hat es sehr gefallen. Wir würden sie jederzeit wieder mieten. Ein Komfort, der ein Hotel nicht bieten kann. Vielen herzlichen Dank!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Hi Steven! Thank you for the great Time in Marina del Rey!! It was fantastic! We had everything that we need in this Time! Maybe we come next Year again! Und hier noch für die Besucher, welche wenig englisch können (for the german-speek visitors): absolut empfehlenswert! Der Vermieter war sehr zuvorkommend und es fehlte uns an nichts! Preislich günstiger als jedes Hotel und die Qualität um einiges höher! Ich werde niemals in LA ein Hotel mieten! Danke Steven! Thanx! See you...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This was our second time at Steve and Judy's Galleon St condo, and, once again, we had a fabulous experience. The condo is furnished beautifully, and it's no nice that we didn't have to bring anything from home to go to the beach - from plenty of beach towels to beach chairs to beach toys for our grandchildren! The spacious condo gave us plenty of room to enjoy each other. We're already looking forward to when we can return! Thanks Steve and Judy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 27, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The experience was outstanding. Family from around the country, ages 25-92, could share ample space and exercise different interests. Layout is nice and decorating and amenities great. First time we did this, but we want to do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

California Dreaming

Review submitted: September 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 28, 2008

Steven and Judy met us at the Galleon Street apartment and gave us a very thorough tour which included operating instructions for appliances, how to find the grocery store and restaurants and tips for travelling further afield. The apartment was gorgeous- very well equipped, spacious and clean, tastefully decorated and with very comfortable beds! There were five of us staying, and we never felt that we were in each other’s way. The garage parking was an added bonus, as the area was pretty busy when we were there, and there was limited street parking.
Being just a block from the huge beach was perfect- if you want a chilled beach holiday, this is ideal. But it was also easy to walk up to Venice Beach (tacky in the extreme!), or drive to Santa Monica, Universal Studios, LA and San Diego. And although it’s always hard to leave a holiday, the good news is that LAX airport is only about 15 minutes away. There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive of the apartment (some could be reached by a 10 minutes stroll), and a trip to the huge and wonderful grocery store near the marina was an outing in itself!
Thanks to Steven and Judy for great communication, an exceptionally easy booking process and a fantastic place to stay for our holiday. Oh yes- and for the 3 yummy pound cakes that you left for us!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This was our third time reserving a unit from Steve and Judy. We were once again completely satisfied. They are extremely easy to work with; the unit was once again lovely and in top condition, and we had a great time. We'll be back next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Thanks to Steve and Judy, We (husband, wife and 2 teenagers) had a wonderful weeks stay in the beach appartment. It was well furnished, modern, spacious, clean and bright. Can recommend it for the trips to Disney, Universal Studios, the beach, shopping in 3rd West street in Santa Monica and even got a game of golf in at Black Gold - highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We spent 6 nights in ealry June at the Galleon St condo while visiting LA for our daughter's graduation from UCLA. We were traveling with 4 other relatives. The condo was perfect for us. The location was ideal and the accommodations were very nice (especially the giant flat screen TV.)

If we'd stayed in a hotel we wouldn't have been able to spend the same quality time that the condo encouraged.

Being able to eat in instead of out all of the time also saved money.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Spent a wonderful week in the penthouse condo.
Enjoyed the location very much, it was nice after
doing a lot of driving during the day to come home
to the condo, relax, and walk to some very good
restaurants just a few blocks away near the Venice
Pier. The cute mallard ducks which took up
residence on the front lawn made us smile
whenever we walked by them. They acted like they
owned the place! Will hope to return again to enjoy
the comforts of home in scenic Marina del Ray.
Thanks for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Judy and Steve are wonderful hosts. Very straight-forward and charming humour, making the process of renting from individuals less stressful and painstakingly easy. Not to mention, they have a wealth of information for tourists in and around the area that applies for all ages. This facilitated our settling down and enjoying our vacation immediately upon unpacking our suitcases !!
As for the unit I rented (Galleon Street condo), it was beautifully furnished with all the necessities one might need in a home away from home…. Literally ALL !! And the location is superb. A very short walk to the beach. Renting bikes would be fun and can be stored safely in the garage.
In short, enjoying this vacation began as soon as I confirmed our reservation and the fabulous souvenirs from that trip go on. It was a real pleasure to meet such a kind couple and stay in one of their units. I highly recommend renting from Judy and Steve. I would do so again.... this time without looking elsewhere !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Dear Steve and Judy,

