reviews for: listing #79372 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Chalet rental

Extraordinary Views! Privacy. Hot Tub & Jacuzzi!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Chalet Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $150 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Evvie & Myron

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your awesome cabin. The view was truly amazing and the hot tub was great after a long day of exploring. We did get to see 3 black bears, one chased a lady back in her house after she yelled at him.
We will def be back soon! Thank you so much!
Mike, Lynn, Evan, Layton & Silas
Blackshear, Ga GO DAWGS!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Evvie & Myron

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

We enjoyed some much needed time away from the hustle and bustle of life... just time to be together, time to rest and enjoyed amazing food every evening!
The chalet was everything we had hoped for and exceeded our expectations! The view was amazing, especially in the early mornings.
We do want to return and bring another couple w/ us for a weekend... the chalet layout is perfectfor two couples.
Evvie, you were so gracious and kind...even had light bulbs for us..thanks again. We have one more night here then we have to get back to the business of life, but we are refreshed! Thx a million, Tonia and Daryl

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Evvie & Myron,

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

What an amazing place you have, it is absolutely beautiful here! It's so warm and welcoming. We have all had a wonderufl time and it couldn't have been a better place to spend our first wedding anniversary. Already making plans to come back even if we just stay inside the entire time, it's worth it. Thank you for allowing us to stay here!
Rachel, Willie & Barbara Kentucky

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Evvie & Myron

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We loved your chalet, your pictures do not do it justice. It was very clean and smelled very nice (most places have an odor) The decor is beautiful, the view is amazing, even though it rained most of the time, it was still beautiful.
This was our 1st trip to the Smokies and we will be coming back & hopefully return to "Awesome View" We were traveling with our two daughters 11 & 14, it is very kid friendly.
Thank you for sharing your home with us. We will for sure recommend you to whomever vacation here.
Thanks again,
Philip,Rosezetta,Jennifet & Gracie, Mississippi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Evvie & Myron

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We had a wonderful time here. Your cabin is great. Our girls enjoyed playing here as much as they enjoyed anything else we did this weekend. The name is so fitting. The view truly is awesome. It was everyting we expected and more. Thank you!
Woody, Brandy, Addisyn & Arleigh, Sipsey Al
God Bless & Roll Tide!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Evvie & Myron

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Awesome View is amazing! The view lives to to it's name. The house is so tastefully decorated and comfortable and the hot tub worked ( We have had trouble in other cabins) Everything was so clean. We were very impressed with the travel size toiletries & the soap at every sink, You thought of everything!
We had a fantastic time. Thank you so much!
The sisters, Letita,Heather (the birthday girl) and Michelle

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Evvie & Myron,

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

In a word "perfect".
Clean, spacious, welcoming. Thank you for your hospitality.
Scoot & Carol
Ken & Shelley
Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Evvie & Myron

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

First off we saw a bear coming in right acress the street! Awesome! Greta Location and parking for our trailer-safe for loading and unloading our expensive motorcycle! We toured all ove, in and out of the national park sooo beautiful! The chalet felt just like home, it was nice coming home to the hot tub, a game of pool, drinks on the deck and a very comfrotable bed! People are very friendly here. So much to do, so little time. We will be back again next year and if available will saty here.
Thanks "Aesome View" Don and Kim, Virginia Beach Va

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome View-Funtimes

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Simply gorgeous, awesome view says it all..the chalet is just as advertised, our first time to stay here, will stay again hopefully if it is available when we come back. Great place to stay with awesome friends. Not too far out but far enough to let you have that serene experience. Beautiful place Evvie!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Chalet

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

This chalet has the perfect name awsome view it really does have an awsome view. First time staying and will not be the last the owners are very nice, The chalet was very clean it has everything you need, The hot tub was wonderful sitting in it and looking out over the mountains!! We will stay here again and again Thank you

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review