reviews for: listing #79327 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Brand New!! Luxury 8bds/4.5bth Pri. Pool/Spa,Near Disney,
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $179 - $299 /nt
    $999 - $1,999 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Home for our Vacation!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We had a party of 17 people (ages 4-72) and this house was the perfect home base for our vacation. Public (grocery store) was close, and major theme parks were all less than 20 minutes away (we went to Disney parks, Islands of Adventure, and to two of the Sea World parks). The description of the home is accurate, and everything was clean and ready for our arrival, we reached out to the property managers with a question about trash and check out times, and they responded very quickly. Home owner was great about responding to emails as well. The kids loved the game room and the pool. We look forward to returning!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful House!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

SC Whitmore School took 6 teachers and administrators to a conference in Orlando. This house worked great - everyone had enough privacy, and we were able to come together for camaraderie and team building.

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 

Incredible Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Our stay at your beautiful home over our family vacation was incredible! The location was perfect, very close to Disney, restaurants and shopping. We all enjoyed relaxing in the pool and hot tub after a long day at the Parks. The house was beautifully decorated, comfortable and equipped with everything you could possibly need in a vacation home. Everyone enjoyed the spacious layout of your home. The guys loved watching NFL game in the family room. Kids enjoy playing in game room. We look forward to returning to your Toscana Emerald on our next Orlando vacation! This was our first time renting a house, you made it such a great experience!

Helpful votes: 38 / 40

 

Perfect vacation home

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Our extended family had the great pleasure of staying at the exquisite Mediterranean villa over the Christmas vacation. The property was well maintained and fit the listed description beautifully. The house was elegantly decorated and had all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. The owner was very pleasant to work with and provided us with excellent customer service. The property manager Terry was most helpful. The clubhouse available for use was amazing and our children enjoyed many a trip visiting it.

I would highly recommend this property to my friends and relatives. We had one of our best vacations ever because of feeling so at home in this spacious and comfortable villa. I know that we will reminisce with warm feelings our every walk down memory lane, when we relive our Christmas 2012 break.

Owners response: I like to thank all of my guests for their wonderful compliments. I feel so rewarding after knowing my guests enjoyed their stay. After hard work and immediately getting positive feedback, that is the best part I like to rent my house to others when we are not there. Definitely I will continually keep up the high standard for the house and my property management team to meet my custom's satisfaction

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

Great Disney Stay!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My husband and I treated families of our three daughters and 8 kids to a trip to Disney in June 2012. The villa is fully, and I mean fully, furnished beautifully as well as being close to restaurants, food markets, Disney, Sea World, etc. There isn't a thing Monica has not thought of to completely fulfill our every need. The 7 bedrooms and 41/2 baths added to our privacy, especially with 4 families and the floor plan of the home is well thought out. The pool/spa was so much fun for everyone and it was used every night when we returned from our park excursions. Monica was very accommodating and helpful since we have never done the privately owned rental before. Every time I emailed her with another question she was very prompt to answer. We would rent this villa again in a heartbeat. It's not hard to leave a hotel room after 7 days but it was difficult leaving this gorgeous villa to return to NY!! Just looking at the pictures again makes us want to do a return visit.

Helpful votes: 37 / 37

 

Everything was exactly as in the pictures

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This was my very first trip with my family and my two sisters’ families to Florida. I can say that from the minute we walked into our home, we were absolutely amazed. Everything was exactly as it was in the pictures. I was so happy that the kitchen was stocked with modern equipments. The house is clean, well cared and very roomy even for our big group of 18 persons. The pool and spa were very nice and clean. My kids all enjoyed coming to the pool area to swim, play or just hang out for awhile. It is amazing that it is only 10 minutes driving to Disney World!

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Best Family Holiday Vacation

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Cannot put into words how much we enjoyed our New Year holiday at this beautiful Villa! We love the clean, roomy and luxury environment of the villa that are very comfortable for our group of 16 persons. The location is very close to all Disney theme parks and stores. We simply have best family holiday vacation by far! We definitely like to come back in near future.

Owners response: Debbie:

Thank you very much again staying our villa!