My family and I loved your beautiful condo. It had everything we could possibly need. The beds were so comfortable, and it was decorated really nice. It was so close to everything. The beach was right across the street. My son lives a few blocks away on North Star street.

Thank you again for for your hospitality. I will definitely visit again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time at your 3 bedroom condo in Marina Del Ray!! The beach was right there and everything we wanted was within walking distance. Thanks so much. It was a perfect amount of room in the perfect location. Furthermore the amenities of the condo were first class all the way!! Very spaciouys and very comfortable. We will definitley contact you again now that one of our daughters is living in LA.

Al And Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

it was a great time, a beautiful condo, Steven and Judith were very nice. Near to beaches, restaurants in anice neigbouthood. We enjoyed our vacation, only one thing was negative, we hadn´t the time to stay longer at this beautiful place. However we will next time. Greetings Karin, Heidi, Ulrike and Viktor

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We stayed at the Galleon St condo while I was at conference in LA area. It was the perfect location in several ways; close to LAX,beach, several locations of interest,etc. It was a great spot to combine all of our family and the many plans we had. The home was clean, spacious, with a place for everyone to do what s/he wanted. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for all you did to make our stay pleasant!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Just wanted to send a note to let you know how much we enjoyed your place. It is beautiful and had everything we needed!

The location is perfect, we were so close to the beach -- even though it was somewhat cool during most of our stay, the kids really enjoyed playing in the sand and we even went into the water a bit too. The sand toys that you provided were great and kept them busy.

We had a lot of fun renting bikes and riding through Venice up to Santa Monica, we did that a few times during the week. It was great for people-watching.

One of our most favorite feature was the rooftop deck, the kids played up there while we sat around relaxing, talking, or reading, etc. All in all, it was a wonderful vacation and we had a great time. Thank you for sharing your place with us and we hope to come back again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 27, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Feb.15-22 ,2008 was wonderfully spent at the Galleon St.Condo .Our family of grandparents, grandchildren and their parents fit nicely in the 3 bedrooms.
The place was comfortable, clean ,and
all that the online pictures described.
Conveniently located among beach ,shopping and restaurants was a plus. We even watched the lunar eclipse from our balcony!!

Steve and Judy were great to work with.
I highly recommend this home away from home,especially if you have children .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This was a great place and all that Steve and Judy said it was. We stayed during thanksgiving with our family and our hosts even provided us with an extra oven for our turkey and all the festive extras we could need. There was plenty of space for our guests and even toys for children to play with. The beach was well within walking distance even for someone like me with severely restricted mobility.Beautiful place. Superbly equipped and excellent friendly neighbours. Brilliant parking facilities on site which is more important than we realised for this area.Thanks for the memories.What was it Arnie was famous for saying? I WILL BE BACK.So will we.
Peter and Christina.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Comment Text: What a perfect place to to relax and spend the holidays with your loved ones. The condo is even more beautiful then in the pictures, very spacious and located in walking distance from the quiet, clean area of the beach, but still very central to restaurants and stores. Steve & Judy are very warmharted and caring, they keep the unit nice and even put fresh flowers in upon arrival, what a nice and appreciated touch. The condo is also well equipped with everything you may need during a vacation. If you like staying in for your meals, the kitchen has everything and the dining table fits at least 6 people. Last but not least, to have parking for two cars in LA is a huge plus! We will definitely be back, thanks Judy and Steven.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

What a wonderful holiday location. The apartment in Galleon Street is just so convenient for the beach and for the restaurants and cafes which are close to Venice Pier.

The adults in our party really appreciated the comfort,space and equipment in the apartment and the children just loved the beach. We all had a go on the boogie boards - great fun. The brand new huge flat screen TV was an added bonus!

We would love to come again and heartily recommend Steve and Judy's holiday home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We stayed on the second floor of the Galleon St Condo and could not have enjoyed our stay more.

The apartment was fantastic, so much more practical than a hotel.

I stayed there with our my younger brothers and the area was just perfect - we particularly enjoyed taking the body boards (provided) down to the beach morning.

The aprtment was really nicley furnished and equipped - was just like a home from home. The courtyard was also also really nice for lunch time and evening BBQ's.

Would recommend to single friends, young couples and families alike. Am already looking to come back with my girlfriend in the spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We stayed in the second floor condo at Galleon Street in early July. It was very pleasant and well equipped. The bed linens were lovely and the king size bed in the master was so comfortable. The 2 teenagers in our family group enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the town. We would stay there again. Also, the owners were a delight to meet. Everything was very professionally done.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Our family of 6 just returned from our one week stay at the Galleon Street property. We so appreciated the short walk to the beach, great surrounding restuarants, etc. A nice walk to the Venice Canals which was one of the highlights for us. Our 4 children also enjoyed all the beach items (boogie boards, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, drink cooler, etc). With a family of 6 we never felt like we did not have our own space to retreat to for some quite time. The property is very well equipped and very clean.
Steve was great when providing information about the area, including things to do, to see, and places to eat. Thank you Steve and Judy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We just stayed at Steve and Judy's Galleon Street Condo - in the penthouse unit. We had a great time. The place was spotless, with plenty of towels, beach mats, etc. The unit is in top condition -- as are the furnishings. Steve and Judy were very welcoming and very easy to deal with.

The location is ideal -- a hop from LAX, though flight paths are all south so you don't hear jet noise. Best of all, the beach is a short block and a half away. There are also plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. We'll be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

My family of five and one friend enjoyed a week at 123 Galleon, unit B. The unit was clean and well appointed. Since we live in a rural area we did have some difficulty getting used to neighboring noises, however that is to be expected on a southern California street. After all, everyone wants to live in sunny CA! My only complaint is that the wireless Internet connection was slow, but I discovered on the last day that the router had open ports to hook up to directly which greatly increased my browsing speed. Those of you who need to keep up with email or work while gone should ask where the router is located and request to hook up hard wired. Otherwise it was a perfect location for biking to restaurants, walking to the beach and a short drive to Santa Monica and Malibu. I'd recommend a stay there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

My friend and our 7 teenagers stayed in the penthouse unit on 117 Galleon St. The unit was beautiful and very clean. Everything we needed was there. The place was so big that everyone was able to spread out. The kids used the boogie boards every day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Judy is so nice and very accomodating. I would highly recommend any of their units. We had a great time and will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 30, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We stayed at 117 Galleon and found it to be clean, comfortable and conveniently located. We will definetly be coming back sometime soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 30, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Our family stayed at Steve & Judy's place while our granddaughter was in a conference at UCLA. It is very nice, clean, and in a good location. Hopefully, we can go again someday.
The North Carolina Swann's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Wow!! My family had the penthouse unit for a week at 117 Galleon. The unit is wonderful. It is spacious, comfortable and clean. Every amenity you could want is there.
The beach is a very short walk away. The restaurants that you can walk to are outstanding. The location is great in terms of getting around to other parts of the LA area.
We truly enjoyed our time and hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