Helpful votes: 15 / 17

 

Not as good as pictured

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

Liked the location and felt safe even in the ungated community. The bathrooms were clean. There were many things that were not what we had hoped for. The carpeting was so dirty we didn't dare walk barefoot on it! Lots of stains. The dishwasher wasn't working the whole time we were there (who wants to do dishes all the time while on holidays?), the pool was quite empty and dirty with old bandaids lying around the pool area. The dishes were so dirty in the kitchen we had to wash them before using them. We had to spend 3 hours cleaning the house (especially the kitchen) before it was clean enough to use. The pool table had one pool stick (that ended up breaking while we were there), no Wii remotes so we couldn't play. We were also told there was a computer but upon arrival were told it didn't work and it was removed from the property. There were light bulbs that were burned out and we had to ask to have them replaced. It would also have been helpful to have written instuctions on how the pool and t.v.'s worked - how to heat the hot tub, which channel to have the t.v. on etc. When I was in contact with the owner for a bit of a refund we didn't get one. Overall disapoointed with the house and the condition it was in. Definetly wouldn't stay at this property again.

Helpful votes: 31 / 33

 

Amazing

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

This place was absolutely amazing! I will defiantly come here again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

VERY pleased with this house

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

The Toscana Emerald was an amazing home for my family during our stay. The owners are very warm and honest people. The home was impeccably maintained and linens and towels were fresh; very clean.The location was very private and safe, and very a short drive to tourist attractions. It was very spacious and we enjoyed our time there. I recommend this property wholeheartedly, and my family and I would DEFINITELY return to this rental if we reunite in Orlando. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Gorgeous!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

The listing details were 100% accurate for this property, it's spacious, well-kept and beautifully decorated as shown in the pictures! I was able to reach the property manager with ease and would definitely recommend this property to a family member or friend. We are already planning our next vacation and have our fingers crossed this property will be available. Be sure to visit the Premium Outlets just off exit 68 on I-4...shopping galore with various restaurants to please any palate. The home is located very closely to Publix grocery store as well as a pharmacy and Chili's, in addition the highway is easily accessible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Bella Toscana Property

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

The house was perfect!!! Exactly as it is portrayed in the description-very roomy and well kept. The location to Disney was excellent-could not have asked for better. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking to rent in Florida. Owners are very helpful and answered any questions quickly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful home and excellent service!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

As listed, your house and furnishings are in brand new condition. We definitely are pleased by this brand new home condition and especially impressed by luxury style of whole villa. There were plenty rooms for 6 adults and 8 children. The owner and property manager were very prompt to answer calls and messages. Thank you for all the great service.

The Villa was better than we imagined and we will never stay another hotel room again whenever we visit Disney again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Perfect House for Disney Vacation

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Our big family reunion vacation in Orlando is superior experience at this beautiful decorated and modern equipped villa.

The moment we arrive, we are extremely impressed by the amenities provided. Luxury kitchen, beautiful pool/spa, roomy family room and large TV, comfortable living room, excellent and health game room kids loves.

Situate in a quiet neighborhood, we are surprise how close the villa is from well know champion gate. Without traffic, it takes about 10 minutes to drive to Disney. It is also very close to grocery store and a super Wal-Mart. It is a home away from home, a lovely place to relax at the end of a long day at the parks! There was ample room for 8 adults and 8 children. The owner was very accessible, helpful and very honest. She answered all my questions in detail, very clear and on time; and made the booking process very easy.

This is lovely luxury villa, excellent value and in a convenient location. We are frequent Disney visitors and have stayed in that area on several occasions, by far this one is the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

survey

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

The villa is a great place!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

It is simply more than we expect

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

As listed, your house and furnishings are in brand new condition. We definitely are pleased by this brand new home condition. The house are very neatly designed. Kitchen is modern and spacious. Game room and Pool/spa are absolutely kids' favorites. There were plenty rooms for 6 adults and 8 children. The owner and property manager were very prompt to answer calls and messages. Thank you for all the great service. The Villa was much better than we imagined and we love to come back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Beautiful villa and great location!

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The moment we arrived, we are extremely impressed by the amenities that is much more than we had expected. Modern luxury kitchen, beautiful pool/spa, spacious family, large TV and well equipped game room kid loved it all. The great villa is only 10 minutes driving away from main gate of Disney theme parks. Property was very well managed. Owner and property Management Company are very responsive. We had great time and indeed the best vacation among our three Disney trips. We definite like to come back in near future and highly recommend to anyone who plans to visit Orlando Disney area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is our number one goal to help our customer to have great vacation at Disney World, Orlando.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review