My friends and I had an excellent time staying at the beach penthouse. The place was spacious, comfortable, and it was in a great location. The beach and the restaurants were within walking distance and it was convenient and easily accessible. When we’re back in L.A., we would love to stay there again. Thank you Judy and Steve for providing this lovely furnished beach house for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in the
penthouse at 123 Galleon. The condo is even
better than the pictures show. It is also clean and
spacious. The balcony and roof deck are a real
plus. We loved being just one block from the beach
(our kids really appreciated the boogie boards).
Another plus is the Washington Blvd. restaurants
within 5 mins. walking distance. We had a great
time and look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 12, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had an amazing 2-3 weeks staying in two on Steven and Judy's beautiful penthouse apartments. The quiet Marina Del Rey beach is literally feet away. The apartments are beautifully furnished and airy and all essentials were provided, including a magnificent 50" wall mounted TV! We'll definitely be returning on our next trip to LA. A complete joy...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

The property is very nice and we were very pleased with the accomodations. Steve is a great host and everything was as promised. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to LA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

My family and I prefer renting vacation condos rather than hotels,
and have stayed in many condos in several states. None have been as wonderful as this 3 bedroom property in Marina Del Ray. So often the online pictures are much nicer than the reality, but the opposite was true in this case. This condo is absolutely beautiful. We were so pleasantly surprised when we walked in the
door. It is beautifully decorated yet everything seems to have been selected
with comfort in mind. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We recently stayed at the condo while in town for business. I would strongly suggest this as an alternative to a hotel. The condo was clean, well equipped, and in a great location. We were able to walk the beach in the morning and enjoy the night life up the street at night. It certainly beat any hotel room accomodations. While traveling away from home, its nice to feel "at home". If we visit the area again, we would be sure to check the availability of the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We spent our spring break at the Galleon Street condo and found it to be perfect for 6 of us. The location was great and the condo was clean and very comfortable. With 4 teenagers it was perfect for everyone to have space to do what they wanted. Can't wait to come back again. Thanks Steve for providing a great place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

This beach Condo was spacious , clean and in a perfect position. Close to the beach and Marina. Fully equipped and we had a lovely time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 1, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Myself and five friends stayed at Steve and Judy's beautiful house in Marina del Rey last September. Steve and Judy were such a pleasure to deal with. They were so helpful from the start! The house is located just seconds from the beach and it's only a five minute walk to nearby restaurants and starbucks.
The house itself was absolutely perfect for our needs! It was so luxurious and spacious. We enjoyed many summer evenings on the roof top. We also felt extremely safe in the area. We rented bikes one day and cycled into Santa Monica (only 15 mins!!). The location is ideal!
Thank you so much Steve and Judy!! We will definately be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 17, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

My family stayed at this condo over Thanksgiving week 2006. It is a fabulous condo, spacious, clean and a great location-a half block from the beach. We would get up every morning and walk the beach. What a treat. Steve was wonderful to work with. We are planning to come back soon. We have two daughters that live in Santa Monica but there places aren't big enough for guests. So this worked out well for us because I could cook Thanksgiving dinner at my condo and we weren't crowded. It is an above the normal rental property. You won't go wrong.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 1, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Our daughter and son-in-law rented 123 Galleon, Apt B for a week beginning on October 20,2006. I cannot say enough positive comments about this condo! We found it so spacious with plenty of room for everyone, and it was so clean. We especially appreciated plenty of beach towels, chairs, and children's beach toys to use. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook whatever meals we wanted, and the condo was so convenient to local shops and restaurants, also. This is a perfect place to rent for a vacation and we'll definitely want to rent it again for our family. Thank you so much for providing such a pleasant place for our vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 29, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

I had the pleasure to rent from Steven and Judy to host
both our families in LA for their first visit together and
everything was perfect, from the location, the linens,
the amenities to the special touches inside the condo.
We will rent again and again, and are spreading the
word. The experience was all we wanted and more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 22, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Myself my husband and my three children had the pleasure of staying at the Marina Del Rey condo for three weeks. It was a home away from home. We loved every minute there. It accomadated our every need. I would gladly recommend this place to anyone and hope one day to return. I have nothing negative to say about the condo. The location was superb just minutes away from the beach and the hustle and bustle of Venice Beach. We were very sad to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

The most luxurious condo we've ever rented--and we've been in dozens, across the country. Thoughtful touches--like fluffy towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, fresh flowers, a well-stocked kitchen pantry, and comfortable decor make this property an ideal place to stay in the Los Angeles area. We were delighted with the place every single minute of every day we were there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Great location to explore LA. Very clean and well equipped especially appreciated etras for the beach. Cooking and laundry facilities very useful. Suited all ages of the party. Only suggestion is for fans in all bedrooms during very hot weather. Recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

5 Star Vacation Condo...Excellent Hosts, Excellent Location and Excellent Amenities. This place is the perfect location for that mini-family re-union from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Absolutely fantastic! Much more than expected. Stayed for 2 weeks with our 4 children (20, 16, 12 and 10 years old)and had a great time. Wonderful location was enhanced by this very comfortable and spacious condo and by our lovely hosts, Judy and Steve. Thank you both so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

This is a beautiful, spacious condo in a great location. It is very clean and nicely furnished with all of the amenities that you could ask for. Steve and Judy were wonderful hosts. We can't wait to go back and we look forward to the opportunity to rent from them again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

This is a wonderful condo in a great location.
Immaculate, spacious, well furnished and superior
amenities. Judy and Steve are very considerate and
thoughtful hosts and made our stay even more
desirable. We would recommend renting this condo to
anyone who is seeking a great vacation in a terrific
beach location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 14, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

This was a wonderful condo! We traveled with an infant and a toddler and it was perfect. Safe, close to a lot of wonderful Southern California attractions and very comfortable. We had a great time and it was an amazing condo. Clean, well-equiped and just what we needed and more. Great for kids and families. So close to the beach. We will be back for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 1, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

I would recommend this condo to anyone planning to visit the Marina del Rey area. The only regret: I had to leave. I felt safe, comfortable and right at home. I am already looking forward to my return. I thank you Judy and Steve for a wonderful place to come and visit.
Until next time.
Elaine
Abington, Massachusetts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 1, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

This place is unbelievable! It is, indeed, a home away from home. It didn't take the six of us adults long to settle in and enjoy this spacious, very well furnished condo. We were wanting for nothing with the beach, shopping and anything else we wanted very close at hand. And, you can't beat the price! We would (and will)return in a heartbeat. And, to anyone considering renting this condo, don't hesitate because someone else will surely steal this wonder spot before you get the chance! Thanks, Judy & Steve, for making our vacation a dream!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 22, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

Our stay at Galleon Street was very pleasant. We found that our baby son was especially well catered for,including a highchair and many toys to interest him. The location was wonderful for beach and local amenities. We were sad to leave.

The only down point was that we were only in LA for the week, and missed out on the nightlife as we didn't know where to find a babysitter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

The Galleon St. property was perfect for our family vacation. The unit was very well supplied, the landlord very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate staying there in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Despite arriving much later than expected, we received a warm welcome from Steven and Judy, who took the time to give us all the information we needed. The spacious apartment was extremely comfortable for a family of four and would easily have housed several more.
The furniture, pictures, and fittings had been chosen carefully, and contributed to the enjoyment of our week at Marina del Rey. High speed internet and multi channel tv were an added bonus. Galleon Street is a superb location, ideal for a short walk to the beach, and for exploring a wider area by car. It is the best apartment we have ever rented, and we were very sorry to be leaving at the end of the week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Great place.Great location.Very clean condo with enough space.We had a wonderful time in Marina Del Rey.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

This place was perfect for our first "blended" family vacation-2 parents and 5 young adults. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out & have their space! The location was superb and the condo was so comfortable. We had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 17, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

This was the best vacation that I have
ever had. The facility was state of the
art comfort and fit our needs
perfectly. The location just a block
from the beach was absolutely
fabulous. Thank for the great
accomodations. We look forward to
our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review